Google [WTS] Google Nexus 7, All 35 units sold out. Thanks everyone.

TSvicgray
post Jun 29 2012, 12:00 PM, updated 13y ago

281 posts

Google Nexus 7
Please don't PM me, post to this thread instead. Kindly subscribe the thread for latest updates.

Update 29 October:
Last unit. 16GB. RM845. Last call.

Update 11 October:
Ready stock. Only 6 units 16GB and 2 units 8GB left.

Both 8GB and 16GB models pack a 7-inch 1280×800 HD display (216 ppi) back-lit IPS display covered in “Scratch-resistant Corning glass”. A Tegra 3 SoC powers Jelly Bean (Android 4.1) and Google promises the 4325 mAh battery should provide up to 8 hours of use. There’s NFC, GPS and a 1.2MP front-facing camera. This is a US set.

How to order

Payment
Please make deposit (refer to Price below) to:

Bank: Maybank

And PM me the following details:

LYN id:
Full name (as per IC):
NRIC (first 8 digits):
Shipping address (if any):
Dealing Method: COD / Courier
Contact number:
8GB / 16GB: 8GB / 16GB
Deposit paid:
Payment reference:
Paid date:
Bank:
Bank A/C number:
Payment screenshot link: http://imageshack.us/
Email:
Package includes:
Google Nexus 7 with all standard accessories, manual and charger.

Price (Final):
RM845 (16gb Google Nexus 7) - 1 unit left

Full payment needed for Pos Laju.

Shipping (Pos Laju) adds RM10 (West Malaysia), RM15 (East Malaysia).

Warranty:
1 year from ASUS Malaysia.

Dealing method:
COD PJ, or PosLaju

Location of seller:
PJ

Contact method/details:
No PM. Please reply to thread and subscribe for latest updates.

Order list
rheza02 | 8gb | Paid deposit | Completed
juoin | 16gb | Paid deposit | Completed
Lim Wee Huat | 16gb | Paid full | Completed
tenchi0205 | 16gb | Paid full | Completed
ghost_301 | 8gb | Paid deposit | Completed
melvin91motorola | 8gb | Completed
lalahai | 8gb | Paid full | Completed
Zseusz | 16gb | Paid deposit | Completed
EvoShin | 8gb | Paid deposit | Completed
techmania | 16gb | Paid deposit | Completed
hanleon | 16gb | Paid deposit | Completed
xxdesire | 16gb | Paid deposit | Completed
266K | 8gb | Paid full | Completed
eskimo_bin | 16gb | Paid full | Completed
prem87 | 16gb | Paid deposit | Completed
milkyTom5 | 8GB | Paid deposit | Completed
chaonz | 8gb | Paid deposit | Completed
redlyfs | 16gb | Paid full | Completed
Cyclonechuah | 16gb | Paid deposit | Completed
FarredZareen | 8gb | Paid deposit | Completed
zuddean | 8gb | Paid deposit | Completed
Desmondyap | 8gb | Paid deposit | Completed
dytium | 8gb | Paid deposit | Completed

This post has been edited by vicgray: May 27 2013, 08:01 PM
manrompin
post Jun 29 2012, 12:04 PM

57 posts

If the price is confirm, pm me.
TSvicgray
post Jun 29 2012, 12:06 PM

281 posts

We are going to sell it at that price range.
sHawTY
post Jun 29 2012, 12:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

No 3G & MicroSD slot. sad.gif
tohkimwah
post Jun 29 2012, 01:16 PM

190 posts

the price include everything until reach our hand in msia?and the price is firm?

This post has been edited by tohkimwah: Jun 29 2012, 01:17 PM
TSvicgray
post Jun 29 2012, 01:20 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tohkimwah @ Jun 29 2012, 01:16 PM)
the price include everything until reach our hand in msia?and the price is firm?
If COD, that's the price. Shipping will cost additional RM10.

The price is likely to remain as advertised.
tohkimwah
post Jun 29 2012, 01:21 PM

190 posts

may i know where the cod area?
Heavenn
post Jun 29 2012, 01:31 PM

210 posts

PM me with your details, thanks.
TSvicgray
post Jun 29 2012, 01:53 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tohkimwah @ Jun 29 2012, 01:21 PM)
may i know where the cod area?
Around PJ, Bandar Utama, Damansara.

QUOTE(Heavenn @ Jun 29 2012, 01:31 PM)
PM me with your details, thanks.
What details do you want?
rheza02
post Jun 29 2012, 01:56 PM

279 posts

just deposited for two unit, check your pm. thanks
TSvicgray
post Jun 29 2012, 02:00 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(rheza02 @ Jun 29 2012, 01:56 PM)
just deposited for two unit, check your pm. thanks
Noted. Thanks.
frususx
post Jun 29 2012, 02:24 PM

125 posts

First Batch?
TSvicgray
post Jun 29 2012, 02:28 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(frususx @ Jun 29 2012, 02:24 PM)
First Batch?
Nope, we will keep stocking depends on interest.
alfredtwl
post Jun 29 2012, 03:04 PM

2,013 posts

wow nice biggrin.gif
im_not_stupid
post Jun 29 2012, 04:11 PM

1,083 posts

warranty from google US, but how to claim?

Added on June 29, 2012, 4:12 pmby the way do we still get the free credit in play store?

This post has been edited by im_not_stupid: Jun 29 2012, 04:12 PM
TSvicgray
post Jun 29 2012, 04:14 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 29 2012, 04:11 PM)
warranty from google US, but how to claim?

Added on June 29, 2012, 4:12 pmby the way do we still get the free credit in play store?
You gotta make your own arrangment on the warranty claim.

We are not sure about the free credit yet until we receive the device.
tenchi0205
post Jun 29 2012, 09:57 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

More people join to buy can get cheaper?
TSvicgray
post Jun 29 2012, 10:01 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:57 PM)
More people join to buy can get cheaper?
Nope. Price fixed.
juoin
post Jun 30 2012, 12:59 PM

118 posts

Hi I'm interested. Please PM me more details thanks. I would appreciate it if you could at least PM me your contact number so I know this deal is genuine. smile.gif

This post has been edited by juoin: Jun 30 2012, 01:42 PM
TSvicgray
post Jun 30 2012, 01:43 PM

281 posts

Just to cast off doubts: this is not a bulk. We will stock inventory as many as we can, but we are expecting it to be sold out like hot cakes, that's why for those who want to be on the priority list should reserve first.
juoin
post Jun 30 2012, 02:15 PM

118 posts

Banked in deposit for 1 Nexus 7 16gb! =D
reference number 1657116411!
TSvicgray
post Jun 30 2012, 02:16 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Jun 30 2012, 02:15 PM)
Banked in deposit for 1 Nexus 7 16gb! =D
reference number 1657116411!
Got it. Please PM me the rest of your details.
Gmruleme
post Jun 30 2012, 06:46 PM

Art Enthusiast
1,468 posts

I don't understand... a tablet without 2g or 3g..
CyberKewl
post Jun 30 2012, 07:02 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Gmruleme @ Jun 30 2012, 06:46 PM)
I don't understand... a tablet without 2g or 3g..
what i dont understand is a tablet WITH 3g..hahaha..if u got a 3g phone u can tether the connection..besides wifi should be abundant everywhere at home/office/mamak stalls..so i dont see a problem without 2g/3g connection on a tablet - even the kindle fire doesnt have it - you must understand what google is trying to do / achieve here...
Ishmel
post Jun 30 2012, 07:11 PM

43 posts

this device dont have 3g arr?? but can it use usb broadband?

This post has been edited by Ishmel: Jun 30 2012, 07:16 PM
CyberKewl
post Jun 30 2012, 08:23 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Ishmel @ Jun 30 2012, 07:11 PM)
this device dont have 3g arr??  but can it use usb broadband?
no it can't. but neither can the kindle fire or any other wifi tablet for that matter.
galaxynote259
post Jun 30 2012, 09:37 PM

412 posts

android tablet with a usb port can connect to the internet via a usb broadband modem, you need to root your device.

3G makes perfect sense, wifi is abundant? but from my experience they are mostly not good.

as a consumer, u dont have to understand what a company is trying to achieve, you need to understand how you need ur device to be. why be a follower when u pay for your device?

TSvicgray
post Jun 30 2012, 09:41 PM

281 posts

Seriously, I have received lots of PMs where answers can be found on the Internet.

No offence, but http://lmgtfy.com/?q=google+nexus+7

This post has been edited by vicgray: Jun 30 2012, 09:41 PM
kazibul
post Jul 1 2012, 12:40 AM

188 posts

the purpose of tablet exactly for wifi coz other 1st class country wifi is free everywhere..in malaysia 3g is needed coz the access for internet are limited...thats why for 3rd world country 3G for tablet is important...tq
CyberKewl
post Jul 1 2012, 08:29 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Jul 1 2012, 12:40 AM)
the purpose of tablet exactly for wifi coz other 1st class country wifi is free everywhere..in malaysia 3g is needed coz the access for internet are limited...thats why for 3rd world country 3G for tablet is important...tq
you're right on this, however you should know that at that price point, you can't get a 3g tablet, at least not a decent one with a tegra 3 processor and with that kind of resolution + PPI rate. if they increase the price a bit more for a 3g version, that would end up eating into other tablet's territory and google is not trying to eat into other OEM's profit's, so that's why they decided against making a 3g tablet for this and their whole point was to fight with kindle fire AND more importantly - it was not meant to be sold outside of the US/UK - at least not for now tongue.gif
lalahai
post Jul 1 2012, 04:31 PM

87 posts

Bro, ..I'd love to order one too..but I have a few questions in mind before I place my order and deposits

1. Order
Are you ordering from Google play store directly? If so, will we (the buyer) be entitled to the pre order freebies that come along with the n7:
* $25 Play Store Credit
* Transformers dark of the moon a full movie
* Bourne Dominion Book
* Free subscription of few megazines on Play Store (not sure which one)

2. Warranty
You stated it is warrented by Google..how do we claim the warranty if the device is dead on arrival?

Cheers
melvin91motorola
post Jul 1 2012, 04:41 PM

349 posts

kindly check your inbox smile.gif
TSvicgray
post Jul 1 2012, 04:43 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 1 2012, 04:31 PM)
Bro, ..I'd love to order one too..but I have a few questions in mind before I place my order and deposits

1. Order
Are you ordering from Google play store directly? If so, will we (the buyer) be entitled to the pre order freebies that come along with the n7:
* $25 Play Store Credit
* Transformers dark of the moon a full movie
* Bourne Dominion Book
* Free subscription of few megazines on Play Store (not sure which one)

2. Warranty
You stated it is warrented by Google..how do we claim the warranty if the device is dead on arrival?

Cheers
1. We will give whatever that Google gives, as it is. You may have some gift cards to claim from Google.

2. We don't open any packages. It will all be sealed. For CODs, we would like to ask the buyers to check on the spot. For shipping ones, we will have another arrangement, such as request for buyers' consent to check the device before shipped, etc. If the issue doesn't happen on dead on arrival, buyer is responsible to claim warranty from Google.
lalahai
post Jul 1 2012, 05:12 PM

87 posts

Just checked with Google cust service(took me like RM 20 for int calls) >_< . There's no gift cards , the freebies will be credited to the first google account registered on the tablet ..u won't secretly open up our tablets and register your account on each device and reformat it right ?

Anyways, your price seemed reasonable considering the additional $13.99 ground shipping charged by Google and int shipping. Give me your deposit details I'll bank in the deposit to you right now.
vckc4ever
post Jul 1 2012, 05:43 PM

189 posts

Heard that adobe will cease mobile flash from end July onwards.
It means that it will not be in Google Play anymore.

Will these badge comes with the preinstalled mobile flash ? As I do see a problem if when these arrives here n flash mobile is no longer available for download.

How are you going to assure this ?

Invader Zim
post Jul 1 2012, 06:09 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

so.. you are importing this from US right,
how about the charger? we can't user their charger isn't it..
so do you other alternative for this one
azimuiz
post Jul 1 2012, 06:21 PM

Already deposit to you, check your PM.. smile.gif
lalahai
post Jul 1 2012, 06:24 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Jul 1 2012, 06:09 PM)
so.. you are importing this from US right,
how about the charger? we can't user their charger isn't it..
so do you other  alternative for this one
Lol just get a converter like everyone else. Its dirt cheap at your hardware store
Invader Zim
post Jul 1 2012, 06:33 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 1 2012, 06:24 PM)
Lol just get a converter like everyone else. Its dirt cheap at your hardware store
oh is it? thanks biggrin.gif
ljchiun
post Jul 1 2012, 06:35 PM

91 posts

what about the voltage? does the charger support 240V in Msia?
TSvicgray
post Jul 1 2012, 07:47 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 1 2012, 05:12 PM)
Just checked with Google cust service(took me like RM 20 for int calls) >_< . There's no gift cards ,  the freebies will be credited to the first google account registered on the tablet ..u won't secretly open up our tablets and register your account on each device and reformat it right ?

Anyways, your price seemed reasonable considering the additional $13.99 ground shipping charged by Google and int shipping. Give me your deposit details I'll bank in the deposit to you right now.
We are still trying to workout the price. We need to consider US local shipping, international shipping to Malaysia, currency exchange rate, etc. We will announce once we have finalised the price.

QUOTE(vckc4ever @ Jul 1 2012, 05:43 PM)

Will these badge comes with the preinstalled mobile flash ? As I do see a problem if when these arrives here n flash mobile is no longer available for download.

Ask Google.

QUOTE(azimuiz @ Jul 1 2012, 06:21 PM)
Already deposit to you, check your PM.. smile.gif
Will do.

Exactly!

QUOTE(ljchiun @ Jul 1 2012, 06:35 PM)
what about the voltage? does the charger support 240V in Msia?
Modern adapters supports varying voltage. Won't be a problem.
lalahai
post Jul 1 2012, 08:49 PM

87 posts

The voltage are the same as the charger itself has a built in regulator... I've been using US set since 2009 when nexus one came out, then Tmobile G2 in the year 2010, TMobile G2x 2011, never had a problem with my phone getting fried or charge blown up. Rest assured, it is fine to use a RM 5 socket converter.

Added on July 1, 2012, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 1 2012, 07:47 PM)
We are still trying to workout the price. We need to consider US local shipping, international shipping to Malaysia, currency exchange rate, etc. We will announce once we have finalised the price.
but dude u said the price was firm.... da faq ?!

This post has been edited by lalahai: Jul 1 2012, 08:53 PM
tohkimwah
post Jul 1 2012, 09:12 PM

190 posts

so mean ur price not fixed?
TSvicgray
post Jul 1 2012, 09:13 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 1 2012, 08:49 PM)
but dude u said the price was firm.... da faq ?!
We will try to sell at that range. We will know the exact price when we have gotten our stock from US and shipped our stocks to Malaysia. We are still working on it.

Rest assured, we will announce the final price when we get our stock. Those that have deposited but want to back out last minute, deposit will be returned. That's why we request for your bank account number in case things don't work out well for you.
lalahai
post Jul 1 2012, 09:44 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 1 2012, 09:13 PM)
We will try to sell at that range. We will know the exact price when we have gotten our stock from US and shipped our stocks to Malaysia. We are still working on it.

Rest assured, we will announce the final price when we get our stock. Those that have deposited but want to back out last minute, deposit will be returned. That's why we request for your bank account number in case things don't work out well for you.
fine. Gimme your banking details.

TSvicgray
post Jul 1 2012, 09:49 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 1 2012, 09:44 PM)
fine. Gimme your banking details.
You can find it in the first post. Thanks.
lalahai
post Jul 1 2012, 10:28 PM

87 posts

Done, Check your PM.
TSvicgray
post Jul 1 2012, 10:38 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 1 2012, 10:28 PM)
Done, Check your PM.
Noted. Updated pre-order list. Thanks.
lbkly
post Jul 2 2012, 01:51 AM

130 posts

Hi NG, done and waiting for your good news!
jtdc
post Jul 2 2012, 06:20 AM

245 posts

i'm pretty sure there's alot of APK of adobe flash on the net you can install on your tablet even if adobe themselves close down.
juoin
post Jul 2 2012, 08:10 AM

118 posts

You really should Google before asking this question.
With Android 4.1 Jelly Bean, Google is ceasing support for Flash and will use HTML5 instead. Adobe itself is also giving up on Flash for mobile platforms as you know.

