6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

chronous
post Jul 13 2012, 03:16 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(steven74 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:33 PM)
Just wonder do anyone change the Locatoo GPS software to Papago or Garmin in their LBLP 1.5 Multimedia systems?
Change? Do you mean hack the device and install Garmin? I also interested in this. Anyone? ph34r.gif
chronous
post Jul 13 2012, 03:29 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Jul 13 2012, 03:27 PM)
The default sat-nav no okay too use?

I believe perodua would put in garmin or papago it would cost just 2k+....
I'm okay with the current one. So far it get me where I want to go. tongue.gif
chronous
post Jul 15 2012, 08:35 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Jul 15 2012, 08:08 PM)
mine on April, can i get it too? how to apply?
I bought last month also not entitled. It's for those who were buying start yesterday.

This post has been edited by chronous: Jul 15 2012, 08:41 PM
chronous
post Jul 16 2012, 07:35 PM

1,145 posts

I read somewhere that it's advised to refuel when the fuel is less than quarter in the tank. This is to prolong and maintain the fuel pump and other parts. Dunno it's true or not.

Btw, drive safely guys.

This post has been edited by chronous: Jul 16 2012, 10:44 PM
chronous
post Jul 20 2012, 09:12 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 20 2012, 09:05 AM)
Hye guys.. just order my myvi extreme last week.. hope to get the car by next week.. i heard 1.5 mkn myk kuat?? Is it true? Im used to drive myvi 1.3 n the fuel is really save compare to gen2.. so, how this myvi 1.5 fuel consumption compare to proton 1.6 engine?
Again, FC is very subjective matters bro. Really depends on your right foot. Expect slightly higher FC before the 1K service. I can get ~420KM before the indicator starts blinking. nod.gif
chronous
post Jul 20 2012, 12:29 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(pkn_jet @ Jul 20 2012, 10:41 AM)
Hi all, new member here!
Variant: SE

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Mystical Purple

MYVi 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia

Glad to join the group biggrin.gif

Added on July 20, 2012, 10:49 amDear sifus,

I havent go for my 1st service while my mileage already touched 1.3k+

Wana ask is there any significant impact for my new rides?

Btw i already make a booking to service my car tmr..  smile.gif
Be sure sure service on time bro. Later when you want to let go of your ride, your service record will look good.
chronous
post Jul 21 2012, 02:15 PM

1,145 posts

Can anyone share how much is the FSB and ARB? Anyone here from Penang? can suggest me a place to get it done? Thanks in advance.
chronous
post Jul 22 2012, 06:02 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 21 2012, 02:59 PM)
Based on the bulk buy in our FB page for 16mm + FSB  is RM320 while  18mm + FSB is RM410. However the bulk buy is closed already. so yea u can estimate how much does it cost. Bare in mind that this bulk buy offer is considered a very good deal already. Doubt u can get that price outside but it could serve it as a guideline for u smile.gif
Thanks for the reply mate. Any Myvian here get it done in Penang? The bulk buy in only in KL area right? They do postage? Any accessories shop can fix the thing for me?
chronous
post Jul 22 2012, 11:58 AM

1,145 posts

Guys, effing bad luck today. doh.gif

Take my mom to wet market. In the parking area there, I hit a steel pole. Dunno how I miss look the thing. cry.gif

Can anyone advise me what is the price to fix the dent in Perodua SC? It's dented near the fender area there. Before the driver side door panel / under the side mirror. shakehead.gif

If fix at SC is not a viable option, can anyone recommend me a place to fix in Penang? Thanks in advance guys. notworthy.gif

Edit : Sorry, but I'm unable to provide any kind of picture. I have no camera with me. Even my phone is not a camera phone. sad.gif

This post has been edited by chronous: Jul 22 2012, 12:13 PM
chronous
post Jul 22 2012, 12:24 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jul 22 2012, 12:22 PM)
Any car painting should will be able to do the job but in Penang I'm not so sure about the price though, in KL its about RM 100+- for knocking & painting...
Thanks bro. As long it does not cost me 500-1K then it's OK I guess. notworthy.gif
chronous
post Jul 23 2012, 07:44 PM

1,145 posts

Was quoted RM 180 for new fender and RM 300 to paint it. Total was RM 480. From SC

Is it expensive?

Outside workshop said 200++ for painting (only 90% same with ori paint) and 120 for knocking the fender. Total around 320++

Any input guys? If knock back the fender, will it be back to original shape without any trace of it ever dented? But only RM 60 different between knock back and new fender. I rather go for a new one.
chronous
post Jul 23 2012, 09:14 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 23 2012, 07:53 PM)
get a new 1 better.... knock here and there , not nice ..
Thanks for the advise bro. I also think a new one is better. Price also not much differ.

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jul 23 2012, 08:57 PM)
RM 180 for new piece of fender? I bought mind for RM 60 mate...knocking definitely will have some minor difference depending on the sifu's workmanship...
RM 60? shocking.gif

From SC?
chronous
post Jul 23 2012, 11:53 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Jul 23 2012, 11:08 PM)
Hi guys. You all use ron 97 or 95? Currently im using ron 97 v-power racing from shell. Never pump 95 yet. Do i will feel any different if pump 95?

V-Power Racing or normal V-Power 97?
Ty.  smile.gif
V-Power Racing or normal V-Power 97? shocking.gif

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:10 PM)
sad.gif((((... my loan not approved yet... bank islam is damn slow this time.. last time i apply for my exgf very fast to appove..
Why don't go for other bank? RHB quite fast.

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:13 PM)
I get my car by today. I'm trying to go for 120 km/j on highway but i feel like im sitting in side a boat.. Floating..

Besides that, my steering will provide some loosing sound near the air bag place when i drive on 110km/j. Is that normal?
You are using 1.3 or 1.5? My car still steady at 140 at highway. Using 1.5 SE
chronous
post Jul 24 2012, 07:10 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jul 24 2012, 05:05 PM)
My loan approve already.. tomorrow will go to sign.. hehe

Added on July 24, 2012, 5:11 pmjust want to ask, is it ok if i change the rim to 15inch once i get the car?
You will void your suspension warranty. If it's OK with you, then proceed. 15" look nice on Myvi
chronous
post Jul 27 2012, 06:08 PM

1,145 posts

Just get back my car from SC today. Totally RM 480 for new fender + paint + labour. There goes my Raya pocket money.

The fender price is same outside, only cheap a bit for labour and paint around ~50-60
chronous
post Jul 30 2012, 07:15 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Jul 30 2012, 12:49 AM)
I though once the compressor kicks in which refer to the "tak" sound u mean..the rpm should have started to increase at that point and until the compressor stop then the rpm will drop back down to the point same as when the air-cond is not on. blink.gif
Btw, compressor kicks in means the air-cond start to run and inject gas to provide u cold air which it wont run for 24/7, it will have a period of time around 5sec that the compressor will stop and rest then runs back.
Weird enough, my car RPM also will drop when I ON aircond after cold start. It will start quite high at 1500-2000RPM then drop to ~800 when Aircond is ON.
chronous
post Jul 30 2012, 12:56 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2012, 12:43 PM)
Brakepad changed at Perodua Service Center : RM125.50
Changing to an aftermarket brakepad will not void the warranty right? How much is the better brake pad than stock perodua 1 outside?
chronous
post Jul 30 2012, 04:27 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 30 2012, 04:22 PM)
Basically myvi normal tire is need how many tire pressure?
Normal is 32 for all 4 tires. 42 for spare tire.
chronous
post Jul 30 2012, 09:43 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 30 2012, 09:26 PM)
Anyone here use Permanon thingy?  sweat.gif
Have been using it. Quite good I will say.

QUOTE(azlinick @ Jul 30 2012, 09:39 PM)
hi, i'm new here and please treat me nicely~ tongue.gif

Variant:  SE

Transmission: Auto

Colour:  Pearl White

NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia

I have one question regarding my GPS. i had lost my sd card that contains gps software & called SC asked for help. She advised me to look that sd card properly because to replace the ori 1, cost me rm800. has anyone know the cheapest way?? tq
Is it possible to directly copy the content of the SD card from other Myvi?
chronous
post Jul 30 2012, 10:14 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 30 2012, 09:47 PM)
Wah. So expensive man. My SA told me if i lost the sd card, SC charge rm400. But that also expensive for me. Huhu.
Yours yellow as well right? Hmm.. Thinking to grab 1. The platinum starter pack. tongue.gif
Mine is black. I can say it's really good as they advertised. Only been using it for past 1 month. The water repellent is good.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:30 PM