Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

puterabemi
post Dec 10 2012, 05:55 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Dec 5 2012, 11:31 PM)
coding is for older v6 sc version. latest version doesn't require you to do the coding. just install starter kit, script manager and run supercharger script.

all required file is in this page http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276

p/s: if you feel lost, just download "SuperCharger_Starter_Kit_RC12.zip" and "V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-Update9_RC11_Test_9.sh.pdf"
QUOTE(xowangzi @ Dec 6 2012, 03:53 AM)
Ohhh... Haih, wasted so much time. Now i think i used that flashkernel. Now current build version is 4.1.B.0.587,  update center want update but failed to do... Hmmm, so what should i do now :-)
QUOTE(cyanboy @ Dec 8 2012, 11:55 AM)
Wow... Now that looks easy compared to coding, supercharging it now...
No liveview but SmartWatch!  shocking.gif
Purchased bundled with phone or separately?
LOL sorry guys. seems that if you only download those two files, it'll stuck at service.jar part.
you need to download jellyscream patcher or Ultimatic jar patcher to patch the service.jar. well technically you still have to do the coding, but using these two patcher (use either, their are both same), they'll code automatically for you.
puterabemi
post Dec 11 2012, 08:44 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Dec 11 2012, 05:47 PM)
LOL .
looks like i'm wrong about this .
they got a new update for our phone .
tongue.gif

http://www.xperiablog.net/2012/12/10/new-f...peria-handsets/
good news rclxm9.gif
i hope they solve the notification lights bugs.

This post has been edited by puterabemi: Dec 11 2012, 08:49 PM
puterabemi
post Dec 14 2012, 12:50 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Dec 14 2012, 12:09 AM)
just reflash the stock rom using flashtool will do .
i thought flashtool only can be use with unlocked bootloader? unsure.gif
puterabemi
post Dec 14 2012, 07:17 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Dec 14 2012, 12:56 AM)
nope .
locked bootloader can also .
prefer this method from sus .
ah. this should be big relief for our bro xowangzi here. thumbup.gif

wotanserver used to be my favourite tools, when they're was free. but now flashtool is a must tool for everybody who are into flashing roms.
puterabemi
post Dec 19 2012, 12:20 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(ameenbp94 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:42 PM)
just got my xperia neo v today....hehe. But afraid to root it. Any good roms for gaming without root???
xperia neo v? blink.gif seriously? shakehead.gif
new unit or second hand?
puterabemi
post Dec 24 2012, 07:49 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Dec 24 2012, 04:08 AM)
put those file on sdcard .
delete that pdf extension .
and rename it to blablabla.sh only
run it with smanager.. .
make sure to run it as root .

also make sure proper busybox has been installed .
if not , flash this busybox with cwm .

run it for first time .
then you will know what next to be installed .
don't forget to make nandroid backup in case of bootloop .

Added on December 24, 2012, 9:16 amanyone wanna try this new sony xperia home launcher ?

read here .

user posted imageuser posted image
actually u dont have to rename it to .sh, just run .pdf.
puterabemi
post Feb 2 2013, 09:54 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 31 2013, 08:30 PM)
it pwned stock ROM from sony.
what rom did you used other than stock rom?

have you tried CM10? currently im using cm10, not problem at all, but if u suggest ultimate hd is smoother than cm10, i might try ultimate hd too.
puterabemi
post Feb 2 2013, 09:41 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 2 2013, 11:57 AM)
ultimate hd lor. the restart speed is like u press restart button, go toilet, pee, come back, eh restart finish liaw.
i actually hate changing rom because need to backup etc. haha. sweat.gif

but i'll give a try. nod.gif
puterabemi
post Feb 2 2013, 10:28 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 27 2013, 03:03 PM)

the installation into my PRO took around 15mins or less, and it is a step-by-step installation guide.quite magnificent coz the previous ROM i used in my x10mp and PRO wasn't in such platform..but then, i still need few days to venture into this ROM as there are still some irrelevant buttons and functions required for a PRO.
well i stuck at kernel part. urm, which kernel did you use? or you use stock kernel?
puterabemi
post Feb 3 2013, 01:15 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 3 2013, 12:47 AM)
xperia Z seems powerful, but no keyboards sad.gif
i guest no more android phone with qwerty kb after this... cry.gif
puterabemi
post Feb 26 2013, 07:51 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(ferum2 @ Feb 26 2013, 05:49 PM)
last time root was ok ...this time not sure why this happen... how to reset back ?
download original ROM and reflash back.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1642480 at the end of 1st post. i usually use
"MK16i 4.1.B.0.431 (Baltic / Europe Keyboard Layout)" but "MK16i 4.1.B.0.587 (Central Europe)" can also be used.

