10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

hox
post Jul 13 2012, 12:48 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 13 2012, 10:13 AM)
What authorised dealers?
Joking or what?
No stock everywhere = not in demand? LoL
So, got many stock, cannot sell, means in demand? LoL!
all these so-called dealers probably don't know anything about this phone.
it's funny walking in any of those big nokia shop and most are blur blur when you ask about 808 or they said whole malaysia nokia brought in 50 units only shakehead.gif
hox
post Jul 13 2012, 02:57 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jul 13 2012, 01:46 PM)
What type of dealer is that ? Got business also dont want. They can always order if customer pay deposit. Are they the ones listed in Nokia Msia website?
If online, Superbuy got, hot selling
It's a common problem with businesses in Malaysia, top management donno jack of what they are selling..
Like those top management goons running M** Bookstores, not a single one reader them self and donno anything about books, rely solely on licking gov asses, business suffers close branches everywhere...as compared to Kino, run by smart people who read and know deeply about books, one shop only but make more profit than all M** outlets. shakehead.gif
hox
post Jul 15 2012, 02:45 PM

340 posts

Those wanted to buy ready stock, check out Nokia at The Mines 03-89439299. Call first before going.

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 15 2012, 03:55 PM
hox
post Jul 15 2012, 10:43 PM

340 posts

tips for those just got the phone, don' throw away the screen protector from the box, its quite a good temp protector until the shop finally sell it...and trust me Gorilla glass do get scratched from experience using past devices
hox
post Jul 16 2012, 06:54 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 15 2012, 10:52 PM)
my n8 still nice nice  flex.gif
been using naked? sure or not, try looking closely under bulb light at an angle, sure got tons of hairline scratches one tongue.gif
hox
post Jul 16 2012, 08:20 PM

340 posts

after extensive photography testing for a week, few points below:

1. Noise level with Pureview is really impressive, not the usual marketing BS. ISO50 option rocks.

2. The Gallery is a step backward from N8

3. Bokeh for portrait is nice, dslr like softness. Can trick your friends that it was taken using dslr prime lense

4. Blank screen bug sometime using the camera button, apparently fixed in next SW Update

5. Pureview automatic and scenes mode generally create better picture compared to creative. Most probably my skill that need to be sharpened smile.gif

6. Camera battery consumption is good.

7. Video recording and rich sound recording is noticeably better than iphone 4S, N8 and G3. Sound capturing is so good that it can be a minus point when there is wind blowing nearby.

8. Few defaults that need to be tweaked before using - Jpg quality to high (60% to 90%) and turn on video stabilization

9. Using Sport mode for higher shutter speed works well for moving subjects.

That' all for now my observation, compiling my Flickr gallery now and share later. Next up will be honing my Creative mode and experiment more combination of settings
hox
post Jul 16 2012, 11:28 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 16 2012, 10:48 PM)
haha N8 will b my last laugh.gif i wont b considering super fat 808 down the road s 12MP is more than enough 4 my random photo shoot rclxms.gif next in line is iphone5 brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
ya many i know share your same thought on getting the iphone 5: my 5 years old niece, my mother side grandfather, my ex, my sunday school teacher, my condo downstairs dobi lady, the mamak shop owner opposite my office, my previous husband and wife bosses, my taikupo, yimakujay and samkulokpo all decided iphone 5 next in line for them.

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 16 2012, 11:28 PM
hox
post Jul 17 2012, 02:18 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Jul 17 2012, 01:56 PM)
hie guys, anyone can confirm where in kl can find 808 now? coz my fren from kl is coming to penang this weekend. i can ask him to get it from the there
Please email us your contact and the name of the handphone shop that you intend to buy the 808 from and we will hopefully be able to arrange something for you. Email it to admin@avaxx.com Tq.
hox
post Jul 17 2012, 03:51 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Jul 17 2012, 03:44 PM)
email to admin@avaxx.com before. no reply
they will only ask the shop to call your provided telephone in your email. no email reply.
if no phone reply for few days means they are still waiting for stock them self. worldwide shortage just check all the countries nokia facebook pages for people complaining.

