Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

SiuYi
post Aug 23 2012, 11:40 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 23 2012, 11:37 AM)
I see... just managed to downgrade to 0.58.
Well, the reason that I wanna downgrade is because of the keyboard mapping of my MK16i is messed up and hence I think downgrade it to global firmware, root it, install CMW and only then decide whether to upgrade to ICS again or not...
By the way, do you mind to give me B.0.587 global firmware? Cos the .587 firmware that I could found is CENTRAL EUROPE... and I don't wanna mess up my keyboard again smile.gif
if u got international fw for GB in ur PRO now, even after u SUS it or SPC it, it will still be upgraded to ICS international fw. u dun really need the fw. that is why we only keep .587 GB fw instead of the ICS.

i did not archive any fw before, i just upgrade it.

add-on

u can just try to flash to GB international fw then SPC/SUS it to ICS B.0.587 and see if that suits u. coz it will be a waste if u root and install CWM in ur GB then upgrade it to ICS as the root and CWM will loss it fuction (just like what i encounter).

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Aug 23 2012, 11:42 AM
SiuYi
post Aug 23 2012, 11:56 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 23 2012, 11:52 AM)
I see... so there is no way where I can root, CWM and flash it to B0.587 while keeping ROOT and CWM intact?
Thanks... In that case, think I will update it later then.

Though yesterday when I tried the B.0.587, the phone feels bit sluggish (lagging) than GB... can it be improved with master reset? Thanks
sluggish due to the ram is quite occupied. i find that GB is far consistent than ICS but things have to go forward. im wif ICS .587 rooted and CWM, so far so good. i dun see any big changes compared to .431 ICS..but the presentation in the settings > apps surely got some touchup already. with or without that touchup doesnt seem to provide any big improvement for me.. hmm.gif
SiuYi
post Aug 23 2012, 03:52 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

im using pattern lock and the bug on 4.1.B.0.587 ICS PRO i found atm is that sometimes when the screen is locked and slpt, i wake it up using the ON/OFF button, then it shows me the SLIDING lock. after i slide to unlock, it then shows me the PATTERN lock.. what a bug.

p/s; i duno isit me or what, battery life seems promising with this upgrade.

still there is bug on slide lock on ICS Sony which u can still pull down the notification bar above..adesssssssss
SiuYi
post Aug 23 2012, 04:13 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 23 2012, 04:05 PM)
Really? Never really use pattern lock so didn't notice such bug before. At least it doesn't sound like deal breaking bug to me...

I sincerely hope that battery life will improve with the upgrade though smile.gif
if u seriously need some good batery life, u definitely need to root ur phone and install few rooting-required apps. I had those in my PRO now and they are doing fine. brows.gif
SiuYi
post Aug 24 2012, 10:41 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 24 2012, 12:21 AM)
way way way way better than camera ICS.. atleast in video recording

Added on August 24, 2012, 12:26 am
ehhhh i used that method wor
Superuser can be used for my ICS
i duno, maybe i did not uninstall my superuser app that time.. hmm.gif
SiuYi
post Aug 27 2012, 04:52 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Aug 26 2012, 08:57 PM)
woow !
u said bru perasan ..
haha ..

unlock bootloader bro ..
mlas mau relock blik ..
n then unlock back ..
lceh punya krja ..
tongue.gif

if got ftf file just flash it ..
haha ..
just relock back with xda method n it will remain unlocked but with FOTA enable. nod.gif if u wanna wait for 0.587 ICS fw u needa wait long long..

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Aug 26 2012, 09:58 PM)
.587 rooting guide whistling.gif
yes? huai quote my .587 ICS root guide? hmm.gif
SiuYi
post Aug 27 2012, 03:13 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Aug 27 2012, 01:59 PM)
hey i just bought Neo V.
should i wait for the battery to drain out before i charge?(first time)
i just charge it. technology is good nowadays..battery design has been improved since day 1. so just charge it. laugh.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Aug 27 2012, 02:05 PM)
Yes . Use it until it completely dead . smile.gif
eh cannot drain it till dead la..ur battery hurts more la. the current batteries in market u cannot do so anymore..it is not like the older days with those white plastic batteries..the current 1 is the black cover batteries.

i learn this from a fren repairing mobile phones.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Aug 27 2012, 03:14 PM
SiuYi
post Aug 29 2012, 01:11 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 28 2012, 09:42 AM)
New update/root/unlock guide on 4.0.4?
u mean this?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=54033546

that is 4.0.4 ICS 4.1.B.0.587 MK16i Rooting and CWM guide.
SiuYi
post Aug 29 2012, 05:24 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Aug 29 2012, 04:17 PM)
[MOD][ICS] The Google Now for ICS Project [ARMv6 & v7]
tested n working on stock ICS .431

CWM flashable tongue.gif
ok, apa pawah sangat wif that script ah? hmm.gif
SiuYi
post Aug 30 2012, 07:56 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Aug 30 2012, 07:08 PM)
ini bukan script...go youtube for Google Now vs Siri rclxms.gif

@Snoe... 1.2 GB of firmware  hmm.gif or bloatware...disappointing 1750mAh battery
Google Now is gooding. nod.gif

so...what now? u want try on our mk16i? we are arm7. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Aug 30 2012, 07:59 PM
SiuYi
post Aug 31 2012, 06:34 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Aug 31 2012, 12:23 AM)
sudah try sweat.gif
lepas itu?

