14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V14, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

danielcmugen
post Jun 30 2012, 12:47 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(RoGuEWaVe @ Jun 29 2012, 11:34 PM)
1. Brand....with better battery life(replacing my nokia X6)
2. Budget. Rm1500
3. Specs. i am using 2 phones X6 n samsung w.sumthing similar wif X6 cuz i was happy wif it
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)
kindly advice pls
Motorola RAZR MAXX, SUPER LONG BATTERY LIFE! cool2.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 30 2012, 07:29 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jun 30 2012, 07:19 PM)
What phones that are quite similar to galaxy s advance? in terms of specs and price
-Motorola atrix
-Sony xperia sola
-Sony xperia U
-Samsung galaxy nexus
danielcmugen
post Jun 30 2012, 09:46 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(RoGuEWaVe @ Jun 30 2012, 08:05 PM)
motorola RAZR MAXX better battery life then nokia phones?never used motorola b4 not sure wif the reliability....
Yup, better (unless u mean non-smartphones). Reliability is ok, maybe slightly not as good as Nokia.

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jun 30 2012, 08:07 PM)
samsung galaxy nexus how much?
1.2k average.
danielcmugen
post Jul 1 2012, 10:51 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(RoGuEWaVe @ Jul 1 2012, 02:21 PM)
what about nokia window phone compared to RAZR MAXX?
RAZR MAXX longer.

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 1 2012, 07:04 PM)
800-900  hmm.gif
Wah dint know got so cheap. shocking.gif Cheapest I saw was RM919.
danielcmugen
post Jul 6 2012, 02:45 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ryejong @ Jul 3 2012, 01:48 PM)
There is a noob question here..
how far is the difference in performance between xperia p and samsung galaxy s3?
i not a heavy user.. emphasize more on camera performance and battery life... and some games.
i like both the phone but price differ so much..
i may can afford for samsung galaxy s3, but i m wondering if i need it or not...
-The performance difference can only be noticed when doing heavy tasks.
-Camera probably Xperia P better since it got exmor R sensor.
-Xperia P got bad batt life, S3 ok.
-Xperia P is enough.
-If batt life is an issue then consider Sony xperia S or SE xperia arc / arc S. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jul 6 2012, 02:46 PM
danielcmugen
post Jul 6 2012, 06:02 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(CallMeGucci @ Jul 6 2012, 09:28 AM)
I never had a smartphone but wanna get one, and i can wait till end of the year for price drop

BRAND: apple...sony...samsung...nokia... doesn't really matter i guess

BUDGET: RM 800-900 and below, like i said, not afraid to wait

SPECS : Screen not too small, Social , Gonna use it to play some games, so can no lag?

TYPE/SIZE : if android i got question, how much difference between gingerbread, honeycomb and ics?

My shortlist:
Iphone 3gs/4 , Nexus , Xperia Sola , Samsung s advance, xperia play
Can Recommend more?
G.nexus. For the difference that 1, u google yourself yea happy.gif . Internet plenty.
Honeycomb is only for tablets btw.

QUOTE(qp. @ Jul 6 2012, 01:06 PM)
hi guys. wanna buy my first smart phone. have never gotten myself into the world of smartphones so hopefully you guys could give me a good suggestion or two.

1. Brand.
doesn't matter, as long as it's one of those latest ones and has a good and large community and widely supported and lots of apps

2. Budget.
more or less rm2000

3. Specs.
i would like it to have a good camera and easy UI and i'm gonna use it a lot for gps, mobile internet browsing, and documents reading

4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...)
candybar but if other form is nicer and more durable then why not

in my mind is iphone 4s but i'm afraid that it might be replaced soon with newer iphone or other better spec-wise smartphones. and also, is it a wise time to buy a smartphone now?
HTC one X lah, most value for $.

QUOTE(CallMeGucci @ Jul 6 2012, 04:39 PM)
Nexus can get for just under 900? shocking.gif
Now cannot, but u said u can awhile right?
danielcmugen
post Jul 8 2012, 12:27 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jul 7 2012, 09:46 PM)
price drop usually around when? end of the year?
and what htc phone is equivalent to galaxy s advance?
It keeps dropping from time to time, but the biggest drop is usually before the replacement model comes.
Err....nearest is HTC sensation lor..but by right sensation is same standard as S2.

Added on July 8, 2012, 12:30 am
QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Jul 8 2012, 12:26 AM)
Planning to change phone, so need some recommendation.  smile.gif

1. Brand - Doesn't matter, as long as it is reliable e.g. - fast update with newest android version (unlike moto, till now then update  doh.gif )
2. Budget - RM 1300
3. Specs - Android, screen size of 4.3 or above with high dpi, responsive, smooth interfaces, decent battery life
4. Type - Touchscreen

I've got S2 and Moto Razr before so it will be out of question.  tongue.gif
Currently have the white Galaxy Nexus in mind but wanna look out for more options  laugh.gif
G.nexus is the best lor. Other choices....HTC sensation, sensation XE and evo 3D? Or wanna try WP7? Lumia 800 suddenly drop to RM999, lol.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jul 8 2012, 12:30 AM
danielcmugen
post Jul 8 2012, 11:13 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Jul 8 2012, 01:59 AM)
Thanks very much for the recommendation, I'm not quite fond with WP7, well you know, the lack of apps and limitations to personalizing the phone tho the interfaces are quite nice and the price surely is a catcher.  laugh.gif  As for sensation, I heard some of my friends using it said that it got laggy from time to time  doh.gif
Ya, I heard about that too. Maybe Jellybean will fix it?

