Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones
666devil
Aug 20 2012, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(slyer @ Aug 20 2012, 03:17 PM) Not sure bro. I can only guess. Y dun u try to call the number in the web. Best if u can deal with him for group purchase. Please count me in, tho mine expected to arrive in a month time. B4 anything, may I know did 1.6 elantra can equip with such HU. Is there ready socket to plug in.. Yes ready socket. Will not void warranty bcoz plug n play.
666devil
Aug 20 2012, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(slyer @ Aug 20 2012, 09:28 PM) Thx, Yeoh, u always enlight ppl here. I really appreciate it. Maybe I'll call the seller nxt week after my raya vacation  no need so rush... since u book tomorrow also can get car only next year might as well wait next month Ford Focus come out u go compare... but wont be cheap i tell u
666devil
Aug 20 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 20 2012, 10:58 PM) my back emblem part got scratch by my SA and a dot peel off on the door knob. all claim SA  Added on August 20, 2012, 10:59 pmbro Y so many rattle thing la? apa u put inside wor? hehe~  my headrest still waiting for SA... already courier back kulim. ai~~~ tell u a true joke. my ex ex car Vios back door rattle. brought to 3S and they fixed it. 1 week later rattle came back. i TL open up the door panel myself. u knw what i found out? they give me a free Star newspaper to read in the panel! this is so called good 3S service.
666devil
Aug 21 2012, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(slyer @ Aug 21 2012, 06:48 AM) Its rather a sad story than serious joke. I bet u did hantam them kow2 on ur nxt svc. Mind to share which 3S ctr doing that for our cautious in future. Forgot dy Loh. More than 10 yrs ago. Should be in PJ area
666devil
Aug 21 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(wenhsiung @ Aug 21 2012, 03:26 PM) While washing the car, noticed the body paint at both side bottom were painted at rough surface. Is it normal??? Yup normal. Actually I prefer it. Rather than let road tar making it rough
666devil
Aug 22 2012, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(michaelnct @ Aug 22 2012, 01:02 PM) Called up the Hyundai SD just. Asking whether I can postpone my car collection to 2013, He said the 2013 car booking on available after 2013 CNY. is this true? grrrrreeeeee! I need new car for CNY.....! They doing crowd control now. Imagine everyone waiting calle in and request delay for new year car? SD can really go fly kite dy This post has been edited by 666devil: Aug 22 2012, 04:08 PM
666devil
Aug 23 2012, 01:50 PM
7k booking is crazy. Civic all time high also 1k+ only
666devil
Aug 23 2012, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(michaelnct @ Aug 23 2012, 04:36 PM) yeah! is year to date.... if monthly.... I dont think we can get the our car in 3~4 months time.... that will be 3~4 years time! Added on August 23, 2012, 4:38 pmI dont pay for the brand  ... that why I stay here!  Fully understand. I have been paying for brand for the last 15 yrs. hence the high resale value. It has already been paid for in the first place. All I can say is, it's worth the wait. A penalty for those who jump on the wagon late... Reminds me of the Q during any apple product launching. If miss the first batch, need to wait long long for the sloooow restock
666devil
Aug 24 2012, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(l2k @ Aug 23 2012, 09:39 PM) 666devil, can you share your 1.8 fuel consumption? I myself still not quite satisfy with the fuel consumption, so far able to achieve the best is 6.8l / 100km (calculated, computer showed 6.4l / 100km) 90 % highway 10% city, 110-120kmh. If full city drive, with constant short distance trip + minor hill climbing, never can get below 10l / 100km. I know some Civic fb owner can already achieve as low as 5.4 l / 100km constant 80kmh. I am wondering if I change to fully synthetic oil in my 2nd service will help... That's normal for city drive. Again I comparing with my ex 1.8 altis. Same FC If constant 80km/h, our owners club gang already achieved 5.3L/100km. There is no miracle in city driving unless u get a hybrid.
