8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The best GPS App for Malaysian: PAPAGO vs Sygic, Need your opinion on these two good apps

SUSaaronsuarez95
post Oct 1 2012, 01:22 PM

huehuehue
721 posts

Sygic UI is easier to use.
harvin6
post Oct 20 2012, 06:50 PM

516 posts

sygic poi is rubbish
alphaz
post Nov 2 2012, 04:28 PM

406 posts

papago more updated map.

software-wise sygic wins hands down.

papago's UI is just meh, and the navigation sometimes laggy.

ramz
post Nov 2 2012, 04:34 PM

21,326 posts

i repeat, i don't know about papago. but sygic sucks! i use to depend on sygic because waze sucked. but now, waze is really f***ing good! the maps are so detailed, and the directions are percise, and there is also lotsa of social fun u can have with it. the only issue is probably battery drain which can easily be solved with a car charger.

i paid 139rm for sygic and my free waze is 10 times better. what the f*** is sygic doing?
SUSUpCar
post Nov 2 2012, 05:01 PM

1,612 posts

i like papago. better maps, more complete and free . indonesia, malaysia and singapore. i like it coz of the junction view. hate the fking stupid long winded voice commands.

used waze once, big dissapointment. but that was a long time ago. never used sygic before. maybe would consider buy next time.

so far its papago for me, and google brut map.
alphaz
post Nov 3 2012, 02:06 PM

406 posts

well this is weird but i hate papago's default english voice. the woman's voice can be very annoying, like she's nagging me. i've used sygic before and never felt like this haha
JonSpark
post Nov 3 2012, 02:28 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

I find Sygic slow to lock in on to satellite
SUSaaronsuarez95
post Nov 3 2012, 02:37 PM

huehuehue
721 posts

waze is quite good but i navigate to one place it lag one second i missed the turn lucky it re-route fast enough
chanhin
post Nov 3 2012, 03:59 PM

1,615 posts

Does Garmin make app for Android? Then will no need to compare then...
alphaz
post Nov 8 2012, 09:41 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 3 2012, 03:59 PM)
Does Garmin make app for Android? Then will no need to compare then...
Sadly, no. Otherwise I agree there'll be no contest.
TSbestofel
post Nov 8 2012, 11:44 AM

528 posts

Garmin Navigator: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...bn.client&hl=en

But users said it not good enough.
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 11:52 AM

4,536 posts

Sygic is my choice. I bought papago and seriously, the UI is crap. Real fail. I remember using a day and then just chuck in the cupboard and never ever use it.

Sygic is more avance but for first time user, you need need 'learn' abit cos it is not direct.
N33d
post Nov 8 2012, 11:56 AM

896 posts

for better user experience, sygic is better but lack of latest and more detail map and POI
papago is laggy and buggy but have free and recent updated map with POI

alphaz
post Nov 8 2012, 01:13 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Nov 8 2012, 11:44 AM)

only for telstra (ozzie) bro.

papago UI is so crap... the UI of old garmin xt on my nokia 5800xm is 10 times better, more intuitive

This post has been edited by alphaz: Nov 8 2012, 01:14 PM
ramz
post Nov 8 2012, 01:17 PM

21,326 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Nov 8 2012, 11:56 AM)
for better user experience, sygic is better but lack of latest and more detail map and POI
papago is laggy and buggy but have free and recent updated map with POI
What's the point if the maps not updated. Countless times I find myself driving on grass. And taking illegal turns. I understand if the road is new. But the roads are already 2 years old
chanhin
post Nov 8 2012, 01:55 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(alphaz @ Nov 8 2012, 09:41 AM)
Sadly, no. Otherwise I agree there'll be no contest.
QUOTE(bestofel @ Nov 8 2012, 11:44 AM)

Can load Malaysia / Singapore map into Garmin Andrioid?
alphaz
post Nov 8 2012, 03:19 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 8 2012, 01:55 PM)
Can load Malaysia / Singapore map into Garmin Andrioid?
Yes, if you have Garmin-Asus A50
N33d
post Nov 10 2012, 11:47 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Nov 8 2012, 01:17 PM)
What's the point if the maps not updated. Countless times I find myself driving on grass. And taking illegal turns. I understand if the road is new. But the roads are already 2 years old
i didnt say which one is better.. just point out one is better in one area
xzilem
post Nov 11 2012, 06:11 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Nov 8 2012, 01:17 PM)
What version did you use? There's new version of sygic with new map in market.

Sygic better for me with new version.
Dannyl
post Nov 11 2012, 08:29 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Nov 2 2012, 04:34 PM)
i repeat, i don't know about papago. but sygic sucks! i use to depend on sygic because waze sucked. but now, waze is really f***ing good! the maps are so detailed, and the directions are percise, and there is also lotsa of social fun u can have with it. the only issue is probably battery drain which can easily be solved with a car charger.

i paid 139rm for sygic and my free waze is 10 times better. what the f*** is sygic doing?
My preference:
1) Waze
2) Papago even with 1 year old map
3) Sygic

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:44 AM