Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

adz83
post Nov 13 2012, 11:16 PM

424 posts

Just realized my jelly sandwich 8.1 cannot detect the handsfree to audio jack. Anyone else on jelly sanwich can clarify? sad.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Nov 13 2012, 11:16 PM
adz83
post Nov 14 2012, 02:16 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 13 2012, 11:19 PM)
not sure .
will give a try now .
i'm on 7.4 btw .

EDIT: working fine on mine . smile.gif
aisey, was it a bad flash? rclxub.gif
can i just reflash thru cwm without reverting to stock rom back? hmm.gif
and the only way to use cutom kernel is to unlock bootloader, right?
adz83
post Nov 14 2012, 02:30 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 14 2012, 02:23 AM)
I don't think so .
Maybe the rom got a bug itself .

Can't really tell you coz I never tried one .
Sorry .
How bout u give a try and post the result here .

Yep . The only way to use custom kernel is unlock your bootloader .
Still searching the best kernel for jelly sandwich tough .
Stock kernel is fine and stable enough .
But I want to oc my cpu .
tongue.gif
maybe later. pretty bz now. sad.gif
now itchy to change kernel. sweat.gif
how many stock support OC cpu for now eh?
adz83
post Nov 14 2012, 04:19 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 14 2012, 02:34 AM)
Stock kernel doesn't support oc at all .
You need to use custom kernel to oc your unit .
Sorry, I mean custom kernel. tongue.gif
if oc, will ur phone gets hot faster? And how will the battery drain?
Jelly sandwich has already been supercharged, right?
can u tell me how to change the icon? Do i need to wipe anything?

adz83
post Nov 14 2012, 04:39 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 14 2012, 04:31 PM)
yup .
make sure you don't oc your cpu too much or you'll burn it .
battery drain is same .
set a profiles for your cpu .
for example for screen off profile , lower the max clock speed to 600 mhz to save battery .

i'll always do this .
and my battery can last up to 2 days in moderate use .

not 100% supercharged .
you need to run the script to get fully supercharged .
change icon like what ?
can't really understand .
tongue.gif
The icon for standard apps. Like phonebook, messages, JS 7.4 use pureness. But 8.1 icon like chalk drawn. Prefer the nxt or pureness icon. biggrin.gif

How to run for 100% eh? :hmmm:
Dun need unlocked bootloader right?

My phone seldom reaches the 10hrs limit for my average usage. sweat.gif

adz83
post Nov 14 2012, 04:58 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 14 2012, 04:55 PM)
ermm .
dunno laa .
neva changed it .
hmm.gif

no need to .
just download the v6 script .
and run using smanager .
I'm gonna check it. Smanager like root browser right?

adz83
post Nov 14 2012, 05:17 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 14 2012, 05:13 PM)
yup .
make sure to run as root .
hurm.. doing some reading. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Nov 15 2012, 03:08 AM
adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 07:48 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 14 2012, 04:55 PM)
ermm .
dunno laa .
neva changed it .
hmm.gif

no need to .
just download the v6 script .
and run using smanager .
read rextors's guide and read the xda post.
now i'm really confuse. rclxub.gif
since i'm already on jelly sandwich, do i need to all of it? sweat.gif
very2 confusing me. shocking.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Nov 15 2012, 07:54 AM
adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 08:16 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 15 2012, 07:59 AM)
actually i'm was like you back then .
so confusing .
but nvm , take your time
tongue.gif

it's optional actually .
but once you had supercharged your phone .
you'll see the difference .
which part you really confuse ?
thanks bro. but for now, i just need to understand a few things first.
does jelly sandwich need to do all that (editing smali and those number)?
u said that it can be run from smanager, means on the phone or i need to plug to pc?
is jelly sandwich odex or deodex?
if something happen or i reset my phone, do i need to do it all again?
whoa... so many things is confusing me. rclxub.gif
need to learn more. sweat.gif
adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 08:42 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 15 2012, 08:30 AM)
no need to edit smali like back then .
like i said before , jelly sandwich is already pre-supercharged .
so , it already been patch .

just copy the v6 supercharger.sh file to the sdcard .
and run using smanager .
don't forget to run as root .

if you flash a new rom , you need to do it all over agains .

actually , i'm a little confuse too about this .
tongue.gif
because there's so many ways to patch your rom .
and about odex and deodex i'm not sure .
coz i'm like you too .
still noob .
tongue.gif
u're like andvanced noob dy, done bootloader and kernel and stufs. laugh.gif
so, the supercharger.sh need to put in any specific folder or anywhere?
adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 08:47 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 15 2012, 08:45 AM)
but still noob .
lol .