Otherwise u dun really have any other choices. SE xperia arc / arc S is an option but single core. Maybe wait for Huawei ascend P1?
danielcmugen
post Jul 9 2012, 04:03 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jul 9 2012, 10:46 AM)
Budget 700
Brand anything
Use surfing and productivity apps
Must be android
Larger screen is appreciated

Added on July 9, 2012, 10:51 am
Eh, whos selling for 1150? Any links?
-SE xperia pro AP set
-SE xperia neo V AP set
-SE xperia ray
-Huawei ideos X5
-SE live with walkman
danielcmugen
post Jul 10 2012, 12:22 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 9 2012, 08:34 PM)
dear sifus..

am currently considering SE Xperia Pro...priced at below RM390 (AP set)..

the main intention of getting this phone is:
1) GPS
2) 5mp camera
3) Irresistable price!!!! nod.gif

is there any other phone that can beat this phone at the abovementioned feature and price?.. pls help to advise me on it.. am totally lost on it.

not reli into android customisation as i fear bricking the phone.. cry.gif so i will just buy the phone and use it as it is for, say, next 2-3 yrs maybe..
U mean SE xperia MINI pro is it? Yeah, that's a good buy. smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 11 2012, 04:08 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jul 10 2012, 10:40 PM)
Last time got, can try and get used set. If compare this with S advance, spec-wise S advance is better but it seems that it's gonna be stuck at gingerbread forever unless unofficial 1. Nexus S already got ICS and jelly bean soon, some more it has a lot of custom ROMs to choose if u are a modder.

QUOTE(tulip_mael @ Jul 11 2012, 10:32 AM)
Thanks XeactorZ n AmeiN.

but Xperia Go have shock proof ka

Samsung Xcover?
Got a few,

-Sony xperia go
-Motorola defy series
-SE xperia active
-Samsung galaxy Xcover

For the shock proof that 1....hmm... hmm.gif just googled it and they never mention about that. But I remember they all were meant to be durable. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jul 11 2012, 04:21 PM
danielcmugen
post Jul 14 2012, 12:02 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jul 13 2012, 11:46 PM)
guys. what is the best phone for me? budget is rm 500 and below. any brand of phone will do. my company support phone purchase until rm 500 only.

my specific need is i want a durable and hardy phone. i am working in harsh environment.
Used moto defy or used SE xperia active.
Otherwise, new SE xperia mini / mini pro and put a casing. biggrin.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 14 2012, 01:25 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 14 2012, 01:02 PM)
planning to get galaxy s advance since its dual core and below 1k but scared stuck at 2.3 forever.

any other good dual core & below 1k android??
-Sony xperia sola
-Sony xperia U
-Samsung galaxy nexus AP set
-Samsung galaxy S2 AP set
danielcmugen
post Jul 14 2012, 01:53 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 14 2012, 01:43 PM)
-Samsung galaxy nexus AP set
-Samsung galaxy S2 AP set 

this 2 phone can get new set for rm1000 ka?
where?
Just checked, sorry u can't. Dint expect the price difference of ori and AP to be so little. sweat.gif
Ok HTC sensation can, ori set. Above user x132755 only selling for RM1080. Comes with 2 yrs ori warranty(if registered within 1 week of purchase) some more! drool.gif Good deal!

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jul 14 2012, 01:55 PM
danielcmugen
post Jul 14 2012, 01:57 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 14 2012, 01:55 PM)
hmm.gif  sony xperia has one dual core...selling 899... hmm.gif dunno wad model...
Xperia U?
danielcmugen
post Jul 14 2012, 02:07 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 14 2012, 02:02 PM)
xperia u too small memory  sweat.gif  cant store many stuff
if xperia sola rm899, i will consider buying  thumbup.gif
Try hunt around in garage sales, I think can....
danielcmugen
post Jul 14 2012, 02:17 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 14 2012, 02:16 PM)
thats too bad  sweat.gif
btw galaxy ace 2 still not released in malaysia yet?
No, ace+ also no. Wonder why...
danielcmugen
post Jul 17 2012, 09:50 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(VonGoLaDeciMo @ Jul 17 2012, 09:08 PM)
planning to get a samsung galaxy nexus soon... should i wait for iphone 5 to release so that the price will drop?
Aiya it will slowly slowly drop la, no point waiting for iphone 5
danielcmugen
post Jul 19 2012, 12:15 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(BabiDoll @ Jul 18 2012, 09:23 AM)
I not mean other device is worthless but really cant deny iOS really smooth and less bugs compare to Android.
One thing which I care the most for Android device is their apps auto run in background and that really use alot of Ram, if you use auto apps killer that will also take space..
^ As u said, that's only what YOU care the most. Not everyone. So smoothness will make the OS the best OS?? Why never mention Windows Phone? FYI, they are as smooth as iOS. sleep.gif

Different people got different opinion, u like smoothness and all that u go for iOS or Windows Phone. If u want flexibility, go for Android. I choose flexibility and that's just my opinion.
danielcmugen
post Jul 20 2012, 12:49 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Arvip @ Jul 20 2012, 12:45 AM)
hey, Right now i'm using Blackberry Torch 9860, i'm quite active take pictures, also love record video funny moment with my friend & love playing apps games..... now totally rare use using bbm (change to whatapps) so i like to sell my BB 9860
question:-
looking foward to HTC or Android Phone, what phone price range RM1k - 1.2k best for camera,record? (touchscreen only)

Thanks..
HTC at that price range only got average camera, but video recording of sensation XE is good. Maybe just take sensation since XE is out of your budget.

If other brand also can, SE xperia arc S or top up a bit for xperia P.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jul 20 2012, 12:55 AM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:04 AM