○ Galaxy Nexus V12 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean
fallout
Jul 8 2012, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 8 2012, 04:27 PM) items like the nokia "chuck norris" and iphone 1 and g1 those can be used as teaching products for childern in the future that thinks they products were lame.. or just rare items. if not mistaken got android freaks here(in a good way) collect all the nexus phones Don't forget Nokia 3210/3310/8850/8250 and also Motorola...
fallout
Jul 8 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 8 2012, 04:29 PM) i got the razr seris... just battery bonkak... zz.. i wish my dad didnt give away his 1st motorola phone... the big "portable" handphone keeping dopod's with win6 but itz not rare.. nokia communicator is also few of the walio-a products... Yeah, the bag case size portable "mobile" phone that need a big battery, my dad has one too. No much use and finally broken... plus car antenna stolen...
fallout
Jul 8 2012, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 8 2012, 04:34 PM) lol just keep it.. sentimental value.. any1 study econ's here? why us sell nexus 7 16gb 249 but aust nexus 7 sell 299.. eventhough the aust currency is higher than the us currency?? All electronics is more expensive in Aussie, lots my relatives who migrated there came back MY to buy computers and handphones. Btw, UK not selling £199 also.
fallout
Jul 8 2012, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 8 2012, 04:49 PM) Care full there, later your uncle intoxicated by unicorn Porn! !! LoL LoL!! Tell that to your auntie... that your uncle is playing a phone loaded with unicorn "PORN" QUOTE(nitewish @ Jul 8 2012, 04:49 PM) The true dev phone!
fallout
Jul 8 2012, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 8 2012, 05:03 PM) In fact i always wanted to get my hand on Google G1, just for collective items.  Added on July 8, 2012, 5:10 pmEnvy lvl 9999 ! BTW, is there any poll or post regarding cases for GNex ? Hunting one for myself now, although will ruin it's slick slim sexy looks . . . . but it was so light weight . . . . Read first page, there is a list of branded cases. The best protected slim case is Ringke Slim, others have top/bottom exposed.
fallout
Jul 8 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 8 2012, 05:37 PM) all M6 user, can you sync fb picture? after move to M6, I can't sync, is fb network issue or rom issue? I'm waiting for JB official release as I don't use FB pic. I collected all high res contact pics in G+ and use it on "people" app in JB. Hopefully after JB release, Gmail contact photos will support high res pics.
fallout
Jul 8 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(nitewish @ Jul 8 2012, 05:53 PM) because they said fb sync is breaking other apps to sync correctly, moreover its FB's problem to begin with, back in b38 i think >< if you read XDA, there's a way to restore back the fb sync yourself =) Don't need FB, lots of people using babies, dogs, cats, group photos, scenery, popular artists... as their profile pics. I need "Real" personal photos, with high res!!
fallout
Jul 8 2012, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 8 2012, 06:04 PM) quite rite..(im using meme's..  ) their hp number will also be put as piority, meaning if they changed, u will be calling some guy which u will kena scold.. Yea, sometimes if a contact's name matches, it will auto merge without telling. I've screwed once, luckily just a few unimportant ones.
fallout
Jul 9 2012, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(adrive @ Jul 9 2012, 12:34 AM) Hey guys im curious how is the battery life for this phone? Did extensive research and seems like it can't really last long. Mmm, how long is long? Standby time/Onscreen time. In stock rom, average onscreen time is around 3.5-4hours, standby maximum 2 days.
fallout
Jul 9 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:46 AM) Using aokp b40 for a day...so far so good...
After switching back to ics from jelly bean...u feel lag that u don used to feel b4 trying jelly bean...
This proven how smooth is jelly bean This is the reason isheeps disgrace android... but this ends with JB. Haha! QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 9 2012, 10:51 AM) Springfall, thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated. Guys, viber is not working on the current build of 4.1 Jelly bean. Mine crashes. You guys facing the same thing? Viber currently not compatible, best to not open or if will go into FC loop... always late in updates. When I first got Gnex in Jan, it isn't compatible with ICS even though ICS already out for like 2 months.
fallout
Jul 9 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 9 2012, 12:48 PM) Sourcelol at customers buy cover..(ibaaaaaaaa) "third parties are responsible for this.."... i wan pay wif phone....  Aussie start to have NFC payment? I miss EFTPOS!
