Is it safe to get dslr from them ?
Lazada~ who experienced tis online shop come in~, or who knows anything about tis, legit?
Aug 24 2014, 06:38 AM
208 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Is it safe to get dslr from them ?
Aug 24 2014, 06:52 AM
83 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
actually buying from lazada depends your luck. select a few, study on who's the seller. but rest assured if seller is Lazada. else any problem, you may goto consumer bureau for a complain and might get refunded.
Aug 24 2014, 06:56 AM
592 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
even with discounted vouchers, i find lazada's price is bit marked up higher than the rest..
Aug 24 2014, 06:57 AM
119 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
I have bought 2 units of 60" Sharp LED TV from Lazada. No problem. Although the delivery is a bit slow.
Aug 24 2014, 07:14 AM
1,727 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Planet Earth |
Aug 24 2014, 07:15 AM
9,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My Sony Z1 Compact purchased from Lazada is original. Have MY Sony warranty card. Price after discount is RM 14xx which is RM 100-200 cheaper than outside.
All depends on your shopping skill. If too desperate, u will end up with AP products. |
Aug 24 2014, 06:02 PM
974 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Aug 24 2014, 06:10 PM
631 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(sevilslayer @ Jun 13 2012, 12:24 PM) lai lai, mien hold up. all review is welcomed i don't buy handphone online.. unless it's from the official websiteXD planning to buy http://www.lazada.com.my/Samsung-Galaxy-S-...te%29-9029.html <- sooo cheap . Tooo good to be true? |
Aug 24 2014, 06:52 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2011 |
So far, i buy IT accessories like logitech keyboard, mouse.
nokia cheap phone, coway water filter have no problem. Lazada is just a middle man, you have to look at the seller. When i buy my water filter, the seller is coway malaysia, then only i decide to buy it. when i buy my logitech stuff, there is showing 3 years local warranty. |
Aug 24 2014, 07:19 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
My experience with lazada, all postage to Kuala Terengganu by GDEX, total around rm4500
OCT 2013, i bought Nikon d3200 kit (IMPORT) fullfilled by lazada, it was like 500 cheaper, for a 1st DSLR camera, why not. Came in no problem at all, with a bigger box (kamera kit + bag)..i know import may have problem with RMA, but for one year only, I gambled coz I kinda trust nikon DSLR build quality, still working today MAY 2014, i got a 250 voucher, plus an extra 300 cheaper, bought an XPERIA Z ULTRA, fullfilled by lazada, 1 year LOCAL MANUFACTURER WARRANTY.. Item was THORUS sealed, from what I know, it is original, I can RMA at sony centre, i think. 500 cheaper, cheaper than AP, for a badass phone, why not a week after that, I bought a 64gb microSD card, with 25 voucher oh, a week after that, i got another 250 voucher, i bought asus GTX780..fullfilled by AONE PLUS, 3 years LOCAL SUPPLIER WARRANTY..yeah it was quiet a gamble, at the same time I got good experience with asus video cards RMA was kinda easy So to me, you have to be picky with these stuff 1. IMPORT/NON-IMPORT, 2. Fullfilled by LAZADA/popular shop/shop you never heard of 3. local manufacturer warranty/local supplier warranty/2weeks lazada warranty lol 4. Your personal experience with such brands, rate of failure, brand quality, RMA at any local shop or must specific shop. 5. Type of electronics, i think different things have different ways to RMA, so need to study a bit one more note, GDEX to Kuala Terengganu is quite good, my place is even at kampung area Hope this helps |
Aug 24 2014, 10:57 PM
534 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Hi guys,
Planning to get some audio products from lazada. Was hoping anyone can shared their experience with a seller from S&L Audio Visual. Any negative experiences from this seller on lazada? |
Aug 27 2014, 04:09 PM
110 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Sony Xperia Z2 (RM1650) cheaper than Samsung Galaxy S5? "Import" means AP? 48 hour delivery promise woh
http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=sony+z2 |
Aug 29 2014, 09:13 PM
