10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

SiuYi
post Jul 7 2012, 12:45 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Jul 5 2012, 08:49 PM)
i think i have bricked my phone during unlocking bootloader with testpoint method...now my phone cannot on, when i press on button it just vibrate but nothing happen.....so plz help me
im sure it still can jump into fastboot mode, or the otherwise.
SiuYi
post Jul 13 2012, 08:24 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 12 2012, 04:12 PM)
dem...only for neo and neoV...i jelly PRO dun support!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cry.gif cry.gif
SiuYi
post Aug 2 2012, 09:04 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

yea..im back on my laptop..im lazy and tired nao..anyone can conclude what happened last few weeks?
SiuYi
post Aug 3 2012, 03:40 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Jul 29 2012, 10:03 PM)
it takes forever to rotate the screen lol  sweat.gif
my ICS takes longer than that JB...and my ICS get hang easily if the wifi is weak..deng,...still GB most stable for my PRO.
SiuYi
post Aug 10 2012, 12:01 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 10 2012, 07:34 AM)
Hello guys.. good morning... New  black SEX Pro reporting in~

wanna ask for those who updated the phone via PCC (official way), did anyone of you experience the qwerty to azerty HW keyboard issue?
Kinda afraid of updating it since I saw this problem over in Sony's official forum... Thanks
ur keyboard hardware is qwerty or azerty now?
SiuYi
post Aug 11 2012, 10:28 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 11 2012, 07:52 AM)
Really? Cos I have tried out a unit which I think is Taiwan Variant where it can switch to Chinese; while mine only contain all those European language. Hence I thought that there is a way to switch the languange pack. In that case, perhaps the only way to get chinese language on international keyboard is to flash to TW/HK stock ROM?
use flashtool, flash ur unit with an international fw and tat will solve ur problem.
SiuYi
post Aug 11 2012, 04:01 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 11 2012, 02:12 PM)
thanks... so out of the following FW, which one has the built in Chinese? (Extracted from XDA)

Stock Firmwares
Note: Stock firmware bundles packed as ftf (below) seems to be cross-compatible between MK16i and MK16a versions. However, do not take this as a 100% fool-proof conclusion, since this has not been confirmed by Sony. You can flash firmware for MK16a in MK16i and vice versa, the only side affect being that your phone would be recognized by software as the corresponding firmware you flashed. In case if you flashed a different baseband and your SIM card/mobile network is not working, you can always re-flash the correct firmware.

For MK16i
MK16i 4.0.1.A.0.283 (1254-8131) (Android 2.3.4)
MK16i 4.0.2.A.0.42 (UK) , ALT (Android 2.3.4)
MK16i 4.0.2.A.0.42 (Generic DE) (Android 2.3.4)
MK16i 4.0.2.A.0.42 (Chinese) (Android 2.3.4)
MK16i 4.0.2.A.0.58 (1249-8108) , ALT1 , ALT2 , ALT3 (Android 2.3.4)
MK16i 4.0.2.A.0.62 (1251-0386) (Android 2.3.4)
MK16i 4.1.B.0.431 (Baltic / Europe Keyboard Layout) & (1251-0386 / Africa Keyboard Layout) (Android 4.0.4)
MK16i 4.1.B.0.431 (Baltic / Europe Keyboard Layout) (Android 4.0.4)

and when we are flashing the FW, do we have to master reset the phone again?
Mine is build number: 4.0.2.A.0.62

Also, I noticed that there are some posts mentioning that root for 042 and 062 has different method is it?
So, if I'm just going to flash the firmware, do I need to first unlock bootloader and root the phone first?
u want build in chinese form or can read chinese characters or can read and write?
SiuYi
post Aug 11 2012, 11:05 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 11 2012, 04:50 PM)
Built in Chinese Read and Write with just the single click on the "Earth" icon on the keyboard..
Right now I'm using google PinYin but switching of language is kinda troubling. Thanks
then u should check what fw is taiwan, hongkong and china using for MK16i and flash it with flashtool. if u are using internation fw (which authorized sets from thorus is using), u can read, but not write in a single click. u need aftermarket apps to support written settings.
SiuYi
post Aug 17 2012, 04:39 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

yesterday i went to a shop selling china-made tabs. then i saw them selling android NOTE (which is a replica for galaxy note). seriously similar and it is running on dual-core 1.2. smooth like shit and with amoled screen sumore!!!

with 5mp camera, amoled, dual sim running, dual core, ICS, wifi, bt, and even TV if u require 1. adessssssssssss...huai china so advance ar?

price was like rm690 (2 weeks one-on-one, 1 year limited warranty)

i was like..dem..
SiuYi
post Aug 17 2012, 11:55 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 17 2012, 11:15 PM)
the world of technology ><
but normally china's stuff even though high spec but not so durable wor. like u drop it or something, somewhere or some parts will go wrong haha
even if u drop our hp, something somewhere some part will go wrong also mar~
SiuYi
post Aug 18 2012, 11:38 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 18 2012, 12:16 AM)
so far nothing happened XDDDD  flex.gif

Added on August 18, 2012, 12:19 am icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

how to fix my phone XD
i try to flash it to cwm9 fxp129
but now black screen nia  doh.gif  sweat.gif
so how? bricked or what
black screen but vibrate on startup means u got the wrong kernel.
SiuYi
post Aug 19 2012, 03:16 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Aug 19 2012, 12:25 AM)
But I don't the battery can last as long as the ori...

