4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Official Clevo/Sager Discussion Thread v4, Tribes Ascend Promotion

skeith
post Jun 26 2012, 09:02 PM

342 posts

btw, anyone here had any idea about overclocking in GTX670M?

how much can it yield? and can it reach the level of 675M or even 680M(LOL)?
Isolation13
post Jun 26 2012, 11:03 PM

Congratz on V4 guys:)
TruthHurts
post Jun 27 2012, 06:24 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 26 2012, 07:05 PM)
Thats nope hope .. thats CONFIRM !! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 6:28 am
QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 26 2012, 09:02 PM)

I will quote you once the GTX680M has individual price.
Ok. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Jun 27 2012, 06:28 AM
hihihehe
post Jun 27 2012, 07:30 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jun 26 2012, 09:04 PM)
awww... dont cry man. come canberra visit me sometime. i brings u eat awesome hai nan chicken rice that not even KL/Penang/Singapore chicken rice can compete with.
i thought canberra famous for nasi lemak? lol
come melbourne to have papparich too brows.gif

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 26 2012, 09:07 PM)
There is one oldtown in brisbane china town, the food is even better than 99% of malaysian restaurants. (sorry for out of topic)
oldtown in melbourne were closed due to "copyright" laugh.gif

QUOTE(skeith @ Jun 26 2012, 11:02 PM)
btw, anyone here had any idea about overclocking in GTX670M?

how much can it yield? and can it reach the level of 675M or even 680M(LOL)?
i believe it can go up to 675m

anyway,have a look at the comparison with 670m and 7970m.looks not much difference

skeith
post Jun 27 2012, 08:57 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 27 2012, 07:30 AM)
i thought canberra famous for nasi lemak? lol
come melbourne to have papparich too brows.gif
oldtown in melbourne were closed due to "copyright" laugh.gif
i believe it can go up to 675m

anyway,have a look at the comparison with 670m and 7970m.looks not much difference

nono, canberra nasi lemak sucks, whoever said its good, he must be never eat nasi lemak, trust me.

melbourne got two secret recipe too. both owned by a 90's penang kid. my previous uni mate.

what to u mean by no much different in the comparison? the mark is so much different!! 13k vs 21k notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by skeith: Jun 27 2012, 08:57 AM
hihihehe
post Jun 27 2012, 09:03 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jun 27 2012, 10:57 AM)
nono, canberra nasi lemak sucks, whoever said its good, he must be never eat nasi lemak, trust me.

melbourne got two secret recipe too. both owned by a 90's penang kid. my previous uni mate.

what to u mean by no much different in the comparison? the mark is so much different!! 13k vs 21k  notworthy.gif
secret recipe in melbourne? exp price with normal food..lot of middle east people went there

huge difference in benchmark but not in game. do you play benchmark? tongue.gif

skeith
post Jun 27 2012, 09:23 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 27 2012, 09:03 AM)
secret recipe in melbourne? exp price with normal food..lot of middle east people went there

huge difference in benchmark but not in game. do you play benchmark? tongue.gif
i heard the oreo cheesecake is nice. lolz

sometimes, comparison in benchmark is the quickest way to compare the performance of comp, i guess.

for currently game it might be no different, coz both of them categorized as highest performance range in mobile GPU. but after a year or 2, when all demanding new games are out. then we will know the different.
hihihehe
post Jun 27 2012, 12:50 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jun 27 2012, 11:23 AM)
i heard the oreo cheesecake is nice. lolz

sometimes, comparison in benchmark is the quickest way to compare the performance of comp, i guess.

for currently game it might be no different, coz both of them categorized as highest performance range in mobile GPU. but after a year or 2, when all demanding new games are out. then we will know the different.
i just hope 7970m still remain as class one in next 2 years tongue.gif
rickysim84
post Jun 27 2012, 02:39 PM

1,106 posts

reporting in v4.. grats everyone

TSPrince J
post Jun 28 2012, 12:23 AM

1,272 posts

NP9270 mobo is re-manufactured, ETA 6 to 8 months.
rickysim84
post Jun 28 2012, 02:58 AM

1,106 posts

nice, i will be going for this 9270

skeith
post Jun 28 2012, 10:23 AM

342 posts

test run BF3 in mah machine in ULTRA settings and AA off. I got around 25~35FPS. MAX hit 40, which is freaking rare (running by FRAPS).

here is the printscreen of CPU+GPU temperature and GPU (GTX 670M) load. FYI, my room temperature is 19~20 celcius (i got temp scale in my room, set it right bside my laptop).

