Pacman? That brought the house down.
Movies Marvel Presents: GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY (2014), Voll II & III
May 2 2017, 11:56 PM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Pacman? That brought the house down.
May 3 2017, 12:26 AM
123 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ May 2 2017, 10:27 PM) I only found 1 jokes to be funny till I burst out laughing. The other jokes felt force to me. when Drax say The only joke that got me good was at the end when yandu member was learning to use yandu arrow then he accidentally hit drax. The why drax scream was very funny. What about your, any jokes that stood out? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 9/10 so much better then 1st one |
May 3 2017, 03:05 PM
11,251 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Thinking of rewatching again
May 3 2017, 05:34 PM
1,218 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Sibu, Cheras Selangor |
Rocket finally got the eye. He asked for it in Vol 1
May 3 2017, 07:50 PM
stuckmann reviews
This post has been edited by skylinelover: May 3 2017, 07:51 PM |
May 3 2017, 09:26 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2017 |
May 9 2017, 11:48 AM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Wife out of town and babysitting duty squarely fall on me. To avoid answering my son's same question over and over again and to get that precious peaceful downtime...took him to see the movie for the third time for him while the first for me.
A pretty lazy storytelling and weak structuring by MCU standard. Each threat/stake swiftly nullifies with an equally convenient solution. You can see how everything pan out from a mile away. The jokes felt a lot like watching a syndicated TV sitcom that can be funny at times but not impressionable...yeah I get it that it has to be family friendly. It's my personal preference in the more edgy and sophisticated humor. I think the filmmaker aware of the story shortcomings by masking it with money shots and jokes to make up what's lacking. Only see an effort to progress meaningful character arc in Yondu as for the rest pretty much I don't care a whole lot. What's up with MCU still playing with the daddy issue angle in their movies...every Ironman movies, Loki with Odin, Wasp in Antman, etc..started to feel that's a decree in their official bible for making MCU films. Just like my experience with big corporation machine like Nestle and P&G. The touted awesome mixtape also not that very awesome cause there's no inclination to find out more about it. Can't help but notice most of the hip TV shows are killing it in their game for using amazing song in their story narrative. Guess they already setting up Adam and Nebula to be the wild card for Thanos downfall if I'm to remember correctly in the comic books. Then again Thanos motivation for destroying the universe can be very juvenile and don't make a whole lot of sense. No offense to those who enjoy this movie to the fullest. Just not my jam. My loss is your gain. |
May 9 2017, 12:24 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
QUOTE(6so @ May 9 2017, 11:48 AM) Wife out of town and babysitting duty squarely fall on me. To avoid answering my son's same question over and over again and to get that precious peaceful downtime...took him to see the movie for the third time for him while the first for me. MCU has daddy issuesA pretty lazy storytelling and weak structuring by MCU standard. Each threat/stake swiftly nullifies with an equally convenient solution. You can see how everything pan out from a mile away. The jokes felt a lot like watching a syndicated TV sitcom that can be funny at times but not impressionable...yeah I get it that it has to be family friendly. It's my personal preference in the more edgy and sophisticated humor. I think the filmmaker aware of the story shortcomings by masking it with money shots and jokes to make up what's lacking. Only see an effort to progress meaningful character arc in Yondu as for the rest pretty much I don't care a whole lot. What's up with MCU still playing with the daddy issue angle in their movies...every Ironman movies, Loki with Odin, Wasp in Antman, etc..started to feel that's a decree in their official bible for making MCU films. Just like my experience with big corporation machine like Nestle and P&G. The touted awesome mixtape also not that very awesome cause there's no inclination to find out more about it. Can't help but notice most of the hip TV shows are killing it in their game for using amazing song in their story narrative. Guess they already setting up Adam and Nebula to be the wild card for Thanos downfall if I'm to remember correctly in the comic books. Then again Thanos motivation for destroying the universe can be very juvenile and don't make a whole lot of sense. No offense to those who enjoy this movie to the fullest. Just not my jam. My loss is your gain. whereas DCU has mommy issues |
May 9 2017, 12:35 PM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Prefer the 1st.
