126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

springfall
post Jun 16 2012, 10:45 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

itz kinda scary when google play recommends that the app is incompatible wif ur phone while other people are using it on the same phones in the reviews..
reson not compatible?, it cannot give info in ur country.. THEY KNOW>>>..:S

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Jun 17 2012, 12:32 AM)
what kind of bug you are facing?
relised u're back~

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(syeng @ Jun 17 2012, 12:40 AM)
hi guys.. do i need to redo the v6 supercharge script if i flash to other rom? (factory reset, partition, cache)
yup~

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 16 2012, 10:46 PM
djlah
post Jun 16 2012, 10:46 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jun 16 2012, 10:40 PM)
wow! the MIUI.US icons is HD?!!!
nice

is official miui features added support, especially for 720p devices.
droid13579
post Jun 16 2012, 10:59 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 16 2012, 10:44 PM)
Black blank pictures.
does all cm9 ROM look alike?
Downloading the nightly ones.

Painful for me. Hahaha. Bought at 2000 under digi. doh.gif
HUH?
Sorry for caps, do you mean by gallery?

Added on June 16, 2012, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 16 2012, 10:45 PM)
itz kinda scary when google play recommends that the app is incompatible wif ur phone while other people are using it on the same phones in the reviews..
reson not compatible?, it cannot give info in ur country.. THEY KNOW>>>..:S

relised u're back~

Added on June 16, 2012, 10:46 pm
yup~
:3
I always here watching you all, sliently at the corner~

This post has been edited by droid13579: Jun 16 2012, 11:00 PM
fallout
post Jun 16 2012, 11:09 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 16 2012, 07:00 PM)
TS please add me to the owner list as I just bought a brand new SME set from lowyat @ RM1265. Really a tough decision has been made by me for switching from iOS to Android, been 2 years of iPhone user.
Mind telling where you got it in Lowyat? My sister who's working in KL interested to get one.
gnerogeem
post Jun 16 2012, 11:25 PM

206 posts

I buy it from this guy aaronac

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2382843&hl=
TSphantomash
post Jun 16 2012, 11:29 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 16 2012, 09:48 PM)
Hmmm, that's all from Google?  sweat.gif
hmm, Offline maps is pretty huge imo for a small-ish press event like this.

They just wanted to get their Maps features out the door before Apple demoing their own new map app at WWDC

The real show will be the upcoming Google IO
springfall
post Jun 16 2012, 11:42 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Jun 17 2012, 12:59 AM)

Added on June 16, 2012, 11:00 pm
:3
I always here watching you all, sliently at the corner~
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4LAot132RmI
start playing at 0:28
u sure u r not an s3?
iitadakimas
post Jun 16 2012, 11:42 PM

336 posts

Guys is this phone still a good get now? I see the price is kinda cheap now so wanted to try it out smile.gif

The only draw back for me is the 5mp camera, and how's the battery life?
I'm not really a fan of android but ICS looks pretty good and the curve design is attracting me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iitadakimas: Jun 16 2012, 11:44 PM
springfall
post Jun 16 2012, 11:48 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Jun 17 2012, 01:42 AM)
Guys is this phone still a good get now? I see the price is kinda cheap now so wanted to try it out smile.gif

The only draw back for me is the 5mp camera, and how's the battery life?
I'm not really a fan of android but ICS looks pretty good.
dun worry if itz cheap, just buy 1 if u dun like it can store it away~
*toss money into air and screams 'I won the lottery'*

well 5mp is actually depends on how u take the picture.
5mp is more than enuf for oversized pictures, and the big player is now the sensor reading the situation.
bad lighting will result with bad pictures. even dslr users pick good lighting when they r holding the best cameras.

battery life u say? laugh.gif
if u're on android u can underclock it.
if u're on iphone, u got to bare wif it.
if u're on mango, u got to strip it down from all the fancy animation and back to old school nokia retro.

play hard games all phones dies in hours.
leave phone on standby, it lasts 4 days..
plz leave some info how u use ur phone.
iitadakimas
post Jun 16 2012, 11:54 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 16 2012, 11:48 PM)
dun worry if itz cheap, just buy 1 if u dun like it can store it away~
*toss money into air and screams 'I won the lottery'*

well 5mp is actually depends on how u take the picture.
5mp is more than enuf for oversized pictures, and the big player is now the sensor reading the situation.
bad lighting will result with bad pictures. even dslr users pick good lighting when they r holding the best cameras.

battery life u say?  laugh.gif
if u're on android u can underclock it.
if u're on iphone, u got to bare wif it.
if u're on mango, u got to strip it down from all the fancy animation and back to old school nokia retro.