So to answer your question. If you want Flash and feel that Flash is essential to your Internet experience, then this tablet is not for you. In fact no mobile platform released from July onwards will be suitable for you. Do not update your phone to Jelly Bean too cause I doubt you can install Adobe Flash on it even through an apk file.

Regards.
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 09:56 AM

281 posts

Those who have made deposit please provide me your full name, bank account, bank name, IC number. I need IC number while doing COD.
john1010
post Jul 2 2012, 02:43 PM

85 posts

Is the price is fix?

RM740 (8gb Google Nexus 7)
RM900 (16gb Google Nexus 7)
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 02:46 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Jul 2 2012, 02:43 PM)
Is the price is fix?

RM740 (8gb Google Nexus 7)
RM900 (16gb Google Nexus 7)
Around that range. Final price can only be justified after getting the stock in US.
rheza02
post Jul 2 2012, 02:46 PM

279 posts

wrong post.

This post has been edited by rheza02: Jul 2 2012, 02:48 PM
redlyfs
post Jul 2 2012, 03:30 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

Check PM. Fund should be appearing immediately
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 03:35 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jul 2 2012, 03:30 PM)
Check PM. Fund should be appearing immediately
Got it. Thanks.
xordMeztGeR
post Jul 2 2012, 04:58 PM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

Is the deposit refundable? If I can't agree with the final price, can it be refunded?
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 05:02 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jul 2 2012, 04:58 PM)
Is the deposit refundable? If I can't agree with the final price, can it be refunded?
Yes, it is refundable if you do not agree with final price.
xordMeztGeR
post Jul 2 2012, 05:07 PM

1,051 posts

Let me in. You dont have CIMB account?

im_not_stupid
post Jul 2 2012, 05:10 PM

1,083 posts

roughly the price would estimated differ +- how many %?

COD which part of PJ?
e30
post Jul 2 2012, 05:24 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

when is stock expected to be in your hand?
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 05:27 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jul 2 2012, 05:07 PM)
Let me in. You dont have CIMB account?
Just Maybank.

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jul 2 2012, 05:10 PM)
roughly the price would estimated differ +- how many %?

COD which part of PJ?
We can't confirm until we receive the stock in US.

COD venue will be announced later.

QUOTE(e30 @ Jul 2 2012, 05:24 PM)
when is stock expected to be in your hand?
Late-July.
ray71
post Jul 2 2012, 05:42 PM

19 posts

check your PM, i've transferred the depo..
sixfooter
post Jul 2 2012, 05:43 PM

247 posts

Just transferred the deposit to you as well. Please add me to the list. Thanks.
mtxx
post Jul 2 2012, 05:52 PM

5,011 posts

i just send you the deposit.
check your pm for my details

please reply my PM if you receive my deposit.
also, add me to the list at first page.

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 2 2012, 05:59 PM
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 07:25 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ray71 @ Jul 2 2012, 05:42 PM)
check your PM, i've transferred the depo..
Noted. Added you to the list.

QUOTE(sixfooter @ Jul 2 2012, 05:43 PM)
Just transferred the deposit to you as well. Please add me to the list. Thanks.
Noted. Added you to the list.

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 2 2012, 05:52 PM)
i just send you the deposit.
check your pm for my details

please reply my PM if you receive my deposit.
also, add me to the list at first page.
Please see your PM.
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 07:58 PM

281 posts

Seriously, 20 units after 1 week? You guys are crazy!

We have all the shipping procedure done! Now one problem is: US-issued credit card! Once we get that sorted out, we are good to go!
Dixon93
post Jul 2 2012, 08:33 PM

huh what?
921 posts

check your pm, deposit made~
Free bump!
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 08:41 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Jul 2 2012, 08:33 PM)
check your pm, deposit made~
Free bump!
Got it. Thanks.

CyberKewl
post Jul 2 2012, 08:55 PM

2,900 posts

can i give u the first 8 digits of my ic? i think the last 4 digits is personal..
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 08:57 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 2 2012, 08:55 PM)
can i give u the first 8 digits of my ic? i think the last 4 digits is personal..
Sure.
sityong
post Jul 2 2012, 10:54 PM

212 posts

nice, will bank in deposit and give you my detail tomolo
EvoShin
post Jul 2 2012, 11:16 PM

53 posts

Bro, UGPM! smile.gif
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 11:36 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(EvoShin @ Jul 2 2012, 11:16 PM)
Bro, UGPM! smile.gif
Got it.

----

Guys, I am thinking of limiting the orders in batches. Reasons:

1) I may not have so much funds to purchase 20's of devices, though I want to bring in as many as possible. I foresee by end of this week we will have 50 orders, and I honestly can't keep up with that.

2) We are still trying to sort out with US credit card issue. Once we sort that out, we may only be able to purchase max 10 units per card.

Note to forum admin: this is not a bulk, we don't intend to do a bulk. So don't move this thread to bulk. Thanks.
TSvicgray
post Jul 2 2012, 11:49 PM

281 posts

Pre-order closed for the time being. Don't PM me when it will reopen. Please check this thread often. Stay tuned.

This post has been edited by vicgray: Jul 2 2012, 11:49 PM
stifnec
post Jul 3 2012, 06:47 AM

324 posts

since pre order stop, can i be in the waiting list?
gin&tonic
post Jul 3 2012, 08:05 AM

4,874 posts

Any chance to put me on waiting list?
backspace66
post Jul 3 2012, 08:18 AM

2,139 posts

can i be included in the waiting list?
juoin
post Jul 3 2012, 08:18 AM

118 posts

So, does that mean that there is a high probability that the first 10 people on the list will get their device first? And these units will be the pre ordered ones with the extra Google bonuses?
herojack41
post Jul 3 2012, 08:21 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

boleh pm me about this thingy pricing? thanks biggrin.gif
TSvicgray
post Jul 3 2012, 09:05 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(stifnec @ Jul 3 2012, 06:47 AM)
since pre order stop, can i be in the waiting list?
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 3 2012, 08:05 AM)
Any chance to put me on waiting list?
QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:18 AM)
can i be included in the waiting list?
I suggest you guys to subscribe to this thread to check when the pre-ordering is gonna be re-opened.

QUOTE(juoin @ Jul 3 2012, 08:18 AM)
So, does that mean that there is a high probability that the first 10 people on the list will get their device first? And these units will be the pre ordered ones with the extra Google bonuses?
Looking at the list, it's probable, but we are working hard to bring in more than 10 units.
e30
post Jul 3 2012, 10:21 AM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

hi, very interested to get a unit, will subscribe and wait for pre-order to reopen. tq
TSvicgray
post Jul 3 2012, 10:31 AM

281 posts

Partial good news. US supply sorted out! Will calculate all taxes, shipping cost!
azimuiz
post Jul 3 2012, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 3 2012, 10:31 AM)
Partial good news. US supply sorted out! Will calculate all taxes, shipping cost!
so excited to see the final price rclxm9.gif
mtxx
post Jul 3 2012, 11:26 AM

5,011 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2412147

another seller just appeared,
his one is firm RM999 for 16GB and RM888 for 8GB

hope yours will be lower than his :-)

199 U.S. dollars = 629.535662 Malaysian ringgits
249 U.S. dollars = 787.710452 Malaysian ringgits

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jul 3 2012, 11:31 AM
ezpcx
post Jul 3 2012, 11:42 AM

40 posts

One here for 8GB.

redlyfs
post Jul 3 2012, 11:44 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 3 2012, 11:26 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2412147

another seller just appeared,
his one is firm RM999 for 16GB and RM888 for 8GB

hope yours will be lower than his :-)

199 U.S. dollars = 629.535662 Malaysian ringgits
249 U.S. dollars = 787.710452 Malaysian ringgits
You know.. its considered rude to compare prices to another dealer. And so is price pitching.
TSvicgray
post Jul 3 2012, 11:46 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jul 3 2012, 11:44 AM)
You know.. its considered rude to compare prices to another dealer. And so is price pitching.
It's alright mate, it's business.

Anyway, there are lots of taxes involved which is unavoidable. Now we are working on the cheapest courier.
leonard23
post Jul 3 2012, 11:51 AM

30 posts

Bro, pm me if the preorder is reopened.
damned_dude
post Jul 3 2012, 12:03 PM

106 posts

I have been considering to use the mail forwarding service but i guess buying from oversea only for myself is more expensive than waiting for a proper bulker like you. Bring in more stock please and hope price not too cekik darah. biggrin.gif

Tracking this topic.

Damn asus and google selling quad core at USD199.

Personally I don't think the non-3G is a deal breaker. You can always buy a *mini-wifi.

*The portable hotspot that you can put in a SIM to transmit data connection.
TSvicgray
post Jul 3 2012, 12:05 PM

281 posts

Latest update: just ordered 5x 8GB and 5x 16GB.

Can't work out on final price yet because we will compare courier charges once we get the stock. But 8GB may go up at least RM800.
damned_dude
post Jul 3 2012, 12:11 PM

106 posts

Dude only 10 unit?? Damn should have made the pre-order.

Guess I should wait longer then.
rebeliciousz
post Jul 3 2012, 12:22 PM

Snap! I want one too!
lbkly
post Jul 3 2012, 01:12 PM

130 posts

Oh no...probably missed the first batch?
Waiting for your good news!
TSvicgray
post Jul 3 2012, 01:13 PM

281 posts

Just ordered 5 units of 8GB, 5 units of 16GB. Final price is yet to be determined because we are working out on the cheapest shipping cost to Malaysia. 8GB is likely to be RM800+. Once we got the charges for courier service, we will announce the final price. We will request for confirmation from those who have pre-ordred. If they agree to the final price, we will reserve for them, and the deposit will not be refundable. If they disagree with the final price, deposit will be refunded.
Blast_Cyrus
post Jul 3 2012, 01:30 PM

629 posts

if u have extra slot, or some1 pulled out . let me know, ready to bank in deposit.

thx
hypnokey
post Jul 3 2012, 05:11 PM

212 posts

Interested in Google Nexus 7 16GB. Please inform me if the pre order is open back or if there is ready stock.
lalahai
post Jul 3 2012, 06:36 PM

87 posts

dude, 800 ?! you serious ? I can pre order one myself at a cheaper cost, main reason I took from you because your initial RM 740 price is slightly lower than what my cost (about RM 750) and saves me all the hassle going thru purchasing stuffs online and getting it shipped to Malaysia from US.
CyberKewl
post Jul 3 2012, 09:28 PM

2,900 posts

lalahai > if u prefer just buy urself lor to save the RM 60...to me save a lot of hassle and bro vicgray here already doing us a favour..

bro vicgray -> can confirm roughly how much the 16gb model will cost?
lalahai
post Jul 3 2012, 09:52 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 3 2012, 09:28 PM)
lalahai > if u prefer just buy urself lor to save the RM 60...to me save a lot of hassle and bro vicgray here already doing us a favour..

bro vicgray -> can confirm roughly how much the 16gb model will cost?
lol dude, u got paid doing this or what ? I'm just telling him that with that price it ain't gunna work out for him. : /
CyberKewl
post Jul 3 2012, 10:12 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 3 2012, 09:52 PM)
lol dude, u got paid doing this or what ? I'm just telling him that with that price it ain't gunna work out for him. : /
lol..wish i was paid for this..haha..yeah understand what u mean..i guess we'll see how this goes...to me i'm ok to top up a bit more to avoid the hassle of handling the shipping...i'm sure pple will still buy cos it's already cheap and better spec than most other similar 7 inch tablets out there.
looisc
post Jul 3 2012, 10:43 PM

324 posts

Would love to get a 16GB if there's an extra unit lying around smile.gif PM me thanks
tenchi0205
post Jul 3 2012, 11:11 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 3 2012, 01:13 PM)
Just ordered 5 units of 8GB, 5 units of 16GB. Final price is yet to be determined because we are working out on the cheapest shipping cost to Malaysia. 8GB is likely to be RM800+. Once we got the charges for courier service, we will announce the final price. We will request for confirmation from those who have pre-ordred. If they agree to the final price, we will reserve for them, and the deposit will not be refundable. If they disagree with the final price, deposit will be refunded.
blink.gif hope the 16GB one wont break the 1K limit
TSvicgray
post Jul 3 2012, 11:19 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 3 2012, 06:36 PM)
dude, 800 ?! you serious ? I can pre order one myself at a cheaper cost, main reason I took from you because your initial RM 740 price is slightly lower than what my cost (about RM 750) and saves me all the hassle going thru purchasing stuffs online and getting it shipped to Malaysia from US.
Have you considered all state taxes, international shipping cost? I would love to see how you keep it so low, please PM me. I am, in fact, taking the risk of being taxed by custom. Anyway, all who have pre-ordered has the right to reject the offer, and deposit will be refunded. No worries.

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 3 2012, 09:52 PM)
He wasn't paid. He just contributed his 2 cents. No offense, but don't be rude.

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:11 PM)
blink.gif hope the 16GB one wont break the 1K limit
No, it won't. This I can assure you. If it goes beyond 1k, I wouldn't consider bringing in. I am still working hard to keep the price low, especially on international shipping and state tax.

This post has been edited by vicgray: Jul 3 2012, 11:21 PM
lalahai
post Jul 4 2012, 12:41 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 3 2012, 11:19 PM)
Have you considered all state taxes, international shipping cost? I would love to see how you keep it so low, please PM me. I am, in fact, taking the risk of being taxed by custom. Anyway, all who have pre-ordered has the right to reject the offer, and deposit will be refunded. No worries.
He wasn't paid. He just contributed his 2 cents. No offense, but don't be rude.

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:21 pm

No, it won't. This I can assure you. If it goes beyond 1k, I wouldn't consider bringing in. I am still working hard to keep the price low, especially on international shipping and state tax.
I've bought Nexus One from google 3 years back, no tax. TMo G2 (HTC Dezire Z US variant) 2 years back from Amazon, no tax. Tmo G2x (LG Optimus 2x US variant) last year from Amazon, no tax. Fact : Telephone for cellular network or for other wireless network and not excluding tablets (this N7 sheit doesnt even have cellular function in it to begin with) : No tax. Tip : NEVER use US national postal service. If you want to save yourself troubles later when you stuff reaches Malaysia.

Just a note : if you're bringing in stuffs in bulk (as in it will be consolidated into 1 package all together) it should lower down the average shipment cost than what you have posted previously (RM740), theoretically.

This post has been edited by lalahai: Jul 4 2012, 01:00 AM
backspace66
post Jul 4 2012, 12:45 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 4 2012, 12:41 AM)
I've bought Nexus One from google 3 years back, no tax. TMo G2 (HTC Dezire Z US variant) 2 years back from Amazon, no tax. Tmo G2x (LG Optimus 2x US variant) last year from Amazon, no tax. Fact : Telephone for cellular network or for other wireless network and not excluding tablets (this N7 sheit doesnt even have cellular function in it to begin with) : No tax. Tip : NEVER use US national postal service. If you want to save yourself troubles later when you stuff reaches Malaysia.
bro,i think you should make a thread to sell this stuff if you can get a better price.I'm sure it will sell like hotcakes
lalahai
post Jul 4 2012, 12:53 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:45 AM)
bro,i think you should make a thread to sell this stuff if you can get a better price.I'm sure it will sell like hotcakes
I'd love to do that, but I just don't have the time for it (in terms of handling C.O.D, mailing and stuffs like it when it reaches Malaysia) bro, that being said considering the profit : time spent ratio isn't really that rewarding too.
TSvicgray
post Jul 4 2012, 07:08 AM

281 posts

Just a note : if you're bringing in stuffs in bulk (as in it will be consolidated into 1 package all together) it should lower down the average shipment cost than what you have posted previously (RM740), theoretically.
Thanks for the tip. I've already pre-ordered from Google, and there is tax, and the tax is not cheap. We are still working hard to minimize the tax. Thanks for the note about USPS.

