52 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Y580/Y480/N56 Battlefield, Y480 3630QM+GT650m=2599, Y580 FHD 3630QM+GTX660m=2999,white, Win8

cslance
post Jul 25 2012, 10:45 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(amir93 @ Jul 25 2012, 09:18 AM)
If like that, easy lor to upgrade the RAM laugh.gif
It's hybrid hdd. Y480 does have 1 bay for HDD only?
very easy to upgrade ram and yes the hdd is only 1 bay.. since it a small laptop so not expect so high but got msata for hybrid

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Jul 25 2012, 10:34 PM)
dear lenovo y480 user mind i ask about the battery....is there any issue of overcharged battery then caused dead battery?? i am having bad experienced with acer... or is there inside y480 technology that prevent from this =)
the battery got battery life saver where the battery only charge up to 60% instead of full charge to protect the battery rclxms.gif
t3n
post Jul 25 2012, 10:47 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(nik1993 @ Jul 25 2012, 10:16 PM)
experienced user said that when using FHD u'll never look on HD... nod.gif
Only Y580 come with FHD only right? I already place my deposit on Y480 HD tongue.gif
cslance
post Jul 25 2012, 10:58 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 25 2012, 10:47 PM)
Only Y580 come with FHD only right? I already place my deposit on Y480 HD  tongue.gif
but i would said dun put yourself too hard if the budget tight... the spec for y480 should be good enough to compete with y580...hehe even graphic, screen size and fhd is different but y480 with gt650 did provide the best best price for such high spec in the market. its cool thumbup.gif
upmost systems
post Jul 26 2012, 12:18 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

any y480 owner found a link for bios update version 36?
seem can't find it
t3n
post Jul 26 2012, 12:20 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(cslance @ Jul 25 2012, 10:58 PM)
but i would said dun put yourself too hard if the budget tight... the spec for y480 should be good enough to compete with y580...hehe even graphic, screen size and fhd is different but y480 with gt650 did provide the best best price for such high spec in the market. its cool thumbup.gif
Actually I have the budget to buy Y580 but:

1) I don't really need FHD
2) GT650m performance only slightly less than GTX660m
3) I will carry my laptop around. So less weight better.
4) 14" is good enough for me. If you want big screen better buy 27" monitor.
5) I can use the save up money to upgrade the Y480 to SSD.

So that's why I pick Y480, worth for the price ^^

Added on July 26, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(upmost systems @ Jul 26 2012, 12:18 AM)
any y480 owner found a link for bios update version 36?
seem can't find it
Any big different with version 34? I only see 34 in lenovo us

This post has been edited by t3n: Jul 26 2012, 12:21 AM
upmost systems
post Jul 26 2012, 12:22 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 26 2012, 12:20 AM)

Added on July 26, 2012, 12:21 am

Any big different with version 34? I only see 34 in lenovo us
support for msata
cslance
post Jul 26 2012, 12:27 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 26 2012, 12:20 AM)

yes! i support you to go for y480 then. bought 2 model of y480 ady and both serve very super well!!
t3n
post Jul 26 2012, 12:31 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(cslance @ Jul 26 2012, 12:27 AM)
yes! i support you to go for y480 then. bought 2 model of y480 ady and both serve very super well!!
Bought 2? Haha rich guy..!! Did u install SSD??
deadmeat2012
post Jul 26 2012, 12:34 AM

155 posts

er 1 thing isit free dos is like format then resinstall?

Added on July 26, 2012, 12:34 amand do the itking shop can help to install ?

This post has been edited by deadmeat2012: Jul 26 2012, 12:34 AM
upmost systems
post Jul 26 2012, 12:35 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

at least it can run stock speed of gtx660. biggrin.gif

t3n
post Jul 26 2012, 12:36 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(deadmeat2012 @ Jul 26 2012, 12:34 AM)

Yeah, it don't have any windows in your laptop. So u need to clean install the windows and drivers. They have Y480 with Windows 7 Home Premium.. Just add around rm150 to rm200 depends on seller..
cslance
post Jul 26 2012, 12:37 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 26 2012, 12:31 AM)
Bought 2? Haha rich guy..!! Did u install SSD??
lol..no la.. 1 for bro n 1 for sis tongue.gif
i do not add ssd but still work well to me biggrin.gif
t3n
post Jul 26 2012, 12:37 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(cslance @ Jul 26 2012, 12:37 AM)
lol..no la.. 1 for bro n 1 for sis tongue.gif
i do not add ssd but still work well to me biggrin.gif
No HD overheat issue?
cslance
post Jul 26 2012, 12:39 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(deadmeat2012 @ Jul 26 2012, 12:34 AM)

freeDOS mean do not come with window..like empty hdd u need to reinstall/ format the laptop by using window 7 disc.
no...need to install by own otherwise go for window version then should be good for you biggrin.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 12:40 am
QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 26 2012, 12:37 AM)
No HD overheat issue?
no wor.. i used autoCAD, sketch up, photoshop all in once still running and still can surf online rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cslance: Jul 26 2012, 12:40 AM
upmost systems
post Jul 26 2012, 12:43 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 26 2012, 12:36 AM)
Yeah, it don't have any windows in your laptop. So u need to clean install the windows and drivers. They have Y480 with Windows 7 Home Premium.. Just add around rm150 to rm200 depends on seller..
if u intend to swap to ssd in the future..no point buying with windows..better buy dos version

rm 23xx plus 3xx for 120gb ssd...perfect

This post has been edited by upmost systems: Jul 26 2012, 12:57 AM
muhdmafni
post Jul 26 2012, 12:56 AM

54 posts

bro, can pm me best price for y580?tq
t3n
post Jul 26 2012, 12:59 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(muhdmafni @ Jul 26 2012, 12:56 AM)
bro, can pm me best price for y580?tq
Lolzz bro, you must ask in garage sales not here

Added on July 26, 2012, 1:01 am
QUOTE(cslance @ Jul 26 2012, 12:39 AM)

no wor.. i used autoCAD, sketch up, photoshop all in once still running and still can surf online rclxms.gif
Haha, of course still can use.. If temp too high you HD will die easily.. Did you check how much is your HD temp?

This post has been edited by t3n: Jul 26 2012, 01:01 AM
muhdmafni
post Jul 26 2012, 01:08 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 26 2012, 12:59 AM)
Lolzz bro, you must ask in garage sales not here
Dang, i jumped to this page from other page which is in trade zone..miss the 'special interest' tag ;p sorry for that
deadmeat2012
post Jul 26 2012, 01:20 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(cslance @ Jul 26 2012, 12:39 AM)
freeDOS mean do not come with window..like empty hdd u need to reinstall/ format the laptop by using window 7 disc.
no...need to install by own otherwise go for window version then should be good for you biggrin.gif

Added on July 26, 2012, 12:40 am
so all the windows 7 disc and driver are all in the box ?
upmost systems
post Jul 26 2012, 01:26 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(deadmeat2012 @ Jul 26 2012, 01:20 AM)
so all the windows 7 disc and driver are all in the box ?
only 1 disc for the drivers...dos version
for windows version ...win7 inside hidden recovery partition

52 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:49 AM