STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V122, Entering 2nd half of the year.......

yok70
post Jul 16 2012, 04:12 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 16 2012, 04:07 PM)
I do agree that you need to know a 'fair bit' but the the future, as sky pointed out, is very important as the market tends to value stocks based on what it can earn in the future.
The "future", is a patient game, since we never know how long the market only starts to realize that "bright future" perspective. So at the end, patient, is the key to success. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Jul 16 2012, 04:21 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 16 2012, 04:18 PM)
She is a typical auntie, didn't bother much about financial data, annual report every year keep at store room laugh.gif
but my dad just roughly flip through each company annual report, keep looking at the company cash level, this is the only important financial data laugh.gif

My parent is heavy in plantation stock, consist about 50% of total portfolio, Banking come second, hardly got any consumer stock laugh.gif
If i'm not mistaken, everytime Bursa statement reach my house, it can be 10 over pages long sweat.gif if i name out all the company, i think u guys will get a shock laugh.gif
10 pages? Means they are active traders? biggrin.gif
yok70
post Jul 16 2012, 04:26 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 16 2012, 04:22 PM)
Over 10 pages long? They buy almost every single counters in Bursa ah? My mum's statement also not that long and we are already in 30++ counters. I'm also heavy in plantation, just not until 50% level.

Added on July 16, 2012, 4:23 pm
I thought the Bursa statement is the one showing summary of what stocks you have, no?  hmm.gif
ya, also listed buy/sell transactions. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Jul 16 2012, 04:27 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 16 2012, 04:26 PM)
Aiyah, so much debates on my stock, no chance to jump 50sen a day liao.
you no need bother 50sen 100sen jump loh, most of them already 200% 300% jump woh. thumbup.gif
yok70
post Jul 16 2012, 04:28 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 16 2012, 04:26 PM)
Nope, they are not traders.
They buy and they destroy "sell button", similar as Cherroy style
Yes, 10 pages long, i just flip through each time, 80% of the counter is just merely 10-20 lots laugh.gif
lets see....maybe they have 200 counters....(still counting....) tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0398sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:31 PM