RPG TORCHLIGHT II v2 | y u no release? ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ), Adventurers! The gate opens... TONIGHT!
Fhaarkas
Aug 8 2012, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(kopeelim @ Aug 8 2012, 03:00 PM) Halfway through the first time playing TL1, i give up liao. Too cartoonish form me and the storyline is like no storyline at all. The best storyline for a action RPG game this year is The Witcher 2. Memang dashyat. Playing Torchlight for graphics and storyline. Seems legit. JK.  If you don't come from Diablo Nostalgia Land it is pretty hard to get into TL so don't worry about it.
Fhaarkas
Aug 8 2012, 03:17 PM

Diablo 3 was made for WoW crowd. It was never made for Diablo fans. TL2 is looking good though. And the amount of content they're shoving in a $20 game is insane. The game is almost on par with Diablo 2 content-wise.
Fhaarkas
Aug 8 2012, 03:34 PM

@TL Graphics - Trust me you'll grow into it.  I used to hate it as well but TL2 is really well done. If there's somebody industrious enough to convert all the models into high poly then we're in for a treat.
Fhaarkas
Aug 10 2012, 09:39 AM

The game will not be able to differentiate between gameplay and cosmetic mods.
Fhaarkas
Aug 10 2012, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(Misfit @ Aug 10 2012, 07:34 PM)  Izzit just me or runic have update their "Not A Blog Redux" yet. @Fhaarkas , you dig anything bro? I think it's gonna be updated on the weekend, like the few previous ones. Travis is looking damned busy he didn't even format the last Not A Blog properly.  EDIT: Welp, what did I say? QUOTE("JediFreeman") We will be in a booth at PAX Prime in the Expo Hall and we do have a panel that we are part of: http://prime.paxsite.com/schedule/panel/bu...g-to-the-futureAs for the relative silence, all I can say is everyone has been really really REALLY busy getting things done. This post has been edited by Fhaarkas: Aug 10 2012, 11:36 PM
Fhaarkas
Aug 13 2012, 02:46 PM

Bloody hell, this is so slow poke but I only know now the game will have Legendary items.
Excitement level just got increased another 9000.
Fhaarkas
Aug 13 2012, 04:19 PM

Dunno about WoW-like Legendaries, but having Legendaries at the very least means there will be super-rare items and I'm already happy about that.  So now there's Common -> Enchanted -> Rare -> Unique -> Legendary. http://torchlight.wikia.com/wiki/Item_qual...n_Torchlight_IIThere's ongoing talk in the official forum about having quest-based bonuses and multi-level upgrades. Pretty awesome if they get their way into the game.
Fhaarkas
Aug 14 2012, 05:13 PM

What's D3? I only know D2.
Fhaarkas
Aug 14 2012, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:21 PM) u mean Dead 3? nvr came across that game  I thought Valve never makes a third game.
Fhaarkas
Aug 21 2012, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(milky @ Aug 20 2012, 11:23 PM) guys the torchlight2 not yet launch right? other than steam is there any other way to purchase it? You can also buy DRM-free version direct from Runic. Not sure if it's available or not though. I'm on holiday. Boxed version will come later but also not sure if available here or not.
Fhaarkas
Aug 21 2012, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(kof91 @ Aug 21 2012, 10:03 AM) just checked the website.. seems like now can only preorder from steam only they remove the preorder from perfect world ? If it's not on the main site then maybe it's not opened yet. There will be an option to buy from Runic but maybe after release.
Fhaarkas
Aug 23 2012, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 23 2012, 01:44 AM) Runic must be trolling la.. Schaefer brothers were the masterminds behind Diablo 1 and 2. Along with Bill Roper (Hellgate London) they were the founders of Blizzard North. Schaefer brothers were not involved with Hellgate London though. Their project was Mythos which unfortunately went south together with Flagship when it sunk. If I'm not mistaken TL is their first big project post-Flagship.
Fhaarkas
Aug 24 2012, 12:42 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 24 2012, 09:19 AM) Hey people, I was thinking the other day about changing LYN into something else, something short and meaningful to represent us, this community. I thought we used too much of "LYN, LYN, LYN" outside of the circle, free advertising for LYN, maybe? In a way it's good to be part of something but sometimes I feel a bit " disgusted" that everything we do has to do with LYN LYN LYN. /offtopic @Steam group Maybe just use "Malaysian" then? But then we're gonna have to reach out to other community forums here, if any. "Malaysian" would be more proper I think, since players from other countries also use country name in group titles. The big ones at least. And IMO a name has to mean something outside of the community for it to be meaningful to outsiders e.g. a random onlooker wouldn't know what the jack LYN is so it's a useless moniker to him. That said it's not really a big deal for me, since I'm a lone wolf anyway.
Fhaarkas
Aug 25 2012, 11:17 AM

Found out on FB just now. Woohoo.
Fhaarkas
Aug 26 2012, 04:44 PM

Just got back from holiday! Goddamn, it feels so good to hold a mouse. *freakishly caress mice* QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 25 2012, 06:12 PM) Guys, I've downloaded D3 and I've played a while, I really touched it. Few clicks at the beginning of the game and I quit cause I miss TL2 beta. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What do you mean, "download"? The trial version?  And is that still with the ENB filter on? It's so long ago I kinda forgot how it looked already (is it even ENB? lol.).  Anyway, anybody going on an information blackout? This close to release I feel like surprising myself.
Fhaarkas
Aug 27 2012, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 26 2012, 07:50 PM) You know, just avoiding all new infos.  Meh, turns out I can't resist. Anyway, updated the third post with NaB VI and VII. Man.. I just saw these skills goodness. Repasta-ing here for easy drooler reference. New skill pane  Skill tiers  Tier 1 vs Tier 3  QUOTE Thursday night I will let you know the release date here in the forums. You guys deserve to know first. Note: That's Friday noon for us.
Fhaarkas
Aug 27 2012, 11:09 AM

Probably just some placeholder numbers or a high level character. I'm inclined to think it's the latter.
Fhaarkas
Aug 28 2012, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 28 2012, 03:17 PM) then who is no.68?  Added on August 28, 2012, 3:40 pm/doublepost hazzzaah! anyway, Steam has granted our group the ability to create FORUM (screenshot). Let me know if there's any suggestion on creating subs. I just hope it wouldn't be too much else we'll be having a too scattered discussion, let's just reduce our clicks ay?  Off the top of my head - - General (duh  ) - Class threads - Class sub with 4 sub-subs - Trade - Mod
Fhaarkas
Aug 28 2012, 05:24 PM

They're gonna announce the release date this Friday. Official announcement will come this Saturday. No release date yet.
Fhaarkas
Aug 29 2012, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Aug 29 2012, 09:37 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Misfit @ Aug 29 2012, 08:40 AM)  Mind you these are only sub-level 21 sets from the beta. This post has been edited by Fhaarkas: Aug 29 2012, 09:52 AM