This post has been edited by puterabemi: Feb 26 2013, 07:53 PM
puterabemi
post Mar 20 2013, 11:50 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Mar 19 2013, 06:17 PM)
This sucks....my PRO kena robbed. =( Any idea where to get cheap PROs?
that is very sad. but look at the bright side, maybe it's time for you to look for other phone? brows.gif

eventhough i love my Pro so much, but i do think our Pro is outdated. sweat.gif
puterabemi
post Mar 24 2013, 08:41 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 20 2013, 11:51 AM)
My Neo is outdated. I jumped ship to Xperia Z bye.gif
bought already? sony really improved their phone tremendously. their design is very attractive. i like their theme.
puterabemi
post Mar 24 2013, 11:10 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 24 2013, 09:46 PM)
bro, have you tried UHD 3.0.2?
Is it smooth as UHD 2.0.3?
i just update to 3.0.2 from 2.0.3 yesterday, i dont know about smoothness and performance, but this ROM is very clean and beautiful. i like the xperia Z theme and boot animation.

i dont know what i did wrong, but when i try to update (instead of clean installation, i choose update option), it become bootloop. so i have to start from the beginning, flash the original ROM, and then choose the clean installation option.
my phone now is very empty haha.

This post has been edited by puterabemi: Mar 24 2013, 11:11 PM
puterabemi
post Mar 25 2013, 04:06 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Mar 25 2013, 12:16 PM)
hi guys..not good in software thing..i wanted to update ics on my xperia pro. downloaded the update software fr page 1. follow the step but no ics update yet.

any other way?
have u rooted or unlock the bootloader? coz i think the sony update software were meant for untouched non rooted lock bootloader phone.

if u ever rooted your phone, the best way is by using flashtool.

flashtool : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=928343

original ROM : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1642480
- go to Stock firmware part and download either "MK16i 4.1.B.0.431 (Baltic / Europe Keyboard Layout) (Android 4.0.4)" or "MK16i 4.1.B.0.587 (Central Europe)"

note that the flashtool was original meant for 2010 and 2011 Sony Ericsson phone, so when you want to go to fastboot mode, u need to press the back button, which is on the left as compare to older SE phone, which back button on the right.
p/s: im not sure whether flashtool can be use for lock bootloader...

This post has been edited by puterabemi: Mar 25 2013, 04:07 PM
puterabemi
post Mar 25 2013, 07:12 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 25 2013, 06:18 PM)
yes you can.
flashtool can be used either on locked or unlocked bootloader.
i've used it many times.

btw, to flash the firmware file (which is ftf file), you need to connect your phone in flashmode by pressing the back button.
the led will light in green if you connect in flashmode.

you can only use fastboot mode (blue led) if your bootloader are unlocked.
to do so, just connect your phone by pressing the menu button.
use fastboot mode if you want to flash custom kernel (.img file).

other than that, just use flashmode.
hope it helps.
ha yup, i mixed up already sweat.gif so the correct one is like Snoe II said
flash mode (green light) : back button
fastboot mode (blue light) : menu button.

puterabemi
post Mar 26 2013, 09:29 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 25 2013, 08:37 PM)
so, it looks like the xperia z lockscreen that consume too much ram.
sweat.gif
reflash.
doh.gif
so have you reflash your phone? which one is the lightest?
puterabemi
post May 30 2013, 07:47 PM

275 posts

my phone suddenly died a week ago. so sad.
puterabemi
post Jun 1 2013, 12:47 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Jun 1 2013, 12:43 AM)
sad hmmm i miss using real keyboard. virtual sucks haha
Yup. I keep on hitting home button when im trying to hit spacebar. doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0392sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:56 PM