20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Movies Marvel Presents: GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY (2014), Voll II & III

DWExia
post Jul 31 2014, 02:44 AM

140 posts

Just watched this. Probbably the 2nd best Marvel movie to date after The Avengers.

Highly recommended to watch it. 8/10
luckykid5
post Jul 31 2014, 09:16 AM

217 posts

is this movie worth to watch in Imax 3D? or 2D good enough?
Dominic Toretto
post Jul 31 2014, 09:43 AM

70 posts

Tak sabar nak tengok esok.

Issit worth watching it in 3D?

Please don't spoil the movie until tomorrow ya?
emook99
post Jul 31 2014, 09:44 AM

94 posts

Atmos D-Box is available at GSC 1Utama now smile.gif
tonYe
post Jul 31 2014, 12:43 PM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

QUOTE(cringe @ Jul 31 2014, 12:29 AM)
What kind of good? Your rate of this movie?
Not-the-best-Marvel-film kind of good. I gave it a 4 out of 5.

This post has been edited by tonYe: Jul 31 2014, 12:43 PM
uk15029
post Jul 31 2014, 01:57 PM

1,031 posts

acceptable
winstonst
post Jul 31 2014, 04:39 PM

174 posts

has anybody experience the D-box?
how was it?
adriankhoo153
post Jul 31 2014, 05:00 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Well, Marvel movie getting better this day. Namely Capt America, X-Man Future Past, but Spiderman 2 pulak I dun really enjoy it. Kinda boring.

Good to see one of Marvel supervillian in the movie. Though he didn't make any uproar, but by jes seeing him giving me a chill in the spine. Can't wait for him to get into action. brows.gif

Damn long have to wait for after credit scenes sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jul 31 2014, 05:07 PM
abang brother
post Jul 31 2014, 08:08 PM

4,967 posts

Oooooooooo yessss.

Watched it.

Loved it.

Chris FTW! thumbup.gif
:3mushy:3
post Jul 31 2014, 08:51 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

The credit rolling wasn't that long, I think around 5 minutes at most biggrin.gif But too bad the scene doesn't provide a canonical tie in for future MCU, I believe.
Mov_freak
post Jul 31 2014, 10:28 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

What sold Iron Man was Robert Downey Jr..

Captain America had super boy scout Chris Evans.

Thor had Chris Hemsworth to ham things up!!

Avengers... for Pete's Sake is an Avengers movie!!!

Apart from Avengers, all the source material above were never BIG selling comics before the movies...

Now we get Guardians of the Galaxy...

Can we get MORE OBSCURE than THAT!!! I think not...

So let see what does the movie have going for it.

1) Chris Pratt (Who??)

2) Zoe Saldana (She was blue, now she is... GREEN!!?!)

3) Dave Bautista (er... I don't follow WWE)

4) Vin Diesel (Groot, don't ask... Are they trying to make a statement about Vin Diesel's lack of vocabulary??? laugh.gif)

5) Bradley Cooper (Rocket, A talking Raccoon...)

Okay, before I go on, let me just say that the way the movie opens (the first 15 - 20 mins), shows that Marvel/Disney has BIG cahonees... tongue.gif

For this movie to be really big, Peter Quill (Chris Pratt) has to be more Han Solo than... well, Hans Solo (a loveable rogue).

And did he managed that?

In my opinion..., no.....

The production value of this movie is staggering.

As I had presume this movie probably builds up to The Infinity Gauntlet movie (go buy this on paperback, it is pretty good).

It is actually quite unfair of me to say all fault lays with Chris Pratt, I think the greatest pitfall is

So, in short, this is a very much an eye candy, and if you scrutinize it too much...

Of for the complete-tist amongst you, are there any short movie at the end of the credit? The answer is yes. Who is the subject matter?

Last note, I much prefer Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes (2014) compared to this.

As always, My Two Sen

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Aug 1 2014, 12:41 PM
ray148
post Jul 31 2014, 10:58 PM

451 posts

Kinda disappointed that this movie didn't have TWS darker tones and more intense moments. But overall, fun movie.
SUSseijiseimura84
post Jul 31 2014, 11:00 PM

U mess with me? Pancung kepala
4,817 posts

Nice movie...however the movie i watch at gsc one utama 3d has smaller screen...
SO i dont enjoy much
Lynixx
post Jul 31 2014, 11:42 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

got end credit scene?

ballistix89
post Aug 1 2014, 01:55 AM

lurker
353 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jul 31 2014, 11:42 PM)
got end credit scene?
of course there is. it's a marvel movie!
V3nz
post Aug 1 2014, 03:13 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jul 31 2014, 10:28 PM)
Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

Glad to see someone with the same opinion thumbup.gif
myroy
post Aug 1 2014, 03:16 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

just watched it today...
fun movie movie..
ok laaa not bad
jubz
post Aug 1 2014, 07:00 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jul 31 2014, 10:58 PM)
Kinda disappointed that this movie didn't have TWS darker tones and more intense moments. But overall, fun movie.
My thoughts too. I enjoyed it but didn't click with it that well. Anyway ... I liked how it flesh out the marvel universe beyond Earth. thumbup.gif

My fav scene gotta be:

"Starlord ...! wink.gif "

"Finally!"
BeastX
post Aug 1 2014, 08:00 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

I believe they cut (edit) a good portion of the movie out.... there should be an extended version that hopefully adds another 30 minutes...

Denarian Saal interactions should be better flesh out...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 1 2014, 08:21 AM
adriankhoo153
post Aug 1 2014, 08:45 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Drax the Destroyer doesn't look powerful enough. Ronan seems like a super bad ass... but didn't live up his character. He should have done something more powerful.

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:09 PM