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 4 2012, 12:53 AM)
I'd love to do that, but I just don't have the time for it (in terms of handling C.O.D, mailing and stuffs like it when it reaches Malaysia) bro, that being said considering the profit : time spent ratio isn't really that rewarding too.
Yeah, you are absolutely right. We found that doing this bulk is not very rewarding. Profit margin is very low while trying to keep the price low. But what to do? We have already had a long list of buyers, we just keep going, so not to disappoint them.

This post has been edited by vicgray: Jul 4 2012, 07:09 AM
kimhian
post Jul 4 2012, 09:55 AM

108 posts

still can order?
TSvicgray
post Jul 4 2012, 09:58 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(kimhian @ Jul 4 2012, 09:55 AM)
still can order?
Wait after first batch is done, then you guys can mass-order. Because by then we would have set the final price.
juoin
post Jul 4 2012, 10:18 AM

118 posts

If the final price for 16gb model is just slightly under RM999 then I'm sure you would get a ton of customers. =D
TSvicgray
post Jul 4 2012, 11:09 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Jul 4 2012, 10:18 AM)
If the final price for 16gb model is just slightly under RM999 then I'm sure you would get a ton of customers. =D
Working very hard on that.
UltraZulHakim
post Jul 4 2012, 02:42 PM

how can me join order list?
TSvicgray
post Jul 4 2012, 03:12 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(UltraZulHakim @ Jul 4 2012, 02:42 PM)
how can me join order list?
After first batch when we have finalized the price. Please subscribe to this thread for latest updates. Thanks.
UltraZulHakim
post Jul 4 2012, 04:55 PM

when the item will arrive? OK sir.
TSvicgray
post Jul 4 2012, 05:00 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(UltraZulHakim @ Jul 4 2012, 04:55 PM)
when the item will arrive? OK sir.
Not sure. Late July is the earliest.
lalahai
post Jul 4 2012, 05:41 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 4 2012, 07:08 AM)
Thanks for the tip. I've already pre-ordered from Google, and there is tax, and the tax is not cheap. We are still working hard to minimize the tax. Thanks for the note about USPS.
Yeah, you are absolutely right. We found that doing this bulk is not very rewarding. Profit margin is very low while trying to keep the price low. But what to do? We have already had a long list of buyers, we just keep going, so not to disappoint them.
Try to get your orders shipped to one of the below sales tax free zone in the states, will save you some $$, I've always get mine shipped to Oregon, one of the largest free trade zone in the states.

Alaska
Delaware
Montana
New Hampshire
Oregon

Added on July 4, 2012, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 4 2012, 05:41 PM)
Try to get your orders shipped to one of the below sales tax free zone in the states, will save you some $$, I've always get mine shipped to Oregon, one of the largest free trade zone in the states.

Alaska
Delaware
Montana
New Hampshire
Oregon
In regards to import duty / sales tax from the states to Malaysia , there will be none as I've mentioned in my previous post. Tips : Dua Hari Lambat, Federal Express and UPS are the ones that i've dealt with in the past, no taxes charged.

This post has been edited by lalahai: Jul 4 2012, 05:44 PM
TSvicgray
post Jul 4 2012, 07:21 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Jul 4 2012, 05:41 PM)

Alaska
Delaware
Montana
New Hampshire
Oregon

Added on July 4, 2012, 5:44 pm

In regards to import duty / sales tax from the states to Malaysia , there will be none as I've mentioned in my previous post. Tips : Dua Hari Lambat, Federal Express and UPS are the ones that i've dealt with in the past, no taxes charged.
Thanks. And you know what, I literally googled what "dua hari lambat" was!!!
lalahai
post Jul 4 2012, 07:50 PM

87 posts

LOL DHL...
yolk
post Jul 4 2012, 07:56 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 4 2012, 07:21 PM)
Was just following the progress of this thread and waiting for the shipment to arrive, but I just had to LOL at that laugh.gif . Sorry blush.gif
juoin
post Jul 4 2012, 08:03 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 4 2012, 07:21 PM)
LOL at that.
TSvicgray
post Jul 4 2012, 10:07 PM

281 posts

Guys, just to inform you guys we are still working hard to compare taxes and shipment fees. Things have been promising I must say. Stock may arrive only late July or early August. Please bear with us. Terima kasih.

This post has been edited by vicgray: Jul 4 2012, 10:07 PM
kernel123
post Jul 5 2012, 07:29 AM

1,746 posts

hye.why are u saying that better not use US national postal service? likes DHL?

may explain it? thank you smile.gif
davidman82
post Jul 5 2012, 07:41 AM

1,453 posts

Does it come with 3G set?
mengsuan
post Jul 5 2012, 08:33 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Jul 5 2012, 07:41 AM)
Does it come with 3G set?
Your custom made 3G set? biggrin.gif
TSvicgray
post Jul 5 2012, 09:03 AM

281 posts

Guys, I am sorry I don't have the time to PM every single one when we are accepting pre-order again. Please subscribe to this thread instead. I will usually post on this thread, and update the first post too.
Mythicaz
post Jul 5 2012, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 5 2012, 10:03 AM)
Guys, I am sorry I don't have the time to PM every single one when we are accepting pre-order again. Please subscribe to this thread instead. I will usually post on this thread, and update the first post too.
Hi I would like to pre-order what is your bank account number?
TSvicgray
post Jul 5 2012, 01:22 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Mythicaz @ Jul 5 2012, 12:29 PM)
Hi I would like to pre-order what is your bank account number?
Pre-order is closed for now. Please subscribe to the thread for latest news. Thanks.
lalahai
post Jul 6 2012, 12:15 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jul 5 2012, 07:29 AM)
hye.why are u saying that better not use US national postal service? likes DHL? 

may explain it? thank you smile.gif
3 words : USPS sucks a$$.
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 7 2012, 08:57 AM

262 posts

Hi all,

Just saw this... Hope it's good news for everybody... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif biggrin.gif

Talkandroid

Regards,

Lim Wee Huat
fir_destiny
post Jul 8 2012, 03:09 AM

May i know,this model can calling2 or not?have sim slot?i am already try to find the specs,but i couldnt find it/TQ
birain
post Jul 8 2012, 05:06 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(fir_destiny @ Jul 8 2012, 03:09 AM)
May i know,this model can calling2 or not?have sim slot?i am already try to find the specs,but i couldnt find it/TQ
see here for full spec from google
nexus 7
CyberKewl
post Jul 8 2012, 08:58 AM

2,900 posts

Hi Vic any updates on the nexus 7 stock/pre-order?
TSvicgray
post Jul 8 2012, 11:02 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 8 2012, 08:58 AM)
Hi Vic any updates on the nexus 7 stock/pre-order?
Nope. Still waiting for supply.
Lotus1109
post Jul 8 2012, 03:20 PM

1,124 posts

if the pre-order is ready again ... please do inform me smile.gif
mtxx
post Jul 8 2012, 04:37 PM

5,011 posts

you have 27 people in pre-order list.

but in your july 3rd update, only ordered 10 units.
why not order more? credit card purchase limit?

thanks for your effort so far, and keep up the good work!
TSvicgray
post Jul 8 2012, 10:42 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 8 2012, 04:37 PM)
you have 27 people in pre-order list.

but in your july 3rd update, only ordered 10 units.
why not order more? credit card purchase limit?

thanks for your effort so far, and keep up the good work!
Yes, each time we could only purchase maximum 5 units of 8GB and 5 units of 16GB. I only have one credit card in US. We will be looking at mass purchase from retail when it's out, but guess that number of purchase is limited too.
nasasuke
post Jul 9 2012, 07:34 AM

62 posts

pm me how to transfer deposit to ur account
TSvicgray
post Jul 9 2012, 09:09 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(nasasuke @ Jul 9 2012, 07:34 AM)
pm me how to transfer deposit to ur account
Pre-order is closed for now.
tenchi0205
post Jul 9 2012, 12:07 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 9 2012, 09:09 AM)
Pre-order is closed for now.
Just an question, do we get the google credit or not?
TSvicgray
post Jul 9 2012, 01:25 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 9 2012, 12:07 PM)
Just an question, do we get the google credit or not?
Currently we are not sure if the Play credits are for American-activated device only, or everyone worldwide.

We will provide the device as it is, in full package, without any tamper.
CyberKewl
post Jul 9 2012, 10:35 PM

2,900 posts

guys also dont forget to get your own adaptor..the one that comes with the nexus 7 is the US adaptor so u need to get your own converter tongue.gif
tenchi0205
post Jul 9 2012, 11:06 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 9 2012, 10:35 PM)
guys also dont forget to get your own adaptor..the one that comes with the nexus 7 is the US adaptor so u need to get your own converter tongue.gif
can I use my old HTC Hero charger?
TSvicgray
post Jul 9 2012, 11:08 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:06 PM)
can I use my old HTC Hero charger?
You must check the input/output ampere and voltage.
tenchi0205
post Jul 9 2012, 11:10 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 9 2012, 11:08 PM)
You must check the input/output ampere and voltage.
laugh.gif never check b4 and I use it to charge my SGS 2

need to confirm that the output voltage is the same for best result or lower, cant be higher; right?

If not mistaken the HTC charger is 1 amp.

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Jul 9 2012, 11:14 PM
TSvicgray
post Jul 9 2012, 11:13 PM

281 posts

Guys, I want to check with you guys something. Please reply to this thread and give me your feedback.

There are quite a number of stores that allow pre-orders of Google Nexus 7, but I have limited funds on my side. I want to know if you guys would be willing to pay full amount of the device once the final price is announced and first batch is done?

The reason I am asking is that by doing so, I can order the device from multiple stores, instead of waiting for one batch (about 10 units) to finish selling (and thus receive my funds again) then re-order again, I can order from multiple sources. I want to reduce the lead time.

The advantage is that I can order much faster than before, and stocks will be imported very quickly. The disadvantage is that you guys would need to pay the full amount even before you guys see the device, but just to fund my orders from US.

Lemme know what you guys think in your replies. Thanks.
tenchi0205
post Jul 9 2012, 11:20 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 9 2012, 11:13 PM)
Guys, I want to check with you guys something. Please reply to this thread and give me your feedback.

There are quite a number of stores that allow pre-orders of Google Nexus 7, but I have limited funds on my side. I want to know if you guys would be willing to pay full amount of the device once the final price is announced and first batch is done?

The reason I am asking is that by doing so, I can order the device from multiple stores, instead of waiting for one batch (about 10 units) to finish selling (and thus receive my funds again) then re-order again, I can order from multiple sources. I want to reduce the lead time.

The advantage is that I can order much faster than before, and stocks will be imported very quickly. The disadvantage is that you guys would need to pay the full amount even before you guys see the device, but just to fund my orders from US.

for the 1st batch or 2nd batch onward?
TSvicgray
post Jul 9 2012, 11:26 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:20 PM)
for the 1st batch or 2nd batch onward?
2nd batch onwards. Those who want to buy, must pay full, then if bail out, RM50 will be forfeited.
sc2
post Jul 9 2012, 11:30 PM

402 posts

we can decide once the final price is announced bro
tenchi0205
post Jul 9 2012, 11:30 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 9 2012, 11:26 PM)
2nd batch onwards. Those who want to buy, must pay full, then if bail out, RM50 will be forfeited.
The final pricing haven't come out yet?
TSvicgray
post Jul 9 2012, 11:32 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(sc2 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:30 PM)
we can decide once the final price is announced bro
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:30 PM)
The final pricing haven't come out yet?
Ok, I will only think about this once the final price is announced. It's too early to mention this.
p-co0t
post Jul 9 2012, 11:36 PM

28 posts

ya also waiting for final price rclxms.gif
xordMeztGeR
post Jul 9 2012, 11:45 PM

1,051 posts

tell us the final price, and then we talk
CyberKewl
post Jul 10 2012, 07:35 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 9 2012, 11:13 PM)

could we pay say 50-60%, would that cover most of your funds? then the rest we do COD like previously promised? also even if we pay 50-60% (or full), you'd still only be able to get about 10 units at a time right? since you only have 1 US credit card, so it'll take 3 rounds to cover 30 pple in the list.
gin&tonic
post Jul 10 2012, 07:50 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 9 2012, 10:35 PM)
Any idea what type of adaptor is suitable foe Nexus 7?
CyberKewl
post Jul 10 2012, 07:56 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 10 2012, 07:50 AM)
Any idea what type of adaptor is suitable foe Nexus 7?
i bought one of those that look like a multiplug that converts US -> our local pin size (the end point is a 3 pin plug). i think you can find those easily. Similar to this:

gin&tonic
post Jul 10 2012, 08:22 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 10 2012, 07:56 AM)
i bought one of those that look like a multiplug that converts US -> our local pin size (the end point is a 3 pin plug). i think you can find those easily. Similar to this:

Thx for the heads up. Need to hunt for one..
mtxx
post Jul 10 2012, 08:24 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 10 2012, 08:22 AM)
Thx for the heads up. Need to hunt for one..
easily available at any hardware/electronics shop. not to worry.

by the way vicgray check your pm:-)
TSvicgray
post Jul 10 2012, 09:04 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 10 2012, 07:35 AM)
could we pay say 50-60%, would that cover most of your funds? then the rest we do COD like previously promised? also even if we pay 50-60% (or full), you'd still only be able to get about 10 units at a time right? since you only have 1 US credit card, so it'll take 3 rounds to cover 30 pple in the list.
1 US credit card, but multiple stores at one go. Will ask my friend if he could call his credit company to up his limit.
CyberKewl
post Jul 10 2012, 09:24 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 10 2012, 09:04 AM)
1 US credit card, but multiple stores at one go. Will ask my friend if he could call his credit company to up his limit.
ah ok..how about the suggestion i mentioned? does 50-60% of the total price sounds good? I don't mind paying > 50% upfront, to be on the safe side and fair for everyone since initially it was decided for RM 50 only as deposit and the rest on COD, i think many chose your method of payment because it is much safer than the other sellers which insists on full payment (though there are some i believe going with 50-50 as well). In the end I think it's still your call, i would respect whichever way you prefer (even if it's 100%) - i'm just throwing out the options there smile.gif
TSvicgray
post Jul 10 2012, 09:26 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 10 2012, 09:24 AM)
ah ok..how about the suggestion i mentioned? does 50-60% of the total price sounds good? I don't mind paying > 50% upfront, to be on the safe side and fair for everyone since initially it was decided for RM 50 only as deposit and the rest on COD, i think many chose your method of payment because it is much safer than the other sellers which insists on full payment (though there are some i believe going with 50-50 as well). In the end I think it's still your call, i would respect whichever way you prefer (even if it's 100%) - i'm just throwing out the options there smile.gif
Thanks. Let's just see how much is the final price, then I will ask for feedback again.
CyberKewl
post Jul 10 2012, 09:31 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 10 2012, 09:26 AM)
Thanks. Let's just see how much is the final price, then I will ask for feedback again.
sure no prob smile.gif
alfredtwl
post Jul 11 2012, 08:48 AM

2,013 posts

still accept pre order ??? tongue.gif
TSvicgray
post Jul 11 2012, 08:55 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 11 2012, 08:48 AM)
still accept pre order ???  tongue.gif
Aiyo... too many PMs and posts that ask about that...
alfredtwl
post Jul 11 2012, 09:03 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 11 2012, 08:55 AM)
Aiyo... too many PMs and posts that ask about that...
haha ... sorry but just wanna know. interested .... brows.gif
redlyfs
post Jul 11 2012, 09:29 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

Yesterday I dreamt Nexus 7 arrived. I molested it for a good hour. Feeling every contour, every rib. Absorbing in the memory of the texture and the slight chill of the screen. Then I turn it on. Then I woke up
TSvicgray
post Jul 11 2012, 01:29 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 11 2012, 09:03 AM)
haha ... sorry but just wanna know. interested .... brows.gif
Wait after first batch lar. Maybe around August.

