Persona Basic VS Saga FLX SE, Which one should i get?

coolkwc
post Jun 11 2012, 09:30 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

OK, Persona Basic VS FLX SE

1. w/o safety feature VS w safety features.
2. Better handling & comfort VS harsh ride.
3. old school 4AT (i assume u get auto) VS new CVT gearbox.
4. Slower pickup/lower top speed VS faster pickup/higher top speed.
5. Better NVH VS worst NVH.
6. Higher FC VS lower FC.
7. Better in highway/long distance cruising VS better in city drive.

Depends on your needs.

I'm Saga BLM owner, but i will choose Persona (Even if FLX SE is alot cheaper), because my priority is comfort.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 11 2012, 09:35 AM
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2012, 11:22 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
but seems like the Persona is got lower seats compare to Saga,
comfort in terms of individual, Saga Win, but in term of space, Persona Win
My comfort is not only space and seat position. Noise insulation, Saga can be said the worst, this will make you rage if you cruising highway, and it will kill all your quality sound system. Also the 'suspension' comfort. It can absorb bump better than Saga. Saga feel floating if going fast, but not happen in Persona.

So depends on your own preference. Toy and outlook is not my preference. So test drive yourself.

Added on June 11, 2012, 11:26 am
QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 11:19 AM)
is the difference significant ?
or it is just a minor concern ?
Do you like Myvi suspension comfort? (bump, cornering...etc)

dares (FLX SE owner) claimed his FLX SE even stiffer than new Myvi.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 11 2012, 11:26 AM
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2012, 10:45 PM

3,112 posts

Yup, i agree with the point, Persona not only feel solid, but it definitely more solid when i sit in. The door close is 'thud', thick door, good NVH, well i full soundproof my Saga but yet it only can reach stock Persona NVH, but mind you my Saga is the B-line BLM worth 36.5k @ new, even i add 4k soundproof my car still 40k only. Imagine FLX SE is a 50k car, how much soundproof you want to add? 4k also? Then better top up 6-7k more to Preve IAFM+, CVT also, but with much better ride and comfort.

I definitely agree, Saga is Saga, it will never be a Persona even add in all those accessories, because this car is just a basic affordable Sedan at 1st launch, without Myvi, i dun think Proton will release the face lift for this car again and again.

0.0159sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:27 PM