QUOTE(amaja14 @ Sep 22 2012, 02:10 PM)
i already have the p plate, but how can i put on the window is it sticker or what? i don't want to spoil it
It's a sticker Bro. I'm quite surprise to see person asking this question actually
>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings
Sep 22 2012, 02:27 PM
1,001 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Sep 22 2012, 10:51 PM
Sep 25 2012, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Sep 24 2012, 03:05 PM) Not really. City driving I get worst also 360KM. Depends on your foot actually. Since its his 1st month. I assume he havent went for the 1000KM service. After that service, your FC would improve.QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 24 2012, 03:12 PM) Hit a dog. Wow Bro, that's quite a bad damage. The dog very big ka?![]() And below is the insurance claim [attachmentid=3066163][attachmentid=3066167][attachmentid=3066170][attachmentid=3066171] QUOTE(Leong Dei Prince @ Sep 25 2012, 05:57 PM) It was removed due to some insurance policy of safety issue. ALL new cars in Malaysia does not have autolock unless its CBU or Recond |
Sep 26 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(avave88 @ Sep 26 2012, 12:07 AM) Hi, just got my car 5 days ago. Chasis 9xxx. Please update me onto the owner list. Hehe. Updated Bro! Welcome to the Club Variant: 1.3 Premium Transmission: Auto Colour: Mystical Purple QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Sep 26 2012, 08:12 AM) guys, my family's Myvi EZi from 2006's bumper lights aren't working unlike the other myvi's I see, how do I turn it on? You mean the fog lights? To turn it on...the switch to turn it on is actually on the signal indicator there. Try reading your owner's manual if you cant find it. |
Sep 27 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(sambest @ Sep 27 2012, 11:10 AM) What is the best option for improve my driving stability?when taking corner@speeding my car feel not stable? Myvi already has Front ARB. To have decent handling. Installing Front Strut Bar and Rear Anti Roll Bar will do. You will feel the difference especially when you do some cornering. Please take note it gives you DECENT handling, It's not like you can do hard cornering after installing it. To further improve would be like installing better suspension (GAB SS), wider tyres and others but you will have to sacrifice some comfort for it.Can i just install URB front & rear? Or just change my stock rim to 15inch wider rim&tyres? Tq This post has been edited by Area51SE: Sep 27 2012, 11:21 AM |
Sep 27 2012, 10:55 PM
Sep 28 2012, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Sep 28 2012, 11:29 AM) Morning Bulu? Mind taking a pic? HmmQUOTE(ajibstylo @ Sep 28 2012, 04:38 PM) haiii... just got my car last wednesday... Updated Bro! Welcome to the Club Variant: 1.3 Premium Transmission: Auto Colour: Mystical Purple plz apruv me in fb 2.. Mohamad raziz bin johari QUOTE(jern25 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:53 PM) hi,new myvi owner here. i wanna know, for the first 1k service, how much does the service will cost me? any good sc to recommend? im located in PJ Should be around RM130 |
Sep 29 2012, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(xellosa @ Sep 28 2012, 11:06 PM) how much does it cost u to install front and rear arb and also front strut bar? if i change wider tyre or 15 inch rim and not change the suspansion does it effect the comfort? noob asking As mentioned "FRONT" ARB doesn't need to be added as OUR MYVI STOCK already has it ORIGINALLY. So you only need to add a REAR ARB and FRONT STRUT BAR to have decent handling. 16mm FSB + REAR ARB would cost around RM350 18mm FSB + REAR ARB would cost around RM430 PLEASE TAKE NOTE THE PRICES ARE NOT CONFIRM, IT"S JUST AN ESTIMATION BY ME. If you change wider tyre or 15" rim, Not much of comfort would be affected. |
Sep 29 2012, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(RenYYeO @ Sep 29 2012, 09:05 AM) Variant: SE 1.5 Updated Bro! Welcome to the Club. Regarding the approval date, I think Bro IceFlame has mentioned to you already Transmission: Auto Colour: Solid White NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia Hello all professional of myvi drivers.. I'm 18 years old and my dad bought a myvi se 1.5 for me.. I like it, to be honest, I clean the car everyday.. I was like to race with my friend with his 1.3 ezi.. But I am always the winner.. *add : September 18 took the car |
