Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

kongyw
post Jun 13 2012, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jun 13 2012, 01:21 PM)
I saw that red Preve, not only one but TWO red preve parked in front of each other. Both CFE.

At park n ride infront bomba.
One of the red preve is mine smile.gif I saw the other red preve as well... almost went to the wrong one.
kongyw
post Jun 13 2012, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jun 13 2012, 01:37 PM)
Hahaha..  yours the one with 'P' or without?  tongue.gif

And saw another white Preve in Prima 9 as well.
Without the "P", the one with the most dust.

I believe we work in the same organisation then.
kongyw
post Jun 13 2012, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 13 2012, 01:44 PM)
if wrong car. will be epic story like a bro here. press open car never respond
yeah I remember that story.... was really funny and thought it could not be happening to me as well...

then I saw the "P" and it was much much cleaner than mine.. so I knew it was not mine
kongyw
post Jun 13 2012, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 13 2012, 01:48 PM)
idle is much lesser.. but when moving slow become more obvious. mine is coming from the left side of the engine bay.
Mine is showing the same problem. The sound will not be audible when I closed the air-cond vent.
kongyw
post Jun 15 2012, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:08 PM)
maybe kongyw pg23
no not me. mine is WWR.
kongyw
post Jun 15 2012, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 15 2012, 08:19 PM)

4. Wind noise at front & back during speeding at 80km/h or above.
Answer: Well known issue and they are waiting for their vendor to come out better solution for this; and may be will recall all the preve owners to change the rubber.
I was also at COSE today WRT the wind noise, from about 10:30 onwards. At around 4pm the SA informed me that I need to leave the car overnight with them to carry out some tests. Asked further if they can get it done by tomorrow and she could not promise me anything... told her that I will need the car by tomorrow or else I will not be able to get to my office next Monday. She told me they will try....

So based on what they have explained to you, I guess leaving my car there is pointless since there is not ready fix at this moment.

And another thing, during my first 1K service (23/5), I shown the SA 3 spots where the paint chipped off, not very noticeable, the SA took some photos and sent to Proton for approval for touch up. Guess what? Till now still waiting for for approval....

kongyw
post Jun 15 2012, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 15 2012, 09:30 PM)
I see. Ya, they are quite slow & more & more preve cars coming to service & also making complaints.

At first, the SA also told me the same thing i.e. may need to leave the car for further inspection. But then later the CAT team told me that no point to leave my car over there as it already friday & no spare parts.

I met the CAT team twice (morning once & when collect my car), and tested drive my car together with them.

I guess depend on what problem(s) that you are facing with your car, no point to leave your over there; unless it is a one way valve issue, FC problems, etc.

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:32 pm** I guess they also remap the ECU or reset the settings on my car as my HU asking me to enter the PIN again.
The SAs should have been in sync with the CAT team in the first place. Now I only have one car to use at home and still have to make a trip there to collect the car without having the problem resolved. Really wasted my time.
kongyw
post Jun 15 2012, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 15 2012, 09:48 PM)
congratz bro! molest jgn tak molest...for the gear light, for me can see the alphabet consider okay...eventhough the alza more wor**, no light at all...just refer to meter panel...enjoy max. bro  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:51 pm
blush.gif  he/she oledi get their commision and mission accomplished. not their problem anymore...wat to do  sweat.gif
I think you got it mixed up here... wewanwang's SA means Service Advisor, not Sales Advisor smile.gif
kongyw
post Jun 15 2012, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 15 2012, 10:11 PM)
If yours are worser, then mine worsest!  laugh.gif
I don't have perfume, only full tank and a keychain.  cry.gif
Bro, I think your mug cost more than my small keychain right?  laugh.gif
I only got full tank and this  sad.gif  :
try and beat this... one useless baseball bat type steering lock and a starter touch n go card without any load

kongyw
post Jun 16 2012, 03:04 AM

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 16 2012, 12:23 AM)
when I lock my car now, the side mirrors do not close in sync. The left close faster than the right. How you fix that bro?  icon_question.gif
and i thought that is "normal", no? mine has been like how you described it since i took hold of the car.
kongyw
post Jun 16 2012, 11:25 AM

in case you are not informed of this, COSE perform car servicing only on Saturdays and close at 1pm. Non servicing matters, Monday to Friday.

Added on June 16, 2012, 11:28 amBTW, has anyone already or thinking of changing the HU in CFE, adding a reverse camera and what accessories have you bought for your car?

Just curious....

This post has been edited by kongyw: Jun 16 2012, 11:28 AM
kongyw
post Jun 19 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 19 2012, 01:03 PM)
This is one of the problems that my car facing also, not every time happen but does happened quite often recently. Need to report to SC on next service.
Btw, Rich, I called COSE yesterday they said some of the spare parts not yet arrived.  cry.gif
I took my car back yesterday evening (after leaving it at COSE last Friday). According to them my car was attended to by the CAT team and based on the work details, they have "replaced" the front passenger window lining, the driver's side B pillar lining and both C-pillars. Results? Wind noise is still there...

The only plus side of thing is that they have done the alignment and balancing (as requested) and car seems to be moving better. I have clocked close to 3K of mileage and they did not charge me a single cent... maybe they felt bad for keeping my car...

0.0217sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:08 AM