Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~
benny888
Jun 17 2012, 05:48 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 17 2012, 05:44 PM) Do you have to settings-> more-> usb utilities-> connect storage to pc? Then only connect the cable and it will disable usb debugging automatically. Alot of steps to get it connected on Mac. Are you having the same experience? No need . Just connect pull down taskbar n select USB connection exactly like it was in gingerbread
benny888
Jun 17 2012, 05:52 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 17 2012, 05:50 PM)  doesn't seem to work with RR Only aopk rom not touchwiz based rom
benny888
Jun 17 2012, 06:31 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 17 2012, 06:01 PM) wow where you gonna get it ? o.O, any idea how to move apps to microsd (memory card) ??? Already answered several posts up infact near your posts advising to move from settings which is wrong http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1590807
benny888
Jun 18 2012, 12:06 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 18 2012, 12:04 AM) Each time I tried to screenshot using my palm, my palm triggers some controls on the screen. I prefer to have like home+power to capture the screen. Is very easy. Just hold palm vertically up n swipe across . I do it numerous times a day
benny888
Jun 18 2012, 12:07 PM
Gadget Freak
benny888
Jun 18 2012, 05:54 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 18 2012, 05:44 PM) Try open 10 tabs or more than that ... and run the S Voice... then put the google chrome in open for a while..then close all tab.. it probably will redraw for u the launcher. How often you subject your phone to such Don't be too paranoid over this
benny888
Jun 18 2012, 06:39 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 18 2012, 06:23 PM) bumping this again... cos no one answer me yet... lol.... Simple stuff like this just Google yourself what is kernel n you have your answer
benny888
Jun 19 2012, 02:01 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:04 AM) XeactorZ, thanks mate. Added on June 19, 2012, 12:13 amIn the app2sd tutorial, it says : Copy The "S2E" from the sdcard\ICS_simple2ext\system\app and paste it to the system\app (presented in the root folder) I can't find system\app where is it? Use app root explorer to access /system folder Select rw on top to write n edit stuffs Added on June 19, 2012, 2:07 amQUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 18 2012, 10:45 PM) if i use odin.. how do i flash siyah kernel?? Easiest use mobile odin Launch it select kernel n browse to your tar kernel file . Select it n than flash firmware This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 19 2012, 02:07 AM
benny888
Jun 19 2012, 08:53 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 19 2012, 08:39 AM) Yes you can.. extract the files into .tar then you good to go. Enable Everroot section to preserve your root. Not exactly true. ROM files depend on how it is packaged. In this case the developer if you read his thread has clearly stated flash through recovery If the zip file after extract you see folders such as system and metainf - this must and only can be flash through recovery mode . Your phone must be rooted and have CWM installed If the zip file after extract you see a tar file - than you can use either Odin in PC or Mobile Odin to flash it
benny888
Jun 19 2012, 09:01 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 19 2012, 08:57 AM) Oppss..didn't read his thread. My bad...i thought the XXLF2 is stock firmware from Sammobile. Actually a lot of questions on how to install certain rom need NOT even be asked here. All such instructions is always posted at post#1 or post#2 of the respective rom thread. Problem is many users are plain lazy to read it and want fast answer When he asked this question, I also refer to developer thread first before answering him This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 19 2012, 09:02 AM
benny888
Jun 19 2012, 04:36 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:22 PM) So meaning that it's just for authorization purposes. I removed my credit card data after purchasing an app too. So if they were to charge US1.00, meaning that each time I would want to purchase apps, I will be charged USD1, macam ini not worth! I don't like my credit card info to be stored online. Is only a one time charge Why so paranoid over this security issue Every time I click purchase I get immediate SMS notice from my cimb MasterCard about my purchase It is safer to use card online than actual using it in retail stores
benny888
Jun 19 2012, 04:44 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:40 PM) Dulu no SMS notice ma... Moreover, not so used to purchase apps last time. Now different jor....  I have been buying apps ( iOS, windows n android) past 6 years n I have zero issues on security. In fact with immediate SMS notifications it is even safer Removing n reentering each time your CC details online exposes even more security risk. Once key in leave it there
benny888
Jun 19 2012, 04:47 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:45 PM) guys, i saw some posts on the app 2 sd. does it mean that using the app 2 sd, i can move any apps i installed on my phone to the external sd card? (ie. my sygic app?) Do I need to root my phone for it to work? I'm referring to this method to transfer below: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1590807You can always try using that method Might not work for some apps
benny888
Jun 19 2012, 04:49 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:47 PM) Because last time in iOS, once your payment info is in their database, after you login, you can just buy apps easily. No logout button. So kena b4 1 kid go and tap buy 2-3 apps from my iPad. But now in Andriod. Im still new to the OS. S3 is my first Andriod device. It is similarly easy in android market
benny888
Jun 19 2012, 07:10 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jun 19 2012, 07:04 PM) anyone here can show a screenshot of their RAM usage on different kernel? just wanna see the differences and wanna try comparing.. hehe.. here's my screenshot of RAM on stock ROM.. very high leh T_T » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Don't worry ; as Google will say " unused ram is wasted ram". If you are new to android, read this article to understand more http://www.androidcentral.com/ram-what-it-...u-shouldnt-care
benny888
Jun 20 2012, 09:34 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(SurFerZ @ Jun 20 2012, 08:47 AM) Just flashed my s3 couple of hours ago..working fine for me..  ,anyways do refer to the 1st page if you need any guidelines..  Added on June 20, 2012, 8:48 amHere you go.. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...k.sdtools&hl=enSD tools apps CANNOT work on ICS roms - it only works on GB roms. On ICS it will only test internal SDcard only
benny888
Jun 20 2012, 09:53 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:37 AM) so currently theres no apps can test the speed of external sd card? Test the SDcard on any GB phone using SD Tools On ICS roms, not aware yet of any app that can do it Or test it in your PC using the numerous free software available
benny888
Jun 20 2012, 12:18 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jun 20 2012, 11:40 AM) hi all~!!! my s3 is having bug on its messaging notification. i read all my message bt the notification is still there~! i rmb 1 forumer saying this in the thread bt i cant find it.... any1 noe how to fix this? Tap open the message to read it n not view it directly Notification will be gone Added on June 20, 2012, 12:20 pmQUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 20 2012, 11:42 AM) The redraw issue is BIG issue in S3, haiz.... no permanent fix yet. Seems nothing fixing it yet. Also, why no one is changing the way S3 render? They is obvious render issue for certain (a lot actually) wallpaper. I think this issue is fixed in CM9 since CM9 for S2-G is did well, but I don't want CM9, I want it fixed in stock ROM. What redraw issue This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 20 2012, 12:20 PM
benny888
Jun 20 2012, 12:32 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 20 2012, 12:29 PM) Launcher (stock or Nova Launcher) auto restart, I mean it will re-put all the widgets after you exit certain app use - example Google Chrome. Easier to get this happen, just use Google Chrome and open around 10 tabs.. then it will happen. ** I already try most possibility way mention at XDA, all same ... none really solved. I use only boat browser. Noted the so call redraw is almost instant. I can accept the very slight lag at times. No big deal for me I am on Nova launcher too This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 20 2012, 12:32 PM
benny888
Jun 20 2012, 01:30 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 20 2012, 01:28 PM) anyone can make the call log only for all calls and not showing others such as messages?? i want to make it as default view. Most custom roms will remove this sms log feature