The 2nd is like "been there,done that" feeling nevertheless it was entertaining movie,not the best. |
May 9 2017, 03:43 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i still prefer the first, wonder why they made Drax into a dumba$$
May 10 2017, 08:12 PM
Aug 10 2017, 03:19 PM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
just watched the ahem version,
volume 1 still better, and the songs, tak masuk dalam hati like the 1st one. btw, i tot Adam Warlock is in Xmen Universe? GOTG3 will feature on MCU phase 4-6? |
May 5 2023, 06:41 PM
1,723 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 I can use one word to describe James Gunn work in Marvel. That word is consistent! Marvel had suffered a few missteps. One might even argue the planet on a whole is suffering from Marvel fatigue! I argue otherwise. I say we are sick of being served.... lacking a better term, crap! Crap with whip cream and cherry on top at the end of the day, it is still crap. James Gunn "supposedly" ignored Kevin Feige's suggestion during the making of this movie. I think James had something to prove. 1). His initial firing from the project. 2). His skipping and hopping over to Warner/DC In a sense, this movie is a "swan song", a complete story arch for 1) James feature directorial for Marvel 2) Chris Pratt as Peter Quill 3) Rocket you can now call me Racoon Bradley Cooper I have to add, they were handled well. I would suggest to Marvel that this is the way forward Get GOOD creative on you project. See them thru! Look at how inconsistent the Thor movies were. The latest Ant-Man movie, the less said the better. I am actually shuddering when I think about going to the movies o watch The Marvels (highly will skip cinema viewing) Well made Marvel movie. DO consider going to the cinema and watch. My Two Sen rx330 liked this post
May 6 2023, 08:38 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Aug 10 2017, 03:19 PM) just watched the ahem version, Sorry to Necro volume 1 still better, and the songs, tak masuk dalam hati like the 1st one. btw, i tot Adam Warlock is in Xmen Universe? GOTG3 will feature on MCU phase 4-6? Volume 3 way better than 1 and 2 combined Today we are in Phase 5 till 2026 i think This post has been edited by skylinelover: May 6 2023, 08:39 AM |
May 6 2023, 11:25 AM
94 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Love it overall but I thought they should have end the movie earlier (skip the last dancing part) 😅
May 7 2023, 07:42 AM
May 7 2023, 10:11 AM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Mov_freak @ May 5 2023, 06:41 PM) Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 Firing James Gunn was bless in disguise. Vol 2 was meh but he made a comeback with vol 3.I can use one word to describe James Gunn work in Marvel. That word is consistent! Marvel had suffered a few missteps. One might even argue the planet on a whole is suffering from Marvel fatigue! I argue otherwise. I say we are sick of being served.... lacking a better term, crap! Crap with whip cream and cherry on top at the end of the day, it is still crap. James Gunn "supposedly" ignored Kevin Feige's suggestion during the making of this movie. I think James had something to prove. 1). His initial firing from the project. 2). His skipping and hopping over to Warner/DC In a sense, this movie is a "swan song", a complete story arch for 1) James feature directorial for Marvel 2) Chris Pratt as Peter Quill 3) Rocket you can now call me Racoon Bradley Cooper I have to add, they were handled well. I would suggest to Marvel that this is the way forward Get GOOD creative on you project. See them thru! Look at how inconsistent the Thor movies were. The latest Ant-Man movie, the less said the better. I am actually shuddering when I think about going to the movies o watch The Marvels (highly will skip cinema viewing) Well made Marvel movie. DO consider going to the cinema and watch. My Two Sen skylinelover and Mov_freak liked this post
May 8 2023, 04:47 PM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
it was a nice show, everyone enjoy it
May 10 2023, 09:55 AM
May 10 2023, 09:58 AM
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:26 PM |