5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

ulwan25
post Aug 3 2012, 10:53 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Aug 2 2012, 10:50 PM)
this man is very good (although he didn't reply my tweet for 5 times hmm.gif )
well, at least he responded to the general audiences, which helps us A LOT! thumbup.gif

I love my 808. trust me folks, its worth the money! very2 worth it!
you get the best lcd contrast of all phones, the best camera, the best map navigation,
the simplest OS, the simplest and a true multitasking experience, a best device to hold! icon_idea.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 4 2012, 01:55 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 4 2012, 12:52 AM)
I tried introducing S3 to my dad. We pool our money and bought him that phone for his birthday. He uses it as a tablet instead, for Facebook, GPS and Quran. He kept his old Nokia phone as main phone. Habis duit je pool money lol. doh.gif

My mum on the other hand, loved my 808. She even asked me not to sell it if I changed phone, since she wants it. She likes to travel, so a good cameraphone is more appealing to her.

My brother still uses N8, and the Cat photo album he has keeps on growing. laugh.gif He has a thing for taking pictures of stray cats. And he only needs phone with good camera, GPS and the most important thing for him is actually FM Transmitter, which I found odd.
my family is a Nokia family.. all of use are still using Nokia phones since.. since.. FOREVA notworthy.gif
but I am the one who pursued them to get Nokia only haha (since my family isn't a heavy phone user)
ulwan25
post Aug 5 2012, 02:34 AM

2,054 posts

woa dont talk to me about n82, really missed its camera quality and its cute keypad button! Really enjoyed with it!
ulwan25
post Aug 10 2012, 06:59 PM

2,054 posts

I have noticed the fish-eyed images problem. but most of the time you won't see lah unless you focused the problem too much
but for me, I'm oke with the fish-eye. I'm still mad with the blue noise at ISO 800 sad.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 11 2012, 10:56 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 11 2012, 02:40 AM)
so i heard light painting  whistling.gif  brows.gif

nice lahh! How to do this? notworthy.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 11 2012, 11:16 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 11 2012, 12:10 PM)
Easiest way? Potocop. Hahaha
uwwhhh.. I did not know how to use potocop, lukis orang lidi pun tak lepas blink.gif blink.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 15 2012, 06:05 PM

2,054 posts

This phone when it comes to landscape shooting is quite good, but when capturing group shots in the daylight (let say snapping 10 peoples) it will not look nice like 28mm or 35mm equivalent lens. 808 lens rather looked fish-eyed, this is the 2nd biggest flaws for me apart from the banding issue..

I love group shots. 26mm just spoiled it out, I even prefer to use my 700 to capture group shots (except night, 808 flash kind of good though)
ulwan25
post Aug 16 2012, 07:38 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 16 2012, 03:18 AM)

what mode to use for the firework actually ?

n your close up dragonfly pic, is zoom or .....? coz i try put the camera neear, it's fly...away... T.T
sifu got this aura dude, you didn't know kaaa thumbup.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 16 2012, 11:55 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Chromeware @ Aug 16 2012, 11:51 AM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_808_pureview...e-news-4433.php
latest version is 112.020.0310
mine is .0309
anyone else got new update?
.0311 mine biggrin.gif

but have to flash yourself lahh,
ulwan25
post Aug 16 2012, 05:45 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Chromeware @ Aug 16 2012, 04:00 PM)
use navifirm and phoenix flash eh?
download with navifirm, flash it with phoenix biggrin.gif

and now I am starting to hate the fisheyed lens, the only solution I got is to zoom it but still the fish-eyed-shit is still present especially when shooting off groups of people. ANNOYING mad.gif mad.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 17 2012, 10:07 PM

2,054 posts

Sifu, your pictures are very nice lahh! smile.gif

I like how the 808 handles the color. it is BOLD and accurate!
definitely got bokeh effect even in the range of 2 meters from subject! (but need to look closely enough then you can see)
and before this too shy to zoom, but with 808 too much zooming! smile.gif

Looking forward for RAW pictures haha even the 38mp pops out a whooping 16mb. manual controls etc very2 nice PureView!! and looking forward with the conjunction of Windows Phone and PureView itself!
ulwan25
post Aug 18 2012, 10:27 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 17 2012, 11:25 PM)
I think the butterfly is drinking a water drop lol
hehe thanks sifu and 808 need time to get used to it. Here more

waaah this is the true benefit for 26mm wide lens! capturing wider scene and video recording is very2 wide!
yah sifu it takes very long time to understand how 808 works.. I didn't find any difficulty in understanding N8 image mechanism (due to its simplistic setting) but with 808 it takes damn time but its worth to study it though. and the quality is like this thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

ulwan25
post Aug 19 2012, 07:59 AM

2,054 posts

very confusing shutter speed! Where's damian when you need him?
ulwan25
post Aug 20 2012, 02:55 PM

2,054 posts

technology now very fast and new release phone are now outdated. Bru bli note 1 nk klua note2. Iphone 4s taw2 mau keluar yg 5. Quad core and 1gb ram pon dah terlampau cukop weeh, way enough for phone.
ulwan25
post Aug 20 2012, 06:38 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 20 2012, 06:59 PM)
for android is ngam ngam only for iOS is terlampau cukup di.

For windowsphone also terlampau
android is heavier than iOS? blush.gif

owh well, better wait for better cameraphone technology. but so far, PureView imaging is the best!
can't wait to see the new WP PureView product line. For that I will have my first non-symbian phone of my life
ulwan25
post Aug 24 2012, 03:15 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2012, 01:44 AM)

owh I want to see competitors! bring it! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 24 2012, 02:36 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(hadykucing @ Aug 24 2012, 05:13 AM)
waah daylight long exposure also got aah? never know this but isn't it similar to HDR imagery? ohmy.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 27 2012, 10:01 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 26 2012, 10:25 PM)
sifu dont tipu tipu lah u use DeSeLeR kann haha nice bokeh u got there! icon_idea.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 27 2012, 07:10 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 27 2012, 12:22 PM)
Haha
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...863137070/meta/

My DeSeLeR model is Nokia 808 pureview lol
I like cats! Loved to shot cats but they often move a lot so hard to snap wub.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 28 2012, 09:01 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Aug 28 2012, 04:46 PM)
awesome, FP2 for 808 coming September 10
Wahh thx for the info definitely get it! smile.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0533sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled