131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V11, rooting and software ques --> FRONT PAGE

Sky04
post Jun 27 2012, 11:05 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:45 PM)
Thats fast. I got it 125 last week at low yatt.
I bought sandisk mobile ultra class 10 32gb in lowyat last week RM105
Superman7
post Jun 27 2012, 11:06 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:05 AM)
wah.. so cheap liau meh?
2 months+ ago I bought 16GB Class 6 Sandisk for RM90 sweat.gif
Sky04
post Jun 27 2012, 11:10 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 27 2012, 12:27 AM)
like case mate tough to the maxxxxxx

photos pls =)
JonnY
post Jun 27 2012, 11:10 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(adfy @ Jun 27 2012, 11:02 AM)
Thanks a lot bro FallenOut, my S3 has got warranty now!!

You're the best!

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
How to check the warranty?
Long88
post Jun 27 2012, 11:11 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jun 27 2012, 11:10 AM)
How to check the warranty?
front page smile.gif
FallenOut
post Jun 27 2012, 11:14 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 27 2012, 07:56 AM)
me too.. one of the reason..

btw, it's bought, not brought.. i saw u type brought a few times..
typo on me part
nvr cared much for spellin lolz

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 27 2012, 09:17 AM)
Swype.. I don't like, swype is cool but tired.

Added on June 27, 2012, 9:19 am
- Phone
- Ear piece
- Charger + USB cable (2 in 1)
- Booklet

That all, no pouch include. Samsung never give pouch long long time ago.
samsung champ do include it

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Jun 27 2012, 10:04 AM)
Hi guys,

Just wanna check with u all, is the pebble blue really having lotsa problems?

Thinking of getting one, but if its potentially having problems, might as well get marble white.

none wit mine

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Jun 27 2012, 11:15 AM
lookie
post Jun 27 2012, 11:16 AM

852 posts

i was playing with my sgs2 last night, and on a whim, held the sgs3 on the other hand and just played around with both. both have similar laucnher and apps installed.

- screen hands down sgs3 win
- scrolling in homescreen and gui, sgs3 faster

but surprise is launching apps, sgs2 wins almost everytime. whether first launch or subsequent launches, regardless of what app i launch, sgs2 is faster. eg, just try opening contacts or dialer.

maybe it's due to sgs2 having more spare ram.
cutypuppy
post Jun 27 2012, 11:16 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jun 27 2012, 09:03 AM)
ur mic spoil lo? try connect to a handsfree and talk... if handsfree can means ur mic spoil
i just back from the Samsung SC, is the Mainboard faulty. As I know, the Mic no problem, the S Voice & Voice recording is working, just when phone call no sound.

so due to no stock for the Blue, i have to take the White as exchange unit, but have to wait for few days also because the stock is at HQ, SC no phone to exchange.
farscope
post Jun 27 2012, 11:17 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jun 27 2012, 11:16 AM)
i was playing with my sgs2 last night, and on a whim, held the sgs3 on the other hand and just played around with both. both have similar laucnher and apps installed.

- screen hands down sgs3 win
- scrolling in homescreen and gui, sgs3 faster

but surprise is launching apps, sgs2 wins almost everytime. whether first launch or subsequent launches, regardless of what app i launch, sgs2 is faster. eg, just try opening contacts or dialer.

maybe it's due to sgs2 having more spare ram.
yea, i notice that too and suspect of free ram.. the system needs to free up some ram before opening new apps. hopefully fixable via updates/custom ROMs

but try launch camera and see who faster.. tongue.gif
benny888
post Jun 27 2012, 11:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jun 27 2012, 10:42 AM)
haha.. see how haha.. maybe samsung has rectified this problem already... cause u rooted ur phone right?
my friend who works in samsung. test firmwares for samsung phones.. his firmware is way advanced than ours.. thy need to clear firmwares and test for bugs bfr releasing it. and his phone has no problems with it.. however now two of my friends who uses stock firmware with the latest update seems to have the same problem..

anyone who didnt root their phone can help check too?

thanks benny.. great help!!!
I don't think root has any effects on such things. Anyway I am on latest XXLF6 Msian rom
This is a video ( not well taken ) to show the video on lowyat webpage

Image and sound is clear

apisfires
post Jun 27 2012, 11:22 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(cutypuppy @ Jun 27 2012, 11:16 AM)
i just back from the Samsung SC, is the Mainboard faulty. As I know, the Mic no problem, the S Voice & Voice recording is working, just when phone call no sound.

so due to no stock for the Blue, i have to take the White as exchange unit, but have to wait for few days also because the stock is at HQ, SC no phone to exchange.
wow new? wub.gif
dragontongue88
post Jun 27 2012, 11:24 AM

