36 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Lenovo Y580 on hand, 9 Aug.295.93 so far the best driver Y580

TSdeepcool0922
post Jun 22 2012, 12:03 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jun 21 2012, 11:58 PM)
But no full hd is a big turnoff for me... Expected at least another variant for it!  vmad.gif
now i'm quite interesting on FHD. After have a look on Macbook Pro with Retina Display...but hor prefer above 22". So can enjoy yo the max!
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jun 22 2012, 07:29 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jun 21 2012, 11:58 PM)
But no full hd is a big turnoff for me... Expected at least another variant for it!  vmad.gif
agreed...they should hav included fhd screen instead of blu ray drive...lenovo definitely going to lose some potential buyers bcoz of tat...ppl who owned a fhd laptop would not go b to hd screen d and also with a gtx660m gc, gamers would definitely wan to play their games on fhd 1...hopefully they release another variant with fhd in malaysia...
BlueBaby
post Jun 22 2012, 06:17 PM

187 posts

Another review from a user from notebookreview.com thumbup.gif
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jun 22 2012, 06:38 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Jun 22 2012, 06:17 PM)

Another review from a user from notebookreview.com thumbup.gif
everything seems gud except the fact so far no news about FHD variant for malaysia...otherwise, like the reviewer said....this would b one of the best budget gaming/entertainment laptop...
BlueBaby
post Jun 22 2012, 07:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:38 PM)
everything seems gud except the fact so far no news about FHD variant for malaysia...otherwise, like the reviewer said....this would b one of the best budget gaming/entertainment laptop...
That seems to be the only drawback,well then do you think it's a good idea to flood the Lenovo MY facebook page with FHD variant request? hmm.gif
SUS9ff
post Jun 22 2012, 07:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Jun 22 2012, 07:26 PM)
That seems to be the only drawback,well then do you think it's a good idea to flood the Lenovo MY facebook page with FHD variant request? hmm.gif
yes please do so. im not gonna spend 3k on some product knowing everyone all over the world gets to watch porn in full hd while i still have to suffer in ancient screen.
Zepx
post Jun 22 2012, 09:36 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Jun 22 2012, 07:26 PM)
They have contradicting replies. Initially said that there will be no Full HD, then say there will be one. Now they are unsure if Lenovo Malaysia will offer it.
Uchiha_Itachi1991
post Jun 22 2012, 10:57 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 22 2012, 09:36 PM)
They have contradicting replies. Initially said that there will be no Full HD, then say there will be one. Now they are unsure if Lenovo Malaysia will offer it.
Later another asus n56vm issue again...after 1-2 months, FHD variant is out and previous customer would b furious....HD screen really isnt gud enuf for 15inch n above laptops...

Added on June 22, 2012, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 22 2012, 09:36 PM)
Later another asus n56vm issue again...after 1-2 months, FHD variant is out and previous customer would b furious....HD screen really isnt gud enuf for 15inch n above laptops...

This post has been edited by Uchiha_Itachi1991: Jun 22 2012, 10:58 PM
TSdeepcool0922
post Jun 24 2012, 02:13 AM

705 posts

LENOVO IdeaPad Y580 FULL TEST REPORT!!! <- CLICK!

HDD HEAT NOT AFFECT TO THE SYSTEM <- CLICK!
-kytz-
post Jun 24 2012, 03:02 AM

12,573 posts

Interested to know the 3D Mark11 score lol
TSdeepcool0922
post Jun 24 2012, 03:04 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 24 2012, 03:02 AM)
Interested to know the 3D Mark11 score lol
only basic version i can get...
-kytz-
post Jun 24 2012, 03:14 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jun 24 2012, 03:04 AM)
only basic version i can get...
Ok. What's the score you got? Running at HD resolution only right?
TSdeepcool0922
post Jun 24 2012, 03:17 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 24 2012, 03:14 AM)
i try again.

Added on June 24, 2012, 4:33 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 24 2012, 03:14 AM)

This post has been edited by deepcool0922: Jun 24 2012, 04:33 AM
tcchuin
post Jun 24 2012, 10:00 AM

511 posts

The post which blames hdd itself for high temperature is pointless, I have 1TB hdd which only runs on 42C++, and it's the same model yawn.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post Jun 24 2012, 10:21 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jun 24 2012, 02:13 AM)
I don't think its gonna affect performance but high heat reduce your HDD lifespan significantly imo. hmm.gif
Madcownivean
post Jun 24 2012, 02:32 PM

About the heat thing, after reading the hdd specs carefully, it says

non operation environmental temp -40 to 70 degrees (to me, this means storage temp)
operation environmental temp 5 to 55 degrees (to me, this means the internal temp of a running laptop)

that's saying the during operation, the HDD should be subjected to an environment less than 55 degrees, not the hdd itself cannot be running at a temp hotter than 55 degrees. With this said, being baked by CPU and GPU is not an ideal situation, but without knowing the exact environment temp, we're discussing an unknown factor, no point.