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Jul 11 2012, 09:29 AM)
Yesterday I dreamt Nexus 7 arrived. I molested it for a good hour. Feeling every contour, every rib. Absorbing in the memory of the texture and the slight chill of the screen. Then I turn it on. Then I woke up
Were your pants wet?
gin&tonic
post Jul 11 2012, 01:44 PM

4,874 posts

Wet dream lol..
CyberKewl
post Jul 11 2012, 02:21 PM

2,900 posts

That's a hot dream! Lol. Did saliva dripped from your mouth as you woke up? Hahahahaha
p-co0t
post Jul 11 2012, 09:26 PM

28 posts

already 11 july,no update info??

Added on July 11, 2012, 9:26 pmalready 11 july,no update info?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by p-co0t: Jul 11 2012, 09:26 PM
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 12 2012, 09:57 AM

262 posts

Patience... Just to update & excite a bit...

Nexus 7 magnetic sensor

Regards...
casseniser82
post Jul 13 2012, 10:37 AM

14 posts

Looking for 16 gig. Can I still order with you? PM me the details, final price & ETA if can.
juoin
post Jul 13 2012, 04:21 PM

118 posts

Seems some people in the US have gotten theirs already. Google asks retailers to hold off selling until Sunday so high chance all the pre-orders would get their device before or on Sunday. =D

http://www.engadget.com/2012/07/12/nexus-7...mers-has-yours/
p-co0t
post Jul 13 2012, 05:50 PM

28 posts

think of Nexus 7 at KL PC fair this week...maybe? rclxms.gif
juoin
post Jul 13 2012, 05:51 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(p-co0t @ Jul 13 2012, 05:50 PM)
Highly unlikely. LOL.. Its not supposed to be officially available outside of the US and the UK...

TSvicgray
post Jul 14 2012, 09:43 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(p-co0t @ Jul 13 2012, 05:50 PM)
It's a big no.
xordMeztGeR
post Jul 14 2012, 10:26 AM

1,051 posts

Since 8GB is only exclusive for google play, perhaps you can start making order of 16GB from the other place, no?
TSvicgray
post Jul 14 2012, 10:45 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jul 14 2012, 10:26 AM)
Since 8GB is only exclusive for google play, perhaps you can start making order of 16GB from the other place, no?
Exhausted credit card limit at the moment. Still waiting for the 5 x 8GB and 5 x 16GB to arrive. HEard from my friend it's gonna be a bit longer than usual because there is one long queue in the Great Wall of China.
tenchi0205
post Jul 14 2012, 12:53 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 14 2012, 10:45 AM)
Exhausted credit card limit at the moment. Still waiting for the 5 x 8GB and 5 x 16GB to arrive. HEard from my friend it's gonna be a bit longer than usual because there is one long queue in the Great Wall of China.
drool.gif cant wait liao
juoin
post Jul 14 2012, 01:42 PM

118 posts

I don't understand, if its pre-ordered from Play Store, wouldn't they deliver it straight to your house(or agreed upon location?). Unless your friend didn't order from Play Store but instead from Gamestop or some other retailer...?
CyberKewl
post Jul 14 2012, 03:15 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Jul 14 2012, 01:42 PM)
I don't understand, if its pre-ordered from Play Store, wouldn't they deliver it straight to your house(or agreed upon location?). Unless your friend didn't order from Play Store but instead from Gamestop or some other retailer...?
i dun think this will deliver to his house in malaysia...it probably goes to an address in US and then ship it from there to malaysia..so that obviously would take time bro...
juoin
post Jul 14 2012, 03:47 PM

118 posts

Yea of course I understand that. What I mean is if its delivery, why is there a queue? O.o. Or am I missing something here...?
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 14 2012, 03:58 PM

262 posts

This is bad news...

Nexus 7 reported sold out in US

Regards...
juoin
post Jul 14 2012, 04:08 PM

118 posts

But that shouldn't affect us.... right? =/
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 14 2012, 04:25 PM

262 posts

If by looking at the pre order list, we are not... Congrats!
tenchi0205
post Jul 14 2012, 04:46 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

yalo...hope can hold it in my hand soon... >.<
TSvicgray
post Jul 14 2012, 05:08 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Jul 14 2012, 03:47 PM)
Yea of course I understand that. What I mean is if its delivery, why is there a queue? O.o. Or am I missing something here...?
Queue as in the queue in pre-order list...
juoin
post Jul 14 2012, 05:16 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 14 2012, 05:08 PM)
Queue as in the queue in pre-order list...
Ahhh... Haha, now I understand. Thanks! tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Jul 14 2012, 06:10 PM

2,900 posts

Since sold out means to get till my turn in the batch would have wait quite a while sad.gif
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 14 2012, 07:19 PM

262 posts

according to this article, it's gonna be in August... hmm.gif

indiatimes

Regards...

Added on July 14, 2012, 9:09 pmVicgray,

Any plans of bringing in the Dark Grey cover too?

Nexus 7 Dark Grey Cover @ Google Play

Regards...

This post has been edited by Lim Wee Huat: Jul 14 2012, 09:09 PM
p-co0t
post Jul 15 2012, 11:38 PM

28 posts

[quote=Lim Wee Huat,Jul 14 2012, 07:19 PM]
according to this article, it's gonna be in August... hmm.gif

indiatimes

Regards...

August at malaysia?

TSvicgray
post Jul 16 2012, 09:34 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Jul 14 2012, 07:19 PM)
Vicgray,

Any plans of bringing in the Dark Grey cover too?

Nexus 7 Dark Grey Cover @ Google Play

Regards...
Nope, just bringing in the device.
juoin
post Jul 16 2012, 10:50 AM

118 posts

Any updates? Have you at least gotten the shipping confirmation email from Google? O.o
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 16 2012, 06:23 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 16 2012, 09:34 AM)
Nope, just bringing in the device.
Awww... Guess then I'll just be a little kid running without pants... brows.gif

CyberKewl
post Jul 16 2012, 06:28 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Jul 16 2012, 06:23 PM)
Awww... Guess then I'll just be a little kid running without pants...  brows.gif
I think got other sellers will bring in the case only i suppose, so no worries, you won't be naked for long tongue.gif
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 16 2012, 07:53 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Jul 16 2012, 10:50 AM)
Any updates? Have you at least gotten the shipping confirmation email from Google? O.o
Hope we're not facing any of these problems...

Nexus 7's shipping issue.
juoin
post Jul 16 2012, 08:55 PM

118 posts

Dang, the other seller has said that hes received the shipping and UPS tracking number for the 8GB ones already. So I was wondering about the status of ours...... =/
TSvicgray
post Jul 16 2012, 09:27 PM

281 posts

Just checked with Google, no reply from them. Other forums are reporting they are yet to receive any even when they pre-ordered one week before ours.

Sorry guys, guess we have to be patient over here. I will keep monitoring.
juoin
post Jul 17 2012, 11:31 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 16 2012, 09:27 PM)
Just checked with Google, no reply from them. Other forums are reporting they are yet to receive any even when they pre-ordered one week before ours.

Ok boss! tongue.gif
boulala
post Jul 18 2012, 12:38 AM

128 posts

do let me know if you have extra nexus 7 16gb. thanks.
xerox8908
post Jul 18 2012, 01:53 AM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

If have extra 8GB or when want to do next bulk pls pm me . THX
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 18 2012, 09:20 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 16 2012, 09:27 PM)

Got stock d...

Nexus 7 back in stock on Google Play

Regards...
CyberKewl
post Jul 18 2012, 07:39 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Jul 18 2012, 09:20 AM)
8gb version only if not mistaken sad.gif
gin&tonic
post Jul 18 2012, 07:46 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 18 2012, 07:39 PM)
8gb version only if not mistaken sad.gif
Seems that 16gb version not ship out yet. Google stock must be insufficient with the high demand.
juoin
post Jul 18 2012, 08:10 PM

118 posts

But the pre-order ones (5 8GB 5 16GB) should have been shipped right? No shipping email? No tracking numbers? Anything at all? O.o

TSvicgray
post Jul 18 2012, 11:16 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Jul 18 2012, 08:10 PM)
But the pre-order ones (5 8GB 5 16GB) should have been shipped right? No shipping email? No tracking numbers? Anything at all? O.o
Mate, please be patient. One order one shipment, they won't do partial shipment.
toughguy88
post Jul 18 2012, 11:18 PM

584 posts

Bro,

If got extra stock pls pm me. tq
juoin
post Jul 18 2012, 11:51 PM

118 posts

You're right, I'm sorry. Just too excited. XD
TSvicgray
post Jul 18 2012, 11:53 PM

281 posts

Well, guys. I have a good news for you guys, bad news for myself.

Good news is, all 10 units I pre-ordered is shipped.

Bad news for myself is, there is some hiccups throughout the entire order, and I am losing quite a lot of money because of my misjudgement. I have 2 choices:

1) return the device, and order again, and you guys have to wait for about 2-4 weeks again due to how US refund system works;

2) suck up the loss, honor my orders and ship it over asap.

I chose option 2.

This post has been edited by vicgray: Jul 19 2012, 07:19 AM
tenchi0205
post Jul 19 2012, 12:03 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 18 2012, 11:53 PM)

Bad news for myself is, there is some hiccups throughout the entire order, and I am losing quite a lot of money because of my misjudgement. I have 2 choices:

1) return the device, and order again, and you guys have to wait for about 2-4 weeks again due to how US system works;

2) suck up the lost, honor my orders and ship it over asap.

I chose option 2.
blush.gif Hope is not a very bad lost for you...and will bring you more pre order and good biz in the future...Thanks!~
TSvicgray
post Jul 19 2012, 12:06 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 19 2012, 12:03 AM)
blush.gif Hope is not a very bad lost for you...and will bring you more pre order and good biz in the future...Thanks!~
To be honest, it's quite a lot of money. What's more when I have yet to include overhead cost. But I will honor all pre-orders here.
tenchi0205
post Jul 19 2012, 12:13 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 19 2012, 12:06 AM)
To be honest, it's quite a lot of money. What's more when I have yet to include overhead cost. But I will honor all pre-orders here.
sad.gif sorry for your lost... ohmy.gif

thumbup.gif Thanks very much for keeping your word of honor notworthy.gif
juoin
post Jul 19 2012, 12:40 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 19 2012, 12:06 AM)
You sir, are a man of honor, in a world in sore need of people and businessmen like you. Because of this, I will definitely recommend you to any of my other friends who want to buy a Nexus 7. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 19 2012, 06:33 AM

262 posts

To all future N7 owners,

It's DIY...

Fix for screen separation problem

Regards...
CyberKewl
post Jul 19 2012, 07:10 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 18 2012, 11:53 PM)

1) return the device, and order again, and you guys have to wait for about 2-4 weeks again due to how US refund system works;

2) suck up the lost, honor my orders and ship it over asap.

I chose option 2.
sorry to hear about this bro, is this loss regarding the shipping? hopefully you can sort this out for the next batch and work out the final costs for us to pay. in any case, we're grateful for your help in bringing in the N7 for us.
TSvicgray
post Jul 19 2012, 07:18 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 19 2012, 07:10 AM)
sorry to hear about this bro, is this loss regarding the shipping? hopefully you can sort this out for the next batch and work out the final costs for us to pay. in any case, we're grateful for your help in bringing in the N7 for us.
Final price should be out once we receive the stock and determine the shipping cost. I blame no one but some misjudgement from myself. Next batch it should be sorted out.

I am unwilling to increase the price for first batch and then decrease the price for next batch to absorb the loss because this will be unfair to the first batch buyers. So rest assured that all batches final price remain same.
CyberKewl
post Jul 19 2012, 07:22 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 19 2012, 07:18 AM)
Final price should be out once we receive the stock and determine the shipping cost. I blame no one but some misjudgement from myself. Next batch it should be sorted out.

I am unwilling to increase the price for first batch and then decrease the price for next batch to absorb the loss because this will be unfair to the first batch buyers. So rest assured that all batches final price remain same.
Don't worry bro, i'm sure with more sales it'll cover the losses. I'll be sure to recommend my friends to buy from you smile.gif
TSvicgray
post Jul 19 2012, 07:23 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 19 2012, 07:22 AM)
Don't worry bro, i'm sure with more sales it'll cover the losses. I'll be sure to recommend my friends to buy from you smile.gif
It's alright. Thanks to all of you for support. I hope the price is low enough, if not the lowest.

This post has been edited by vicgray: Jul 19 2012, 10:19 AM
TSvicgray
post Jul 19 2012, 10:18 AM

281 posts

All 10 units received in US local address. Now working on cheapest courier to Malaysia.
ghost_301
post Jul 19 2012, 10:52 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 19 2012, 10:18 AM)
All 10 units received in US local address. Now working on cheapest courier to Malaysia.
Sounds like an exciting news!
juoin
post Jul 19 2012, 11:48 AM

118 posts

Pics pics? Nvm ignore me, I'm just so excited! =P
lbkly
post Jul 19 2012, 01:27 PM

130 posts

Sorry to hear that Vic, since I have decided to buy from you since you started the order, I will get my unit from you, just let me know when to pay up, also let me know if you have extra slot for 16GB first batch.

Do PM if you have problem, thanks!
TSvicgray
post Jul 19 2012, 02:02 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(lbkly @ Jul 19 2012, 01:27 PM)
Sorry to hear that Vic, since I have decided to buy from you since you started the order, I will get my unit from you, just let me know when to pay up, also let me know if you have extra slot for 16GB first batch.

Do PM if you have problem, thanks!
Thanks for the support, but please wait till I finalize the price by early next week, then u all can decide if u want to commit. I must say that the final price is gonna be higher than the tentative order in the first post.

I do have one problem: I have yet to figure out the cheap and fast way to pay my Friend in US. Any suggestions?
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 19 2012, 02:23 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 19 2012, 02:02 PM)
Thanks for the support, but please wait till I finalize the price by early next week, then u all can decide if u want to commit. I must say that the final price is gonna be higher than the tentative order in the first post.

I do have one problem: I have yet to figure out the cheap and fast way to pay my Friend in US. Any suggestions?
Vicgray,

found this article on TT... Hope it helps...

Maybank's foreign TT

Regards...
TSvicgray
post Jul 19 2012, 11:44 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Jul 19 2012, 02:23 PM)
Vicgray,

found this article on TT... Hope it helps...

Maybank's foreign TT

Regards...
The other party will have to fork out money on TT commission.
redzanime
post Jul 20 2012, 01:01 PM

355 posts

Hi bro. If got any stock left for 1x8GB and 1x16GB, do let me know. Also the final price ya. Thanks.
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 20 2012, 03:58 PM

262 posts

Hope the device can reach us just in time for this...

Claim Play credits using multiple G accounts.

Regards...
TSvicgray
post Jul 21 2012, 02:11 PM

281 posts

I know I promised to ship the devices back with the package sealed, but I have changed my mine. I will do basic test of the device by turning it on to check for dead pixel, etc., before shipping it.
CyberKewl
post Jul 21 2012, 02:15 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 21 2012, 02:11 PM)
I know I promised to ship the devices back with the package sealed, but I have changed my mine. I will do basic test of the device by turning it on to check for dead pixel, etc., before shipping it.
i support this move bro, do check the following because asus products have been well known for these :

- dead pixels
- ghosting on the nexus 7 (http://tablet-news.com/2012/07/04/nexus-7-tablet-has-display-ghosting-issues-some-units-affected/)
- light bleed (turn the brightness up to the max and look at a completely black background).

Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 21 2012, 02:24 PM

262 posts

Vicgray,

pls do go ahead... dead pixels & the screen loose prob. In fact, actually wanted you to help start up Google Voice as well.

Regards...
TSvicgray
post Jul 21 2012, 02:26 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 21 2012, 02:15 PM)
i support this move bro, do check the following because asus products have been well known for these :

- dead pixels
- ghosting on the nexus 7 (http://tablet-news.com/2012/07/04/nexus-7-tablet-has-display-ghosting-issues-some-units-affected/)
- light bleed (turn the brightness up to the max and look at a completely black background).
Thanks for the tips. Will do so.

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Jul 21 2012, 02:24 PM)
Vicgray,

pls do go ahead... dead pixels & the screen loose prob. In fact, actually wanted you to help start up Google Voice as well.

Regards...
Eh, cannot lar. 10 units wei, my friend doesn't have the time...
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 21 2012, 02:30 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 21 2012, 02:26 PM)
Thanks for the tips. Will do so.
Eh, cannot lar. 10 units wei, my friend doesn't have the time...
Nah, no probs. I'm not serious la.. I've got the alternative way to activate that when it's in M'sia. brows.gif

Regards...
TSvicgray
post Jul 21 2012, 03:09 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Jul 21 2012, 02:30 PM)
Nah, no probs. I'm not serious la.. I've got the alternative way to activate that when it's in M'sia.  brows.gif

Regards...
Be sure to share it over here ya.
ghost_301
post Jul 21 2012, 03:28 PM

500 posts

No problem... its better than finding the issue after it shipped to here... seems like it's possible to have screen loose and ghosting issue ... thanks man!
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 21 2012, 05:37 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 21 2012, 03:09 PM)
Be sure to share it over here ya.
While waiting for the device to arrive, here are some articles to kill time...

Nexus 7 setup & security guide

Get Google Voice ouside of US

Regards...
tenchi0205
post Jul 21 2012, 06:49 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

rclxms.gif please do so
juoin
post Jul 21 2012, 11:06 PM

118 posts

No problem. Is it shipping here soon then? I might not be around for the next few weeks so if you could have a rough time-line on when the devices would arrive that'll be best. Thanks! rclxms.gif
xordMeztGeR
post Jul 21 2012, 11:11 PM

1,051 posts

Lets say when COD got dead pixel or any other fault on the tablet, can we choose not to accept that tablet?
gin&tonic
post Jul 21 2012, 11:19 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jul 21 2012, 11:11 PM)
Lets say when COD got dead pixel or any other fault on the tablet, can we choose not to accept that tablet?
how to check for dead pixels?..

TSvicgray
post Jul 22 2012, 12:32 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jul 21 2012, 11:11 PM)
I would advise check it during COD. If there is problem, then you could reject the tablet.

Still arranging for shipping, ETA is first week of August.

This post has been edited by vicgray: Jul 22 2012, 12:32 AM
tenchi0205
post Jul 22 2012, 12:33 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 22 2012, 12:32 AM)
I would advise check it during COD. If there is problem, then you could reject the tablet.
blush.gif Postage one also have the same privilege?
TSvicgray
post Jul 22 2012, 12:34 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 22 2012, 12:33 AM)
blush.gif Postage one also have the same privilege?
Guess not. I will personally check it myself before shipped out. Case-by-case basis.
TSvicgray
post Jul 22 2012, 12:36 AM

281 posts

Some updates. As soon as you turn on the Google Nexus 7, it will search for Wifi, otherwise it can't proceed. So I just asked my friend to check for dead pixel, and possibly the ghosting screen.
CyberKewl
post Jul 22 2012, 12:37 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 22 2012, 12:36 AM)
Some updates. As soon as you turn on the Google Nexus 7, it will search for Wifi, otherwise it can't proceed. So I just asked my friend to check for dead pixel, and possibly the ghosting screen.
also the light bleed problem if possible smile.gif
juoin
post Jul 22 2012, 12:59 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 22 2012, 12:36 AM)
No problem. smile.gif
TSvicgray
post Jul 22 2012, 01:21 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 22 2012, 12:37 AM)
also the light bleed problem if possible smile.gif
The light bleed needs brightness control. Can't get into that settings before connecting to wifi.
CyberKewl
post Jul 22 2012, 02:35 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 22 2012, 01:21 PM)
The light bleed needs brightness control. Can't get into that settings before connecting to wifi.
oh ok..try to see it if possible without adjusting...usually at default levels if can spot the light bleed is already bad
MoZuFi93
post Jul 22 2012, 04:06 PM

If can place pre-orders, please PM me, =)
leeyiksheng
post Jul 22 2012, 05:22 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 19 2012, 02:02 PM)

A friend of mine in Arizona bought a Nexus for me. He suggested that I pay him through PayPal.
TSvicgray
post Jul 22 2012, 07:54 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(leeyiksheng @ Jul 22 2012, 05:22 PM)
A friend of mine in Arizona bought a Nexus for me. He suggested that I pay him through PayPal.
Thanks, but huge commission goes to PayPal. If one unit it's fine, but it's 10 units here.
Dixon93
post Jul 23 2012, 01:04 AM

huh what?
921 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 22 2012, 07:54 PM)
Thanks, but huge commission goes to PayPal. If one unit it's fine, but it's 10 units here.
Erm, how about Western Union?
leemur89
post Jul 23 2012, 01:34 AM

Hello bro, just wondering if i can still book one? i know its a bit late and since the first shipment will be arriving first week of august, was wondering if you had extras?
TSvicgray
post Jul 23 2012, 01:32 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:04 AM)
Erm, how about Western Union?
Very expensive.

QUOTE(leemur89 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:34 AM)
Hello bro, just wondering if i can still book one? i know its a bit late and since the first shipment will be arriving first week of august, was wondering if you had extras?
Looking at the pre-order list, no extra.

----

Looks like 16GB is sold out everywhere. Google themselves stop taking orders.

http://mashable.com/2012/07/22/google-nexus-7-sells-out/

tenchi0205
post Jul 23 2012, 02:19 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 23 2012, 01:32 PM)
Very expensive.

----

If your USA friend is Malaysian and have Malaysia bank account then can direct bank into his local account... laugh.gif
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 23 2012, 05:09 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 23 2012, 01:32 PM)
Very expensive.

----

I think it's gonna be a long wait for the 2nd batch of N7 16GBs... It totally stopped.

Regards...
CyberKewl
post Jul 23 2012, 07:53 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Jul 23 2012, 05:09 PM)
I think it's gonna be a long wait for the 2nd batch of N7 16GBs... It totally stopped.
Regards...
sigh..probably have to wait till end of august/early sept only can get my unit then sad.gif
misterjoji
post Jul 27 2012, 08:26 AM

27 posts

any ready stock? pm please
TSvicgray
post Jul 27 2012, 09:02 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(misterjoji @ Jul 27 2012, 08:26 AM)
any ready stock? pm please
Not yet, please wait till 2nd week of August.
ghost_301
post Jul 27 2012, 09:38 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 27 2012, 09:02 AM)
Not yet, please wait till 2nd week of August.
What's the status of 1st batch?
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 27 2012, 10:40 AM

262 posts

Hopefully there ain't any defects on the 1st batch of 16GB N7s because there ain't any extras 16GBs @ Google Play to exchange for now..

This is the time to show your DIY skill if you happen to face the problem in future...

Fix for screen separation issue @ XDA (for future reference)

Regards...

TSvicgray
post Jul 27 2012, 02:33 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:38 AM)
What's the status of 1st batch?
ETA is latest 2nd week of August. I'm sorry that it took so long because of some handling issue. But once the first batch is out, the second batch onwards will be a breeze.
tenchi0205
post Jul 27 2012, 02:53 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 27 2012, 02:33 PM)
ETA is latest 2nd week of August. I'm sorry that it took so long because of some handling issue. But once the first batch is out, the second batch onwards will be a breeze.
rclxms.gif so can received it before Raya time? Among those 10 units all no issue and no need to return back to Google? blush.gif

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Jul 27 2012, 02:53 PM
TSvicgray
post Jul 27 2012, 03:10 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 27 2012, 02:53 PM)
rclxms.gif so can received it before Raya time? Among those 10 units all no issue and no need to return back to Google? blush.gif
I give you my word, definitely before Raya.

According to my friend no problems with all units. All 10 units will be shipped to Malaysia by 2nd week of August.
tenchi0205
post Jul 27 2012, 03:13 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 27 2012, 03:10 PM)

According to my friend no problems with all units. All 10 units will be shipped to Malaysia by 2nd week of August.
nod.gif Glad to know that... and thanks for your effort rclxms.gif
boulala
post Jul 27 2012, 04:19 PM

128 posts

any extra nexus 7?
rheza02
post Jul 27 2012, 06:09 PM

279 posts

omg, why it need to be so long. ? sad.gif. i afraid i'm going back to my country already.

This post has been edited by rheza02: Jul 27 2012, 09:01 PM
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 27 2012, 07:28 PM

262 posts

Now that's really good news...
melvin91motorola
post Jul 28 2012, 12:31 AM

349 posts

hmmm ok i don't mind...as long as there no faulty lol
Tiianhao
post Jul 29 2012, 11:29 AM

13 posts

am interested, pm best price for both 8gb and 16gb. tyvm
phoenixstudio
post Jul 29 2012, 02:57 PM

47 posts

pm me best price 8gb n 16gb.
TSvicgray
post Jul 30 2012, 04:25 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(rheza02 @ Jul 27 2012, 06:09 PM)
omg, why it need to be so long. ? sad.gif. i afraid i'm going back to my country already.
There has been lots of hiccups. But after this batch, I hope the next batch onwards will be faster, should there be stocks available. So sorry about it.

---

As for the rest, please subscribe to this thread for latest news and pre-order reopening. Thanks.
takashiyert
post Jul 31 2012, 12:38 AM

650 posts

bro item arrive.. can i buy one best price
TSvicgray
post Jul 31 2012, 12:43 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Jul 31 2012, 12:38 AM)
bro item arrive.. can i buy one best price
Please subscribe to the thread.
alifhezrey93
post Jul 31 2012, 06:22 AM

347 posts

you have stock in hand?
TSvicgray
post Jul 31 2012, 06:52 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Jul 31 2012, 06:22 AM)
you  have stock in hand?
Not yet.
TSvicgray
post Jul 31 2012, 02:19 PM

281 posts

I am ordering another 10 units of 16GB. Those who have pre-ordered 8GB, please decide if you want to change your order to 16GB, or wait for it (which I will fulfill the 16GB first, then 8GB).

I'm open for discussion.

Note to all PMs who ask when the pre-order will reopen, or if stock is ready. I have decided not to reply such PMs because I receive too many of them. Please subscribe the thread for latest updates.
ieyan
post Jul 31 2012, 02:49 PM

how much for the 16gb?
TSvicgray
post Jul 31 2012, 03:00 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ieyan @ Jul 31 2012, 02:49 PM)
how much for the 16gb?
Will announce late next week, which stock will probably arrive by then.
tenchi0205
post Jul 31 2012, 03:01 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 31 2012, 03:00 PM)
rclxms.gif hurray!~
ieyan
post Jul 31 2012, 03:09 PM

so pre-order is open now for 16gb?
juoin
post Jul 31 2012, 04:14 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 31 2012, 03:00 PM)
Eagerly waiting. =)
Lim Wee Huat
post Jul 31 2012, 04:25 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:01 PM)
rclxms.gif hurray!~
As a ROM junkie, my previous tablet was a 8GB Kindle Fire.. I had my experiences with a 8GB. No doubt, the 8 or 16GB Nexus 7 do support USB OTG, You are only left with estimated 5.5 to 6GB on a 8GB tablet after deducting usage for the rom & bloatwares. Gameloft games easily can occupy 1GB+ each nowadys...

Regards...
TSvicgray
post Jul 31 2012, 05:00 PM

281 posts

Pre-order is not opened yet. It will only open after announcing final price.

The move to bring in more 16GB for the time being is because of stock availability. I am trying to get hold of the device from multiple sources.

Stay tuned guys, more good news to come!
tenchi0205
post Jul 31 2012, 05:08 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Jul 31 2012, 04:25 PM)
As a ROM junkie, my previous tablet was a 8GB Kindle Fire.. I had my experiences with a 8GB. No doubt, the 8 or 16GB Nexus 7 do support USB OTG, You are only left with estimated 5.5 to 6GB on a 8GB tablet after deducting usage for the rom & bloatwares. Gameloft games easily can occupy 1GB+ each nowadys...

Regards...

That why I getting the 16GB one icon_rolleyes.gif
CyberKewl
post Jul 31 2012, 08:27 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jul 31 2012, 02:19 PM)
I am ordering another 10 units of 16GB. Those who have pre-ordered 8GB, please decide if you want to change your order to 16GB, or wait for it (which I will fulfill the 16GB first, then 8GB).

I'm open for discussion.

Note to all PMs who ask when the pre-order will reopen, or if stock is ready. I have decided not to reply such PMs because I receive too many of them. Please subscribe the thread for latest updates.
great news..i guess by the time reach my turn will probably be end of august to get it..hopefully can get it by merdeka tongue.gif
ghost_301
post Aug 1 2012, 09:53 AM

500 posts

I'm open for discussion.

Can I only decide when I know the final price? tongue.gif
redlyfs
post Aug 1 2012, 10:03 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:53 AM)
If you bothered to read, yes you can
TSvicgray
post Aug 1 2012, 10:04 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:53 AM)
Of course. I am just brainstorming now.

Added on August 1, 2012, 10:05 amArgh... Google only allows maximum 5 16GB and 5 8GB max. May have to scrap the idea.

This post has been edited by vicgray: Aug 1 2012, 10:05 AM
ericmy1234
post Aug 1 2012, 11:25 AM

if i interest on 8gb, when's the date of arrive available?
hardy_hadi
post Aug 1 2012, 11:47 AM

63 posts

pm me the confirmed price?
really interested..
ghost_301
post Aug 1 2012, 01:05 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Aug 1 2012, 10:03 AM)
If you bothered to read, yes you can
Oh yes, I read every single post in the thread. I don't see any sentence mentioning that I can decide after I know the final price, so I have the right to ask question that I have in my mind, so I don't see the reason why you want to flame me about it.

redlyfs
post Aug 1 2012, 02:59 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Aug 1 2012, 01:05 PM)
Oh yes, I read every single post in the thread. I don't see any sentence mentioning that I can decide after I know the final price, so I have the right to ask question that I have in my mind, so I don't see the reason why you want to flame me about it.
Read again =)
*always add a smiley so that people don't feel trolled even in actual fact they aren't. Seesh so pampered

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jun 29 2012, 12:00 PM)
Google Nexus 7

Update 3 July:

This post has been edited by redlyfs: Aug 1 2012, 03:03 PM
TSvicgray
post Aug 1 2012, 03:07 PM

281 posts

@redlyfs and @ghost_301:

Ok, cut it off. You guys are doing fine. Let's take this a sharing platform instead. No hard feelings guys.

Usually when something is firm, I will put it in the announcement. Otherwise, I will post it as normal for discussion purpose.

Cheers.
ghost_301
post Aug 1 2012, 03:07 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Aug 1 2012, 02:59 PM)
Read again.
Oh, I am asking about 8GB swap to 16GB thingy, not on the decision whether to buy it or not when I know the final price. Well, forget about it, just patiently wait for the arrival of the tablet.
borneosailor
post Aug 1 2012, 06:44 PM

285 posts

I'm open for discussion.

