131 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V11, rooting and software ques --> FRONT PAGE

moon*
post Jun 28 2012, 08:47 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 28 2012, 12:06 AM)
woot..

anyone doing a bulk order on this?? i m interested!!

now only using the cheapo car mount. it shakes so bad lol..
Superman7

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:45 AM)
not really. read this too
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Android-4.1...-to-lag_id31659
even xoom and the first nexus got 1gig of ram and 512mb (which mentioned to get JB in mid july).
why quad core with 1gig ram simply unsure about their capability. haih.
not sure either.. Maybe the Google guys must really optimize their OS
Hikari0307

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:36 AM)
I doubt it, Jelly Bean is not a big upgrade over ICS. If a device can handle ICS with touchwiz, would definitely be able to handle 4.1 with touchwiz. The 2gb of RAM is definitely either a marketing thing(since don't have the "quad core" buzz word) or a response to LG.

Even the old Nexus S will get Jelly Bean next month so the S3 can handle it fine. Of course what comes afterwards, we don't know.

Oh well, at least in the future we won't see stuff like this since Google will provide PDKs to a number of companies a few months before the next version of android comes out.
Long88
post Jun 28 2012, 08:50 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:47 AM)
I doubt it, Jelly Bean is not a big upgrade over ICS. If a device can handle ICS with touchwiz, would definitely be able to handle 4.1 with touchwiz. The 2gb of RAM is definitely either a marketing thing(since don't have the "quad core" buzz word) or a response to LG.

Even the old Nexus S will get Jelly Bean next month so the S3 can handle it fine. Of course what comes afterwards, we don't know.

Oh well, at least in the future we won't see stuff like this since Google will provide PDKs to a number of companies a few months before the next version of android comes out.
no more lag on JB according to this link
www.phonearena.com/news/Android-4.1-Jelly-Bean-is-announced-waves-goodbye-to-lag_id31659
hopefully dream comes true.

and chrome no more beta!! smile.gif
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Chrome-for-...a-today_id31678
StarSaber
post Jun 28 2012, 08:51 AM

75 posts

Guys,

I bought my SGS3 through Maxis and I 'feel' I'm facing some problem:

1. Downloading seems to take longer using Maxis. However when using Wifi, very smooth (Even when the line is full bar).

2. Unable to download/update application.

All this problem I face when on Maxis. But when using Wifi, no problem. My fren who bought S3 (from Digi) doesnt seem to face any problem.

Other than that, everything is great... rclxms.gif
Long88
post Jun 28 2012, 08:52 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(StarSaber @ Jun 28 2012, 08:51 AM)
Guys,

I bought my SGS3 through Maxis and I 'feel' I'm facing some problem:
1. Downloading seems to take longer using Maxis. However when using Wifi, very smooth (Even when the line is full bar).

2. Unable to download/update application.

All this problem I face when on Maxis. But when using Wifi, no problem. My fren who bought S3 (from Digi) doesnt seem to face any problem.

Other than that, everything is great... rclxms.gif
did you switch 2g to 3g?

Added on June 28, 2012, 9:09 amhttp://www.gsmarena.com/google_announces_android_41_jelly_bean-news-4451.php

simple JB conclusion

This post has been edited by Long88: Jun 28 2012, 09:09 AM
Hikari0307
post Jun 28 2012, 09:10 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

Anyway I just got this 。(^_^)。
SGP Ultra Crystal screen protector and Otterbox Commuter Case.

Long88
post Jun 28 2012, 09:12 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 28 2012, 09:10 AM)

nice one bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cutypuppy
post Jun 28 2012, 09:33 AM

331 posts

After using the S3 for 2 days & now temporarily using back the 3GS due to waiting for the phone replacement.

Suddently feel that the 3GS screen is so small.... tongue.gif
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 09:39 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 27 2012, 10:43 PM)
Tips To Speed Up S3

Already posted? Tested and it's lighting fast on already fast S3
wow.. thanks for the tips... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ..

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jun 27 2012, 11:12 PM)
guys.. trying to modify the power_profile.xml manually here..

but how to open this
framework-res.apk file via 7zip or winrar???

connect usb to pc but couldn't find the file?
if you are not sure what you are doing.. better don't do this.. if you already rooted your phone.. there's a zip to update through CWM in xda forum

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jun 28 2012, 12:12 AM)
Anyone going to order or buy xtremeguard or http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/genuine-samsung...cstd-p35113.htm for S3?? Can I tumpang buy with u?
oopss.. you r late.. i just order 2 sets of xtremeguard yesterday through ebay..

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 28 2012, 09:10 AM)

wow.. nice one.. where you got your otterbox.. i've preorder from a forummer and end up it's delay again due to fire in Colorado..
gerald7
post Jun 28 2012, 09:40 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 28 2012, 08:47 AM)
woot..

anyone doing a bulk order on this?? i m interested!!

now only using the cheapo car mount. it shakes so bad lol..
got sellers in the trading zone ... smile.gif smile.gif
StarSaber
post Jun 28 2012, 09:46 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:52 AM)
did you switch 2g to 3g?

Added on June 28, 2012, 9:09 amhttp://www.gsmarena.com/google_announces_android_41_jelly_bean-news-4451.php

simple JB conclusion
Yes I guess. If not the bar wont be showing H+, right?
Long88
post Jun 28 2012, 09:47 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(StarSaber @ Jun 28 2012, 09:46 AM)
Yes I guess. If not the bar wont be showing H+, right?
yup. maybe coverage issue la hmm.gif
lostasylum
post Jun 28 2012, 09:48 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

has anyone tried downloading Real Racing 2 from the samsungapps? i thought it's a good way to see the capabilities of the S3... =) it's the only free EA app from samsungapp
Hikari0307
post Jun 28 2012, 09:51 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(ranc79 @ Jun 28 2012, 09:39 AM)
wow.. nice one.. where you got your otterbox.. i've preorder from a forummer and end up it's delay again due to fire in Colorado..
Bought it online through ebay.
apisfires
post Jun 28 2012, 09:53 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Jun 28 2012, 05:50 AM)
Just flashed my S3 with OmegaRom V6+CF V6.3 Kernel..any1 here on the same rom version with me?i was just wondering how do i edit the touchwiz display to 5x5 instead of 4x4..can't seem to find the settings to edit it..
CF V6.3 is not kernel, CF v6.3 is root, recovery and SuperUser, if you just flash OmegaROM v6 only,thats mean your in stock insecure kernel, thats fine smile.gif , kernel like nimpho, siyah, franco etc...
SurFerZ
post Jun 28 2012, 09:54 AM

438 posts

Got my s3 replaced with a new unit on the spot from Vodafone UK after complaining about the squishy sound coming from the home and power button after 2 weeks of usage..enjoying my brand new s3 now..and they did not took back the previous headset and charger..so untung lah..tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SurFerZ: Jun 28 2012, 09:55 AM
JonnY
post Jun 28 2012, 09:56 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(ranc79 @ Jun 28 2012, 09:39 AM)
wow.. thanks for the tips... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ..
if you are not sure what you are doing.. better don't do this.. if you already rooted your phone.. there's a zip to update through CWM in xda forum
oopss.. you r late.. i just order 2 sets of xtremeguard yesterday through ebay..
Got the website where u order xtremeguard?
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 10:00 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jun 28 2012, 09:56 AM)
Got the website where u order xtremeguard?
here is the link http://www.ebay.com/itm/XtremeGuard-LCD-FU...=item35bcdc39ee
salika
post Jun 28 2012, 10:00 AM

101 posts

currently what is best ROM and kernel for s3 now?

131 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:52 AM