Added on August 19, 2012, 12:25 am

But I don't the battery can last as long as the ori...
the oem galaxy note is using 2500 battery, and this china note is 2800 battery. say it can last 2 days without heavy wifi and 1 day with heavy wifi.. hmm.gif
SiuYi
post Aug 19 2012, 05:43 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Aug 19 2012, 05:20 PM)
Just bought a neo V ytd, still need time exploring android as previously was using nokia n79.
btw, how to use chinese handwriting in sms? all i got is the english keyboard, how to switch over to it?
u need 3rd party app.
SiuYi
post Aug 21 2012, 02:20 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Aug 21 2012, 12:47 PM)
dudes...anyone got the .587 stock kernel?

can upload here?
it was around last time. just google the fw version and search for those under lowyat.net link in our current and previous thread.
SiuYi
post Aug 21 2012, 11:02 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Aug 21 2012, 02:32 PM)
4.1.B.0.587 version just came out like a few days ago bro.... tongue.gif

hoping to get the stock kernel for rooting purpose
that is ICS? owh, u mean B, not A. u can just use the previous stock firmware and upgrade it via SUS.
SiuYi
post Aug 22 2012, 02:41 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 22 2012, 11:22 AM)
Fuh, just got back from Singapore 2 days ago... time to update my phone now... still at B.0.62 bootlocked unrooted.
Wanna clarify something first before moving on to ICS~ hehe

1) so, that means once we root the phone at B.0.42 or B.0.58 then we can update to MK16i 4.1.B.0.587 (Central Europe) with the root access intact?

2) Also, I wonder why those with ICS stock cannot just flash the Pro to GB (B.0.42) and root it then flash to ICS again?

3) Also, I'm bit confused with Sony PC Companion and SUS... what's the difference between the two though?

Added on August 22, 2012, 11:49 amshoot....updated via Sony PC Companion and it got me AZERTY keyboard~ more works to do now...

Guess I will just flash back to GB instead...

4) So, I can just download the GB stock firmware (General DE) and flash it with flash tool is it? No unlock bootloader is needed right?
1) root or not, u can still update, just that after u update, ur unit is no more rooted. why bother Central Europe version when u can just flash it with International version (thorus sets uses this).

2) why cant they? just flash it with stock GB fw and do it.

3) nothing different, but we advice to use SUS coz SPC is not stable at the moment. SUS can provide more accurate update notifications and proper download from the internet.

4) yes. stock GB (International firmware which comes with qwerty and also chinese support)
SiuYi
post Aug 22 2012, 06:37 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 22 2012, 03:29 PM)
thanks bro, however there is one thing that I'm not quite sure which is where to get the International firmware? Cos as far as I'm searching from XDA, I couldn't locate the International firmware... most of them are Europe, Africa and Baltic.... Thanks.

Back to Q1 though, I understand that once updated then the device will be unrooted... then I'm confused with some method where they suggest to get Kernel 4.0.3 from NEO and flash it over to PRO, root, and lastly flash with Stock 4.0.4... Won't that 4.0.4 flash render the ROOT stats being overwritten again?
.58 GB stock firmware for PRO.

http://minus.com/mO43xlfGY

credits to rexstor

TS, please add this in the front page, if possible kindly search back other links to this fw from rexstor or other members. thanks~

Q1, i know ur confuse, but i duno the meaning behind the method. for me it is like we do not have the proper root method for PRO, then we borow root method from NEO, then NEO root method clashes with PRO at the kernel part, then we flash in the kernel part for PRO, then reflash in PRO fw. tadah~ that's what i understand only~ laugh.gif

----

and HEY, there's a fix on bug aka new updated FW for PRO in ICS!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

4.1.B.0.587

use SPC to keep settings and apps in previous unit OR use SUS for a clean and clear flash through the internet. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Aug 22 2012, 06:40 PM
SiuYi
post Aug 22 2012, 06:58 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

my root is still around, i think. hmm.gif

p/s: ok, nandroid is gone. fml. forgotten about the rules of flashing. doh.gif rolleyes.gif

Added on August 22, 2012, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(kayro @ Jun 16 2012, 01:30 PM)

ok, this method is not working for the new ICS updated fw for PRO. help required if able. any faster or easier solution? me and my itchy hands.. doh.gif

--------

FINGERS CROSSED

trying onthis method now

conclusion: I GIVE UP!!
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Aug 22 2012, 08:38 PM
SiuYi
post Aug 23 2012, 01:15 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

siuyi is still trying on CWM installation, will just update the rooting method for 4.1.B.0.587 for MK16i at the moment.

add-on:
done with CWM. i recovered back my previous download.. check spoiler below:

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Aug 23 2012, 01:39 AM
SiuYi
post Aug 23 2012, 11:26 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Aug 23 2012, 07:22 AM)
one more question please....

When I fire up the flashtool V 0.90 and click on the "Lighting /thunder" icon, it appears I have to choose between "FLASHMODE" or "FASTBOOT MODE".
So may I know which mode should I choose if I'm just flashing my MK16i to previous GB FW (currently at B.0.587)? And how to enter to each mode?

Kinda confusing cos I've read about few articles where different button is mentioned to enter the FLASHMODE like "BACK" / "MENU" / "VOLUME DOWN"...

flashmode. the flashtool will prompt u how to get into flashmode and PRO is by pressing 'back' button. pressing 'menu' brings u to fastboot mode.

may i know why u wanna downgrade? i just upgraded and rooted and CWMed my PRO to B.0.587 yesterday.

add-on: i just remmber u saying ur current fw is not normal, so u wanna flash to international firmware and upgrade it to ICS properly, right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Aug 23 2012, 11:27 AM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0472sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:11 AM