Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

howiseveryone
post Sep 18 2013, 04:12 PM

165 posts

Hi all. I read a couple of months ago that work on DASH highway will SURELY commence this year. Still so?. Any latest news on this?.
howiseveryone
post Sep 19 2013, 07:52 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Sep 18 2013, 09:42 PM)
Patience bro..

Its a 21km highway with elevation cutting through massive tracts of land land. Its divided into 4 packages awarded to 4 contractors. Denai alam is only one of the exits. Preliminary works is expected to start by 4th quarter. But that doesn't mean you will see piling works at Denai Alam real soon.
I would expect land clearance alone is going to take a while.
If you see land clearing before the DA exit parallel to the hill near SPK then works have started.
Give and take 2016 for completion and that is when I will be moving in..haha
Thanks for the details!!! :-)
Planning to move in end of the year or early next year...looks like will be some time before I can enjoy the 10 min drive to D'sara Perdana.
howiseveryone
post Sep 19 2013, 07:59 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(JasonTan0120 @ Sep 18 2013, 06:22 PM)
ya, i want to know this status too. been to DA last weekend, nothing construction work on DASH can be seen. glad to see a lot of renovation in fern lance, havent see any renovation work on mulberry clove.
there's actually some reno work done and some ppl moved in on one of the streets in mulberry - first right after guard hse. thankfully. mine's on that same street. I planned to move in before CNY next year.
howiseveryone
post Dec 11 2013, 08:19 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(tommi @ Dec 6 2013, 01:18 PM)
MG owner reporting in... blush.gif

Noticed that not many units @ MG is occupied, personally planning to move in maybe 3rd quarter of next year, hopefully by then there will be more neighbours..sweat.gif
ya...not many looking from the main road but at least 7 on road U16/73. I'll likely move in 1st quarter. thumbup.gif
my only concern now is where to find food and the travelling to work. Since DASH is still nowhere to be seen (deal signed but no construction yet), will have to wait for another 2 years sad.gif

howiseveryone
post Dec 11 2013, 08:22 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Dec 9 2013, 09:46 AM)
yup... read that yesterday.... there's another thread talking about it... with some good info on the highway too...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2819741/all smile.gif
howiseveryone
post Oct 17 2016, 11:26 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Aug 7 2016, 08:32 PM)
I m chinese n we do actually have quite some chinese family staying here..for me is ok, i like the overall environment.
majority Malay but also got Chinese & Indian. most shops there are catered for the Malays. Mainly Malay & mamak food. To get Chinese food, u need to go across the other side of Guthrie into Subang Permai, Kg Seri Subang or Subang 2 - all within 15 min drive. Need to get used to that.

howiseveryone
post Oct 17 2016, 11:29 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Oct 14 2016, 12:30 PM)
Denai Alam become dead city already, since the forum not so active.
if peaceful, quiet, and less commercial traffic is dead city to u, tatz ok. I like it tis way....a good change after a whole day in the concrete jungle.smile.gif
howiseveryone
post Oct 17 2016, 11:34 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(KTK-L @ Oct 2 2016, 12:53 AM)
Hi guys, need some advise. Are the houses/area in mulberry or saffron hills facing any problems after years completed? And issit congested in the morning as only has one way out to the highway.
any house will have problem slowly cropping up after warranty is over. I'm staying in mulberry now and we have our fair share of problems.... congestion? where's not congested these days?. smile.gif but yes, during morning peak hours, it's kind of congested but that's due to the stupid traffic light that turns very fast. someone need to complain!!!....but when u hit the highway, its ok....unless, got accident....

DASH has started last month. So, hope that will help with the congestions in 4-5 years time....smile.gif
howiseveryone
post Oct 17 2016, 01:00 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Oct 17 2016, 12:37 PM)
Good to hear DASH has finally started. Any sighting of DASH started? Earthing/piling works? from Punchak Alam or from KD side?
maybe someone who stays at puncak alam can share. my info is from someone who is contracted for non-construction work. smile.gif

0.0495sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:58 PM