776 posts

[secret]Gnex sme currently can get with 1k......[/secret]
fallout
post Jul 5 2012, 12:20 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(garywind @ Jul 5 2012, 12:18 PM)
How to get it with one k? drool.gif
Discounted from "contacts", free case and sp also. My sis just got it yesterday.

This post has been edited by fallout: Jul 5 2012, 12:21 PM
fallout
post Jul 5 2012, 02:37 PM

Listen!
776 posts

Google Now command guide. Save it in your phone so you can refer when needed.

Image from xda.
fallout
post Jul 5 2012, 04:09 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 5 2012, 03:58 PM)
yeah, they brought s2(keep pestering them buy nexus both brought s2 doh.gif , say nexus not pwr enuf)
then hrd freind say ICS lags shit for s2.., saw my jb... then  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
then now wann change jb but not many options..tell them w8 cm10~
I'm you, I'll rotfl and tell them quickly trade off S2 and get cheaper Gnex. Less hassle flashing and no flash counter... plus G version sucks big time! I originally wanna get S2G but when I heard news of Gnex I rather top up my budget than getting a G version.
fallout
post Jul 5 2012, 04:36 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 5 2012, 04:33 PM)
i remember something about u need to defrost the google ears apk through tiba pro..
Yes, need defrost after each reboot coz they refrost/delete widget
fallout
post Jul 5 2012, 11:49 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 5 2012, 09:19 PM)
arghhh, need to remove my xo skin and apply crystal nilkin.
ehehehe, sunway stores charge rm10 also? doh.gif
Where you get that and how much? Why need pay people to apply, it's easy enough unlike xo skin.

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 5 2012, 09:22 PM)
guys, beside NFC ReTag you all can try this AnyTAG NFC Launcher too. I like the interface more tongue.gif
and it doesn't launch itself first before doing the task, unlike NFC ReTag
I think this app made by one of our users here, last time he posted this before market has it.
fallout
post Jul 6 2012, 12:09 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 6 2012, 12:05 AM)
Get from fellow Forummer hahha.
Around 20 I think.
Xo skin can keep adjust. Dry don't think so right hmmm.
Maybe find a friend who has applied before, small screen very easy. Big screens harder, I've tried with ipad sp and takes 2 people to get it right. Haha, that's a cheap SP so quality not very good.
fallout
post Jul 6 2012, 12:08 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(jasonhor @ Jul 6 2012, 09:46 AM)
Hi, I'm creator of AnyTAG. Great to see you guys like my apps.  rclxms.gif
btw, what you guys mean auto start?

feedback are welcome smile.gif

Let's support Malaysian developers works! Actually Malaysian have the capability to create something cool. But we are lack of support and brilliant idea.
Good app, before your app we are stuck at ugly interface app, now we can proudly show ppl our NFC using this app.
fallout
post Jul 6 2012, 12:44 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jul 6 2012, 12:24 PM)
help..

i use another app that check my nfc, (nfc tester) is state that my nexus got nfc n enabled.

but i cannot install ur apps.

my device in play store is:
Maxis Samsung Galaxy Nexus
This item is not compatible with your device.

any idea?

anyway, can the nfc scan door access smartcard's card?
Rapid KL token, SG MRT, T&G card, visa wave, New IC card(older one don't have), access door card... all should detect/read.

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 6 2012, 12:40 PM)
Damn, why Google didn't finish up only announce JB (release it). If so we already had all the source code and all the dev can update it.

This post has been edited by fallout: Jul 6 2012, 12:50 PM
fallout
post Jul 6 2012, 11:22 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 6 2012, 11:17 PM)
need help...

previosly when i using gnote, there is a setting button... now switch to nexus no... so when i download mobilekini..i cant find the setting function in the apps as i need to switch the news from english to chinese.... using note no such problem as i can call the setting and jsut switch over...any solution?
Do look at your bottom right. ICS settings shown as 3 straight dots like this: ...
fallout
post Jul 6 2012, 11:31 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 6 2012, 11:22 PM)
like vernon mentioned 3 grey/white dots will appear on the bottom right or top right
OR
u can just use any custom rom *cough AOKP* cough.. to add a menu button in ur nav bar..
after all ur menu bar is just a screen and not some physical button
virtual keys FTW!! thumbup.gif
nitez all..
THAT is what makes us special, HOX or S3 can't do that even with quads... woohoo!