Sep 29 2012, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(archerite @ Sep 29 2012, 09:52 PM) Variant: SE 1.5 Wow sorry to hear that Bro, probably it was a lemon unit, maybe if they still cant get it solved. Try writting a complain to P2 official website, they are quite efficient, end up they might ask you to send it to Rawang HQ ... it would probably able to solve your difficulties? Truly understand how you feel...But the only thing now is to be patient. Anyways, I've updated your name to the owner list. Anything unsure you may ask, we will try to reply you ASAP.Transmission: Auto Colour: Ebony Black Multimedia Have been with this car for 4 months now Another problem is i hear rattling sounds from a few places in the car such as from the dashboard area, rear windscreen area and also the side pillar area. They claimed to fix this last wednesday citing various reasons but i still hear it! So can anyone help me please? Does anyone have this problem? And can you guys recommend me a better sc that can fix this? It really is frustrating me to the max! |
Oct 1 2012, 10:02 PM
Noted
Oct 2 2012, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 2 2012, 01:23 PM) Wah City drive 400KM? That's very good O.o...Mine 1.3 Auto LB can only go around 370km for city driveQUOTE(kimberlysqy @ Oct 2 2012, 05:32 PM) hello, i'm sorry to intrude suddenly seeing you guys were in a middle of a topic. I've heard of this before which was faced by a CR-Z owner. His windscreen shattered due to heat as well...However, he got replacement from Honda already.anyway, I was wondering whether anyone has experienced the same thing as me. a few months ago, my front window cracked with no signs of getting hit by rocks/etc. Only explanation could be the heat + water = crack. Managed to claim that from my insurance so that's that. Today, while parked my rear window shattered. Yes, literally shattered. My mom only drove it in the morning but she swears it was alright when she got back. Again, I wasn't able to find signs of getting hit by rocks but I will leave that to the proffesionals to diagnose tomorrow. Anyone went through the same? Will upload photos later. |
Oct 3 2012, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(adrian1994 @ Oct 2 2012, 10:12 PM) Variant: 1.5 SE Multimedia Updated! Welcome to the Club Transmission: Auto Colour: Glittering Silver will be getting this baby by next week! add me plese ^^ Adrian Tan QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 3 2012, 04:02 AM) Myvi sifus, can help explain to me which Myvi is best for different kind of scenarios. Myvi Standard -> It's the most basic version which does not have ABS. No Spoiler. Only Rim Caps given. Don't really recommend this unless you are really in budget of getting a car around that priceAs far as I can tell there are 4 Myvi versions: Myvi Myvi elegance Myvi SE 1.5 Myvi Extreme 1.5 So the different scenarios are. Which one is the best in: 1. 100% town driving? 2. 20% long distance, 80% town driving-this situation where you stay in town all the time and balik kampung once/twice a year? 3. 50% long distance, 50% town driving-balik kampung few times a year? 3. Fuel efficiency? 4. Value for money. Which minimum spec you should go for? 5. How good is the manual transmission or should I just get the auto and be done with? 6. Is there a difference in the ride quality and NVH among the 4 different versions? (long distance in my mind:700 km, toll highway, and non-toll highway) 7. Not really related: but I'm guessing that if I like a big boot I should look at a Saga rather than myvi. I like the blue hue display rather than the orange display of the base model or the red/chrome display. But don't mind any really. Also is it worth getting the 1.5 over the 1.3? I'm guessing the questions I put above should change the results. The way I see it the 1.3 should be enough, but I don't know which version. Also, does anyone know a website that shows all 4 specs in the same table? Perodua's website is not that well made at comparing all specs together. Thanks Myvi Premium -> Has all the basic functions (ABS, EBD and others), If you are asking between the 3 variants of 1.3 Myvis. THis is considered the most value for money. Myvi Elegance -> Basically, It's ALMOST the same with the Premium version which it has all the functions just that it added Bodykit, Spoiler, Multimedia Touch Screen Player and Leather Seat. IMO, It's not worth the money at all as its RM7000 more than the Premium and its even more expensive than the SE variant. Myvi SE 1.5 -> 1.5 Engine which gives you more power, Semi-Bucket Seat, Multimedia Touch Screen Player for Auto Variant, Better looking bumpers and outlook (More Sporty looking), Dark Colour interior. Considered the most value for money if you are considering for a 1.5 engine. Myvi Extreme 1.5 -> Basically its like the Myvi Elegance, not worth the money as its just some cosmetic changes like adding bodykits, bigger spoiler, leather seat. IMO, Extreme look is kinda overdone for me...It really looks too extreme. No offense to those Extreme owner though. 