4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Persona Basic VS Saga FLX SE, Which one should i get?

AMenzZ
post Jun 11 2012, 05:38 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 05:33 PM)
Thank you, good list on the pros and cons smile.gif
personally i dont mind bout the space,
just that i'm worry that the suspension on the SAGA FLX SE,
there are people says that the suspension is quite bad

any supportive prove / your own experience? smile.gif
My 1.3 FLX suspension can consider quite harsh/stiff compare to FL/BLM which is soft/more comfort.
But when hard cornering or full load, advantage is there.. hahaha... FLX SE I havent had a ride on it yet... tongue.gif
TS, How large is your family intended to carry by this new car???
V12Kompressor
post Jun 11 2012, 05:38 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 04:02 PM)
other than that, is there any major problem?
such as noisy during speeding on a average speed of 110-140?
I cant comment on noise part coz my car isn't quiet in the first place (modded exhaust) ... ph34r.gif

QUOTE(Jazz6218 @ Jun 11 2012, 04:34 PM)
saga is the cheapest car in proton...at least persona is in the mid range of proton cars..
u drive saga,aunty-aunty will think u driving a 1.3 saga..no offense but tis is true.
if going for persona pls top up to get the m-line persona..at least u get a better spec wink.gif
mana mau dapat?

B-line auto also stock very limited now.

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:18 PM)
Hey there, TS. Before I got my car, I was considering between Persona B-line with Saga FLX SE as well. But I decided to drive manual as I still like gear shifting, I took Persona instead.
FLX SE pun ada manual mah... icon_idea.gif
dares
post Jun 11 2012, 05:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Jun 11 2012, 05:32 PM)
Nowadays car will not be over-engineered...
Cost is optimized. Quality is "optimized" as well... brows.gif
it wont tahan like old datsun or sunny or older toyota.. haha...
+1

Gone are the old times when cars are made to last sad.gif

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 05:33 PM)
Thank you, good list on the pros and cons smile.gif
personally i dont mind bout the space,
just that i'm worry that the suspension on the SAGA FLX SE,
there are people says that the suspension is quite bad

any supportive prove / your own experience? smile.gif
It is not bad, it is stiff as it is geared towards better handling and less sagging when carrying full load.

Meaning, it might be uncomfortable for some people.
kennywee92
post Jun 11 2012, 05:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 11 2012, 05:38 PM)
I cant comment on noise part coz my car isn't quiet in the first place (modded exhaust) ... ph34r.gif
mana mau dapat?

B-line auto also stock very limited now.
FLX SE pun ada manual mah... icon_idea.gif
FLX SE ada manual ke? I ingat CVT gearbox je! But nvm, happy with my Persona now
Driven it for almost a month. Love it rclxm9.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 11 2012, 05:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:41 PM)
FLX SE ada manual ke? I ingat CVT gearbox je! But nvm, happy with my Persona now
ada. can fly to moon one,.

Oh wai-, Saga isnt the right car for moon program.
kennywee92
post Jun 11 2012, 05:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 11 2012, 05:44 PM)
ada. can fly to moon one,.

Oh wai-, Saga isnt the right car for moon program.
UP UP HERE WE GO GO cool2.gif
iXora.ix
post Jun 11 2012, 06:33 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

persona is using macpherson suspension behind.. and flx se is using torsion beam.

persona is nice ride compare to flx se...

if you big size take persona..

im also big size.. but why i go for flx se?

persona doest have cvt which is very cool and relax while driving smile.gif

"tepuk dada, tanya selera"

same price.. but flx se now waiting list can reach till 1 month.. while persona basic.. 1 week can get hahaha
TSadmaskks
post Jun 11 2012, 06:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Jun 11 2012, 05:38 PM)
TS, How large is your family intended to carry by this new car???
This car is for me, didn't mean to drive my family because normally my family outing will be sitting my father's Estima. Just fetching my Gf more frequent and go Uni together tongue.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 11 2012, 05:41 PM)
Gone are the old times when cars are made to last sad.gif
It is not bad, it is stiff as it is geared towards better handling and less sagging when carrying full load.

Meaning, it might be uncomfortable for some people.
So would it be a Cons for me since I'm not going to fetch too many people or carrying over load stuff ?

Added on June 11, 2012, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 11 2012, 06:33 PM)
persona is using macpherson suspension behind.. and flx se is using torsion beam.

persona is nice ride compare to flx se...

if you big size take persona..

im also big size.. but why i go for flx se?

persona doest have cvt which is very cool and relax while driving smile.gif

"tepuk dada, tanya selera"

same price..  but flx se now waiting list can reach till 1 month.. while persona basic.. 1 week can get hahaha
I'm not a big size person, and I like flx se because of the sporty looks and the accessory.

This post has been edited by admaskks: Jun 11 2012, 06:49 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jun 11 2012, 06:56 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

same price..  but flx se now waiting list can reach till 1 month.. while persona basic.. 1 week can get hahaha
actually, its the other way round... lol
TSadmaskks
post Jun 11 2012, 07:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 11 2012, 06:56 PM)
actually, its the other way round... lol
Haha yea, get the same information as urs
IluvProton
post Jun 11 2012, 07:15 PM

143 posts

if you don't mind the FC. take persona.
spacious.... alot more !

ada power lagi ~ can vroom vroom
dares
post Jun 11 2012, 07:16 PM

834 posts

Multilink la, not macpherson sweat.gif

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 06:44 PM)
This car is for me, didn't mean to drive my family because normally my family outing will be sitting my father's Estima. Just fetching my Gf more frequent and go Uni together tongue.gif
So would it be a Cons for me since I'm not going to fetch too many people or carrying over load stuff ?

That depends. Like I said, go and test drive to find out.
TSadmaskks
post Jun 11 2012, 07:33 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 11 2012, 07:15 PM)
spacious.... alot more !

I though the saga FLX se would be more powerful since they are using the same engine
and saga is lighter than persona
IluvProton
post Jun 11 2012, 07:57 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(admaskks @ Jun 11 2012, 02:33 PM)
I though the saga FLX se would be more powerful since they are using the same engine
and saga is lighter than persona
oh yeah? notworthy.gif

handling persona look better laugh.gif
arayz
post Jun 11 2012, 08:21 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 11 2012, 08:15 PM)
spacious.... alot more !

how bad is the FC?? shocking.gif
hickups
post Jun 11 2012, 09:19 PM

477 posts

bro wat ever car, if u never take care of it sure kondem
IluvProton
post Jun 11 2012, 09:46 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(arayz @ Jun 11 2012, 03:21 PM)
how bad is the FC??  shocking.gif
u have to check with persona thread. if i not mistaken about 18sen / km hmm.gif
arayz
post Jun 11 2012, 10:06 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 11 2012, 10:46 PM)
u have to check with persona thread. if i not mistaken about 18sen / km  hmm.gif
and how much for flx se? got big difference meh?
kennywee92
post Jun 11 2012, 10:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(arayz @ Jun 11 2012, 10:06 PM)
What he said not really true. Mine is at 15-16 cent/km.
Anyway, you can register at www.fuelly.com to check for the FC on every cars.
IluvProton
post Jun 11 2012, 10:19 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(arayz @ Jun 11 2012, 05:06 PM)
i don't know flx se, I think got. since saga is lighter but not much diff.

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:07 PM)
What he said not really true. Mine is at 15-16 cent/km.
Anyway, you can register at www.fuelly.com to check for the FC on every cars.
persona driver have spoken

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0174sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:27 AM