The post that points to the hdd as source of high temp may be valid from the stand point that a 7200 1TB hdd runs hotter than a 5400 500GB hdd, so the direct hdd temp reading is higher, but both hdd is safe as long as they both operate in an environment less than 55 degrees.

But of course the hdd is still cooled by its environment (which corresponds to the manufacturer recommending a max environmental temp), and two different laptop using the same hdd may have different hdd temp reading during operation, as the laptop with better internal cooling & temp will result to a cooler hdd.

Both statement seems valid to me.

my 2 cents

This post has been edited by Madcownivean: Jun 24 2012, 02:58 PM
TSdeepcool0922
post Jun 24 2012, 03:24 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Madcownivean @ Jun 24 2012, 02:32 PM)
About the heat thing, after reading the hdd specs carefully, it says

non operation environmental temp -40 to 70 degrees (to me, this means storage temp)
operation environmental temp 5 to 55 degrees (to me, this means the internal temp of a running laptop)

that's saying the during operation, the HDD should be subjected to an environment less than 55 degrees, not the hdd itself cannot be running at a temp hotter than 55 degrees. With this said, being baked by CPU and GPU is not an ideal situation, but without knowing the exact environment temp, we're discussing an unknown factor, no point.

The post that points to the hdd as source of high temp may be valid from the stand point that a 7200 1TB hdd runs hotter than a 5400 500GB hdd, so the direct hdd temp reading is higher, but both hdd is safe as long as they both operate in an environment less than 55 degrees.

But of course the hdd is still cooled by its environment (which corresponds to the manufacturer recommending a max environmental temp), and two different laptop using the same hdd may have different hdd temp reading during operation, as the laptop with better internal cooling & temp will result to a cooler hdd.

Both statement seems valid to me.

my 2 cents
yes. is not operating environmental.
a7xrawx
post Jun 27 2012, 08:59 PM

94 posts

i wonder why the price are so cheap? 2day i walk in lowyat plaza surveying this laptop they sell for 2900 only, very tempting but i dont want to make a mistake like last time i buy lenovo y570 that come with gt555m, later then i research that y570 gt555m are the gimped and cripple version and also i just know that gt555m have many version, also i just look at the review for y580 graphic performance score for WEI is 7.1 but asus g55vw score are 7.3, maybe many people said that WEI are rubbish but i dont think so, i have already use asus g73jh that use ATI 5870 (WEI = 7.3) (way better then 192bit gtx 560m) and asus g53jw that use gtx 460m (WEI = 7.1) the performance are totally different, so can anyone here comment anything about y580?are this laptop come with cripple gtx660m? bcoz if really used gimped version there is no point buying it for gaming
BlueBaby
post Jun 27 2012, 09:14 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(a7xrawx @ Jun 27 2012, 08:59 PM)
i wonder why the price are so cheap? 2day i walk in lowyat plaza surveying this laptop they sell for 2900 only, very tempting but i dont want to make a mistake like last time i buy lenovo y570 that come with gt555m, later then i research that y570 gt555m are the gimped and cripple version and also i just know that gt555m have many version, also i just look at the review for y580 graphic performance score for WEI is 7.1 but asus g55vw score are 7.3, maybe many people said that WEI are rubbish but i dont think so, i have already use asus g73jh that use ATI 5870 (WEI = 7.3) (way better then 192bit gtx 560m) and asus g53jw that use gtx 460m (WEI = 7.1) the performance are totally different, so can anyone here comment anything about y580?are this laptop come with cripple gtx660m? bcoz if really used gimped version there is no point buying it for gaming
Even if the card is gimped.looking at this laptop's performance in gaming,I'd say it's still pretty darn worth it.

Zepx
post Jun 27 2012, 09:22 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(a7xrawx @ Jun 27 2012, 08:59 PM)
So far there's no report that the GPU is gimped. If there is it would be discovered immediately.

36 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:02 PM