1. 100% town driving -> Basically, of course a smaller capacity engine would have better Fuel Consumption but looking at our members that own a 1.5 and 1.3. The FC doesn't differ much 2. 20% long distance, 80% town driving-this situation where you stay in town all the time and balik kampung once/twice a year? -> Basically, of course a smaller capacity engine would have better Fuel Consumption but looking at our members that own a 1.5 and 1.3. The FC doesn't differ much 3. 50% long distance, 50% town driving-balik kampung few times a year -> If you are travelling longer distance. I would say a 1.5 engine is better as it has more power 4. Value for money. Which minimum spec you should go for -> For 1.3 (Premium Spec), For 1.5 (SE Variant) 5. How good is the manual transmission or should I just get the auto and be done with -> If you are driving more on the city better just go for Auto as you will be stuck in the jam most of the time 6. Is there a difference in the ride quality and NVH among the 4 different versions -> Not much difference in terms of ride quality but P2 claims that they have made the suspension for 1.5 more stiffer due to a more powerful engine. NVH is all the same IN CONCLUSION, Basically if you are considering a Myvi, You could narrow down your choices to the Premium Spec 1.3 or the SE Spec 1.5 as both of them are considered the most value for money between all other variants. If it was me, I would go ahead for the SE 1.5 as FC really doesn't differ much from the 1.3. Moreover the outlook looks better with Semi Bucket Seat and also the Multimedia TouchScreen Player with GPS. It also gives you more power in terms of Pick Up. However, bare in mind that Myvi was always a city car as its small in size , good FC and easy parking especially in the city. It was never mean to go high speed and do some hard cornering unless you are planning to mod your ride making it much more stable. Since you already mentioned you need a bigger boot space and travelling like 700KM long distance, I would say Saga is a better choice for you although I own a Myvi. It gives you better stability and also a boot space to put all your laugage inside. Both cars has their own Pros and Cons. If you are asking about the outlook and interior, I would say Myvi has better outlook and also interior. I guess thats all for now. Hope my REPLY did helped you in making your decision. QUOTE(glinter @ Oct 3 2012, 08:51 AM) Updated! Welcome to the Club |
Oct 3 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 3 2012, 05:25 PM) Thank you so much. So there are three 1.3 variants and two 1.5 variants. Can you post this info in the first thread-like FAQ for those confused about which Myvi version. It can be a guide for others. Very useful. Stops people asking the same question again and again. Haha No problem Bro, Hope it did help you in making your decision. Thanks for the suggestion too! Will add it in the first page Anyways here's a revised one (More detailed) regarding the difference of the all 5 variants QUOTE Myvi Standard -> It's the most basic version among all the other variants. It does not have ABS system, No Spoiler, No Fog Lamp, No Electric Foldable Mirrors, Only Steel Rims with Rim Caps given , Seat is Beige in Colour, Meter is orange in colour. Myvi Premium -> It has all the basic functions (ABS, EBD and others), Comes with a Mini Spoiler, Alloy Rims, Fog Light, Dark Colour Seat, Electric Foldable Mirrors and Meter is Light Blue in Colour (Looks very nice though) Myvi Elegance -> Basically, It's the same as Premium Variant with some cosmetic changes like added Bodykit, Better looking Spoiler, Multimedia Touch Screen Player, Chrome Door Handles and Leather Seat. Myvi SE 1.5 -> 1.5 Engine which gives you more power, Semi-Bucket Seat, Multimedia Touch Screen Player for Auto Variant, Better looking bumpers and outlook (More Sporty looking), Dark Colour interior, Black & Red Colour seats, Better looking rims and Meter Red in Colour (Looks nice too) Myvi Extreme 1.5 -> Almost the same like the SE 1.5 as well with some cosmetic changes like added bodykits, bigger spoiler, leather seat and Chrome Door Handles. This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 3 2012, 07:25 PM |
