DarkSilver
post Jun 13 2012, 09:20 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:41 PM)
hahahaha. okay this funney.
For a guy who're using Galaxy Nexus for quite a while already and don't even know that function...
Other Android devices also have similar function. doh.gif
DarkSilver
post Jun 13 2012, 09:47 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 13 2012, 09:42 PM)
Benchmark looks good. Even better if you did not o/c it so that we know what's the stock figure with just Linaro.

BTW, anything broken so far? I wanna jump as well. Need full wipe jumping from CM9 AOSP?
Actually, the Linaro CM9 Unofficial ROM now is still NOT fully LINARO-ED.

Will need sometime for them to merge every Linaro codes into the build I think.

Nothing is broken, I guess. thumbup.gif
So far, I didn't encounter any problem yet.
DarkSilver
post Jun 13 2012, 11:02 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Jun 13 2012, 10:41 PM)
anybody tried QQlauncher? got miui feel
It sucks, IMO. No HD resolution yet.

You can always use MIUI Launcher these days... MIUI Launcher is not longer dedicated to MIUI ROM only.

Added on June 13, 2012, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jun 13 2012, 10:45 PM)
Die lor, my Exchange is keeping my phone awake... any solution before I delete the account and add again? sad.gif
Don't know... Clear Cache. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Jun 13 2012, 11:03 PM
DarkSilver
post Jun 13 2012, 11:22 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Try factory reset the Galaxy Nexus... But you'll need to install back everything and your accounts.

This should fix major issues.
DarkSilver
post Jun 13 2012, 11:27 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 13 2012, 11:24 PM)
some user comment actual MIUI system launcher performance better than MIUI Launcher.
Might be.
But, I don't use it, so I don't care anyway.

I'll use MIUI Launcher IF I am using MIUI ROM. That's the BEST combination...
Else, it'll be like nightmare for me.
DarkSilver
post Jun 14 2012, 11:19 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Latest MIUI Changelog for this week doesn't impress me at all...
I also think that the Galnet version won't boot AGAIN.

MIUI, why you no smoother?
DarkSilver
post Jun 14 2012, 02:54 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 14 2012, 02:39 PM)
guys, need some advice here.

SME set = ori set, right?

if yes, how come I see prices like RM 1.3k on Lelong and yet other places say prices about RM 1.8k? which is correct?
LOL! OMG, Goldie, you're here. tongue.gif

SME = Samsung Malaysia Electronic
It's ORIGINAL! nod.gif

It's RM 1300 for ORIGINAL now.
It's used to be RM 2100, then, dropped to RM 1800. Then, now, RM 1300 already.

It's NOT worth to get AP if someone offered you. Because it's also RM 1300. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Jun 14 2012, 02:56 PM
DarkSilver
post Jun 18 2012, 12:28 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jun 18 2012, 12:25 AM)
There's a function for that, look around in rom control in AOKP (aka unicorn love) xD
because Gnex is Samsung's stepchild unfortunately, but thanks to google, developers can make custom roms and kernels to unlock its highest potential (e.g. Nexus S still kicking) =)

nowadays I can't see any nexus phones in samsung roadshow. only their prized Note and S2.. (and soon the S3?)
Usually, it's hard to see Google/Nexus Phones on roadshow. Nothing unusual about that. tongue.gif

But, since Galaxy Nexus, Google had been putting Galaxy Nexus on Newspaper. So, GoOogle/Nexus phones will get famous sooner or later.
DarkSilver
post Jun 18 2012, 09:24 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Galaxy Nexus LOW in sound is due to it's OLD FIRMWARE.

Updating it will fix all BUG for you(basically), especially the Low Volume bug.
DarkSilver
post Jun 19 2012, 08:27 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jun 19 2012, 03:59 AM)
I tried rascream, cm9, aokp all doesn't works with the screen off widget. Might be 4.0.4 issue.
No problem on 4.0.3

What ROM are you using now?
Opposite for me... Stock ROM is much hotter than custom ROM.
hmm.gif
STOCK ROM = INFERIOR in EVERYTHING basically.
But, I don't know why some of the users here have problem with Custom ROMs...
Probably, they're NOT doing the flashing procedure in correct manner. tongue.gif
DarkSilver
post Jun 19 2012, 04:07 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 19 2012, 12:21 PM)
Tried MIUI.us.  Lagged so badly.  Nandroid restored after 5 minutes.
That's why I've lost my faith on MIUI in Galaxy Nexus...

My sister's SGS Captivate and my brother's SGS II have very smooth MIUI ROM. But, for Galaxy Nexus, it's like NIGHTMARE!! doh.gif
DarkSilver
post Jun 20 2012, 12:45 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jun 19 2012, 08:21 PM)
gonna switch back to AOKP once B40 comes out =)
tried CM9 Team Keyblade

I heard the devs said AOKP's gps locking is slow, and i'm not sure if they have fixed it yet
If not mistaken, AOKP's BLUETOOTH is not working with AOKP ROMs and other AOSP ICS ROMs either...
I tried a few devices, I think I can confirm about this. However, I am not sure if this is affecting all devices.