119 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(cofin @ Aug 24 2014, 07:14 AM) West MalaysiaQUOTE(tunasandwich @ Aug 24 2014, 06:02 PM) From Lazada itself. Don't know who is the seller. BTW they use different courier for both TVs. Both of them also do not set it up for you. You need to unbox it yourself. This post has been edited by Jonlam: Aug 29 2014, 09:16 PM |
Aug 29 2014, 09:26 PM
167 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(angelinasoul @ May 23 2014, 01:42 AM) I have been buying things from Lazada and I LOVE LAZADA! Malaysia needs a site like this. Services are very good. Short delivery time. I have started to buy on Lazada few months ago. Before that I was scared that Lazada is a scam website that cheat people money. But then I did a research. I found a good blog talking about experience on buying from lazada. She wrote a very GOOD Lazada Review. The blogger also shared her ideas on how to get Free Lazada Voucher. Feel free to visit her blog: Chen's Blog: Beauty, Recipes, Travel, Korean, Shopping. She has bought many things from Lazada such as Waffle Makers, Speakers, Ipro Android Phone, Skin Care Products, Collagen Drink etc. After reading her blog, I have trust in Lazada and I really save a lot of money buying things from Lazada including using her methods to search for Lazada Vouchers and discount coupons. There is an easier way to get discount - Install the Lazada Apps. You will find many great deals there! I Really Truly Deeply Madly love Lazada. omg this long review...[attachmentid=3983255] makes it look like ur paid to do this |
Aug 29 2014, 09:29 PM
506 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
If it too good to be true, it is a scam.
Owh but i idid buy something from lazada, pressure cooker. On time delivery and item in good condition. This post has been edited by yugimudo: Aug 29 2014, 09:30 PM |
Sep 3 2014, 11:26 AM
1,127 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
is the RM10 voucher Lazada reusable with different email?
Sep 4 2014, 03:16 PM
423 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
My bad experience with Lazada.com.my
I bought a speaker set, Edifier C3 (sold and fulfilled by Lazada) on 30/8/14. Item shipped by GDEX. Received on 4/9/14 (Thursday) morning, WRONG model ITEM!!!!!! - Edifier P3080M instead of C3. - 4/9/14 (Thursday). Immediately call Lazada and request refund. Lazada Customer Service sent me an email with Manual Return Form attachment and ask me to Fill it up. Lazada Customer Service scheduled Poslaju to come and pick up the wrong item on next week Tuesday. - 8/9/14 (Monday). Received call from Poslaju about the pick up scheduled by Lazada. Poslaju came and picked up the "wrong item". Return Postage covered by Lazada. - 9/9/14 (Tuesday). Poslaju tracking detail shows that the "wrong item" already received by Lazada Warehouse. - 10/9/2014 (Wednesday). Call Lazada Customer Services to confirm status. Lazada Customer Services told me that they are waiting update from Lazada Warehouse (2 different department). - 11/9/2014 (Thursday). Call Lazada Customer Services again. Lazada Customer Services confirmed they already received "wrong item". The refund is in process. - 12/9/2014 (Friday). Call Lazada Customer Services again. Lazada Customer Services confirmed that the refund is still under process and already forwarded to finance department. In the evening 6.17pm, I received an email from Lazada and telling me that refund has been initiated. - 16/9/2014 (Tuesday). Finally receive the refund amount this morning in my credit card online account statement and transaction date is on 12/9/2014. Now I understand why there are so many bad reviews about Lazada.com.my. This post has been edited by ronron: Jul 8 2016, 05:00 PM |
Sep 16 2014, 11:25 PM
6,639 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "New Castle" |
Been reading the entire thread. From what I can guess is this Lazada is understaff I guess with the mixups. I guess Lazada is no Amazon.
Sep 16 2014, 11:29 PM
2,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Received my Microsoft Surface 3, Type Cover and Docking Station in good order. There was a delay (nearly 2 weeks) but it's the same everywhere both online and in physical stores (Senheng, Thundermatch).
If you're wary, then order from trusted merchants at the premium shops section at the front page. My items were from Aone PLus. |
Sep 18 2014, 10:45 AM
624 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
4 pana fan just arrived ...yeahhh
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec