○ Galaxy Nexus V12 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

nicktaylor
post Jul 2 2012, 08:06 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 07:57 AM)
Good morning to all sifus....

Ya I did about rooting and flashing in the first page guys... Anyhow I think I got scammed because I got the phone from the samsung store SME unit and they offered me to install apps so I just went with it >.<

anyways I just also found out that the apps given were kinda useless n could be obtained free.

I just freaked out when I heard about the data wipe but actually there's nothing to worry because the apps can be redownloaded.....

Pardon the drama I made yesterday notworthy.gif

Agreeing to the app offer was the noobest thing I have done cry.gif blush.gif
relax bro , at least you learnt something that you don't know , for me i always read a lot bout any gadget that i'm gonna own , until you sure that you really know the gadget and how to use it , then you can't be conned by other people in term of prices or any unworthy charges

This post has been edited by nicktaylor: Jul 2 2012, 08:09 AM
alkt
post Jul 2 2012, 08:18 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 2 2012, 07:50 AM)
Now downloading mike revolution 5
This developer well renown for his htc Roms
First time trying his on Samsung made phones
This is my 3rd ROM test after bigxie n modaco jb ROM
any difference between these 3 ROMs? Opinions? smile.gif
FuNks
post Jul 2 2012, 08:59 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 2 2012, 08:02 AM)
How much you paid in total?

My friend also paid extra. One month back, bought white AP set for 1280 but the shop offer to root+install blackmart+some cracked apps then she agreed  doh.gif oh... with a flip case(looks like ORI one but not sure whether it's real ori. The case that replaces the battery cover) and a diamond screen protector. Deducting those accessories, I would say she got conned around RM30~40 for the apps that even me can install for her for free doh.gif Maybe I can still get a McD meal  biggrin.gif
Now still can use blackmart? Can't find one:P
Joker87
post Jul 2 2012, 09:01 AM

607 posts

guys, i on jb and i cant send messege, anyone know how to fix it ?
vernon91
post Jul 2 2012, 09:05 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:01 AM)
can received but cant send?
IwanAGP
post Jul 2 2012, 09:08 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:05 AM)
can received but cant send?
I can send can receive hmm.gif
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 09:09 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:01 AM)
phone call *#*#4636#*#* >phone info> SMSC try updating it to ur carrier number

Added on July 2, 2012, 9:10 am
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 2 2012, 11:08 AM)
I can send can receive  hmm.gif
somethig went wrong while he transporting to JB must be..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 2 2012, 09:10 AM
benny888
post Jul 2 2012, 09:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

No issue send n receive on mine jb Roms ( bigxie, modaco n present mike revolution hd)

mousqy
post Jul 2 2012, 09:20 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jul 1 2012, 10:52 PM)
I'm already using Ownhere on JB since yesterday bro.
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 1 2012, 10:25 PM)
Got Adi bro, version 6.9.0 own here is out there ...

Go back to v11 of the thread, links are available there ...
but latest gmaps is 6.9.1
anyone got link to latest gmaps with navi unlocked

vernon91
post Jul 2 2012, 09:22 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 2 2012, 09:09 AM)

becasue last time i was having problem with can received but cant send coz i messing up smsc when tweaking the *#*#4636#*#* sweat.gif
TSphantomash
post Jul 2 2012, 09:24 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 2 2012, 08:02 AM)
How much you paid in total?

My friend also paid extra. One month back, bought white AP set for 1280 but the shop offer to root+install blackmart+some cracked apps then she agreed  doh.gif oh... with a flip case(looks like ORI one but not sure whether it's real ori. The case that replaces the battery cover) and a diamond screen protector. Deducting those accessories, I would say she got conned around RM30~40 for the apps that even me can install for her for free doh.gif Maybe I can still get a McD meal  biggrin.gif
don't say con la. they're doing business ma. at least they didn't over charge for the service laugh.gif
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 09:32 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:22 AM)
becasue last time i was having problem with can received but cant send coz i messing up smsc when tweaking the *#*#4636#*#* sweat.gif
lol can receive cannot send i auto redirect to *#*#4636#*#*, tweak or no tweak sometimes problems just pops up..
playing wack a mole..
Joker87
post Jul 2 2012, 09:57 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 2 2012, 09:09 AM)

tried, update error... lol
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 10:01 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:57 AM)
tried, update error... lol
try reflashing JB with redownloaded rom? something went wrong, JB should work perfectly~
clon12
post Jul 2 2012, 10:07 AM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 2 2012, 09:24 AM)
don't say con la. they're doing business ma. at least they didn't over charge for the service laugh.gif
As I know the extra charge for installing apps/rooting is masuk pocket sendiri one. I done it before last time =/ charge RM50 for jailbreaking iPad 2.
vernon91
post Jul 2 2012, 10:12 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:07 AM)
As I know the extra charge for installing apps/rooting is masuk pocket sendiri one. I done it before last time =/ charge RM50 for jailbreaking iPad 2.
they try to earn extra from customer when they know the customer is blur blur or non techy person brows.gif
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 10:13 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Jul 2 2012, 12:07 PM)
tell me ur store, i ask my family avoid u tongue.gif
alkt
post Jul 2 2012, 10:13 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:10 AM)
No issue send n receive on mine jb Roms ( bigxie, modaco n present mike revolution hd)
are u able to open viber with bigxie's ROM or any of the ROM?

i'm on bigxie's ROM and viber doesn't work hmm.gif
springfall
post Jul 2 2012, 10:15 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jul 2 2012, 12:13 PM)
are u able to open viber with bigxie's ROM or any of the ROM?

i'm on bigxie's ROM and viber doesn't work hmm.gif
viber in list of unsuportted apps for JB~
alkt
post Jul 2 2012, 10:16 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 2 2012, 10:15 AM)
viber in list of unsuportted apps for JB~
oh man, it's ok then.

thanks for the clarification smile.gif

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:18 AM