play hard games all phones dies in hours.
leave phone on standby, it lasts 4 days..
plz leave some info how u use ur phone.
Thanks, I use social apps a lot, whatsapp, twitter, facebook, email, and some web browsing.
springfall
post Jun 17 2012, 12:00 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Jun 17 2012, 01:54 AM)
Thanks, I use social apps a lot, whatsapp, twitter, facebook, email, and some web browsing.
on wifi or m data?
wifi then shud last longer, data get reddy carry charger(normal- i sheep even have bulky cases for extra batts)
web brosing hours rite
then u may need to charge 1-2 times per day if u on screen long long time.

problem to solve?
buy ext battery rm100 or less
buy ext charger rm100 or so

for me skype, wassapp, viber, facebook, email, drawsomething, minor games, on wifi, lasts day+, average usage.
droid13579
post Jun 17 2012, 12:06 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 16 2012, 11:42 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4LAot132RmI
start playing at 0:28
u sure u r not an s3?
nope :3
I sware that I only love Vanilla Android :3
iitadakimas
post Jun 17 2012, 12:10 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 17 2012, 12:00 AM)
on wifi or m data?
wifi then shud last longer, data get reddy carry charger(normal- i sheep even have bulky cases for extra batts)
web brosing hours rite
then u may need to charge 1-2 times per day if u on screen long long time.

problem to solve?
buy ext battery rm100 or less
buy ext charger rm100 or so

for me skype, wassapp, viber, facebook, email, drawsomething, minor games, on wifi, lasts day+, average usage.
Woah, I use data and my current WP7 could get me about 1 full day, which I thought was not enough lol.

And sorry to ask this, but how do you update android phones? Does it have an official software, like iOS has iTunes, WP7 has Zune. The last time I used my Galaxy S I had to manually download the firmware and use a 3rd party software (forgot the name) to update because Samsung Kies kinda sucked unsure.gif
springfall
post Jun 17 2012, 12:14 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Jun 17 2012, 02:06 AM)
nope :3
I sware that I only love Vanilla Android :3
nah, i was quoting u becoming s3.. stalker brows.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 12:16 am
QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Jun 17 2012, 02:10 AM)
Woah, I use data and my current WP7 could get me about 1 full day, which I thought was not enough lol.

And sorry to ask this, but how do you update android phones? Does it have an official software, like iOS has iTunes, WP7 has Zune. The last time I used my Galaxy S I had to manually download the firmware and use a 3rd party software (forgot the name) to update because Samsung Kies kinda sucked  unsure.gif
it realy depends on users, w8a while c if got more reviews from pple who uses data.
android we can choose 2 ways, we do it ourself, or let the maker update by rolling red carpet.
nexus we de it ourself for best results. and itz easy.. no samsung biz interfer

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 17 2012, 12:16 AM
fallout
post Jun 17 2012, 12:19 AM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Jun 17 2012, 12:10 AM)

And sorry to ask this, but how do you update android phones? Does it have an official software, like iOS has iTunes, WP7 has Zune. The last time I used my Galaxy S I had to manually download the firmware and use a 3rd party software (forgot the name) to update because Samsung Kies kinda sucked  unsure.gif
We as a pure Google phone has OTA update, which has been broken by our beloved Samsung by bringing us yakjuxx or xf/fg/wr/dg/hg blah... nvm

If you flash to original yakju, you'll be having update by Google without using any platform, just open wifi and the phone will prompt you about new updates. For more info about yakju, visit first page.
iitadakimas
post Jun 17 2012, 12:19 AM

336 posts

it realy depends on users, w8a while c if got more reviews from pple who uses data.
android we can choose 2 ways, we do it ourself, or let the maker update by rolling red carpet.

[/quote]
All right I might give it a try, Thanks smile.gif
droid13579
post Jun 17 2012, 12:28 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 17 2012, 12:14 AM)
nah, i was quoting u becoming s3.. stalker  brows.gif

LOL!
Yeah but I only like the exynos and mali gpu the rest is meh :3
vernon91
post Jun 17 2012, 12:33 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 16 2012, 09:52 PM)
Do I need to root my nexus in order to update to 4.0.4?
no nid to root but u nid to unlock ur bootloader
limewekit
post Jun 17 2012, 02:09 AM

49 posts

Any galaxy nexus owner here has 4.0.3 or 4.0.4 stock ics unrooted / non custom flash made? Cause stock ics i have now is 4.0.2 unrooted. I see some other country already has it sad.gif

kent_jai
post Jun 17 2012, 02:45 AM

376 posts

Why my Nexus can't NFC with blackberry 9900 and Galaxy S3...

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:35 PM