Added on July 17, 2012, 4:15 pminsane price change in UK

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Nokia-PureView-Fre...0223823-7153036

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 17 2012, 04:15 PM
hox
post Jul 17 2012, 11:33 PM

340 posts

almost exactly how i would write about my experience moving back to symbian with 808 after years of iphone/android

http://www.zdnet.com/another-week-with-the...700-7000001019/

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 17 2012, 11:33 PM
hox
post Jul 18 2012, 12:44 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 18 2012, 12:23 AM)
I do think it is too late for Symbian to recover.. S60v5 ruined Symbian PERIOD  rclxub.gif

I'll be joining you guys officially this Sunday, The Mines got stock as they have just called me this evening..
but I am hoping for no software problems and purple tinge and so. If so, then I take the phone, its worth the RM notworthy.gif

is the rubber case available at Malaysia yet?? plan to put it in day one  whistling.gif  or someone can recommend me a nice protective case?
symbian is dead. Unless they fire elop n the whole board of directors. If you check out the various nokia facebook pages feedbacks around the world, youll see that 808 is the real 'Hero' device, not Lumia 900. Lumia just don't have the traction to gain any market share even with the kabbilion $$$ poured into marketing. It is pathetically below even the dead webOS. By abandoning symbian, Nokia has killed the goose that laid their only golden egg. The huge mobile market is big enough to have another ecosystem after ios and android but nokia didnt see it that way and pakai hentam saje using Windows Phone to compete with the top 2, sacrificing symbian in the process. Whenever there is a popular trend (ios & android), there will always be counter-trend market, people who are sick of popular devices and want something less common, and symbian/meego is perfect for that. Eventhough i think Blackberry CEO is a bit blur and delusional but i applaud them of building something of their own with BB10 eventhough is super late.

Anywayyyy, you are asking about the case? I saw at Digital Mall Endless Concept 2 days ago got couple of black and red cases selling at a cut throat price at rm136, no white. Cash can discount to rm100. Got mine for only rm63, imagine how much they markup, siao...

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 18 2012, 01:09 AM
hox
post Jul 18 2012, 12:56 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 18 2012, 12:52 AM)
I do agree with you.. I see why they drop off Symbian I don't see why the need of dropping off MeeGo..
So lepas ni Nokia semuanya pakai Windows Phone?? If nice oke  rclxub.gif

All hail Nokia 808! Greatest Symbian Phone ever made!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
ya, i still personally think meego is currently the best smartphone os with the n9, hope it live on with Jolla.
hox
post Jul 18 2012, 12:48 PM

340 posts

hox
post Jul 19 2012, 10:02 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 19 2012, 09:42 AM)
nah, thinking if i really got money, i should choose black or white haha.... tongue.gif

Simple. Buy white and get the black casing. Can go black or white anytime according to mood and weather ;p
hox
post Jul 21 2012, 06:25 PM

340 posts

there are few great new apps available for 808 that fully complete my needs.

DAVI - the one and only ftp app for 808, connected via otixo

Blob 2.0 - Wordpress option finally!

Situation - unique app, truly make the 808 smarter
hox
post Jul 24 2012, 02:35 PM

340 posts

was 'forced' to sell my beloved white 808 to my oversea fren..now i left without purity

will need to search for it again... doh.gif

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 24 2012, 02:36 PM
hox
post Jul 24 2012, 03:19 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 24 2012, 02:45 PM)
lol wut?  shocking.gif

i still waiting for price drop  tongue.gif
ya, he said his place veli the expensive and he willing to pay me same price i bought coz he no time to drive around looking for one and need to fly back ady...

so now i myself pulak driving around again, what a fren rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 24 2012, 03:19 PM
hox
post Jul 25 2012, 12:21 AM

340 posts

phew, finally got my purity back for RM1699...

i picked black this time after first time seeing it in the shop, most demo units in other shops are white. i've decided to get the white at first and then i asked them to show me the black and to my surprise the camera chrome part is not mirror-like ah beng chrome but a very nice and elegant dark chrome. the side buttons all black unlike the white one with plasticky light grey. love it!

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 25 2012, 12:22 AM
hox
post Jul 25 2012, 12:25 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 25 2012, 12:21 AM)
go spray it  brows.gif

-----

anyone can show picture of how to insert battery/ battery cover / simcard sort of picture of 808 hehe.

if the whole cover can detach then hehe can paint something at back cover/shell/case  brows.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 12:22 am

lolwut.... 1699!? that's quite okay...

sunway one is 1899 i saw  doh.gif
ya, i sold my white and make some money with brand new phone..lol

anyway, i noticed this is a newer batch because the microsim/microsd part got big and clear illustration showing how to put them into the slots because it's not clear in the first batch.

This post has been edited by hox: Jul 25 2012, 12:34 AM
hox
post Jul 25 2012, 11:14 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 25 2012, 11:05 AM)
the LCD / amoled la.
contrast ratio looks lower than SGS2.

Added on July 25, 2012, 11:06 amsell off your 24-70.
this one got 28mm f/2.4 and 34mp biggrin.gif
and 'real' 26mm for 16:9 setting smile.gif

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:35 PM