5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography which DSLR suit for beginner?

lamjunrong
post Jul 5 2012, 11:07 AM

Richelle
1,169 posts

i guess is not wrong to go for a body with build in motor eg D90 and D7000, if u plan to go for a lens such as 50mm prime lens which everyone likes it, better get canon, as any body can power the 50mm AF due to lens build in AF..

this is what the salesman will normally tell you, as if u get nikon d3000-series or d5000-series, they will only recommend you a G lens, which is quite not fair in the 50mm case...or you may take the 50mm D lens and do it MF...D7000 never goes wrong if in nikon side
along_13013
post Jul 6 2012, 07:49 PM

just buy canon 450D, 2nd but low sc and look's new...
huhuhu, for now it's enough 4 me thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
evtansk
post Jul 10 2012, 10:33 AM

355 posts

yo Kirill0201,

Got ur gears d? or still hunting?

Do share with us your fantastic experience yeah on ur new gear smile.gif thumbup.gif
XlimShady
post Jul 12 2012, 08:09 PM

94 posts

D90 now very affordable. Last time my d5000 same price with D90 now. =(
buckner
post Jul 12 2012, 08:24 PM

42 posts

i suggest Nikon D4 rclxm9.gif
suikoden16
post Jul 13 2012, 02:02 AM

20 posts

Bought my Canon 600D earlier this year. Have i ever regretted? Not a single day biggrin.gif
srenz
post Jul 13 2012, 02:07 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(suikoden16 @ Jul 13 2012, 02:02 AM)
Bought my Canon 600D earlier this year. Have i ever regretted? Not a single day biggrin.gif
me last week...and enjoying it...
suikoden16
post Jul 13 2012, 02:14 AM

20 posts

srenz: it's a good camera, though 650D just came out recently
srenz
post Jul 13 2012, 02:48 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(suikoden16 @ Jul 13 2012, 02:14 AM)
srenz: it's a good camera, though 650D just came out recently
i noe...this one was in budget and second hand onli...
plus get warranty until 2014,,,biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by srenz: Jul 13 2012, 02:50 AM
sifekangel
post Jul 13 2012, 08:55 AM

413 posts

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
michael9413
post Jul 13 2012, 09:03 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Good photo and statement... I bet some ppl don know why dslr and how to really fully utilize it....

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 13 2012, 09:12 AM
newtoapple
post Jul 13 2012, 09:30 AM

56 posts

Not only which dslr fit for you but you must also ensure the dslr give you the best firm grip on the body as our hand are off different size..you may not find it comfortable to hold the dslr what more to shoot a decent photo as you just cant get a firm grip on the body.
TSKirill0201
post Jul 15 2012, 07:03 PM

29 posts

wao so many reseach need to do it.
now still saving money to buy 1.
can give more information?^^

Added on July 15, 2012, 7:05 pmD3200 is that good also?
need info ^^

This post has been edited by Kirill0201: Jul 15 2012, 07:05 PM
ProotechStore
post Jul 15 2012, 08:35 PM

80 posts

canon=600D
nikon=d90

you can also try this out,discontinued semi-class dslr

canon=40D,50D.howver they still produce 60D.quite good.
nikon=d70,d80.

canon provides good quality video in entry-level model.
sony dslr have better specs in video recording.you wouldn't regret the results.but they dont have wide variety of lenses.

just my 2 cents.
Rhoel
post Jul 15 2012, 09:04 PM

317 posts

the new pentax K-30 is now pre-selling... fully weather sealed body and wr lenses available plus fully compatible with those old manual lenses from the manual era... wink.gif
cognac
post Jul 15 2012, 10:29 PM

492 posts

well if you have budget less than 2k, can consider micro-four-third. upgrade when you are ready and comfortable.

they are small and compact. some user can take better photos than dslr owners.

lamjunrong
post Jul 17 2012, 11:12 AM

Richelle
1,169 posts

QUOTE(sifekangel @ Jul 13 2012, 08:55 AM)

whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
it depends on your financial status, for me overprice camera the word is a bit hurt feeling for most photographer...
but one thing reminds you, nikon and canon having the most cheap 50mm lens, but they are in the top ten best lens! mind your word...IMO

your point is true, if you take a canon 7D and 550D to compare the picture, no one can actually tell the difference, anyway, think back 5 years, you wont own a DSLR if you dun have a thicker wallet! should thank Sony for releasing a200, releasing a low price DSLR..then you now have canon 1100D and nikon D3100...
goldfries
post Jul 17 2012, 12:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

taken by me. approved by shutterstock (this mean photo passed their minimum quality requirement in terms of picture quality, and photo has commercial value).

Canon EOS 350D
Canon EF 50mm f1.8 II

what I'm telling you now - what you buy today, an entry-level camera regardless of brand, make my camera and lens look like antique.

so why worry?

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Jul 17 2012, 11:12 AM)
it depends on your financial status, for me overprice camera the word is a bit hurt feeling for most photographer...
actually la, that photo is quoted for people who buy expencheap camera but shooting nonsense. tongue.gif

but seriously, how people spend their money is up to them.

another thing to note - is there such a thing as OVERPRICED camera to begin with? Leica M9 body alone can buy you a whole super power DSLR setup. (eg D4 + 2470 + SB900, 1DX + 2470 + 600EX-RT, whatever else).
sniper on the roof
post Jul 17 2012, 01:16 PM

23,414 posts

Seriously.. no need to think beginner or advance or pro wan.

Difference between them is just the more pro ones are pricier, heavier and have more features that beginners has yet to understand.

Also no need to think about future proofing cos its an electronic equipment and there's no feature proofing in this industry.

Most dslr also got auto and P mode so it's just opening up the box, point at general direction, press the shutter button and it'll go chick chack... picture taken.

Just think how much you willing to spend on a camera, go to shop or showroom molest a bit, go on interweb and check the fair pricing of the item, avoid buying additional junk that the shops tries to sembelih you, pay, go home, shoot, shoot more and avoid buying stuff for 6 months and learn.

goldfries
post Jul 17 2012, 03:17 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

+1 to the above by Sniper.

seriously man, buy what you like. go out and molest the various models (referring to the cameras) and go with the one you like.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:49 PM