Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V11, rooting and software ques --> FRONT PAGE

ranc79
post Jun 27 2012, 12:25 PM

675 posts

how come so cheap compare to there website? too good to be true?

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/XtremeGuard-LCD...35bcdc39ee#shId
ranc79
post Jun 27 2012, 12:34 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 27 2012, 12:31 PM)
This is trusted seller, i brougt from him also
saw the rating.. seems like reliable.. but the price.. drool.gif drool.gif

ranc79
post Jun 27 2012, 12:36 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 27 2012, 12:35 PM)
lol that price Approximately MYR 12.75, why so cheap?  hmm.gif
yup.. check from ebay.. USD3.99 full body protection but from xtremeguard.com.. full body need USD10.. that's y i wonder why so cheap..

now interested to get some already..

Added on June 27, 2012, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(llk @ Jun 27 2012, 12:31 PM)
This is trusted seller, i brougt from him also
i thought you bought from xtreamguard.com website?

This post has been edited by ranc79: Jun 27 2012, 12:39 PM
ranc79
post Jun 27 2012, 02:33 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(kent75 @ Jun 27 2012, 02:23 PM)
Dear all, I really need your kind advise on this. Hope someone from you all can help on this. Thanks in advance.

I've taken alot of photos just few days ago in Bali and last night I've reset my phone setting without backing up the PHOTOS. The rest I've backed up, but WHY only PHOTOS !!! Which is the most important one!! I've saved those photo in phone but not SD card.

Just wanna know, is it possible to recover back the photos by using software? I've called Samsung just now, the CSR told me that phone's memory cant retrieve, only SD card can be done.

I would like to check is there any sifu here can help on this matter? I'm fine if charges needed on this service. Coz my wife scolded me like hell last night as most of the photos are captured with my S3 =.= Haih.....
not sure it works or not.. just do a bit of googling and got this.. you can look into it and the software they recommended..

http://androidforums.com/transformer-prime...ics-videos.html

another thing.. stop using the phone as it will overwrite those memory which unable to recover..

or this http://www.easeus.com/data-recovery/card-r...ry-freeware.htm

This post has been edited by ranc79: Jun 27 2012, 02:39 PM
ranc79
post Jun 27 2012, 08:18 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 27 2012, 08:16 PM)
anyone facing battery drain issue ?
if yes anyone got use below link method ?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1732722
this won't help in battery drain.. this is just fixing the battery usage status for the cell standby..
ranc79
post Jun 27 2012, 08:27 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 27 2012, 08:21 PM)
really? ohmy.gif
yup.. read carefully the thread in xda then you'll know it.. cause now the cell standby always took out more than half of your usage according to the status... this is because of the wrong value that samsung put it in.. with this fix.. it just make your cell standby % seems like back to normal.. nothing to do with the actual battery usage..
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 09:39 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 27 2012, 10:43 PM)
Tips To Speed Up S3

Already posted? Tested and it's lighting fast on already fast S3
wow.. thanks for the tips... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ..

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jun 27 2012, 11:12 PM)
guys.. trying to modify the power_profile.xml manually here..

but how to open this
framework-res.apk file via 7zip or winrar???

connect usb to pc but couldn't find the file?
if you are not sure what you are doing.. better don't do this.. if you already rooted your phone.. there's a zip to update through CWM in xda forum

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jun 28 2012, 12:12 AM)
Anyone going to order or buy xtremeguard or http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/genuine-samsung...cstd-p35113.htm for S3?? Can I tumpang buy with u?
oopss.. you r late.. i just order 2 sets of xtremeguard yesterday through ebay..

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 28 2012, 09:10 AM)
Anyway I just got this 。(^_^)。
SGP Ultra Crystal screen protector and Otterbox Commuter Case.

wow.. nice one.. where you got your otterbox.. i've preorder from a forummer and end up it's delay again due to fire in Colorado..
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 10:00 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jun 28 2012, 09:56 AM)
Got the website where u order xtremeguard?
here is the link http://www.ebay.com/itm/XtremeGuard-LCD-FU...=item35bcdc39ee
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 10:15 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Jun 28 2012, 10:14 AM)
Guys, can help?  I have 4 movies in my phone now,  all in avi format.  I was able to play 2, the others I get "codec error,  use windows media player".  Anyone encountered this?,
just try to compare the codec used for the one that can play and the one that can't play .. it's just video codec not supported only..
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 10:20 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Jun 28 2012, 10:16 AM)
Can I check directly from phone?
not sure about this.. or u can try with other video player...
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 01:21 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jun 28 2012, 01:15 PM)
ordered 3sets of extreme guardz from ebay. receiving next week. pm me if interested. RM18 ea set.
from the seller .. xtreameguard? how u know it will arriving next week? cause i also ordered from him 2sets yesterday..
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 01:46 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Jun 28 2012, 01:43 PM)
can u guys please check if your s3 at the wallpapers setting> livewallpapers>photo wall>settings.  at this stage somehow all the fonts turned to be like decoded (duno how to describe).. go check and see if u guys have such problem, then u will understand what im trying to say..
checked.. no problem with mine..
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 03:13 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Jun 28 2012, 03:11 PM)
Hi guys new user here.juz wanna ask is it normal after playing game for few hours my s3 getting a high temperature.
it's normal..
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 03:19 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Jun 28 2012, 03:17 PM)
Hehe yup 1st timer here.so any apps to know our smartphone temperature?
just go to the play store.. get some battery app or widget.. it'll show the temperature..
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 04:17 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Jun 28 2012, 04:11 PM)
o.. I always thought online deals will be cheaper.. =.=

thanks anyway..!

Btw: does the casing hard to fit in? tight? I'm afraid it might scratch the side of the phone..
for me in sarawak.. most of the time will be cheaper if i get it online...
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 04:20 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jun 28 2012, 04:18 PM)
I also from sarawak. Which city u at? Spare me 1 xtremeguard please...
i'm from kuching... wait for me to receive it and apply first.. if i can success with one set.. then maybe can sell u the other set..

This post has been edited by ranc79: Jun 28 2012, 04:20 PM
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 05:25 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Jun 28 2012, 05:23 PM)
can anybody tell me why people get a phone with a contract? i see the call plan + data is just the same as without contract. so is the phone really cheaper? whats the best telco to go then
for me... i need the data plan so why not just go for the contract and save a few hundred on the phone.. but for some people who don't need it.. then of cause just get the phone so that don't tie down to the contract...
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 07:21 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 28 2012, 07:17 PM)
here we go.
tpu protective cover.
slimmer than rock case. grip is good but not with oily hand.
sexy transparent too.haha lovin it!!  biggrin.gif

more inside!

nice one.. me still patiently waiting for my otterbox commuter...
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 07:28 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 28 2012, 07:24 PM)
should be near you now!  smile.gif
nope.. seller informed me will be delay for the colour one.. due to the fire in colorado.. otterbox warehouse factory is at colorado..
ranc79
post Jun 28 2012, 08:33 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:30 PM)
where u order it from?

btw,anyone else feel that after update to the latest FW, the battery drain faster?
nope.. mine is still consider good.. from 100% to 5% for more than 2 days 18hours.. screen time is more than 5 hours..

wifi and 3g off unless i want to use it.. and power saving on

This post has been edited by ranc79: Jun 28 2012, 08:33 PM

0.0460sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:29 AM