360 posts

Guys what are your opinions about Benks HSR screen protector? I used to use clear type screen protector for my old phone and the fingerprints are really annoying. I got a free matte type screen protector when I bought the S3, love the anti-fingerprint quality but if look closely enough can see the display a little bit blur... Wondering if the HSR one can provide clear display and anti-fingerprint as well? Or are there other screen protectors that can provide clear display with anti-fingerprint qualities? Please recommend to me if there is. smile.gif
Sky04
post Jun 27 2012, 11:24 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jun 27 2012, 10:07 AM)
thanks benny.. here is the link for eg.. i just get a white screen. tried looking for any settings that might have caused such problems.. cant find any...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2397703
It shows white screen on my laptop also.. i think its the video that is having the problem

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2012, 10:08 AM)
Postage depends on sellers - it is always mentioned in the sales thread
As for this battery cover price inclusive of postage
uncle benny.. so far do you get taxed for importing phone accessory from US?
benny888
post Jun 27 2012, 11:27 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:05 AM)
Nowadays so cheap. Only early last year i paid RM 220 for a Sandisk class 4 32 GB. Now with same amount and slightly less I can get a Sandisk class 10 64 GB which just only 2 months ago I paid RM 300 ( than considered a good price ). The 64 GB Class 6 when launch early this year was RM 500 !!
Moral of story - be happy with your price as it will still goes down over the next few months

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:31 am
QUOTE(Sky04 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:24 AM)
It shows white screen on my laptop also.. i think its the video that is having the problem
uncle benny.. so far do you get taxed for importing phone accessory from US?
View the link at post #4 : it is fixed

NEVER - no tax and duties for all such mobile accessories. Even for mobile phones I bought from Clove UK , officially there is no duties and sales tax. The most if hold by custom just need pay RM 100 as SIRIM permit but even that I escaped from paying . Packaged was delivered directly to me by DHL - really a door to door delivery

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 27 2012, 11:31 AM
Sky04
post Jun 27 2012, 11:33 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:06 AM)
wah.. so cheap liau meh?
2 months+ ago I bought 16GB Class 6 Sandisk for RM90 sweat.gif
i asked for class 6 32gb. but they say dun have..lol
wayneraul
post Jun 27 2012, 11:36 AM

264 posts

which color of ROCK quicksand case match the pebble blue most?
Dark grey or light grey?

quicksand case better or nillkin super shield?
farscope
post Jun 27 2012, 11:37 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:24 AM)
Guys what are your opinions about Benks HSR screen protector? I used to use clear type screen protector for my old phone and the fingerprints are really annoying. I got a free matte type screen protector when I bought the S3, love the anti-fingerprint quality but if look closely enough can see the display a little bit blur... Wondering if the HSR one can provide clear display and anti-fingerprint as well? Or are there other screen protectors that can provide clear display with anti-fingerprint qualities? Please recommend to me if there is.  smile.gif
i'm using the benks HSR.. initially able to reduce smudge quite a lot.. but after some use, the effect starts to reduce, similar to any other matte SP as well. but i do notice it attracts less finger print than normal clear SP. u can give it a try thou if u cant find any other better alternatives. cleaning is easy too.
Sky04
post Jun 27 2012, 11:37 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:27 AM)
Nowadays so cheap. Only early last year i paid RM 220 for a Sandisk class 4 32 GB. Now with same amount and slightly less I can get a Sandisk class 10 64 GB which just only 2 months ago I paid RM 300 ( than considered a good price ). The 64 GB Class 6 when launch early this year was RM 500 !!
Moral of story - be happy with your price as it will still goes down over the next few months

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:31 am
View the link at post #4 : it is fixed

NEVER - no tax and duties for all such mobile accessories. Even for mobile phones I bought from Clove UK , officially there is no duties and sales tax. The most if hold by custom just need pay RM 100 as SIRIM permit but even that I escaped from paying . Packaged was delivered directly to me by DHL  - really a door to door delivery
thanks uncle benny!
dragontongue88
post Jun 27 2012, 11:48 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 27 2012, 11:37 AM)
i'm using the benks HSR.. initially able to reduce smudge quite a lot.. but after some use, the effect starts to reduce, similar to any other matte SP as well. but i do notice it attracts less finger print than normal clear SP. u can give it a try thou if u cant find any other better alternatives. cleaning is easy too.
Thanks for the info. How about the installation, is it easy? tongue.gif I'm thinking of buying from garage sales but I've never installed SP myself before. blush.gif
apisfires
post Jun 27 2012, 11:49 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(wayneraul @ Jun 27 2012, 11:36 AM)
which color of ROCK quicksand case match the pebble blue most?
Dark grey or light grey?

quicksand case better or nillkin super shield?
ROCK quicksand dark grey better smile.gif

131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:49 PM