QUOTE(llk @ Jun 18 2012, 07:15 PM)
Is this SP good?Just gonna use it on the front screen.
I'm gonna order one if it's good
Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~
Jun 18 2012, 07:42 PM
173 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jun 19 2012, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 19 2012, 02:00 AM) after an hour only drop to 80% considered good already Do you think getting a power bank is good as an alternative in prolonging the battery?keep in mine your facebooking all the time, the app and the line itself consume the most batt It's like connecting the phone with the power bank while on the go. Many people say that answering calls while it's charging is not good(some claimed that it might explode |
Jun 19 2012, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(lsndroid @ Jun 19 2012, 02:31 AM) Forgot to mention, there was once, when I tried to charge with my laptop's USB port, I put it charging at 3am (25%) but once I woke up at 9am my battery turned 6%??? Connected to USB port charging yet the battery didn't get charged but decreased? I unplugged from the charger then plug it back to wall charger then... This is so weird... Maybe your laptop went into sleep mode which causes that usb to not supply any power.Charging through laptop's USB port is slower than using a power adapter. |
Jun 19 2012, 09:07 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jun 19 2012, 08:34 AM) if you want to answer call while charging with portable power bank,better use bluetooth. Haha. I was thinking of getting a power bank from you but running out of budget this month.you can play games/online while you charging with portable power bank, definitely you will feel warm with your phone.it is fine but not advisable Might consider getting one and thanks for your feedback. |
Jun 19 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 19 2012, 12:26 PM) I think Samsung could make the whole device scratch-resistant, just that it will add to the weight and cost.And if things don't wear and tear, how are they going to make money? Rubber like material (not sure of the current technology) will turn to some sticky surface after long-term usage. |
Jun 19 2012, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 19 2012, 12:32 PM) but this happen second day after I bought the phone You can get it from here. Unless you can get someone selling locally here.how much do i need to pay to replace back cover?? http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/genuine-samsung...pack-p35227.htm The back cover (from the above website) seems a bit different from what I am having now on my MW S3. My wrong, it's a protective shield... not the back batter cover... This post has been edited by wpl84: Jun 19 2012, 12:43 PM |
Jun 19 2012, 12:45 PM
Jun 19 2012, 01:42 PM
My Baseus - Platinum Series (Metallic Silver) casing seriously reduces the reception not only cellular but WiFi strength. Those using the casing, you can try removing them to see the signal strength.
I get 2-3 bars of mobile network with the case but 3-4 after removing the case. Same goes to WiFi. Anyone facing this problem? Does other casing affects the reception as bad as the Baseus do? This post has been edited by wpl84: Jun 19 2012, 01:43 PM |
Jun 19 2012, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 19 2012, 01:48 PM) now u know y samsung uses plastic for their phones now? The GPS antenna on the S3 is located on the top, near the speakersremember the gps signal issue with the transformer prime? there's always a trade off. while the main antenna is located at the bottom. Seems like almost 80% of the back area is covered. Hmmm.... but no case, tak nampak gaya. Unless just put a protective shield on the back... but it's so expose to scratches. This post has been edited by wpl84: Jun 19 2012, 01:52 PM |
Jun 19 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(ranc79 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:11 PM) try to bought the Smart office 2 of USD 0.78.. but how come i got charge extra usd 1.. cause i got the sms alert from the credit card company? I got charged USD1.00 as well when I purchased my first app.It's stated GOOGLE. Not sure if that amount will be refunded or not. This post has been edited by wpl84: Jun 19 2012, 04:16 PM |
Jun 19 2012, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:19 PM) yeah its card registration fees. So meaning that it's just for authorization purposes. last time i registered then charged usd1. then i delete the card data for safety purpose. after that when want to buy next apps i registered the same card again. then got charged another usd1 I removed my credit card data after purchasing an app too. So if they were to charge US1.00, meaning that each time I would want to purchase apps, I will be charged USD1, macam ini not worth! I don't like my credit card info to be stored online. This post has been edited by wpl84: Jun 19 2012, 04:24 PM |
Jun 19 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 19 2012, 04:25 PM) Not difficult to remove from Google Wallet. LOL.But like what ppl say, consider this 2 situation. You insert your credit card details online or you hand over your credit card to a waiter for payment. Which one more secure? For me, I trust online than the waiter. Normally those fraud happens when we expose our card to other ppl. But now got those SMS notification, no need to worry so much. Each time got purchase, got SMS message. |
Jun 19 2012, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:36 PM) Is only a one time charge Dulu no SMS notice ma...Why so paranoid over this security issue Every time I click purchase I get immediate SMS notice from my cimb MasterCard about my purchase It is safer to use card online than actual using it in retail stores Moreover, not so used to purchase apps last time. Now different jor.... |
Jun 19 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:44 PM) I have been buying apps ( iOS, windows n android) past 6 years n I have zero issues on security. In fact with immediate SMS notifications it is even safer Because last time in iOS, once your payment info is in their database, after you login, you can just buy apps easily.Removing n reentering each time your CC details online exposes even more security risk. Once key in leave it there No logout button. So kena b4 1 kid go and tap buy 2-3 apps from my iPad. But now in Andriod. Im still new to the OS. S3 is my first Andriod device. |
Jun 19 2012, 04:54 PM
Jun 19 2012, 10:35 PM
Jun 19 2012, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(chewlf @ Jun 19 2012, 10:42 PM) It's much easier to remove as it only holds tight at the top and bottom.Nope, it won't add any bulk to the phone, it still maintains the beautifulness of the phone. It's not so visible to oil stains. The good thing about this case is that when you swipe from left to right or right to left, the case do not have a slight height on the edge. This post has been edited by wpl84: Jun 19 2012, 10:47 PM |
Jun 19 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Jun 19 2012, 10:46 PM) Minimal protection rather than no protection lor. If really want full protection, have to get the flip cover or the tough case. However, using these kind of smart phones, no matter how good the protection, still have to be careful. |
Jun 19 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jun 19 2012, 11:04 PM) you can ask marcus to PM u the price.here is the link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1579340 |
Jun 19 2012, 11:51 PM
| Change to: | 0.0476sec