Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

puterabemi
post Oct 15 2012, 08:52 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(awan_kelabu @ Oct 15 2012, 08:41 AM)
oo haha ok tq... tongue.gif
loving the new interface, getting used to +ve options (OK, yes) on the right and cancel, no on the left laugh.gif
haha. i got the same confusion too when upgrade from GB to ICS. doh.gif

puterabemi
post Oct 16 2012, 12:41 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 15 2012, 11:34 AM)
any 1 GB ram android phone with qwerty now? i assume no, right?
no unfortunately grumble.gif
puterabemi
post Oct 17 2012, 11:58 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 17 2012, 08:55 PM)
well well well...

Android phone, with QWERTY keyboard, 1GB ram and more than 1GHz Proc.. this is the future list~

Samsung Galaxy S Relay 4G T699

Motorola Photon Q 4G LTE

LG Mach LS860

nao you tell me the price.. brows.gif
4g only? no gsm device?

puterabemi
post Oct 24 2012, 10:34 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Oct 23 2012, 09:09 PM)
guys, i just got mahself a niu fon~

"cantik rama-rama bang"
puterabemi
post Oct 30 2012, 12:58 AM

275 posts

maybe because people start migrate to other phone?
puterabemi
post Nov 1 2012, 07:44 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Nov 1 2012, 12:39 AM)
i got some issues
my phone now got problem connecting to wifi lol
always "avoid poor internet connection"
i was like =,="??!
haha
so how to disable this? how to let it just connect to any wifi ?
i wanna use Xpro for AiWi biggrin.gif
can play like Kinnect now lol
LOL i used to get this a lot, especially using older CM7.2 version.

i noticed it happen when u keep changing your wifi connection. for example at office you use office wifi, then public wifi, then at home change again to home wifi. etc.

try delete(or forget) the wifi connection, and reconnect back.
puterabemi
post Nov 3 2012, 12:43 AM

275 posts

after + 6 months playing with our phone (mostly flash to CM7.2 and CM9.0 custom ROM), i decided to return back to official ROM. just receive GTab 7+ from my sister, so i'll be using my SMX Pro mostly for call and sms only. laugh.gif

our phone is outdated, i think most of us are thinking migrating to other phone already... summore no JB for our phone.

puterabemi
post Nov 3 2012, 04:47 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 3 2012, 09:39 AM)
I can't accept the fact that our phone are outdated within a year. (mine lasted 1.5 years due to earlier launching)

* cry in corner *
exactly. when the phone was out into the market, phone manufacturer had already announce multiple core with higher RAM. this phone was introduced to the market same time with galaxy s2 which is dualcore 1.4ghz with 1gb ram! while our phone just single core 1Ghz with small 512mb ram. doh.gif
puterabemi
post Nov 4 2012, 06:47 PM

275 posts

haha maybe after this we can talk about what our next phone gonna be to replace our aging xpro.
puterabemi
post Nov 5 2012, 07:15 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 4 2012, 06:55 PM)
So , how about you replacement ?
hmm.gif not sure yet. lol hmm.gif

prolly blackberry if no more qwerty android. hopefully there will be qwerty windows phone. i wanna try windows phone after this. brows.gif
puterabemi
post Nov 6 2012, 07:48 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 6 2012, 04:54 PM)
Shiat I dropped my Neo! and it is facepalm onto the floor. Now it is acting weird couldn't response to multiswipe (answering phone call swipe from left to right)

Where to get it repair? AP set thou.

Damn next time DON'T EVER TALK ABOUT UPGRADING IT before you really firm on getting replacement. Now I don't know what to buy if no repair can be done.

I haz sadding now.
lol your phone merajuk and commit suicide?
puterabemi
post Nov 8 2012, 07:45 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Nov 7 2012, 10:32 PM)
still need help
my phone still got that wifi connection problem leh =="
now all wifi he wanna avoid zzz
any way to solve this?
ady clear wifi history hmm.gif
hv u tried this? wifi fix

sorry if somebody told u this b4.
puterabemi
post Nov 9 2012, 11:26 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Nov 9 2012, 06:18 PM)
So guys. Which is the most preferred rom u guys ever used? Seems like there's quite a number in xda dy.

Added on November 9, 2012, 8:07 pm1st attempt to try custom rom left me stuck at "sony" screen.  doh.gif
cyanogenmod 9 with fxp kernel. they regularly update their kernel.

which ROM did you flash? if you stuck at "sony" screen, i think you still with stock kernel. some ROM need custom kernel (for example CM9, require fxp kernel). try flash other kernel.
puterabemi
post Nov 10 2012, 05:15 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Nov 10 2012, 03:45 PM)
Hi Sifus..
Just wondering updating into ICS using sony update service need backup anything? Will all paid apps like McAfee and OfficeSuite pro hilang?

