124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 13 2012, 03:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 13 2012, 03:15 PM)
forget it, anyone who thinks 1 good thing bout proton is considered fanboi, and anyone who critics a potong is basher.

LYN is not a place to get car review. Just enjoy as a gathering of owners smile.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 3:16 pm

12.9L hmm not good
LOL Thought I'm the only one who realized that..

Just see after your first 1k service rick.
Rick Federer
post Jun 13 2012, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(duan @ Jun 13 2012, 03:11 PM)
nomited Lowyat.NET - The Fast & The Furious Reviewier of the year
notworthy.gif cheers.gif
Junn

55 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 13 2012, 03:17 PM)
LOL Thought I'm the only one who realized that..

Just see after your first 1k service rick.
you pm-ed me but didn't show yours :/
TSSaya_Dhuang

19 posts

QUOTE(taipan22 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:16 PM)
I am having the same problem for both the front arm rest but when i do my 1K service at COE yesterday the
Service Adviser comment this is normal ...???  I check the rear armrest both side is firm and solid when wind up.

Hope that  someone with same problem can try at other SC and see this can be fixed.
Actually to me it's just the same feeling with my father's first batch waja years ago. Me also felt like that.
torres09
post Jun 13 2012, 03:22 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 13 2012, 12:57 PM)
just wondering does ur bootlid close smoothly. senang nak tutup

mine hard to close but never experience auto open
Originally is hard to close, and maybe 1 week auto open once.
Now they fix it become easy to close, but drive 2 days auto open 2 times liao....
my1508
post Jun 13 2012, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(torres09 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:22 PM)
Originally is hard to close, and maybe 1 week auto open once.
Now they fix it become easy to close, but drive 2 days auto open 2 times liao....
you can DIY if you want. adjust the lock (the one fitted to the body) like D shape.

just ensure the bootlid align with body frame. if not look fugly. for the hard close i add greese. after a while it improve a bit. hopefully no more auto open 4 u
edwinkbs
post Jun 13 2012, 03:34 PM

later batch Preve still having many problems? later i need keep going to sc >.<
Junn
post Jun 13 2012, 03:44 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jun 13 2012, 03:34 PM)
later batch Preve still having many problems? later i need keep going to sc >.<
If you wanna play safe, I suggest you go get a Vios, not much issue. Just hmm the usual Toyota thingy.

I don't see ppl with later batch complaining much albeit the small issues which can be solve at SC, but time is money. So think which one you want more, floaty ride or time lost in SC
D'lompfuikui
post Jun 13 2012, 03:48 PM

Maybe PREVOC can organize family day..spend 1 day and get along with each other..just a suggestion. smile.gif

edwinkbs
post Jun 13 2012, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 13 2012, 03:44 PM)
If you wanna play safe, I suggest you go get a Vios, not much issue. Just hmm the usual Toyota thingy.

I don't see ppl with later batch complaining much albeit the small issues which can be solve at SC, but time is money. So think which one you want more, floaty ride or time lost in SC
but dugong many features dont have... Just the toyota logo good only =.=
Junn
post Jun 13 2012, 03:50 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(D'lompfuikui @ Jun 13 2012, 03:48 PM)
Maybe PREVOC can organize family day..spend 1 day and get along with each other..just a suggestion. smile.gif
Already got TT going on, pending votes. Check first page.

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jun 13 2012, 03:48 PM)
Be it as it may, it's headache free, hence top seller. Ppl don't want troubles.

Less features, less faulty parts? tongue.gif

Add few skirting, walla, Sporty!!

On a serious note, Forte is quite good also, you might wanna try it first.

This post has been edited by Junn: Jun 13 2012, 03:51 PM
duan
post Jun 13 2012, 03:52 PM

If you think rattling or other sound is major issue that holding you from driving the car
And you have to immediate sent your car to SC to fix the problem without able to wait for next service.
I think go for Vios, it's proven for reliability

dares
post Jun 13 2012, 03:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jun 13 2012, 03:48 PM)
Reliable.

But that's about it. Even the new dugong is not as reliable as the prev gen Vios.
shzewei
post Jun 13 2012, 03:53 PM

62 posts

after SG.

This post has been edited by shzewei: Jun 13 2012, 04:02 PM
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 13 2012, 03:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 13 2012, 03:50 PM)
Already got TT going on, pending votes. Check first page.
Be it as it may, it's headache free, hence top seller. Ppl don't want troubles.

Less features, less faulty parts? tongue.gif

Add few skirting, walla, Sporty!!
On a serious note, Forte is quite good also, you might wanna try it first.
U just make me remember someone who claimed to drive a Japanese Sports car.. Hehehe tongue.gif
edwinkbs
post Jun 13 2012, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(duan @ Jun 13 2012, 03:52 PM)
If you think rattling or other sound is major issue that holding you from driving the car
And you have to immediate sent your car to SC to fix the problem without able to wait for next service.
I think go for Vios, it's proven for reliability
all rattling or other sound can be solved in sc right?
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 13 2012, 03:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(shzewei @ Jun 13 2012, 03:53 PM)
after SG.
Oit..Where's the pic?
archiq
post Jun 13 2012, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 13 2012, 03:53 PM)
U just make me remember someone who claimed to drive a Japanese Sports car.. Hehehe tongue.gif
I remember this... creating havoc around and it lasted quite a few pages... LOL
dares
post Jun 13 2012, 03:57 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jun 13 2012, 03:54 PM)
all rattling or other sound can be solved in sc right?
Depends on the nature of the rattle and the competency of the technician. Sometimes even after they fix it, it may come back later.

Just so you know, the Dugong is not free from rattling issues either.
TSSaya_Dhuang
post Jun 13 2012, 03:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Jun 13 2012, 03:56 PM)
I remember this... creating havoc around and it lasted quite a few pages... LOL
Yep, correct my dear brother.. Here's a wub.gif for you...

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 13 2012, 03:57 PM)
Depends on the nature of the rattle and the competency of the technician. Sometimes even after they fix it, it may come back later.

Just so you know, the Dugong is not free from rattling issues either.
Now hear that from a Dugong owner.. Hehehe (Interframe a bit tongue.gif )

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:06 AM