666devil
Aug 24 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 24 2012, 10:51 AM) Hi bro, what color did u booked? feel free to join us in our FB group https://www.facebook.com/groups/msia.emc/remember to PM the admin to get entry .. plenty of fun n talks in there  Added on August 24, 2012, 10:52 amA lady driver in the FB group managed to get a 420-450km for a full tank of rm80 on a full 100% city drive. We both know who la .. haha! Added on August 24, 2012, 10:54 amHi bro and welcome to the club. Do join us in the FB group for more activities and mods discussion https://www.facebook.com/groups/msia.emc/Tigress ah? But it's 1.6
666devil
Aug 24 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 24 2012, 11:15 AM) Itu Tikus la ..  LoL mice The club so full of animals
666devil
Aug 24 2012, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Aug 24 2012, 12:38 PM) I have to rant a bit about white cars in Malaysia. Beh tahan already. Why is there so many white cars in Malaysia? I just came back from Stuttgart, I see barely NO white cars there. Maybe 1-2 units out of a hundred. But when I touch down in Malaysia, all cars are white, especially the new ones. Not boring meh? No offence to white owners, but I think it's a trend going on in Malaysia.  Ya. Trend here. Yeng ma. But not practical when maintaining. Ang moh more practical??? Repeat x100: in a sea of white color, all other color became unique colors
666devil
Aug 24 2012, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Aug 24 2012, 02:08 PM) True also. I hope everyone keep buying white so my tomato red will stand out  Ur 1 early early stand out dy. very less red production also
666devil
Aug 25 2012, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(wei @ Aug 25 2012, 02:16 AM) After rain in Malaysia, doesn't matter what car also dirty la. White car + snow = very good camouflage. A point given by a foreign friend. Many Malaysian are very funny, you see them rather follow other car to a busy toll lane, than go into an empty lane... I've seen it happen many time. "Ppl have = I have; ppl do = i do; follow only lo" LIKE! Once in a while I do see n entrepreneur break from the Q and go to the empty lane. But tat is after queuing. LoL! But other times many cut Q wor
666devil
Aug 25 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(l2k @ Aug 25 2012, 08:26 PM) No offence bro, but if I were you I will not be satisfied if it is same fc with altis 1.8 (not mistaken, it is pre-fl 4 speeder? ) as Elantra is claming a far superior mix driving fuel consumption than altis. Anywa, I really enjoy driving my elantra, no doubt. 80km/h can achieve 5.3L/100km with elantra 1.8 or 1.6? If it is 1.8 I must say "wow !" Yup, agree that no miracle in city driving as too much variation in terms of traffic and such. I actually did say the same thing to others. Now I am trying my best to keep my right foot as gentle as possible, and not rev pass 2k if possible (very hard as our 1.8 and 6 speed ratio is rev friendly) and try to avoid heavy traffic as much as possible. I will see what fc I get in the end. If I need to drive like an idiot to achieve a near to factory claim consumption rating, I will say that there is a big flaw in the factory rating as it is unachievable under "normal" driving. What for to buy a 1.8 car while you need to drive so gentle with slow acceleration in order to achieve the rated fc? Hyundai mustn't be so ambitious with their advertised FC as they know in real world, alot of things need to be taken into account. US test it in their highways. And their highway are really 5 lane super ways. As for comparison, I am comparing with horror stories ppl say korean cars suck petrol. So my logic is, nowadays if same as japs, damn good dy. Anyway, the only to achieve good FC while city driving is downgrade to light car(perodua?) or hybrid.
666devil
Aug 26 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(farizuan @ Aug 25 2012, 11:41 PM) I have booked HE 1.8 but after read the waiting period,i plan to cancel the booking. Better go for new Ford Focus. 2.0l 170hp,202n torque,rm115,888.. Sure so cheap or not? I also want! Come with auto collision detection and auto parking leh!
666devil
Aug 28 2012, 03:07 AM
I thought this car is SKD? Only minimal parts are from local
666devil
Aug 28 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(xstatic @ Aug 28 2012, 02:35 PM) If by calling me uneducated and rude makes your day..so be it. Cool la bros. no matter CKD skd cbu. I can say the built quality is good and worth waiting for. I can also confirm much better quality than those so called cbu from Thailand. Coz my ex car was cbu fr Thai
666devil
Aug 28 2012, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(ivn79 @ Aug 28 2012, 09:48 AM) Seem like Elantra brother is coming Forte production unit, but probably next year though.   Yup a new beauty ain't it? Go go K3/Forte. Go go kimchi cars. Really impressed recently with their designs. Unlike other brands going backwards (except Mazda)
666devil
Aug 28 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(selenium @ Aug 28 2012, 02:47 PM) maybe la... i heard a member said that we can get 7% rebate if delivered at year end... anyone tried it yet?? Got others try ady and SA laugh say no such thing. But no harm trying...