127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

jyhy
post Jul 6 2012, 08:24 AM

how i know
525 posts

just wanna ask... in there any way to remove scratches on the glove box compartment?
Irbean
post Jul 6 2012, 08:50 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Jul 5 2012, 10:44 PM)
Anyone guys?  sweat.gif
most of myvians here using FS + ARB. As far as i concern, modding this did not void your warranty. coz its just plug n play.

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 6 2012, 03:52 AM)
How to enable "watching DVD while handbrake is released"? Any workaround or hack? How much if it must be done in workshops/accessories shops?
need to cut wire bro. cost around RM20 if not mistaken. But bare in mind, once you cut the wire, your multimedia warranty will be void.

adrianocy
post Jul 6 2012, 09:52 AM

907 posts

i want change my ori 1.3EZi HU to double din player with steering audio control...any recommendations & price?
TSArea51SE
post Jul 6 2012, 11:34 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(xero91 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:41 PM)
new myvi extreme use which fuel better shell ,esso ,petronas or..no i always use shell 97....u all suggest ?
Wow you must be rich haha, actually RON95 for a Myvi is good enough. It wouldn't make much difference for a Myvi to use RON97. For me I have been using ESSO fuel and getting the best FC out of all. So yea, you can try it yourself

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:41 AM)
Hello. I would like to ask how is the fuel performance for Myvi 1.3 (Auto), and 1.5(auto).

Mainly driving in the city, with a lot of jam during peak traffic hours. Will it be able to reach about 400km-420km (average) full tank?

Oh, how much is it for full tank for Myvi 1.3(auto) and 1.5(auto). Ron95.

Thanks!
1.3 would save u more fuel in the city. However, I doubt it could reach up to 400-420KM. Mostly I see those that are stuck in the Jam always or City Driving always..With Auto Transmission, Mostly U could normally reach around 380KM+- I guess?

QUOTE(eddie6249 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:46 AM)
Fyi my new myvi 1.5 se very high fc... Average 9-10 km/L according to the fc gauge.....zzzz
Traffic Jam? City Driving most of the time?

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Jul 5 2012, 01:40 PM)
not good in cars, so sorry for asking  sweat.gif
what is facelift anyway?
Facelift is a Minor Update of the Car Bro ...It could be on the looks, features and maybe to fix some manufacturer defects from the design or others.

QUOTE(Majinity @ Jul 5 2012, 04:01 PM)
One question. Should I be worry on the brake problem on Myvi 1.5 if I just placed my booking last week?
Don't have to be worry. it has brake problem for only certain Batches. I'm sure P2 is aware of it already and the new batch of Myvi produced shouldnt have any defects on the brakes ady

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Jul 6 2012, 09:52 AM)
i want change my ori 1.3EZi HU to double din player with steering audio control...any recommendations & price?
You sure that can be done? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jul 6 2012, 12:12 PM
MorningBoyz
post Jul 6 2012, 11:43 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Majinity @ Jul 5 2012, 04:01 PM)
One question. Should I be worry on the brake problem on Myvi 1.5 if I just placed my booking last week?
what kind of brake problem on myvi? usually for us normal driving in city myvi brake so far so good no problem =D

Majinity
post Jul 6 2012, 12:07 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jul 6 2012, 11:43 AM)
what kind of brake problem on myvi? usually for us normal driving in city myvi brake so far so good no problem =D
The one that P2 made a recall, as some batch of Myvi 1.5 being accidently installed with Myvi 1.3 break set. I think it is best to just ask my sa later. Hopefully can get the car before raya rclxms.gif

Added on July 6, 2012, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 6 2012, 11:34 AM)
Don't have to be worry. If it has brake problem for certain Batches. I'm sure P2 is aware of it and the new batch of Myvi produced shouldnt have any defects on the brakes ady
Just saw your post. Thanks for the reply. Do hope they fixed it before sending it off to the new buyers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Majinity: Jul 6 2012, 12:09 PM
billy_overheat
post Jul 6 2012, 12:12 PM

3,373 posts

Plan to change my disc brake to 6 pots and the price wowed me. laugh.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 6 2012, 01:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Jul 6 2012, 09:52 AM)
all depends on your budget

decent brands shd cost around 1.3 to 1.5 for entry level
jyhy
post Jul 6 2012, 02:01 PM

how i know
525 posts

just wanna ask... in there any way to remove scratches on the glove box compartment on the hard plastic part?
red-supra
post Jul 6 2012, 02:38 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jyhy @ Jul 6 2012, 02:01 PM)
just wanna ask... in there any way to remove scratches on the glove box compartment on the hard plastic part?
change ur glovebox or paste a sticker on it =)
jyhy
post Jul 6 2012, 02:51 PM

how i know
525 posts

QUOTE(red-supra @ Jul 6 2012, 02:38 PM)
change ur glovebox or paste a sticker on it =)
then do you know where to get the replacement other than perodua service centre?
TSArea51SE
post Jul 6 2012, 04:13 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(jyhy @ Jul 6 2012, 02:51 PM)
then do you know where to get the replacement other than perodua service centre?
I think it's quite hard to find it. The only place that we could think of is P2 SC. So yea, either just live with it since it's just scratches or go to P2 SC and get a new one smile.gif
ce072300
post Jul 6 2012, 04:34 PM

45 posts

Hi all sifus here, newbie here just got humble ride exactly a week ago clocked 500km ++ thus far with fc : 10km/liter.

Details as below:
Variant: SE
Transmission: Auto
Color: Silver
MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia

Looking forward to learning and exchanging more info and view with fellow myvians smile.gif TGiF! !! smile.gif
wongtheboy92
post Jul 6 2012, 05:41 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 6 2012, 12:12 PM)
Plan to change my disc brake to 6 pots and the price wowed me. laugh.gif
6 Pot is too over for a small myvi with low hp, i know VTTR Taiwan got sell for myvi... What is your current HP? Nissan 4 pot brakes would do if yours is turbocharged with 150HP+...
billy_overheat
post Jul 6 2012, 06:16 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jul 6 2012, 05:41 PM)
6 Pot is too over for a small myvi with low hp, i know VTTR Taiwan got sell for myvi... What is your current HP? Nissan 4 pot brakes would do if yours is turbocharged with 150HP+...
ready for turbocharge ma. brows.gif brows.gif yaya, it's VTTR.
wongtheboy92
post Jul 6 2012, 06:20 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 6 2012, 06:16 PM)
ready for turbocharge ma.  brows.gif  brows.gif yaya, it's VTTR.
myvi 1.3 or 1.5? Stabilize your car as well, improve handling is important!
billy_overheat
post Jul 6 2012, 06:23 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jul 6 2012, 06:20 PM)
myvi 1.3 or 1.5? Stabilize your car as well, improve handling is important!
first gen 1.3.

yes, bars are ready. changed to 15'. adjustable soon. what else? sweat.gif

still thinking though while i did read a lot. not many BOT myvi here in lyn.
mikecmy
post Jul 6 2012, 06:36 PM

734 posts

getting my myvi in a week time.
anyone can recommend any tint shops? brows.gif
romeomustfly
post Jul 6 2012, 06:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Jul 4 2012, 11:59 PM)
Thanks bro. nod.gif Might pay em a visit later.

Btw im searching the best UR bar to install in the last thread. And found these 3 is the most recommended.  Does it?

- Front Struts Bar
- Rear Anti-Roll Bar 16mm
- Rear Lower Bar

And if i install those, does warranty void? Planning to install after 1st 1000k service.  sweat.gif
Can anyone tell me how much those bar cost and what is the best brand and where to buy/install it.

mikecmy
post Jul 6 2012, 07:21 PM

734 posts

and also my SA didn't mention anything bout the multimedia.
or is it comes pre-installed on all MyVi SE 1.5 Automatic?
Sorry for the noob question sweat.gif

127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:11 AM