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 6 2012, 11:24 PM)
laugh.gif The main difference is the Samsung word. There's no Samsung wording in front of Nexus.
Today my pengajian Malaysia lecture also asked me what phone is this when I consult her. Samsung 3?? (I think she meant S3). She is using S Advance.
This is a world which students use better phone than lecturers  yawn.gif
That's a port. Not everything working.
unsure.gif My hometown the tauke I know also say Nexus no good. Say regret bring in coz cannot sell. Maybe I should ask him let me sell. I earn commission. Put lowyat so easy sell.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I totally like Samsung"less" front. Isn't S Advance a copy of Gnex? Your lecture didn't ask why your S Advance don't have Samsung in front?

You help that tauke sell here with discount to help our fellow Gnex. Both win win situation.

My first sight on Gnex in my home town tonight in a wedding party. My Gnex totally pawn 4S, S2... with Google Now vs Siri, Gnex vs S2 camera.
fallout
post Jul 7 2012, 12:51 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 7 2012, 12:24 AM)
Don't you feel you guys are starting to sound like iFans? My phone can pwn this phone and that phone bla bla. Quad core so what my phone is better bla bla.
Nope, we know our strength and weakness. When I wanna compare, I'll compare feature by feature.
Like iphone vs Gnex in terms of OS, vs S2 in camera... bla bla bla. I won't say Gnex totally pawn iphone... all phone has its pro can cons, including gnex which is weaker gpu, no sd slot (for people who wants sd slot), 5mp camera... and etc.

fallout
post Jul 7 2012, 01:13 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(lol_man @ Jul 7 2012, 01:07 AM)
Actually I leap from iPhone 4 to nexus, i play nexus and surprisingly it is better than iPhone4 a lot in terms of screen and smoothness . I decided to give my iPhone4 to my sis and buy this. But one thing I worry I scare I can't adapt to android Becaauee the apps are leases than iOS this is what I heard from my fren.
Actually already on par with them, just that there are lots of low quality apps with ugly interface that need to be updated. Look at all the recent new apps, they all looks great!
fallout
post Jul 7 2012, 11:04 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Jul 7 2012, 10:40 AM)
Most of the shops have run out of stock. Went to almost 10 shops yesterday including the ones in SS15/item.com etc and at last friend manage to get it at LowYat for a premium price of RM 1350  ohmy.gif
Wow, luckily my sis didn't drag on with her buying plans, plus with her big discount, I envy her so much. Btw, saw xda video mentioned HTC winning against Apple in London in the patent wars.

fallout
post Jul 7 2012, 11:35 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 7 2012, 11:29 AM)
so those state that 1198 / 12xx actually running out of stock lah...then means got money no stock to buy also.....
I think most of them clearing stock and won't be restocking, Gnex not that sell-able considering everyone wants a piece of S2 or HOX. Even sellers themselves don't know the potential of Gnex and always ask us "why get lousy Gnex, get S3 lah!"

This post has been edited by fallout: Jul 7 2012, 11:36 AM
fallout
post Jul 7 2012, 11:45 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 7 2012, 11:41 AM)
i don think they will restock much on nexus, since it doesnt sell much, s3 and s2 those sell better than nexus a lot sweat.gif
Ask IwanAGP go back hometown ask that phone seller sell in this thread, sure can clear stock.
fallout
post Jul 7 2012, 01:31 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ Jul 7 2012, 01:28 PM)
Hello, May i ask why i can't sync my Hotmail? It is stucking at ' Waiting for sync' stage there. I'm on JB + Trinity. I had Email cache, wiped cache partition, wiped dalvik. Help .. I don't want to wipe data as it is so so tiring to reset every back ..=.=
Don't use sync, use pop3 import your mail into Gmail is better.
fallout
post Jul 7 2012, 02:06 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ Jul 7 2012, 01:47 PM)
How to forward Hotmail to gmail?
Also can set in Gmail settings (mail forwarding if not wrong) to set pop3 or IMAP directly.
fallout
post Jul 7 2012, 05:56 PM

Listen!
776 posts

I sense the force is getting stronger in Gnex (wielding 4 lightsabers). I can also foresee lots of new padawan joining the academy this month.

Masters (and sifus) will have a long and hard time educating these new young padawans.
fallout
post Jul 7 2012, 10:48 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:38 PM)
Final Fantasy 3
Dead Trigger
Where is Perry
Riptide
Kairosoft Games (Too bad JB can't play them with distorted wordings)
USD17.58... damn expensive for a mobile game... phew!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0508sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:51 AM