fallout
Jul 9 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Jul 9 2012, 05:20 PM) just pwned by a s3 user ... she said her s3 can use power/ vol+ / vol- button to snap pic ... my Gnex cannot .. so her phone better ...  Tell her you eat beans while she only eat sandwich... kidding. BTW, Nokia Lumia got dedicated button to snap pic in 2 sec, does that means Nokia pawn S3? Nah, we beat them in the their challenge last time too! Added on July 9, 2012, 5:33 pmQUOTE(weng98 @ Jul 9 2012, 05:26 PM) played with my friends note with ics.. OMG!!! what do you think? Same old GB look... once you get used to Stock ICS, then can't go back... just like I can't downgrade to ICS after JB. This post has been edited by fallout: Jul 9 2012, 05:33 PM
fallout
Jul 9 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(nitewish @ Jul 9 2012, 05:35 PM) in custom roms like AOKP, the camera app got options like power shutter and volume zoom leh  No use for me as I only hold the phone/press on screen shutter with right hand. Besides, using button is troublesome coz if you didn't pay attention, you will block the camera. Ended up pic with big fingers. I do hope there is a cover on the camera that activates camera upon opening it, just like older phones.
fallout
Jul 9 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Jul 9 2012, 05:56 PM) BROTHERS AND SISTERS! ARE YOU GUYS USING STOCK JELLYBEAN ALREADY? I AM GETTING THE PHONE SOON, BUT I HEARD THERE IS NO JELLYBEAN UPDATE FOR MALAYSIA YET? Please use small letters, in digital world, full capital letters means exclamation or shouting. Not very polite way of typing. Thank you. You are right, all stock ICS not yet receive JB. It will be out next week, hopefully. You do need to flash(manually) to JB or wait OTA with a yakju build with locked bootloader(also requires a flash from non-yakju). This post has been edited by fallout: Jul 9 2012, 06:12 PM
fallout
Jul 9 2012, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Jul 9 2012, 06:52 PM) my gf is using nexus  tat is my kelic ... she saw my buttonless phone .... then coe molest my phone ... & said her phone is better ... i got no feel to compare my phone with hers ... coz i love mine .. no point to compare  I agree, no need compare. Feature vice we ain't loosing considering Gnex -- the pure blood from papa Google. Mama Samsung born S3 later, then always intro S3 to everyone and hides Gnex underground... now everybody loves S3 only. Poor Gnex.
fallout
Jul 9 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 9 2012, 09:28 PM) http://www.gsmarena.com/huawei_ascend_p1-review-777p3.phpHuawei Ascend P1, official launch price in Malaysia will be 1200. I guess hit street at around 1000~1050. Same chipset as Nexus (OMAP 4460), lower res/size screen (4.3" qHD) AMOLED. But stock clocked at 1.5GHz instead of 1.2GHz of GNex. That placed it on top of GNex in all the benchmark, also in graphics benchmark because of the lower res. It even top the BrowserMark which GNex is most capable at! S3 is still the leader in BrowserMark though. But... It's Huawei  Huawei sucks at updates... QUOTE(grohl @ Jul 9 2012, 10:07 PM) Sorry bro, thinkin bout flashing to yakju next week. I've got everything i need. Mine 's an unlocked bootloader ntt docomo set. Question : Do I have to lock the bootloader after flashing to yakju to get OTA JB or just leave it unlocked? Thanx bros... After flashing to yakju, don't root or unlock, then you will have the OTA and can install successfully. If unlocked bootloader I think might have chance that will have android lying with red exclamation mark on tummy.
fallout
Jul 9 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(grohl @ Jul 9 2012, 10:40 PM) Thanx bros......maybe dun have to relock bootloader. Does an android lying with red exclamation mark on tummy means something bad? Coz it sounds bad. Thanx again. Not big deal, just a failed update with wasted time downloading. Just unplug battery and reboot. QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 9 2012, 10:42 PM) sometimes i go there ask for product, they take catalog and scold me no such product exist. i loled, then say thx~, black listed... lol!! Their bad for not doing homework. That happens to my work when dealing with customers (cybercafes)... owners, managers, cashiers... ALL don't have any kind of computer knowledge.
fallout
Jul 10 2012, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 10 2012, 12:33 AM) tried both after update i tried send message stil getting triangle ... sigh Last option, change sim card. I've done that before anyone tells me that this phone uses different smsc number.
fallout
Jul 10 2012, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 10 2012, 01:01 AM) Erm... Setting the SMSC number is easiest. Another way would be taking out the SIM card, put into Old phone and change the SMS Center number. Yeah, called Digi CS and told them I got error updating smsc, 1st lvl CS can't solve and pass me to 2nd lvl CS... still can't solve it. They only tell me to key in the 016xxxxxx that number... so I had no choice but to head over Digi Center and change a new one. They want to charge me RM10 for changing but I insist sim card problem and show them, so FOC. PS. I think my sim card that time really got problem because even using old feature phone also cannot update the 016xxxxx number.
fallout
Jul 10 2012, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 10 2012, 01:19 AM) +60162999902 cannot update?? Forgot what number, I found it at Digi website maybe. Called CS also the same number listed in website. Always error updating, that's why I change sim card.