the root of sdcard should work .
but i put it on specific folder for easy access .
and do i need to install the custom busybox too? or the one with jelly sandwich is enough? hmm.gif
adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 09:01 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 15 2012, 08:50 AM)
i'm afraid jelly sandwich does not include busybox .
try run the script to check if the busybox is installed or not .

if not , install this via cwm .
thanks. there seems a few .sh.txt. which one i should choose. update7 or update8?

adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 09:22 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 15 2012, 09:07 AM)
use the latest one .
update 9 rc11 test 9 from here .
thanks man.
will try it again after reviving my pro. cry.gif
need to root again and all. sweat.gif
got brick while experimenting with CWM. doh.gif
itchy hands have consequence cry.gif
adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 09:33 AM

424 posts

i think i have a nandroid backup.
but i still need to root and install cwm to restore nandroid right?
i can do it at stock rom, right?

my office pc is locked for flashtool. need to borrow my gf laptop again. doh.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Nov 15 2012, 09:36 AM
adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 09:53 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 15 2012, 09:38 AM)
yup and yup .

locked ?
like what ?
rclxub.gif

btw , if you still can access cwm .
no need to reflash .
PC locked by admin. so kenot install anything. sweat.gif
it would easier if i can access cwm.
but now stuck at SONY screen doh.gif
adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 10:14 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 15 2012, 09:59 AM)
Ohh I see .
Looks like you got to reflash back and do everything back .
doh.gif
makes me wonder, if i unlocked the bootloader and install custom kernel. would this thing still happens? hmm.gif
since custom kernel already rooted and installed cwm?

i guess our neo and pro doesn't have any official updates right? unsure.gif

adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 10:25 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 15 2012, 10:22 AM)
Nope .
Usually if I got stuck at the sony logo and can't access cwm while installing jelly sandwich .
I just flash some custom kernel .
And then reflash the rom again .
After that , reflash the stock kernel again .
Done !

Official update from what ?
Jelly sandwich ?
u mean flash the stock rom?

i mean official update from sony.
adz83
post Nov 15 2012, 07:46 PM

424 posts

I
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 15 2012, 10:39 AM)
No no .
In jelly sandwich I'm just using stock kernel because stock kernel is stable .
If something went wrong with my jelly sandwich .
I'm just flash custom kernel to install or restore jelly sandwich .
Then I'm flash stock kernel again because jelly sandwich doesn't support aokp kernel .
No need to flash stock rom , root and install cwm .

Latest official update from sony is .587 firmware .
And I'm sure it'll be the last .
Sorry if you don't understand .
tongue.gif
No probs bro. I believe it was my understanding is still lacks. biggrin.gif
So, u flash stock kernel using flashtool while running jelly sandwich?
Really itch to unlock bootloader after this. tongue.gif

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Nov 15 2012, 04:45 PM)
Noob here officially rooted with Rextor's ICS guide.
Should have done it earlier since it's that simple...

Into root and optimization pages now biggrin.gif

EDIT: When turn off phone and connect charger, phone bootloops. It goes into sony logo, then full brightness, then off. Then recycle the process...

Just wonder did I did anything wrong there...
It was caused by the cwm version. Try use x-parts in market. I tried that and it fixes the issue.
adz83
post Nov 16 2012, 04:09 AM

424 posts

now it's showing "supercharged = 100%"
should be ok right? biggrin.gif
just noticed that in the JB easteregg, mine shows 4.0 ics unsure.gif
anyone has the sony email apk? i like the simplicity and it supports mutiple mail too. cool2.gif
or there's other app i can consider. hmm.gif

Added on November 16, 2012, 7:58 am
QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Nov 15 2012, 11:52 PM)
if i do nandroid backup then flash my phone to JB CM10 fxp146
apps, contacts etc2 can be restored?
Just tried and I think yes, it restore anything on the phone. But I think it works on the same rom. Need to clarify again.

found the semcemail.apk in
CODE
data/app
but it fails to install. wonder why hmm.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Nov 16 2012, 08:13 AM
adz83
post Nov 16 2012, 05:19 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 16 2012, 02:07 PM)
guys .
need help here .
my phone instantly dead when the battery reach below 25% .
and when plug in the charger it shows 1% .
anyone know why ?
cry.gif

EDIT: the battery took so long to charge from 80% to 100% .
so i decided to took off the charger .
and then the battery ..... pooff !
from 80% to 100% .
it make me so crazy !
anyone ?
cry.gif cry.gif

this issue came after I run die-hard battery calibrator script .
cry.gif

Added on November 16, 2012, 2:10 pm
flash this file using flashtool .
root it and update to .62 firmware via ota .

Added on November 16, 2012, 2:16 pm
works fine .
and can install like usual .
Battery calibrator script? Haven't tried that. sweat.gif
Try wipe battery data? :hmmm:
How u install the apk? Use aroma or something else?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0411sec    1.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:31 PM