hybr1d3d
post May 21 2023, 01:43 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Aug 10 2017, 03:19 PM)
just watched the ahem version,
volume 1 still better,
and the songs, tak masuk dalam hati like the 1st one.

btw, i tot Adam Warlock is in Xmen Universe?
GOTG3 will feature on MCU phase 4-6?
I disagree,
On second viewing, after knowing the whole story, my tears already drip when Radiohead's "Creep" played.

I have no issue with the song choice, but the pacing. the emotion from Rocket flashback does not connect well with present day joke.
One moment you are crying the next moment is comedy pulak...
but overall, I still love it, top 3 in my favorite MCU movie
hybr1d3d
post May 21 2023, 01:54 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(khan @ May 6 2023, 11:25 AM)
Love it overall but I thought they should have end the movie earlier (skip the last dancing part) 😅
Well, to normal audience maybe.
But to fans, it was a farewell ceremony.

It's the last time we see this crew/family together.
No matter what plan Kevin Fiege have or how the mouse wanna milk this franchise, it wont be the same anymore.

Cutting the prologue of Peter Quill got abducted from earth, the movie starts with Peter Quill dancing, and ended with everyone dancing.
Even Drax who said "Dance is for stupid people" ended up accepting the joy and danced.

So it's a good send off to me.

skylinelover
post May 21 2023, 02:46 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ May 21 2023, 01:54 AM)
Well, to normal audience maybe.
But to fans, it was a farewell ceremony.

It's the last time we see this crew/family together.
No matter what plan Kevin Fiege have or how the mouse wanna milk this franchise, it wont be the same anymore.

Cutting the prologue of Peter Quill got abducted from earth, the movie starts with Peter Quill dancing, and ended with everyone dancing.
Even Drax who said "Dance is for stupid people" ended up accepting the joy and danced.

So it's a good send off to me.
Haha Marvels will be the most important IP ever post-James Gunn laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

I am not in hype but i be watching on Wednesday discount day hahahaha
hybr1d3d
post May 21 2023, 09:58 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 21 2023, 02:46 PM)
Haha Marvels will be the most important IP ever post-James Gunn laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

I am not in hype but i be watching on Wednesday discount day hahahaha
I will just wait for Disney+ release, I think it will be slightly better than Quantamania at best.
skylinelover
post May 22 2023, 11:20 AM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(hybr1d3d @ May 21 2023, 09:58 PM)
I will just wait for Disney+ release, I think it will be slightly better than Quantamania at best.
lets hope so laugh.gif rclxms.gif
gaeria84
post May 26 2023, 11:00 AM

830 posts

The DC-iest mcu film, so dark yet emotional

Sorry, but I think the actor who play high evolutionary should be the one who plays kang
skylinelover
post May 26 2023, 05:57 PM

10,509 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 26 2023, 11:00 AM)
The DC-iest mcu film, so dark yet emotional

Sorry, but I think the actor who play high evolutionary should be the one who plays kang
He will be called after Majors got major boot from the court case hahahaha

20 Pages « < 18 19 20Top

0.0141sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:22 AM