QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jun 13 2012, 01:37 PM)
Without the "P", the one with the most dust.I believe we work in the same organisation then.
Proton Prevé V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred
Jun 13 2012, 01:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Jun 13 2012, 01:46 PM
93 posts Joined: May 2012 |
[quote=WhitE LighteR,Jun 13 2012, 12:34 PM]
during idle or moving or both? i have this sound as well.. but only during moving slowly. Added on June 13, 2012, 12:35 pm idle and slow... both u'll notice the sound... |
Jun 13 2012, 01:48 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
[quote=Dark Adam,Jun 13 2012, 01:46 PM]
[quote=WhitE LighteR,Jun 13 2012, 12:34 PM] during idle or moving or both? i have this sound as well.. but only during moving slowly. Added on June 13, 2012, 12:35 pm idle and slow... both u'll notice the sound... [/quote] idle is much lesser.. but when moving slow become more obvious. mine is coming from the left side of the engine bay. |
Jun 13 2012, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 13 2012, 01:44 PM) yeah I remember that story.... was really funny and thought it could not be happening to me as well...then I saw the "P" and it was much much cleaner than mine.. so I knew it was not mine |
Jun 13 2012, 01:53 PM
55 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kay Elle |
Just sit on a brand new Forte 1.6 SX, aircon cacat, very hot for some reason -.- almost faint.
Leg room, preve win. Fit and finish, Forte win all the way, no krek krek krek sound. Road noise preve better although not much, due to CVT jet engine sound. FC 10.4l/100km, travel road almost same as me, so it's more or less same with us This post has been edited by Junn: Jun 13 2012, 01:53 PM |
Jun 13 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 13 2012, 01:53 PM) Just sit on a brand new Forte 1.6 SX, aircon cacat, very hot for some reason -.- almost faint. 1.6 NA with FC 10.4l/100km is not so good... this is almost like 2.0 car consumption...Leg room, preve win. Fit and finish, Forte win all the way, no krek krek krek sound. Road noise preve better although not much, due to CVT jet engine sound. FC 10.4l/100km, travel road almost same as me, so it's more or less same with us |
Jun 13 2012, 01:59 PM
Jun 13 2012, 02:01 PM
93 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jun 13 2012, 02:03 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 13 2012, 01:34 PM) duno ler...no one reply one...impossible want me to track down everyone/preve owner in penang and ask them one by one....if no one join, probably i ask few preve owner same company with me to do TT...probably la... This post has been edited by arthur88: Jun 13 2012, 02:04 PM |
Jun 13 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(kongyw @ Jun 13 2012, 01:59 PM) i dun think mine is aircon sound. coz i off aircon also still heard the sound. i think mine is either the cvt, or something in the suspension linkage loose.Added on June 13, 2012, 2:04 pm QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 13 2012, 02:01 PM) that sound quite hard... mine is softer... and can hear it even the aircond is off.. nvm later i record a video.. plz record. i wan to hear also if same as mine Added on June 13, 2012, 2:05 pm QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 13 2012, 02:03 PM) duno ler...no one reply one...impossible want me to track down everyone/preve owner in penang and ask them one by one.... haha.. better then ntg la. please collect the date time and location. PM me and i help you create a voting list here... if no one join, probably i ask few preve owner same company with me to do TT...probably la... This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 13 2012, 02:05 PM |
Jun 13 2012, 02:39 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(speed2horizon @ Jun 13 2012, 02:26 AM) What about the power window? When u wind them up. Reaching the top, U'll fell like the arm rest expanded a little... i am having this problem as well, gonna ask SC to fix this.Is this normal to you guys too..? The "gluk" "gluk" sound still can hear when turn off aircond and gear in N and car moving at low speed. This post has been edited by duan: Jun 13 2012, 02:44 PM |
Jun 13 2012, 02:45 PM
1,224 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuching + KL |
guys, wouldn't it be easier if everyone have their chassis no. (for e.g.: 12xx) put in their siggy, so that we can right away knows whether our preve may subject to those minor issue?
those who have 5xxx - 6xxx chassis no. any issue found? This post has been edited by stargate8: Jun 13 2012, 03:12 PM |
Jun 13 2012, 02:57 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:17 AM) Great to hear that mate! ur review is so fantastic, not only praising but critisizing some parts of the car, and everything is well written. Ur review have more depth than most of the automobile web out there, frankly speaking. Looking forward to your "article" on servicing the car Thanks for your motivation for me to write another full review of my first service and how they tackle my initial problems identified from 12 days driving. I needed that. |
Jun 13 2012, 03:01 PM
Rick, you should replace Paul Tan, he praise too much recently
Jun 13 2012, 03:03 PM
there is different between sponsored journo and freelance journo, in reality we need money to buy food.
nobody gonna slap the hand that feeds you |
Jun 13 2012, 03:04 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: PJ, Selangor |
Jun 13 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 13 2012, 03:03 PM) there is different between sponsored journo and freelance journo, in reality we need money to buy food. Agree with you, he need income to run the company, his +ve review still good.nobody gonna slap the hand that feeds you QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 13 2012, 03:04 PM) You'll be the one suggesting his name duan, & I'll be the one who support the nomination... Hehehe nomited Lowyat.NET - The Fast & The Furious Reviewier of the yearI believ the others would agree too.. This post has been edited by duan: Jun 13 2012, 03:11 PM |
Jun 13 2012, 03:14 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(duan @ Jun 13 2012, 03:01 PM) QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 13 2012, 03:04 PM) You'll be the one suggesting his name duan, & I'll be the one who support the nomination... Hehehe I believ the others would agree too.. This is just my ice cream bowl plus 2 cents. Not same league lah. But definitely it's always better to listen to the real owners of Preve than the person who just took it for a test drive. Anyway, thanks for putting it up and I hope our Previan Members grow fast and big so that there will be lots of cool accessories to upgrade and also getting spare parts at cheaper prices. |
Jun 13 2012, 03:15 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by Junn: Jun 13 2012, 04:59 PM |
Jun 13 2012, 03:16 PM
97 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(speed2horizon @ Jun 13 2012, 02:26 AM) What about the power window? When u wind them up. Reaching the top, U'll fell like the arm rest expanded a little... Is this normal to you guys too..? QUOTE(duan @ Jun 13 2012, 02:39 PM) i am having this problem as well, gonna ask SC to fix this. I am having the same problem for both the front arm rest but when i do my 1K service at COE yesterday theThe "gluk" "gluk" sound still can hear when turn off aircond and gear in N and car moving at low speed. Service Adviser comment this is normal ...??? I check the rear armrest both side is firm and solid when wind up. Hope that someone with same problem can try at other SC and see this can be fixed. |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:09 AM |