QUOTE(kayro @ Aug 31 2012, 03:47 AM)
guys, my pro got magnetic sensor problem. same as users reported in this thread. so, anyone know which stores selling magnetic paper?
i used to have this problem but solved after i reflash my PRO wor..
SiuYi
post Sep 1 2012, 12:43 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(shapa2011 @ Sep 1 2012, 11:14 AM)
I think I gonna need you guys help, I'm really panic here !

my phone won't start at all after I did an update via wifi...I haven't root the phone yet but its unlocked bootloader...I then did update via update service and it won't start either...:-(
just flash it with flashtool. nextime, relock ur bootloader. the method is easy as 1, 2, 3.
SiuYi
post Sep 1 2012, 03:02 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Sep 1 2012, 12:48 PM)
tks. will update tonight.

but just wonder what improvement from this update.
fixed bug from previous version, but more of weird bugs.hahaha
SiuYi
post Sep 1 2012, 03:11 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(shapa2011 @ Sep 1 2012, 02:01 PM)
and I already learn that the hard way cry.gif  so how could I mend my phone sad.gif
flash it with flashtool for ur unit. and then relock ur bootloader.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1134335

upon relocking, u can update it via SUS or SPC already. it is best u flash in GB then update via online the ICS fw (after u relock ur bootloader).

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Sep 1 2012, 03:06 PM)
what weird bug ?
just thinkng to flash it .
doh.gif
1. applied pattern lock, but sometime after i wake the screen, it appears to be sliding lock, then after sliding unlock, comes along with pattern lock.

2. still, u are able to scroll down the notification bar with sliding lock applied.
SiuYi
post Sep 1 2012, 03:32 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

can someone here help me download 1 file and attached the file here? my uni's internet barred mediafire and 4shared..deng..
SiuYi
post Sep 2 2012, 07:28 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Nvm with the previous file thingy,yet now i need the original version of systemui.apk from system/app. Anyone here can upload an original version of that apk from mk16i with ics 4.0.4 4.1.B.0.587....thank you very much.

Also the sliding lock bug is actually from my quicklaunch setting..not from ics update.fml.
SiuYi
post Sep 4 2012, 10:08 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(donatelo @ Sep 4 2012, 09:55 AM)
hello, new Neo user here, Xperia Neo L, just bought last friday, and last night managed to rooted it,

and i dunno what to do after root my Neo,
1st time using smartphone...
i tot Neo L got its own thread in LYN? someone started it off with its own thread months back then.
SiuYi
post Sep 5 2012, 08:09 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Sep 5 2012, 04:16 PM)
The new update is bugging me. So, what's updated?

Currently waiting for Global ftf for Neo because I've unlocked BL.

I hope can maintain root from .431 for locked BL phones by flashing without wiping data.
just relock ur bootloader, then go fota. reroot ur unit after that and it is good to go without wiping off ur data, of coz please use SPC (if im not wrong) coz SPC got option clear flash or retain data.

Added on September 5, 2012, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(donatelo @ Sep 5 2012, 01:19 PM)
cant find thread sad.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2384780&hl=neo+l

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Sep 5 2012, 08:10 PM
SiuYi
post Sep 11 2012, 06:39 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Sep 11 2012, 02:55 PM)
Hi to all sifus...does any1 have the APN setting for maxis prepaid?
i tried the APN posted on maxis forum and android subforum here it wont work : (
i also tried access frm the *100# menu but it wont send the setting to the phone.

using xperia neo..thanks
cpz u are using AP set from duno which country which their fw does not entertain codes.

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Sep 6 2012, 06:47 PM)
I installed .0587, dont feel very much different ... but I feel like there's more free memory.

Baseband updated to 77, better stock browser which is I really like.

Sony Inside Xperia now become Sony Facebook integration. Rooted and installing some mods to make it easier to use.

But Sony PC Companion still say my phone have a new update ( .0587) even though i've already flashed.
got feeling batt life longer than before?
SiuYi
post Sep 13 2012, 07:45 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

i duno why u guess so troublesome ler..just relock the bootloader and u can just FOTA it liaw~

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:32 AM