You ordering another 10 units of 16GB models? Are you saying pre-order is open now? If yes, I would like to place my order.
CyberKewl
post Aug 1 2012, 08:15 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(borneosailor @ Aug 1 2012, 06:44 PM)
You ordering another 10 units of 16GB models? Are you saying pre-order is open now? If yes, I would like to place my order.
That's not what vicgray means...he means he is ordering another 10 units of 16 GB models rather than 8GB one, for those who want to switch from 8GB to 16GB must let him know - he is NOT opening the pre-order...when pre-order opens, he'll let everyone know don't worry..
borneosailor
post Aug 1 2012, 10:35 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 1 2012, 08:15 PM)
That's not what vicgray means...he means he is ordering another 10 units of 16 GB models rather than 8GB one, for those who want to switch from 8GB to 16GB must let him know - he is NOT opening the pre-order...when pre-order opens, he'll let everyone know don't worry..
icon_rolleyes.gif ok thanx dude icon_rolleyes.gif
TSvicgray
post Aug 1 2012, 11:25 PM

281 posts

Just in case some of you missed it, Google only allows maximum 5 16GB and 5 8GB max. So I may have to scrap the idea of offering just 16GB. Stay tuned!
xlancer
post Aug 3 2012, 03:07 PM

785 posts

what is the confirm price for 16gb?
alvin ong
post Aug 3 2012, 04:16 PM

1,136 posts

best price for 16gb and also 8gb. when can arrive? thanks.
brimstone78
post Aug 4 2012, 05:56 AM

PM me the best price for both 8gb and 16gb. tq
epicure
post Aug 5 2012, 11:34 AM

229 posts

Any available stock? Pm me 16gb
price to Kuching thanks

This post has been edited by epicure: Aug 5 2012, 11:34 AM
juoin
post Aug 5 2012, 12:17 PM

118 posts

Let me help.

Please don't PM me and ask when the pre-order will be reopened or if stock is available. Kindly subscribe the thread for latest updates.

=P
momantai09
post Aug 5 2012, 01:48 PM

22 posts

pm me for the best price....16gb and 8gb

Added on August 5, 2012, 1:49 pmpm me for the best price....16gb and 8gb

This post has been edited by momantai09: Aug 5 2012, 01:49 PM
CyberKewl
post Aug 5 2012, 05:14 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(momantai09 @ Aug 5 2012, 01:48 PM)
pm me for the best price....16gb and 8gb

I'll help too:

Please don't PM me and ask when the pre-order will be reopened or if stock is available. Kindly subscribe the thread for latest updates.
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 12:30 AM

281 posts

Google Nexus 7 has arrived in Subang airport.
ghost_301
post Aug 6 2012, 12:50 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 6 2012, 12:30 AM)
Great news!
yanjinowa
post Aug 6 2012, 12:53 AM

565 posts

hi...do you have extra unit to purchase?
CyberKewl
post Aug 6 2012, 08:15 AM

2,900 posts

For those who will be getting the Nexus 7 soon - try this: http://www.yogaretnam.com/gadgets/how-to-g...us-for-nexus-7/
tenchi0205
post Aug 6 2012, 09:26 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 6 2012, 12:30 AM)
rclxms.gif good!~
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 09:38 AM

281 posts

I shall expect to receive the units today. I will PM the buyers for COD (asap).

Final price
RM770 (8gb Google Nexus 7) - RM500 non-refundable deposit after ordering from US
RM950 (16gb Google Nexus 7) - RM600 non-refundable deposit after ordering from US

The above applies to all who have pre-ordered or want to pre-order. Those who have pre-ordered please pay the deposit (minus your first RM50 deposit initially) latest Tuesday. Otherwise, I will move the order-list up.

There are 2 reasons why I need that deposits:

1. I need funds to get more units, instead of waiting to complete one batch then order again. I will order as many as possible simultaneously so to reduce the lead time.
2. Crime rate is high in Malaysia, I don't want to deal with too much cash while COD.

As of now:

PRE-ORDER OPENS!!!
juoin
post Aug 6 2012, 09:52 AM

118 posts

Gosh, this week is starting out great! Will bank in the deposit ASAP. PM you the deposit details?
shredder
post Aug 6 2012, 09:55 AM

251 posts

any xtra unit to purchase?
tehooo
post Aug 6 2012, 09:58 AM

26 posts

kindly let know if got extra unit to purchase. 16GB

This post has been edited by tehooo: Aug 6 2012, 10:00 AM
CyberKewl
post Aug 6 2012, 09:58 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 6 2012, 09:38 AM)

Final price
RM770 (8gb Google Nexus 7) - RM500 non-refundable deposit after ordering from US
RM950 (16gb Google Nexus 7) - RM600 non-refundable deposit after ordering from US

The above applies to all who have pre-ordered or want to pre-order. Those who have pre-ordered please pay the deposit (minus your first RM50 deposit initially) latest Tuesday. Otherwise, I will move the order-list up.

1. I need funds to get more units, instead of waiting to complete one batch then order again. I will order as many as possible simultaneously so to reduce the lead time.
2. Crime rate is high in Malaysia, I don't want to deal with too much cash while COD.

As of now:

PRE-ORDER OPENS!!!
hi vic - i've paid the balance for my 16 GB pre-order, do check if you've received it and acknowledge. Thanks !
juoin
post Aug 6 2012, 10:03 AM

118 posts

I've banked in the balnce too. RM550 reference number 1673667911. =)
BooN88
post Aug 6 2012, 10:04 AM

25 posts

Bro, i would like to preorder 1 unit of 8gb Nexis 7 from you. I would like to know:

1) Is there any extra 8GB units available currently?
2) How much deposit required
3) Where to COD
4) When to COD
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 10:17 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 6 2012, 09:58 AM)
hi vic - i've paid the balance for my 16 GB pre-order, do check if you've received it and acknowledge. Thanks !
QUOTE(juoin @ Aug 6 2012, 10:03 AM)
I've banked in the balnce too. RM550 reference number 1673667911. =)
Got it mates. Updated pre-order list.
xlancer
post Aug 6 2012, 10:31 AM

785 posts

Pre-order still open?
lbkly
post Aug 6 2012, 11:17 AM

130 posts

Hi Vic, second deposit done, reference number: 1673706873
Transferred on 06 AUG 12, 11:09:34
Thanks & have a good day!!!
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 11:29 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(lbkly @ Aug 6 2012, 11:17 AM)
Hi Vic, second deposit done, reference number: 1673706873
Transferred on 06 AUG 12, 11:09:34
Thanks & have a good day!!!
Got it. Updated pre-order list. Thanks.
covah
post Aug 6 2012, 11:29 AM

17 posts

wah...cheap compare to other sellers...
redlyfs
post Aug 6 2012, 01:01 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

Hope you don't mind, could you move me down the list? Won't be in town until the earliest 2weeks later.
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 01:17 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Aug 6 2012, 01:01 PM)
Hope you don't mind, could you move me down the list? Won't be in town until the earliest 2weeks later.
Yours likely will be next batch. No worries.
cvs599
post Aug 6 2012, 01:31 PM

Hi, Just PMed you. Kindly check my order. Thanks.
freepunya
post Aug 6 2012, 01:39 PM

pm item details and best price! TQ!
tenchi0205
post Aug 6 2012, 02:37 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Here is my payment for the balance for my 16 GB pre-order
Reference number: 1673823173
Transaction date: 06 Aug 2012
Transaction time: 14:34:31
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 02:45 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 6 2012, 02:37 PM)
Here is my payment for the balance for my 16 GB pre-order
Reference number: 1673823173
Transaction date: 06 Aug 2012
Transaction time: 14:34:31
Got it. Thanks.
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 07:45 PM

281 posts

Who wants to COD at Bandar Utama tonight, please PM me. COD before 10pm. Only for those who are at the top 10 list and have paid deposit. Thanks.
jin_akira
post Aug 6 2012, 08:26 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

hi if i were to order the 8gb model, when is it expected to arrive?
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 08:39 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Aug 6 2012, 08:26 PM)
hi if i were to order the 8gb model, when is it expected to arrive?
ETA before September.
tenchi0205
post Aug 6 2012, 08:49 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 6 2012, 02:45 PM)
Got it. Thanks.
drool.gif for postage one when can reach?
CyberKewl
post Aug 6 2012, 09:58 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 6 2012, 08:39 PM)
ETA before September.
Vic - do let me know if ever you have an extra unit of 16 GB for me to pay the remainder in full, i'm ready to do COD anytime - just say the word smile.gif
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 10:02 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 6 2012, 08:49 PM)
drool.gif for postage one when can reach?
I will send it tomorrow.

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 6 2012, 09:58 PM)
Vic - do let me know if ever you have an extra unit of 16 GB for me to pay the remainder in full, i'm ready to do COD anytime - just say the word smile.gif
I can tell on Wednesday, when some people bail out or hasn't paid full deposit, then I will move the list up.
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 10:10 PM

281 posts

Just CODed with rheza02. He's the first to receive the Google Nexus 7 from this batch. Congrats.
catalan90_V
post Aug 6 2012, 10:13 PM

227 posts

can i still order 16gb version?
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 10:15 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(catalan90_V @ Aug 6 2012, 10:13 PM)
can i still order 16gb version?
Pre-order starts now.
CyberKewl
post Aug 6 2012, 10:24 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 6 2012, 10:10 PM)
Just CODed with rheza02. He's the first to receive the Google Nexus 7 from this batch. Congrats.
can't wait for my turn smile.gif
xxdesire
post Aug 6 2012, 10:26 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

can put me in the list? will deposit by wednesday.. i am ordering 16gb
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 10:27 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 6 2012, 10:26 PM)
can put me in the list? will deposit by wednesday.. i am ordering 16gb
PM me after you have made the deposit.
jin_akira
post Aug 6 2012, 10:43 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

alright i want to make an order for the 8gb model. can you PM me the details?
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 11:09 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Aug 6 2012, 10:43 PM)
alright i want to make an order for the 8gb model. can you PM me the details?
Please read first post.
ResQ
post Aug 6 2012, 11:40 PM

1,039 posts

any chance to i get readystock for 16gb? ready cash to cod/postage pm me ya
TSvicgray
post Aug 6 2012, 11:42 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Aug 6 2012, 11:40 PM)
any chance to i get  readystock for 16gb? ready cash to cod/postage pm me ya
No, you gotta pre-order.
jin_akira
post Aug 7 2012, 12:16 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

so i just have to bank-in RM500 to 108178904058?
tenchi0205
post Aug 7 2012, 08:31 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 6 2012, 10:02 PM)
I will send it tomorrow.
I can tell on Wednesday, when some people bail out or hasn't paid full deposit, then I will move the list up.
rclxms.gif Thanks boss...
TSvicgray
post Aug 7 2012, 08:55 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Aug 7 2012, 12:16 AM)
so i just have to bank-in RM500 to 108178904058?
For 8GB, yes.
lbkly
post Aug 7 2012, 09:07 AM

130 posts

Aiks!!!
I have to wait for second batch...
Anyway, have a good week everyone...
dizket
post Aug 7 2012, 10:31 AM

bila sampai agak2?
TSvicgray
post Aug 7 2012, 10:32 AM

281 posts

Next batch ETA before September.
TSvicgray
post Aug 7 2012, 11:35 AM

281 posts

Last chance for those who have pre-ordered previously. If you intend to keep your queue, you have to make deposit by today. Otherwise, your slots will be moved down in favor for those who have made the deposit.

Next batch ETA before September. I am trying to bring in 20 units at one go.
chaonz
post Aug 7 2012, 12:25 PM

can I still preorder for the coming batch? full deposit payment

If not, the next batch is coming before Sept right? So I just bank in rm50 first until receive confirmation from u?

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 7 2012, 11:35 AM)
Last chance for those who have pre-ordered previously. If you intend to keep your queue, you have to make deposit by today. Otherwise, your slots will be moved down in favor for those who have made the deposit.

Next batch ETA before September. I am trying to bring in 20 units at one go.
rheza02
post Aug 7 2012, 12:35 PM

279 posts

just cod my items with the seller last night, i didn't really familiar with bandar utama area, so there is problem to meet him, it also really nice that he offering to come to my location.
overall nice seller, nice item, nice price(lowest in this forum). Thanks vicgray, will contact you in the future, if i need another unit.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cipikicipika
post Aug 7 2012, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(rheza02 @ Aug 7 2012, 12:35 PM)
just cod my items with the seller last night, i didn't really familiar with bandar utama area, so there is problem to meet him, it also really nice that he offering to come to my location.
overall nice seller, nice item, nice price(lowest in this forum). Thanks vicgray, will contact you in the future, if i need another unit.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
CHeck your PM bro..trying my luck.. biggrin.gif
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 7 2012, 12:57 PM

262 posts

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
@rheza02,

Congrats! You tried claiming the $25 Google credit? Post your feedback here...
cvs599
post Aug 7 2012, 01:12 PM

Am I in the list yet??
TSvicgray
post Aug 7 2012, 01:23 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(chaonz @ Aug 7 2012, 12:25 PM)
can I still preorder for the coming batch? full deposit payment

If not, the next batch is coming before Sept right? So I just bank in rm50 first until receive confirmation from u?
Not RM50. Please check first post for the deposit amount. Next batch ETA before September. After paying deposit, only then PM me the details.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
No worries mate. Thanks for the review.

QUOTE(cipikicipika @ Aug 7 2012, 12:43 PM)
CHeck your PM bro..trying my luck.. biggrin.gif
I didn't receive any PM from you.

QUOTE(cvs599 @ Aug 7 2012, 01:12 PM)
Am I in the list yet??
Still waiting for the bank to clear the transaction.
techmania
post Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM

164 posts

Hi , just deposit for 16GB nexus.
Bank in method: maybank2u transfer
Ref : 1674319085
Transaction Date : 07 Aug 2012

pls check PM for details.

TSvicgray
post Aug 7 2012, 02:28 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(techmania @ Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM)
Hi , just deposit for 16GB nexus.
Bank in method: maybank2u transfer
Ref : 1674319085
Transaction Date : 07 Aug 2012

pls check PM for details.

Got it. Thanks.
kuntakinte
post Aug 7 2012, 02:47 PM

607 posts

Hi

Just transferred $600 as deposit for nexus 7 16gb via M2U transfer
Ref: 1674340641
Date: 7 aug 2012

Pls check. Tq
TSvicgray
post Aug 7 2012, 02:52 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Aug 7 2012, 02:47 PM)
Hi

Just transferred $600 as deposit for nexus 7 16gb via M2U transfer
Ref: 1674340641
Date: 7 aug 2012

Pls check. Tq
Got it. Please PM me your details.
TSvicgray
post Aug 7 2012, 03:23 PM

281 posts

Next batch ETA before September

This post has been edited by vicgray: Aug 7 2012, 03:23 PM
juoin
post Aug 7 2012, 04:02 PM

118 posts

Got my unit from Vicgray this morning. Overall I am impressed with his friendliness and speed. Originally expected the units to arrive end of this week but I guess we all got a pleasant surprise and I was able to get my unit today. =)

All in all, I highly recommend this seller. Cheap price and despite the hiccups, I'm sure the next few batches would be a breeze. I already recommended a friend who is interested to this thread. Hope Vicgray gets more customers! =D
joedpa82
post Aug 7 2012, 04:07 PM

586 posts

sigh..have to put off from getting it from you vicgray. was gonna order 1 then i remembered that i need to pay my roadtax adn new wheels. FML. will buy from u once the wheather is clear.
juoin
post Aug 7 2012, 04:07 PM

118 posts

Oh and with the method CyberKewl posted, I've managed to get my free $25 Play Store Credit! Albeit I had to create another account cause the Google account I usually use is already Malaysian registered with credit card. =)
TSvicgray
post Aug 7 2012, 04:11 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Aug 7 2012, 04:02 PM)
Got my unit from Vicgray this morning. Overall I am impressed with his friendliness and speed. Originally expected the units to arrive end of this week but I guess we all got a pleasant surprise and I was able to get my unit today. =)

All in all, I highly recommend this seller. Cheap price and despite the hiccups, I'm sure the next few batches would be a breeze. I already recommended a friend who is interested to this thread. Hope Vicgray gets more customers! =D
Thanks for the review mate.

