Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

eaglehelang
post Sep 8 2012, 12:36 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2012, 12:31 AM)
RM40...even if it was RM100 it'll still rape the 808 official tripod so badly...
btw, the tripod feet all have rubber under them, as well as under the 2 long edges that hold the phone in place.

Nice, reasonable price also. What's the full model name, as in tripod model no XXX. Then can go camera shop & ask if available

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 8 2012, 12:36 AM
eaglehelang
post Sep 8 2012, 01:53 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Sep 8 2012, 01:25 PM)
are you getting from here too?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2437018/all
Thanks for the link, this shop is in Melaka. If walk in to buy is RM40, RM48 is including postage. Next week I go and see if still available. If no stock, can order

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 8 2012, 01:54 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 8 2012, 02:36 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Sep 8 2012, 02:07 PM)
that's great! i'll order soon too
it seems quite big and clamping on the screen side blocks out almost every attempt to do adjustment
am wondering if it will get in the camera view if clamp on the camera side
Seems it also fits point and shoot cameras, I think only tbe slim type. I'm in Melaka, thats why I'm glad there's a shop here selling it. If you are ordering by post, then better ask everdying abt his/her views on this tripod
eaglehelang
post Sep 8 2012, 03:26 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 8 2012, 02:12 PM)
i should charge the local distributors for my pics tongue.gif
Yeah, advertising and promotion fees tongue.gif
eaglehelang
post Sep 10 2012, 04:54 PM

1,075 posts

Sifu aspire, your dog well groomed and handsome, hehe. Look like one of the wolf species. Your nature pics always fantastic.
eaglehelang
post Sep 11 2012, 10:47 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 11 2012, 10:38 PM)
LOL.
the price of the tripod is going to increase soon  whistling.gif

http://pureviewclub.com/2012/5682
Eh Everdying, you go tell them is it? Hiyaaa, I must quick2 go that shop at Dataran Pahlawan and ask biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Actually ah, the clamp will block the screen a lot or not?

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 11 2012, 10:52 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 12 2012, 05:47 PM

1,075 posts

Got the Cross BB Tripod from the Melaka shop, RM40.

Sorry for the quality of the pics, took this using my N9. I think I forgot to readjust the camera setting before taking the pic. It fits together with the official Nokia case, you can see the lense cover dangling.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 12 2012, 05:55 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 12 2012, 05:53 PM

1,075 posts

Can also be used for other smartphones and Point & Shoot cameras brows.gif
I didnt take the pics using my Canon cos the camera no battery, long time didnt use tongue.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(haley0918 @ Sep 12 2012, 05:49 PM)
the clamp should be in view of the camera right?
Click on the pic on the right, it shows the back. Click to enlarge. Can adjust2 left, right, it doesnt block the camera. For better pic, see Everdying's one a few pages back. The clamp doesnt obstruct the 808 screen unless you put it the other way round.
_______________________________________________________________________________________
I also did a quick video test on how it helps to stabilize the video. Holding it (the thick middle handle) llike digicam helps keep the visual stable if I'm walking. If handheld it bounces like nobody's business

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 12 2012, 06:09 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 13 2012, 05:59 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Sep 13 2012, 05:31 PM)
Everdying's photos of the cross bb tripod boosted my confidence to buy it. today i received mine from the melaka shop. after playing with it for a while this is what it said to me...

next...a gorilla pod to go with the clamp

sorry aspire2006, i'm out of the list
Hahaha, you have so much faith in the power of the clamp tongue.gif tongue.gif . Btw, how much they charge for courier services? The 2 salesgirls are cute.
This tripod can use multipurpose. brows.gif But for other smartphones which have the camera positioned nearer to center like N9 & L800 need to put it more to the left. It does feel more stable than the official Nokia one or the basic camera mini tripod. Those too flimsy looking

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 13 2012, 06:00 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 13 2012, 06:12 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Sep 13 2012, 06:04 PM)
yea the salesgirls sound cute too.

they charged me RM15 for the postage. but ordered yesterday and arrive today via poslaju, i don't really mind
Poslaju so expensive one kah? Oh, you're East Malaysia?

The chinese girl is pretty. The malay girl more knowledgeable abt the gadgets. The boss, Mr Heng, looks 50+, he lets the girls do the selling, he's busy with other business. They sell the bigger tripods and steadicams too for DSLR and video cams. Before I went to the shop, I asked a few camera shops near my place, they dont sell the Cross BB , only selling the bigger tripods

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 13 2012, 06:19 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 14 2012, 01:45 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Sep 14 2012, 09:24 AM)
UK is available. Just search online.
I think he/she talking abt the Cross BB Tripod. Someone from UK ask the Melaka shop if got post to UK

Added on September 14, 2012, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(Mapantz @ Sep 13 2012, 11:28 PM)
How do i purchase this? No one can seem to give me an answer :/
I'm in the UK ..

Regards.
If you are refering to the tripod, I doubt the Melaka shop send overseas. If they do send also, the shpping costs will be many times more than cost of the item. Suggest you look around for similar one selling in UK.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 14 2012, 01:52 PM
eaglehelang
post Sep 20 2012, 02:21 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Sep 20 2012, 11:20 AM)
i have a 550D..but sometimes in the case of 'sos' situation adding with low light condition,,you need a on-the-go camera coz i can't bring my 550D anywhere..but like sifu agito said,,if ur hand shake kaw²,,the result of the pic is horrid..as my hands are okay,,but maybe i have to ask some random people help me snap pic,,their hand confirm shake kaw²..i tried S3 the camera,impressed by it also but in low light condition,,kalah kaw² but for social app,,S3 won hands down..for the ipad case,,very mafan to bring along during volleyball & gym training,,thats why my head turns to S3 doh.gif
So you have S2, ipad and 550d? Since it sounds the camera function you will be using for general and 'normal' pics, then get the S3.
I got the 808 cos 1) it can take into events, tounaments. DSLR and video cam stimes not allowed in. 808 is small, they dont allow phototaking also can curi2 take.
2) DSLR bulky, if I buy one, I think it end up gather dust like some sifus camera here.
808 can take video, sound wise wins over other smartphones
eaglehelang
post Sep 23 2012, 06:03 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Sep 23 2012, 05:25 PM)
Not sure, maybe it is the phone problem. But my earphone also doesn't work on my PC also, same problem, cant insert to the max. but it works well on my Sony Ericsson w995 and Galaxy Note. Just hope my earphone ath-ckp300 can work on Nokia 808 cuz i believe the bass will be awesome
How about this, before you buy, bring your earphone and test it with the 808. See if compatible
eaglehelang
post Sep 25 2012, 02:15 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Sep 25 2012, 01:40 PM)
ya i tested it and it is ok..

btw, does the Dolby only works if i connect HDMI cable? HOw about normal 3.5mm jack
This I dunno, as I havent connect the HDMI slot yet with any sort of cable. I dont use the hdmi function on my phones
Oh, earlier I misread. The headphone jack can hear the dolby sound, so those music videos in HD will sound fabulous even on the standard earphone that came with the 808. Same goes for movies.
On the speaker of course not so nice but sure is loudddddd biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 25 2012, 08:50 PM
eaglehelang
post Oct 4 2012, 01:10 AM

1,075 posts

Phew, reading all the prob you all are having, good thing I havent update my 808. Better wait a few days

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0446sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:27 PM