QUOTE(xyellowboyx @ Sep 8 2012, 04:28 PM)
It can only work on fat32 low capacity ,say 120 gb . Above that your usb hard drive need to have a power port The N7 power output is insufficient to support larger size hd
Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.
Sep 8 2012, 04:32 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Sep 9 2012, 11:21 AM
Sep 9 2012, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 9 2012, 11:33 AM) My Nexus 7 has finally reached Subang Jaya Airport. Did Malaysian Customs and DHL work today? Hmm...Clearance delay at Customs...since 830am. You did not even have it yet and how you can make such a baseless and irresponsible comment such as this, i quote ????:"Tab 7.7 is slow. Even Tab 2-7.7 also Slow. Nexus 7 is faster" |
Sep 10 2012, 03:51 PM
Sep 10 2012, 04:18 PM
Sep 12 2012, 05:02 PM
Sep 13 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:58 AM) For its price RM 950-980 for the 16 GB , it is worth itOnly major limitation is lack of external storage but easily overcome by rooting and installed stickmount app and you can easily access 3rd party UASB storgae devices such as SD cards, thumb drives and even some USB HD drives ( but not all users has such success) |
Sep 13 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(hysteresis @ Sep 13 2012, 10:55 AM) Darn! I am so undecided whether to get this or Samsung Tab 7.7. I did a comparison review between these 2 tablets at my BLOG7.7: Awesome screen + HW, external SD Nexus: Cheaper, more ROMS Read that it's coming to Malaysia. Any idea on the dates? |
Sep 13 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(hysteresis @ Sep 13 2012, 11:29 AM) Uncle Benny, I read your review. During your review, the price difference was ~RM900. But now, the price of 7.7 has dropped to ~1.5K. So the difference is only ~RM500. So would your verdict still stands? I'd say for just RM 500 difference , get the Tab 7.7 as :- it has external sdcard storage - it has 3G capability - it has a way much better resolution - Jellybean will come, probably in another 2-3 months. Temporary can always install CM 10 ( JB ROMS EQUIVALENT) . These roms though lack project butter input does NOT lose out much to original jb roms in the Nexus7. If you want a real N7 experience try the Nexus77 rom Didn't know the Tab 7.7 price already drop to RM 1.5 K ??? Sure - AP set ?? Last week at Lowyat I still see sets selling at RM 1.8K This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 13 2012, 11:39 AM |
Sep 13 2012, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(hysteresis @ Sep 13 2012, 12:04 PM) Uncle Benny, you sure you won't get flamed for introducing non Nexus tab in this thread? Well, you ask for my opinion and that is my honest opinion7.7 is offered at 1.5K plus/minus for SME set in Garage Sales. I am going to Lowyatt today to find out the pricing. Damn, I am still so undecided since we can't move apps into SD card in all Android tablets. So that kinda cancelled the effect of having external SD since we can do cloud storage. When I pop into XDA forum on this tablet, wow....it is so lively! Imagine all the ROMS and apps I can play with. By the way anyone using the A.I. keyboard - I must say is the best keyboard i have ever used. It is very smooth and does not have any slight lag unlike the stock and others i have used. However i discovered a bug - when i used it to post stuffs in the browser ( stock, Chrome, boat ) - it force closes occasionally. At first i thought it is the CNA rom issue - so i clear its data and same issue recur. I restored back the stock rom, also similar issue on the browser. I replaced it back with my next favorite Smart Keyboard Pro and this problem never recur |
Sep 13 2012, 06:02 PM
ASUS service based on all the transformer threads I have read is always dissapointing
Rare case of good service reported |
Sep 13 2012, 06:55 PM
Tweet recieved 10 mins ago from soyacincau:
SoyaCincau @Soya_Cincau LATEST: Nexus 7 Malaysia launch September 21 |