Yeah, there were lots of hiccups and delay for the first batch, but I have learnt the hard way (including losing some money throughout the process) and made sure that the next batches will be much faster.
lbkly
post Aug 7 2012, 05:33 PM

130 posts

Hope to get mine soon, play with it and then recommend my friends...
And then definitely recommend this seller too...
The feeling now is like anticipating a baby...OMG...because already bought "cloth" (case) for it...
Second batch...5 5 come~
techmania
post Aug 7 2012, 06:12 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 7 2012, 02:28 PM)
Got it. Thanks.
hope can get it before end of Aug rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif....
ff8ong
post Aug 7 2012, 07:19 PM

2,550 posts

Hi bro, wanted to order one unit of 8GB nexus 7. Already bank in full payment to your account.

8GB / 16GB: 8GB
Payment reference: 1674476296
Paid date: 07 August 2012

Do check. Thanks alot! smile.gif
TSvicgray
post Aug 7 2012, 10:53 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Aug 7 2012, 07:19 PM)
Hi bro, wanted to order one unit of 8GB nexus 7. Already bank in full payment to your account.

8GB / 16GB: 8GB
Payment reference: 1674476296
Paid date: 07 August 2012

Do check. Thanks alot! smile.gif
Got it. Thanks.

-----

First batch all sold out. ETA next batch before September.
ghost_301
post Aug 7 2012, 11:20 PM

500 posts

Got my 8GB Nexus 7 from him just now at my office area. Big thanks to Vicgray for sending it to my office area to me because I have an urgent meeting that I couldn't make it to meet at IKEA.

Tablet is up and running, so far so good! Great seller, great price, great product!
whyip1988
post Aug 8 2012, 09:20 AM

280 posts

bro , do u have pbb bank acc ??
e30
post Aug 8 2012, 09:34 AM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

so just to reconfirm, if preorder now the FIRM price will be RM770 for 8gb? with RM500 non-refundable deposit? meaning to say for whatever reason (customs, taxes etc) the price will not change as we no longer have the option of pulling out if the price changes?
xxdesire
post Aug 8 2012, 10:16 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

vicgray.. i already paid deposit so please do check..
TSvicgray
post Aug 8 2012, 10:22 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:20 AM)
bro , do u have pbb bank acc ??
Nope. Just Maybank.

QUOTE(e30 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:34 AM)
so just to reconfirm, if preorder now the FIRM price will be RM770 for 8gb? with RM500 non-refundable deposit? meaning to say for whatever reason (customs, taxes etc) the price will not change as we no longer have the option of pulling out if the price changes?
Don't curse me. If price changes, you can pull out.

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 8 2012, 10:16 AM)
vicgray.. i already paid deposit so please do check..
Got it. Thanks.
TSvicgray
post Aug 8 2012, 10:32 AM

281 posts

I need more orders of 8GB. They will arrive faster.
ipn
post Aug 8 2012, 11:06 AM

If I order soon, when will it come approximately?
TSvicgray
post Aug 8 2012, 11:13 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(ipn @ Aug 8 2012, 11:06 AM)
If I order soon, when will it come approximately?
ETA before September.
post Aug 8 2012, 12:43 PM

648 posts

I hv made a deposit RM500 for 8G one to Maybank 2u.
However I don't hv ur email for transaction info.

I PMed u the transaction info.

This post has been edited by 266K: Aug 8 2012, 12:52 PM
eskimo_bin
post Aug 8 2012, 01:00 PM

102 posts

Hi bro, I would like to order 1 unit nexus 7, 16gb. Delivery would be to Kuching, Sarawak. Will I be able to get it before Sept?

Besides, as of now, I just have to pay the deposit first then full payment later on? Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by eskimo_bin: Aug 8 2012, 01:04 PM
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 8 2012, 02:46 PM

262 posts

Vicgray,

16GB received... Thank you, Sir!

Regards...
TSvicgray
post Aug 8 2012, 02:49 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(eskimo_bin @ Aug 8 2012, 01:00 PM)
Hi bro, I would like to order 1 unit nexus 7, 16gb. Delivery would be to Kuching, Sarawak. Will I be able to get it before Sept?

Besides, as of now, I just have to pay the deposit first then full payment later on? Thanks. smile.gif
Next batch ETA is before September. Depends on how many 16GBs I bring in. Now just need to pay deposit.

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Aug 8 2012, 02:46 PM)
Vicgray,

16GB received... Thank you, Sir!

Regards...
Great. So Pos Laju is reliable!
tenchi0205
post Aug 8 2012, 02:58 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 8 2012, 02:49 PM)
Next batch ETA is before September. Depends on how many 16GBs I bring in. Now just need to pay deposit.
blush.gif not very reliable in northern area
TSvicgray
post Aug 8 2012, 03:17 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:58 PM)
blush.gif  not very reliable in northern area
Haha. A bit slow to Penang huh... Because Penang is DAP's, my friend. whistling.gif
tenchi0205
post Aug 8 2012, 03:27 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 8 2012, 03:17 PM)
Haha. A bit slow to Penang huh... Because Penang is DAP's, my friend.  whistling.gif
cry.gif got such thing one meh?
TSvicgray
post Aug 8 2012, 03:30 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 8 2012, 03:27 PM)
cry.gif got such thing one meh?
Just kidding lar.
tenchi0205
post Aug 8 2012, 04:23 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 8 2012, 03:30 PM)
Just kidding lar.
rclxms.gif Just received it...thanks for the quick service...
jdwillytan
post Aug 8 2012, 04:54 PM

hi able to purchase units from you?

i mean COD? am in KL willing to go to you.

This post has been edited by jdwillytan: Aug 8 2012, 04:54 PM
TSvicgray
post Aug 8 2012, 05:05 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(jdwillytan @ Aug 8 2012, 04:54 PM)
hi able to purchase units from you?

i mean COD? am in KL willing to go to you.
All sold out. Please pre-order instead.
namialus.shafiq
post Aug 8 2012, 06:41 PM

interested in ordering. How long would it take for COD?
eskimo_bin
post Aug 8 2012, 06:44 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 8 2012, 02:49 PM)
I've already bank in the deposit and PMed you, kindly check and let me know. Btw, I can't attach my payment screenshot though through PM.

Now hopefully can get before Sept because I'll be on business trip starting Sept for the whole month. Wana have 1 to play during long hours flight. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eskimo_bin: Aug 8 2012, 07:34 PM
tenchi0205
post Aug 8 2012, 10:37 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Got the Nexus 7 for Vic safely thru poslaju, successfully claimed the USD $25 from Play Store...going to root it soon...

All in good shape!~
xordMeztGeR
post Aug 8 2012, 10:57 PM

1,051 posts

Sorry bro. I have to pass on this. I just get robbed so I need my priority reassign. So can you refund my deposit?
TSvicgray
post Aug 8 2012, 11:05 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Aug 8 2012, 10:57 PM)
Sorry bro. I  have to pass on this. I just get robbed so I need my priority reassign. So can you refund my deposit?
Sorry to hear that. Will refund you tomorrow.
jin_akira
post Aug 8 2012, 11:11 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

Hi i just deposited to your account. Please check.
lalahai
post Aug 9 2012, 12:14 AM

87 posts

Got my 8GB unit last night at PJ Trade Centre, got there late because I took a wrong turn.. well, gotta say vicgray is a very patient man tongue.gif . Overall the unit was faultless, the box came in 99% good condition, there's a small bump at one of the edge but that doesn't really matter to me. Got my $25 Play Store Credit, subscribed to 1 year of PC gamer mag for $19.99 using that and downloaded my Transformers 3 : Dark of The Moon, along with bourne - ultimatum book.

Great price, excellent service, kudos to you Vicgray!

This post has been edited by lalahai: Aug 9 2012, 12:17 AM
jin_akira
post Aug 9 2012, 04:27 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

i just PM-ed you my details along with the bank deposit slip. please check and let me know if i am short of anything and if everything else is good to go. sms me if you need a faster response. thanks.

This post has been edited by jin_akira: Aug 9 2012, 04:37 AM
adx
post Aug 9 2012, 07:51 AM

48 posts

Just PM you with all details and have transferred fund to your account. If everything is ok, put me in the list else pm/sms me if got problem. Thanks.

This post has been edited by adx: Aug 9 2012, 07:51 AM
TSvicgray
post Aug 9 2012, 09:19 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Aug 9 2012, 12:14 AM)
Got my 8GB unit last night at PJ Trade Centre, got there late because I took  a wrong turn.. well, gotta say vicgray is a very patient man  tongue.gif . Overall the unit was faultless, the box came in 99% good condition, there's a small bump at one of the edge but that doesn't really matter to me. Got my $25 Play Store Credit, subscribed to 1 year of PC gamer mag for $19.99 using that and downloaded my Transformers 3 : Dark of The Moon, along with bourne - ultimatum book.

Dude, small bump on where? The device?
leeyiksheng
post Aug 9 2012, 09:48 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Aug 9 2012, 12:14 AM)
Got my 8GB unit last night at PJ Trade Centre, got there late because I took  a wrong turn.. well, gotta say vicgray is a very patient man  tongue.gif . Overall the unit was faultless, the box came in 99% good condition, there's a small bump at one of the edge but that doesn't really matter to me. Got my $25 Play Store Credit, subscribed to 1 year of PC gamer mag for $19.99 using that and downloaded my Transformers 3 : Dark of The Moon, along with bourne - ultimatum book.

May I know how you got the credit? Using factory reset and then VPN?

Please share details? Thanks.
blahblah82
post Aug 9 2012, 10:12 AM

Bro, is still still possible to place order for 16GB device?
kirokiroshin
post Aug 9 2012, 10:49 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(blahblah82 @ Aug 9 2012, 10:12 AM)
Bro, is still still possible to place order for 16GB device?
same question too. n can i order the accessories?
TSvicgray
post Aug 9 2012, 11:00 AM

281 posts

Still can place order. No accessories.
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 9 2012, 12:20 PM

262 posts

Dear advanced users,

Just to share...

Nexus 7 Quadrant benchmark score = over 7000 points!

Regards...

dolahkun
post Aug 9 2012, 12:28 PM

Still can place order for 8g?. How long would it take for COD? if place deposit rm500 by today. tq
John@Anger
post Aug 9 2012, 12:47 PM

i want order 8gb one.pls pm me details.anger_john90@hotmail.com...
xamenyap
post Aug 9 2012, 12:54 PM

83 posts

hey , interested in either one of em but best price for each please ?

and for 8gb model , when can i get it if i place deposit asap ?

and how is the warranty handled ?
syrd510
post Aug 9 2012, 01:33 PM

im interested..pm me
John@Anger
post Aug 9 2012, 01:34 PM

i want buy!what should i do@@pl tell me...when will come?

Added on August 9, 2012, 1:42 pmi will pay ASAP!want order 8gb.

This post has been edited by John@Anger: Aug 9 2012, 01:42 PM
lalahai
post Aug 9 2012, 02:52 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 9 2012, 09:19 AM)
Dude, small bump on where? The device?
the box bro XD
xamenyap
post Aug 9 2012, 02:54 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(lalahai @ Aug 9 2012, 02:52 PM)
the box bro XD
how is the warranty handled?
leeyiksheng
post Aug 9 2012, 03:50 PM

40 posts

For new owners of Nexus 7, if you want to get your free credit from Google, you may use the above mentioned VPN method, BUT you do not need to factory reset. All you need is to add another Google account and follow the rest of the steps. So far, apart from the free credit, Google also gives you a Nexus guide and Bourne Dominion in Play Book. Have not gotten a chance to check for other freebies at Movie, Music and Magazine. Nexus 7, by far the best tablet! ;-)
adx
post Aug 9 2012, 08:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(leeyiksheng @ Aug 9 2012, 03:50 PM)
For new owners of Nexus 7, if you want to get your free credit from Google, you may use the above mentioned VPN method, BUT you do not need to factory reset. All you need is to add another Google account and follow the rest of the steps. So far, apart from the free credit, Google also gives you a Nexus guide and Bourne Dominion in Play Book. Have not gotten a chance to check for other freebies at Movie, Music and Magazine. Nexus 7, by far the best tablet! ;-)
I don't understand the credit card number part. Can we use any credit card number to put in google wallet? How about the address? Can we use debit card or can we totally ignore it?

juoin
post Aug 9 2012, 08:47 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(adx @ Aug 9 2012, 08:36 PM)
I don't understand the credit card number part. Can we use any credit card number to put in google wallet? How about the address? Can we use debit card or can we totally ignore it?
Ok, what I did was,

Set up credit card, enter my real debit card number including cvc number, expiry date etc. location set to United States, zip and phone number follow the article. It worked this way for me though I'm having some problems downloading the Play Movies Transformers. I still got the Bourne book and also the $25.
Lugia0529
post Aug 9 2012, 09:00 PM

Hi bro, i am interested in 8GB unit, can you PM me the best price?
And in the first post i see that you will open the box and check for the dead pixel or something, can I have a sealed box?
blahblah82
post Aug 9 2012, 09:24 PM

Bro, can pm me the details. I would like to order a 16gb. Pm me the details. Thanks
kirokiroshin
post Aug 9 2012, 11:28 PM

233 posts

i would like to order a 16GB unit. so i just bank in to ur acc straight?
dolahkun
post Aug 10 2012, 12:32 AM

vicgray.. .Check your PM .I already paid RM500 for deposit N7 8g. Please put me in the list . Thanks.
jin_akira
post Aug 10 2012, 06:58 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

hey sorry if this will cause you trouble but can i change my order to the 16gb model? very sorry for the last minute change.
azrinml
post Aug 10 2012, 08:27 AM

What is LYN?

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jun 29 2012, 12:00 PM)
Google Nexus 7
Please don't PM me, post to this thread instead. Kindly subscribe the thread for latest updates.

Update 6 August:

Final price

As of now:

PRE-ORDER OPENS!!!

Update 21 July:
I know I promised to ship the devices back with the package sealed, but I have changed my mind. I will do basic test of the device by turning it on to check for dead pixel, etc., before shipping it.

Update 19 July:

Just received shipping confirmation from Google. It's been shipped to US local address this morning.

Update 3 July:

Update 2 July:
We stop accepting pre-order for the time being. Let us work on the current batch, then we will continue again. Stay tuned.

Update 2 July:
Those who have made deposit please provide me your full name, bank account, bank name, IC number. I need IC number while doing COD.

Update 1 July:
We are still working on the final price of the device only after getting the stock from US and shipped to Malaysia. You can still reserve one by making a deposit. Once we announce the final price, we will ask for your interest again. Should you want to back out, rest assured we would refund the deposit. That's the reason why we ask for your bank details.

Update 30 June:
Just to cast off doubts: this is not a bulk. We will stock inventory as many as we can, but we are expecting it to be sold out like hot cakes, that's why for those who want to be on the priority list should reserve first.

Both 8GB and 16GB models pack a 7-inch 1280×800 HD display (216 ppi) back-lit IPS display covered in “Scratch-resistant Corning glass”. A Tegra 3 SoC powers Jelly Bean (Android 4.1) and Google promises the 4325 mAh battery should provide up to 8 hours of use. There’s NFC, GPS and a 1.2MP front-facing camera.

How to order

Payment
Please make deposit (refer to Price below) to:
And PM me the following details:
Package includes:
Google Nexus 7 with all standard accessories, manual and charger. It will be opened to check for dead pixel, basic defects, before shipping to Malaysia.

Price (Final):

Shipping (Pos Laju) adds RM10 (West Malaysia), RM15 (East Malaysia).

Warranty:
1 year from Google US.

Dealing method:
COD PJ, or PosLaju

Location of seller:
PJ

Contact method/details:
No PM. Please reply to thread and subscribe for latest updates.

