4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Persona Basic VS Saga FLX SE, Which one should i get?

TSadmaskks
post Jun 11 2012, 09:20 AM, updated 14y ago

18 posts

My family was about to get me a new car - Persona Basic
after i get to the showroom, i found that the Saga FLX SE have the same price as the Persona Basic
and seems like both these cars are using the same engine.
I try to do some research online comparing these 2 cars but seems like there are more people
suggest to get the M-Line of Persona compare to the Saga FLX SE,
since now there are only Persona Basic,
i would like to heard some recommendation/suggestions from you guys who experienced with this 2 cars
or someone who have more knowledge on this.

so now i'm now struggling and thinking which one should i get.
Thanks in advance.
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 11 2012, 09:21 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Poll la bro....

FLX SE thumbup.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2012, 09:30 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

OK, Persona Basic VS FLX SE

1. w/o safety feature VS w safety features.
2. Better handling & comfort VS harsh ride.
3. old school 4AT (i assume u get auto) VS new CVT gearbox.
4. Slower pickup/lower top speed VS faster pickup/higher top speed.
5. Better NVH VS worst NVH.
6. Higher FC VS lower FC.
7. Better in highway/long distance cruising VS better in city drive.

Depends on your needs.

I'm Saga BLM owner, but i will choose Persona (Even if FLX SE is alot cheaper), because my priority is comfort.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 11 2012, 09:35 AM
TSadmaskks
post Jun 11 2012, 10:07 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 11 2012, 09:30 AM)
OK, Persona Basic VS FLX SE

1. w/o safety feature VS w safety features.
2. Better handling & comfort VS harsh ride.
3. old school 4AT (i assume u get auto) VS new CVT gearbox.
4. Slower pickup/lower top speed VS faster pickup/higher top speed.
5. Better NVH VS worst NVH.
6. Higher FC VS lower FC.
7. Better in highway/long distance cruising VS better in city drive.

Depends on your needs.

I'm Saga BLM owner, but i will choose Persona (Even if FLX SE is alot cheaper), because my priority is comfort.
but seems like the Persona is got lower seats compare to Saga,
comfort in terms of individual, Saga Win, but in term of space, Persona Win

V12Kompressor
post Jun 11 2012, 10:36 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
the space if its not the main priority then the Saga wins hands down for being an overall all rounder. You get more toys and safety features with it.

BTW, do factor in waiting period. Persona B-line now have a waiting period of around 3-4 weeks. wink.gif
Deja Vu
post Jun 11 2012, 10:45 AM

1,863 posts

TS,
Y dun u give both a test drive? Both d Persona n Saga are in different segments although d d top range vs d base spec makes pricing very close to each other.

D main difference on paper r already mentioned above. Its just a matter of wat ur preference is.
TSadmaskks
post Jun 11 2012, 11:01 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 11 2012, 10:36 AM)
the space if its not the main priority then the Saga wins hands down for being an overall all rounder. You get more toys and safety features with it.

BTW, do factor in waiting period. Persona B-line now have a waiting period of around 3-4 weeks. wink.gif
When it comes to feedback,
which one of them would have some problems?
such as engine etc ?

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Jun 11 2012, 10:45 AM)
TS,
Y dun u give both a test drive? Both d Persona n Saga are in different segments although d d top range vs d base spec makes pricing very close to each other.

D main difference on paper r already mentioned above. Its just a matter of wat ur preference is.
will take your advice =)
dares
post Jun 11 2012, 11:05 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 11:01 AM)
such as engine etc ?
Engine is the almost the same for both. The only concern is the CVT on the FLX, which is new for Proton cars, but so far no major problems at least for me.

Yes, pls test drive both cars. They both offer rather different driving experiences.
mengsuan
post Jun 11 2012, 11:10 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Also a matter of preference for its suspension. Saga uses torsion beam, Persona uses multilink with stabilizer bar.
PhungTM
post Jun 11 2012, 11:16 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 11 2012, 11:10 AM)
Also a matter of preference for its suspension. Saga uses torsion beam, Persona uses multilink with stabilizer bar.
got different feeling? hmm.gif
noob in these.
TSadmaskks
post Jun 11 2012, 11:19 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 11 2012, 11:10 AM)
is the difference significant ?
or it is just a minor concern ?
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2012, 11:22 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
My comfort is not only space and seat position. Noise insulation, Saga can be said the worst, this will make you rage if you cruising highway, and it will kill all your quality sound system. Also the 'suspension' comfort. It can absorb bump better than Saga. Saga feel floating if going fast, but not happen in Persona.

So depends on your own preference. Toy and outlook is not my preference. So test drive yourself.

Added on June 11, 2012, 11:26 am
QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 11:19 AM)
is the difference significant ?
or it is just a minor concern ?
Do you like Myvi suspension comfort? (bump, cornering...etc)

dares (FLX SE owner) claimed his FLX SE even stiffer than new Myvi.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 11 2012, 11:26 AM
TSadmaskks
post Jun 11 2012, 12:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 11 2012, 11:22 AM)
My comfort is not only space and seat position. Noise insulation, Saga can be said the worst, this will make you rage if you cruising highway, and it will kill all your quality sound system. Also the 'suspension' comfort. It can absorb bump better than Saga. Saga feel floating if going fast, but not happen in Persona.

So depends on your own preference. Toy and outlook is not my preference. So test drive yourself.

Added on June 11, 2012, 11:26 am

Do you like Myvi suspension comfort? (bump, cornering...etc)

dares (FLX SE owner) claimed his FLX SE even stiffer than new Myvi.
alright smile.gif
will go for a test drive on both these cars,
if it is real like what you say, as in Noise insulation,
if saga is really that bad in that, i will go for Persona. nod.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 11 2012, 12:23 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 11:01 AM)
such as engine etc ?
will take your advice =)
PRoton cars doesn't have major problems. EVen if you have major problem then you are really unlucky.

Therefore, it boils down to the small small tiny tiny problems only. My Saga FLX for example, the horn switch has burned dunno how many times edi till I fed up and dun bothered to get it fixed. -.-
dvinez
post Jun 11 2012, 01:30 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

persona rear seat is not comfort for passenger, you might want to take it into consideration smile.gif
MjMax15
post Jun 11 2012, 01:30 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

if u travel a lot, persona better choice, with average FC but really good handling with highspeed.
for saga, i cant comment, never drive b4.
fcuk90
post Jun 11 2012, 01:38 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

try it out both ,

persona rear view really bad when you into parking. ( if you are short)
lowpro
post Jun 11 2012, 01:42 PM

180 posts

persona basic's rear seat is too low and uncomfortable. it has good shoulder room but loses out in knee room to the saga.

in the front, the persona is a bit nicer to sit than the saga.

your choice. i do feel that the persona is a bit more stable at high speeds though.
cracksys
post Jun 11 2012, 01:44 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:38 PM)
try it out both ,

persona rear view really bad when you into parking. ( if you are short)
come on. can install rear camera.

persona definitely better than shitty saga.
napoli26
post Jun 11 2012, 01:49 PM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 09:20 AM)
My family was about to get me a new car - Persona Basic
after i get to the showroom, i found that the Saga FLX SE have the same price as the Persona Basic
and seems like both these cars are using the same engine.
I try to do some research online comparing these 2 cars but seems like there are more people
suggest to get the M-Line of Persona compare to the Saga FLX SE,
since now there are only Persona Basic,
i would like to heard some recommendation/suggestions from you guys  who experienced with this 2 cars
or someone who have more knowledge on this.

so now i'm now struggling and thinking which one should i get.
Thanks in advance.
how about 2nd hand city or vios? brows.gif brows.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:47 PM