Sep 13 2012, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 13 2012, 09:32 PM) Asus service is the best Not surprised - most of the time they do not bother . Samsung also I'd say 99.99% of time do not even bother whether root/flashed . Those who kena void warranty must be very hostile when submitting in claims of warranty. I have been to Samsung 5 times in past 3 years and each time phone/tablet obviously rooted and once tablet boot with yellow triangle - all times FOC warranty. I however noted some users are very rude, hostile and try to argue, keep complaining Samsung lousy etc etc - these type of user sure kena void warranty if their stuff is rootedWohoo... I got back my nexus 7 from lowyat Asus service center. Sent on Monday received on Thursday. Not bad. Wanna hear my claiming drama? Well I sent it in on Monday. At first I jz want to go there report my issue, and bring my tablet home continue use until spare part arrive. But the lady there insist I keep my tablet there. So I gave her lo. Yesterday I suddenly remember my tablet is still rooted. Boot loader unlocked. And its on paranoid android!! Once the technician there on my tablet, he will surely see the unlock icon, and the paranoid boot animation, and I'm screwed. So today I went lowyat, bring my laptop, hoping to take my nexus7 back restore factory image n lock the bootloader. When I reach there the lady say mine repair already n return my tablet to me. No questions asked. Hahaha.... so lucky @jpeg You can go take bek ur tablet already. This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 13 2012, 09:36 PM |
Sep 13 2012, 11:26 PM
Sep 13 2012, 11:45 PM
Sep 14 2012, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Sep 14 2012, 08:55 AM) Argh!! Finally my fear comes to haunt me! Apparently my N7 has faulty microphone. Lucky I tried to make Google Search using voice and the mic is not working then i try Google+ Hangout, and few apps but it just doesn't work! WOW - this has also prompted me to test mine. Never bother testing the mic as i never see need to use it. Just tested with Google Now - perfect voice recognition and perfect answers received !Using earphone+mic and plug to 3.5mm Jack also doesn't work. Its like the N7 doesnt have mic feature at all..!! I'm going back to where I bought this tomorrow and let them fix or give a new replacement! |
Sep 14 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(vinboy3 @ Sep 14 2012, 10:35 AM) I heard from the local Asus distributors that they can give me I am quite sure it will be a bestseller at this confirmed pricing provided the user wants to root it and extend its capability to access external storage devices to increase its available storage capacity. At worst scenario, it can easily access 64 GB thumb drives or SDcards16GB under RM950, next week will arrive^^yeah~ Without rooting, not much you can keep with 11 GB nett left unless you depend on the cloud |
Sep 14 2012, 11:39 AM
These voice recognition i agree is not perfect. But need some practice. My initial success rate was also about 50 % but has gone up to near 90% I'd say. My English is typical Chinese English with Cantonese accent. Even SIRI faces same issue. Anyway these stuffs i consider more gimmick than really practical
Some examples i just tested : all captured at one go Alarms auto recorded and maps auto displayed Weather is accurate and voice respond is perfect |
Sep 14 2012, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(fantastic_giselle @ Sep 14 2012, 08:31 PM) anyone tried CNA nightly 12sep build? Yes I am on the latest 12 sep build. I always update to each nightly. It is Ok with me and in fact I find the CNA rom is one of the better roms around. My other favorites are TeamEOSi had CNA nightly 3sep build, wondering is the 12 sep build is ok or not, coz i dunwan to waste my time to dl as my home line sucks...... BTW I have now decided to keep my nandroid backups on my 64GB thumb drive - these relief a lot of space from the tablet - i always has 3 backups - original stock rom ( about 650 MB ) and CNA and TeamEos ( each about 1.8 GB) I dont know whether CWM recovery allows you to backup to external drive but latest TWRP Recovery v2.2.2 allows it. Backing up and restoring just takes about 500 sec each |
Sep 15 2012, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Sep 15 2012, 08:34 PM) Of course you can. This is basic feature of all present Android smartphones and tablets. Make sure your tablet you select to be visible. I have been transferring stuffs from my G nexus, Note and iMac stuffs several times to n fro This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 15 2012, 08:44 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0721sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:41 AM |