Order list
juoin | 16gb | Paid deposit | Completed
tenchi0205 | 16gb | Paid full | Completed
ghost_301 | 8gb | Paid deposit | Completed
melvin91motorola | 8gb
lalahai | 8gb | Paid full | Completed
Zseusz | 8gb | Paid deposit
lbkly | 16gb | Paid deposit
EvoShin | 8gb | Paid deposit
CyberKewl | 16gb | Paid deposit
YooNJuN | 16gb | Paid deposit
cvs599 | 16gb | Paid deposit
woojiewen | 16gb | Paid deposit
techmania | 16gb | Paid deposit
kuntakinte | 16gb | Paid deposit
hanleon | 16gb | Paid deposit
ff8ong | 8gb | Paid full
xxdesire | 16gb | Paid deposit
266K | 8gb | Paid deposit
eskimo_bin | 16gb | Paid deposit
prem87 | 16gb | Paid deposit
jin_akira | 8gb | Paid deposit
adx | 16gb | Paid deposit

Pending order list
redlyfs | 16gb
xordMeztGeR | 16gb
d3v073d_50uL | 16gb
ghost_301
post Aug 10 2012, 10:56 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(leeyiksheng @ Aug 9 2012, 03:50 PM)
You can even use your own account for the 25$ credit. After that you can use it for purchasing apps in Malaysia Play Store.
leeyiksheng
post Aug 10 2012, 11:01 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:56 AM)
You can even use your own account for the 25$ credit. After that you can use it for purchasing apps in Malaysia Play Store.
Ha ha ... should have tried that instead. But the good thing is we do not need to factory reset as mentioned in the article.
milkyTom5
post Aug 10 2012, 11:04 AM

14 posts

Bro deposit paid, PM sent, please check. =)
juoin
post Aug 10 2012, 12:04 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(azrinml @ Aug 10 2012, 08:27 AM)
What is LYN?
You must be new here. LYN=LowYat.Net

youloke
post Aug 10 2012, 02:07 PM

596 posts

Bro still got?
adx
post Aug 10 2012, 03:09 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(azrinml @ Aug 10 2012, 08:27 AM)
What is LYN?
Your lowyat.net username? Got to admit, it's a bit confusing lol.
juoin
post Aug 10 2012, 03:45 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(adx @ Aug 10 2012, 03:09 PM)
Your lowyat.net username? Got to admit, it's a bit confusing lol.
Yea it may mean that too. tongue.gif
salesperson018
post Aug 10 2012, 04:03 PM

Is this offer still available?
What is the ETA for next batch of stock?

Cheers

jin_akira
post Aug 10 2012, 10:52 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

just wanted to double check, my pre-order already change to the 16gb yeah?
TSvicgray
post Aug 10 2012, 11:02 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Aug 10 2012, 10:52 PM)
just wanted to double check, my pre-order already change to the 16gb yeah?
My own master list changed. This thread order list... just changed. Hehe.
jin_akira
post Aug 11 2012, 05:05 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

haha alright have a nice day man
CyberKewl
post Aug 11 2012, 11:33 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 10 2012, 11:02 PM)
My own master list changed. This thread order list... just changed. Hehe.
bro vic - when are you planning to start the next order from US? Cant wait for my nexus 7 already tongue.gif
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 11 2012, 11:51 AM

262 posts

Vicgray,

Just in case you wanna bring in N7 case/ cover.. This is the best choice. Cheap & with the SMART feature. I've tried ordering but again, it needed a US add...

Nexus 7 cover (cheaper & better than the official dark grey cover)

Regards...

Kira90
post Aug 11 2012, 03:17 PM

69 posts

I just put the order
adx
post Aug 11 2012, 03:28 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 11 2012, 11:33 AM)
bro vic - when are you planning to start the next order from US? Cant wait for my nexus 7 already tongue.gif
+1 and don't forget to ask ur friend at the states to check for screen problems thoroughly. Read at xda got some serious problems such as screen lifting, separation, color etc. It's going to be a big hassle to rma from malaysia later.
TSvicgray
post Aug 11 2012, 04:29 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 11 2012, 11:33 AM)
Probably next week.

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Aug 11 2012, 11:51 AM)
Vicgray,

Just in case you wanna bring in N7 case/ cover.. This is the best choice. Cheap & with the SMART feature. I've tried ordering but again, it needed a US add...

Nexus 7 cover (cheaper & better than the official dark grey cover)

Regards...
No plans to bring in any other things.

QUOTE(Kira90 @ Aug 11 2012, 03:17 PM)
I just put the order
I'll check.

QUOTE(adx @ Aug 11 2012, 03:28 PM)
+1 and don't forget to ask ur friend at the states to check for screen problems thoroughly. Read at xda got some serious problems such as screen lifting, separation, color etc. It's going to be a big hassle to rma from malaysia later.
Need to arrange because the next shipment process will be different from the first one.
youloke
post Aug 11 2012, 04:41 PM

596 posts

bro would like order 1 set, pls pm me more details, would pay full it everything ok=)
TSvicgray
post Aug 11 2012, 04:47 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Aug 11 2012, 04:41 PM)
bro would like order 1 set, pls pm me more details, would pay full it everything ok=)
Please read first post.
youloke
post Aug 11 2012, 04:55 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 11 2012, 04:47 PM)
Please read first post.
got it=)
adx
post Aug 11 2012, 04:56 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 11 2012, 04:29 PM)
Need to arrange because the next shipment process will be different from the first one.
Don't quite get it. Are still going to check before shipping or not?

chaonz
post Aug 11 2012, 06:58 PM

Bro vicgray deposit payment made today for 8gb. Please check ur PM for details. Cheers.
mizynee
post Aug 11 2012, 08:19 PM

895 posts

is this order still on? if yes, then i will arrange the deposits to be bank in..
melvin91motorola
post Aug 11 2012, 08:26 PM

349 posts

bro my tablet has arrived!! XD

thank you for your hard work!

regards,
Lugia0529
post Aug 11 2012, 09:03 PM

Bro, i already done may payment, please add me to the list, thx ya^^
TSvicgray
post Aug 11 2012, 09:31 PM

281 posts

I've decided to close the pre-order for now. We have good number of buyers for the next batch. Next opening of pre-order will be announced once the next batch is completed successfully.
mizynee
post Aug 11 2012, 09:38 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 11 2012, 10:31 PM)
I've decided to close the pre-order for now. We have good number of buyers for the next batch. Next opening of pre-order will be announced once the next batch is completed successfully.
so have to wait till next batch d? or i still can catch up? sserious buyer here..

ff8ong
post Aug 12 2012, 01:56 PM

2,550 posts

Hey vicgray, I had send a pm to enquiry regarding emergency cancel my order, due to urgent need of cash. Do check, Thanks alot.
catalan90_V
post Aug 12 2012, 04:49 PM

227 posts

Bro still can order 16gb version?
jerrycs
post Aug 12 2012, 09:18 PM

Please PM me best price if I wish to have 3 to 5 units of the tablet?
JCMK
post Aug 13 2012, 10:30 PM

PM me the price for 8gb and 16gb.

peh1696
post Aug 14 2012, 12:17 AM

PM me the price for 16gb when open again.
dolahkun
post Aug 14 2012, 11:18 AM

Any update /new form seller (viggray)?
TSvicgray
post Aug 14 2012, 01:23 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(dolahkun @ Aug 14 2012, 11:18 AM)
Any update /new form seller (viggray)?
Not yet. Still arranging US CC.
gn02761859
post Aug 14 2012, 08:35 PM

170 posts

Hi, i am interested to get one too... please let us know when you are going to order
b_basa
post Aug 16 2012, 05:52 PM

37 posts

bro interested 2 units 16gb how much will it cost? when can it arrive? do you also have the screen protector and the case?
wztech
post Aug 16 2012, 11:58 PM

521 posts

can still order 16gb version?best price?
cvs599
post Aug 17 2012, 05:58 PM

Any update??
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 17 2012, 10:39 PM

262 posts

Vicgray,

Inform/ pm when you're ready for order again.. I'm buying one for my Mrs... 8GB or 16GB also can. Whichever is faster. Thanks..

Regards..
helven
post Aug 18 2012, 08:39 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

available? interested with 16gb..pm me
techmania
post Aug 18 2012, 01:07 PM

164 posts

It's about end of Aug any news for the 2nd batch delivery?
TSvicgray
post Aug 18 2012, 01:13 PM

281 posts

No news yet. Please wait for it. There may be some delay because Google has limited stocks.
techmania
post Aug 18 2012, 01:22 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 18 2012, 01:13 PM)
No news yet. Please wait for it. There may be some delay because Google has limited stocks.
OK thank you for update....
TSvicgray
post Aug 20 2012, 02:59 PM

281 posts

Sorry guys, I haven't placed any order yet. Trying to place 20 units, and my friend has yet to come back to me on the status. There might be some delays.
iddeen
post Aug 21 2012, 03:26 AM

67 posts

Interested. If there are any ready stock ones do inform me. If it's not possible I'll just join the next bulk wait

teckyang97
post Aug 21 2012, 12:28 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

bro,if there's stock,please inform me and im interested in nexus 7 16gb and also can cod at usj9 or sunway?
kirokiroshin
post Aug 22 2012, 03:52 PM

233 posts

r the orders placed yet?
TSvicgray
post Aug 23 2012, 01:18 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Aug 22 2012, 03:52 PM)
r the orders placed yet?
Not yet. Will let you guys know once order is placed. There will be some delay on this. Apologies.
eskimo_bin
post Aug 23 2012, 06:04 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 23 2012, 01:18 PM)
Not yet. Will let you guys know once order is placed. There will be some delay on this. Apologies.
Thanks for the updates and efforts vic. However, I would like to kindly know will it be possible to get it earlier or in the first week of sept?

As I will be out of town thereafter and probably not have internet access to the follow ups on any updates ie. full payment upon received orders or probably no one in for collection etc. wink.gif

This post has been edited by eskimo_bin: Aug 23 2012, 06:05 PM
keong705
post Aug 24 2012, 02:44 AM

The grp order is still available? And how much it cost for 8gb?
Doodleface7
post Aug 26 2012, 01:34 AM

Hey there, can u pm me whether i can still place my order? and how long do i have to wait for the product upon deposit.
TSvicgray
post Aug 26 2012, 08:58 AM

281 posts

ETA is currently unknown as my friend is away for vacation. It is definitely not before September. Sorry about it, but sadly I have no control in this.
dolahkun
post Aug 26 2012, 10:17 AM

vicgray, check your PM. TQ
kirokiroshin
post Aug 26 2012, 08:04 PM

233 posts

vic bro, ugpm. thanks.
TSvicgray
post Aug 26 2012, 08:56 PM

281 posts

Got it everyone.
techmania
post Aug 27 2012, 02:07 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 26 2012, 08:56 PM)
Got it everyone.
Stock arrived in Msia? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif When can COD can't wait to molest my new baby brows.gif brows.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 27 2012, 07:20 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(techmania @ Aug 27 2012, 02:07 AM)
Stock arrived in Msia?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  When can COD can't wait to molest my new baby  brows.gif  brows.gif
I think what vic meant is he got the PM for payment and stuff? tongue.gif
TSvicgray
post Aug 27 2012, 09:09 AM

281 posts

No lar guys, sorry. My friend is still on vacation, and he can't settle for me yet. Sorry for the delay.
dolahkun
post Aug 27 2012, 09:33 AM

ugpm bro vicgray, TQ
milkyTom5
post Aug 27 2012, 10:58 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 27 2012, 09:09 AM)
No lar guys, sorry. My friend is still on vacation, and he can't settle for me yet. Sorry for the delay.
hmmmm...when will he be back from vacation?
TSvicgray
post Aug 27 2012, 11:04 AM

281 posts

Latest updates. I may be bringing in 30 units, more 16GB. So if that can be confirmed by my friend, I will reopen the bulk for pre-order.

Hopefully will be able to place order by this end of this week.
eskimo_bin
post Aug 27 2012, 01:01 PM

102 posts

No prob bro. Thanks for the constant and kind update. wink.gif
milkyTom5
post Aug 27 2012, 02:31 PM

14 posts

thx bro for updates..

btw, ignore my pm bro..decided to stick with the 8gb 1.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by milkyTom5: Aug 27 2012, 02:45 PM
prem87
post Aug 27 2012, 05:08 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 27 2012, 11:04 AM)
Latest updates. I may be bringing in 30 units, more 16GB. So if that can be confirmed by my friend, I will reopen the bulk for pre-order.

good news!!! so hopefully mid september?
TSvicgray
post Aug 27 2012, 05:13 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(prem87 @ Aug 27 2012, 05:08 PM)
good news!!! so hopefully mid september?
Mid-September is fastest. I am sourcing 16GB from various parties to meet the demand for you guys.
xxdesire
post Aug 27 2012, 05:23 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

thanks for the update vicgray.. hopefully can receive it by mid-september smile.gif
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 27 2012, 05:38 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(milkyTom5 @ Aug 27 2012, 02:31 PM)
thx bro for updates..

btw, ignore my pm bro..decided to stick with the 8gb 1.. tongue.gif
@milkyTom5,

better get that USB OTG cable ready... I've tried it. It's working great!

Regards...
cvs599
post Aug 27 2012, 05:59 PM

@Lim Wee Huat

Where you getting the USB OTG cable? how much it costs you?
Lugia0529
post Aug 27 2012, 07:13 PM

Will you place order of second batch first? Or place order when next pre-order is close?
Kylin
post Aug 27 2012, 08:03 PM

65 posts

Has been following this topic for a while.
Glad to hear that pre-order may soon be reopen.

Could you please place me on the waiting list for 1 unit of 16GB?
TSvicgray
post Aug 29 2012, 10:06 AM

281 posts

Pre-order opens for the following:
- 9 slots 8GB
- 4 slots 16GB

I will probably place order late next week. I am ordering 15 units of 8GB, 15 units of 16GB.

This will be the final batch.
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 29 2012, 10:10 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 29 2012, 10:06 AM)
- 9 slots 8GB
- 4 slots 16GB

I will probably place order late next week. I am ordering 15 units of 8GB, 15 units of 16GB.

Vicgray,

transferring 600 to u for a 16GB... Details to PM.

Regards...

CyberKewl
post Aug 29 2012, 10:25 AM

2,900 posts

- 9 slots 8GB
- 4 slots 16GB

Thanks for the update vic. What do you mean by final batch? Will you still be accepting orders after that?
TSvicgray
post Aug 29 2012, 10:28 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 29 2012, 10:25 AM)
Thanks for the update vic. What do you mean by final batch? Will you still be accepting orders after that?
Yeah, I am not gonna do anymore bulk on this, because of the coordination between here and US is too great, and I don't have a strategic partner in US.
Lim Wee Huat
post Aug 29 2012, 10:32 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Aug 29 2012, 10:28 AM)
Yeah, I am not gonna do anymore bulk on this, because of the coordination between here and US is too great, and I don't have a strategic partner in US.
@Vicgray,

Damn... This is bad news. Anyway, Deposit in...

Regards...

TSvicgray
post Aug 29 2012, 10:36 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Lim Wee Huat @ Aug 29 2012, 10:32 AM)
@Vicgray,

Damn... This is bad news. Anyway, Deposit in...

Regards...
Got it bro. Thanks.

Sorry guys, because I have to chase my friend in US, then I find myself keep missing the promised ETA. It's a sign that I am in no control of the stock arrival, which is not very good.
akueh82
post Aug 29 2012, 11:07 AM

Please PM me your best price for 2 units

TSvicgray
post Aug 29 2012, 11:08 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(akueh82 @ Aug 29 2012, 11:07 AM)
Please PM me your best price for 2 units
Sorry, no discount.
Kylin
post Aug 29 2012, 11:40 AM

65 posts

- 9 slots 8GB
- 4 slots 16GB

Please reserve one units of 16GB for me, only able to transfer the deposit to you by tomorrow.
Thanks a lot. smile.gif
xtreem0405
post Aug 29 2012, 11:49 AM

any slots available for 8gb pre order? thx

0.1671sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:16 AM