On the other hand, CM9's BLUETOOTH works perfectly.
It's GPS is faster than that of AOKP too! thumbup.gif

Overall, it's faster(slightly).

But, it lacks of customization features.
DarkSilver
post Jun 20 2012, 02:35 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2012, 01:16 PM)
hehe. at least I didn't buy at RM 2099 right? tongue.gif

dowan to root it la. the reason I like Android is i no need to root (or jailbreak for iOS) to do the things I like!!!

now just can't figure out how to update DICEplayer, some MKV the fella run in software mode. I suppose due to lack of codec? hrm.........
Android needs to get FLASHED to Custom ROM in order to gain:
a.) Better performance(overall).
b.) Better battery life.
c.) More customization! icon_rolleyes.gif
d.) OC/UV! Push performance even further!

It's NOT like JAILBREAK which only have a SINGLE FUNCTION(which changed the App Store stuffs to be FREE to download) only.

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Jun 20 2012, 02:36 PM
DarkSilver
post Jun 20 2012, 03:21 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2012, 02:47 PM)
I enjoice ics as it is. Eh what app you peeps use to activate the flash led ah?
Flashlight or Lightflow(as suggested). You can grab these apps in Google Play Store.

I don't get what you mean by ICS(Ice Cream Sandwich)... Because Custom ROMs are all ICS too. It's just a better coded/optimized ICS compared to the STOCK ICS. brows.gif
Don't get me wrong, I am not forcing you to flash Custom ROM(like CM9, BEST!!). icon_rolleyes.gif
It's your choice.
DarkSilver
post Jun 20 2012, 06:55 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Jun 20 2012, 06:53 PM)
aiyoh... just noticed a few scratches on my phone... maybe the phone has decided to break away from me..
but but.. i've treated you well..
ahhh.. maybe it is time too...
Some unknown scratches and sanded appeared on the phone, right? LOL.
Luckily, it's NOT the screen. tongue.gif
DarkSilver
post Jun 21 2012, 06:02 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

I've my Galaxy Nexus on Rascream Bionic ROM(aka Rascream Linaro Based ROM) and Trinity A88 Kernel now...

I am giving this a shot, see if it's better than all those previous ROMs I've been using. tongue.gif

I've it OCed to 1420MHz on CPU and 512MHz on GPU too. I didn't apply V6 SuperCharger, I don't think it's necessary at all in Linaro coded ROMs.
DarkSilver
post Jun 21 2012, 06:39 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 21 2012, 06:14 AM)
wow, the people really made a v6 charger for the linaro rom?
wonders how the effects if u did charge it hmm.gif
@.@?
V6 SuperCharger can be applied on any ROM literally which included Linaro coded ROM.
They're ANDROID OS anyway.

I am applying V6 SuperCharger now to test the Rascream Bionic ROM completely.

I'll tell about it sooner or later.
DarkSilver
post Jun 21 2012, 07:27 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Tested Rascream Bionic ROM with Trinity Kernel.
OCed to 1420MHz for CPU and 512MHz for GPU.
V6 SuperCharged as well.

Benchmarks ARE LOW!

But, the ROM is bloody smooth and fast.

Will continue to test.
DarkSilver
post Jun 21 2012, 08:05 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 21 2012, 07:54 AM)
like i mentioned 2 optimising system running will collide..
same goes to anti virus,
same goes to defragges.
same goes to reggers
but thanks for doing the tests, at least my curios mind lays to rest.

Added on June 21, 2012, 7:55 am
no effect in real time usage..
performance increas by a margin 10-15% from what i heard but increase the power usage n heat creation.
ocers shud know some clock rate seems cool but performance n stablility are not nice.

Added on June 21, 2012, 7:56 am
if paid, instant.
if free, do 1 by 1~ laugh.gif TATS unless u nvr update n based on old apk file laugh.gif
No, you're wrong... sweat.gif
I've tested PURE RASCREAM BIONIC > OCed RASCREAM BIONIC > V6 SCed...
It's the same, the benchmark are lower than that of AOKP, CM9, etc.

Do you think I am stupid enough to not knowing the stuffs you mentioned above?
V6 SC will not collide with Linaro codes, I guess, both are actually 2 different things here.
V6 SC is like OOM, RAM Management, etc. Linaro is more like Android Build Structure or Build Tree.
Even if they collide, the collision will not be strong, it'll be very minor and will not affect real-time performance.

Have been test all these many times across:
a.) AOKP
b.) Rascream
c.) CM9 Kang
d.) CM9 Linaro
e.) Rascream Bionic
f.) Trinity, Franco, Lean Kernels... etc...

After V6 SuperCharged, the device usually runs better...(so far, for all ROM I've tested)

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Jun 21 2012, 08:07 AM
DarkSilver
post Jun 21 2012, 02:50 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 21 2012, 02:25 PM)
if u dun mind blutooth gps and sother functions failing, then linaro is ok~
NO functions are FAILING.

Please DO NOT mislead anymore... Thanks.

Those Linaro based ROMs which have bugs(GPS, BT, etc) are like history(walao eh, people already fix liao lor).

I've tested a few Linaro based ROMs, everything is FINE. Nothing is broken.

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Jun 21 2012, 02:51 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:37 AM