Planning upgrade ICS before going into rooting... I'm at .058. still... Hand start to itchy already.
as far as i remember, if you update using sus, no data will be loss, unless you do factory wipe (which is i think is unnecessary, but recommended).

but, for McAfee, OfficeSuite Pro, Wisepilot and Let Golf HD!, they are included in the official ICS rom. they still there if you decide to do factory wipe. the app still there but the data are lost (e.g. save game) after you do factory wipe.
puterabemi
post Nov 11 2012, 06:52 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 7 2012, 10:29 PM)
padfone 2 ftw yo~ funding funding.

just ended collecting retro phone last few weeks, phones that i used to have them before.
i just read padfone 2 review. yup, very tempting. when will it come to malaysia?
puterabemi
post Nov 12 2012, 05:13 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Nov 11 2012, 11:59 PM)
i see. kinda confused since stock rom has no default "factory" settings.  tongue.gif
eyh bro, tq so much arr, helping a noob like me. really scared when bricked my phone earlier  laugh.gif
when i started to learn about flashing ROM, i almost half bricked my phone too! haha lol. had mini heart attack.
if something goes wrong, most prolly because the download file is corrupted. use md5 hashtag to double check everytime you download file.

and most important thing is patience.

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 12 2012, 12:04 AM)
Don't mention it buddy .
Everyone used to be noob once .
+1

This post has been edited by puterabemi: Nov 12 2012, 05:14 AM
puterabemi
post Nov 12 2012, 09:28 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Nov 12 2012, 04:53 PM)
Bro, did u use all the tweaks or just of it. I sked later disturbed jelly sandwich stability. I'm using jelly sandwich 8.1 btw. Can use root browser cuz root explorer is a paid apps. sweat.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 4:55 pm
Sorry bro, what's md5 hashtag rclxub.gif
yep. the mini heart attack and anxious when at the sony bootscreen, wonder if it will change or not, tongue.gif
it's hashtag to check whether the file you download is no corrupted. try google "md5 generator". sometimes some uploader with include md5 hashtag, so whenever you download any file, you can compare the md5 hashtag you generate, with md5 hashtag given by uploader. if it match, the file you download is not corrupted.

google for more info thumbup.gif

QUOTE(47100 @ Nov 12 2012, 07:08 PM)
hi sifuss...do you guys happen to knw any app that can view the input voltage when i charging the phone??
i use battery indicator pro.
puterabemi
post Nov 19 2012, 10:17 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Nov 19 2012, 08:49 AM)
happened to me lol
then after that all wifi also cant detect liao >.<
if detect also cant connect, avoided slow internet connection  doh.gif  sweat.gif
lol. usually when this happen i reflash my rom. that's the only solution i found so far. haha. sweat.gif
puterabemi
post Dec 5 2012, 11:31 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(xowangzi @ Dec 5 2012, 07:49 PM)
I rooted my phone.
And going for V6 SC
I followed all the steps and reach the coding part. I was clicking files\firmwares\classout
I can't even find classout. Then i skip that coding part and it call me to enter my OS bit 64/32.  So after that I continue all the way and manually merge the services.jar
Thats it. So Im done ? The cmd said Im done.
How to check whether Im done ? There's no apps called V6 Super Charger in the list ehhh ~
coding is for older v6 sc version. latest version doesn't require you to do the coding. just install starter kit, script manager and run supercharger script.

all required file is in this page http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276

p/s: if you feel lost, just download "SuperCharger_Starter_Kit_RC12.zip" and "V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-Update9_RC11_Test_9.sh.pdf"
puterabemi
post Dec 6 2012, 08:11 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(xowangzi @ Dec 6 2012, 03:53 AM)
Ohhh... Haih, wasted so much time. Now i think i used that flashkernel. Now current build version is 4.1.B.0.587,  update center want update but failed to do... Hmmm, so what should i do now :-)
did you did anything to your phone? i think after you've unlocked the bootloader, the updater just won't update the phone. which software do you use for update? is it Sony PC Companion? try Sony Update Software.

edit: err... reading back your post, your phone is already 4.1.B.0.587 right? i think that is the latest update. no more update after that. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by puterabemi: Dec 6 2012, 08:13 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0429sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:28 PM