Just realized the max memory clock is just 750MHz, it seems like a lil low compare to GTX660M in lenovo Y580 which is more then 2000MHz.

GPU clock too, it just 598MHz and Y580 hits 950MHz. anyone can explain this?

after 1 hour more of BF3, the highest GPU temperature hits 67 celcius. i feels that, THIS IS COLD!!! flex.gif

one question before i end this, is this means i can do overclocking in my comp? drool.gif

ALeUNe
post Jun 28 2012, 10:29 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Illegear, IMO, this is a Sager notebook discussion thread instead of "Illegear" thread.
This is not a thread for advertising.
You can open a thread at garage sales to promote your notebooks though.
hihihehe
post Jun 28 2012, 11:59 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jun 28 2012, 12:23 PM)
test run BF3 in mah machine in ULTRA settings and AA off. I got around 25~35FPS. MAX hit 40, which is freaking rare (running by FRAPS).

here is the printscreen of CPU+GPU temperature and GPU (GTX 670M) load. FYI, my room temperature is 19~20 celcius (i got temp scale in my room, set it right bside my laptop).

Just realized the max memory clock is just 750MHz, it seems like a lil low compare to GTX660M in lenovo Y580 which is more then 2000MHz.

GPU clock too, it just 598MHz and Y580 hits 950MHz. anyone can explain this?

after 1 hour more of BF3, the highest GPU temperature hits 67 celcius. i feels that, THIS IS COLD!!!  flex.gif

one question before i end this, is this means i can do overclocking in my comp?  drool.gif
25-30 fps still playable right?
skeith
post Jun 28 2012, 12:33 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 28 2012, 11:59 AM)
25-30 fps still playable right?
25FPS above means just nice. 35 above means fluent. (my very own benchmarking)
hihihehe
post Jun 28 2012, 01:27 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jun 28 2012, 02:33 PM)
25FPS above means just nice. 35 above means fluent. (my very own benchmarking)
because my FPS keep jumping around but the quality still remain the same. don't notice any difference
TSPrince J
post Jun 28 2012, 03:06 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 28 2012, 02:58 AM)
nice, i will be going for this 9270
Hi ricky,

How's your case now? Did you get back your laptop?

Added on June 28, 2012, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jun 28 2012, 10:29 AM)
Illegear, IMO, this is a Sager notebook discussion thread instead of "Illegear" thread.
This is not a thread for advertising.
You can open a thread at garage sales to promote your notebooks though.
Well this is clearly not my intention. I wonder where is the advertisement.

FYI, I do have threads in garage sales to promote illegear products, thanks for your concern.
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jun 28 2012, 03:08 PM
skeith
post Jun 28 2012, 03:33 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 28 2012, 01:27 PM)
because my FPS keep jumping around but the quality still remain the same. don't notice any difference
yeah. FPS always keep jumping around. just find the average. that it. when i play BF3 in that setting, i see 200FPS sometimes too. but i wont take tat as count.

only count those number u see the most when in busy state, like spraying with bunch of enemies.
rickysim84
post Jun 28 2012, 07:24 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jun 28 2012, 03:06 PM)
Hi ricky,

How's your case now? Did you get back your laptop?

Added on June 28, 2012, 3:08 pm
Well this is clearly not my intention. I wonder where is the advertisement.

FYI, I do have threads in garage sales to promote illegear products, thanks for your concern.
icon_rolleyes.gif
lol, i got back my lappy liao but haven warranty for it. now have to send back the lappy to US myself liao.. sad. sgcubehub took my warranty money away
TSPrince J
post Jun 28 2012, 07:30 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 28 2012, 07:24 PM)
lol, i got back my lappy liao but haven warranty for it. now have to send back the lappy to US myself liao.. sad. sgcubehub took my warranty money away
It's strange, how come you got back the laptop but didn't get back the money.

Anyway, gratz you sort it out.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0254sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:15 AM