Oct 3 2012, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Oct 3 2012, 10:21 PM) Hey again fellas, Wow Great Review Bro, Glad you found that your ride now has a Soul. Probably you wasnt used to it before that due to your previous ride was Turbocharged or 2.4. Therefore, you wouldnt be used to it yet for a small car with a smaller capacity of engine. Now, Just enjoy every single moment in your ride....just remember not to get too fast on corners as you know Myvi stability aren't that good especially when you havent did any modification or adding any bars It's time for another review of my 2013 Myvi 1.5 Extreme. It's been about six months since I got this car, and about 13,000km in. Lately I've been looking at getting rid of this thing, because it was just so BORING. I remember when I first got the Myvi, I thought it was an okay car for an okay price with an okay performance. All okays. Nothing great, nothing terrible. But I think I'm starting to see something in this car here... First, the important information: Car: 2013 Perodua Myvi 1.5 Extreme 5MT w/ Multimedia Package Mileage: ~13,000km Length of ownership: 6 months Modifications: Bone stock, down to the tires Let me make something very very clear. I don't particularly like the Myvi 1.5. It has many faults, mainly attributed to that pitiful and gutless 1.5L engine. Then again, this may be due to my previous car ownership history, consisting of a turbocharged 2.3L AWD sedan and a 2.2L 4-banger roadster that revved to 8000rpm. For the 6 months I had it, I spent 3 months hating every second I was in it. It did not want to accelerate from lower rpms, and if you're on even a slight gradient, it'll start to struggle to get up to speed beyond 4th gear. In fact, I spent more time reminiscing about my previous vehicles than actually enjoying the car. But then came the news that I have a chance to potentially get rid of this thing, and swap it for a Ford Focus or something else with more guts. I thought, "Hey, since I'm getting rid of it..., might as well cane it!" And cane it I did. I began shifting at 5000rpm plus on a "normal" basis. On the highways, I poked fun at the idea of a speed limit. Suddenly, I found that the Myvi has a soul. Shifting at 5000rpm, it moved with gusto. Once you have settled the car's weight balance, it will take any corner you want. The Myvi has become exciting to drive. And near the limits, it is a forgiving but fun teacher. It does not punish mistakes with severe understeer like other FWD hatchbacks, but instead lets you know ahead of time that shit's about to break loose. This is definitely something quite special. Just don't break 125 kph, or the car will start feeling quite floaty. Bottom Line A small diminutive hatchback with a soul..., even though this soul takes some serious strangling and wrangling to find. If you find a white Extreme laughing in the face of speed limit signs on MRR2..., well, forgive me. I'm just having too much fun. This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 3 2012, 11:32 PM |
Oct 4 2012, 12:06 AM
Oct 4 2012, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(archerite @ Oct 4 2012, 12:26 AM) Hey guys, this might be a stupid question but will i be charged for the 5000km service or isit foc? Cause the last time my dad was the one who sent it for the 1000km service Every single service you will be charged for the parts and things used on your car. Only the labour charge is FOC |
Oct 4 2012, 03:23 PM
Oct 5 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(charkuoi @ Oct 5 2012, 12:40 PM) hello all.. i'm planning to buy a car this month.. i don't really have an idea what car to buy.. i do love to have preve but the price is too expensive.. so i look other car and i found (from the internet) that myvi se 1.5 kinda attractive.. especially its dashboard.. Preve and Myvi is a totally diff segment Bro. it really depends on your need so just wanna ask whether the Myvi se 1.5 Manual have what they call Multimedia System with Navigation on it? Or is it available for auto transmission only? thnx in advance.. QUOTE(s3iryu @ Oct 5 2012, 02:28 PM) 1.5 Manual have Multimedia, but its 2.1k more expensive than non Multimedia version Updated! Welcome to the Club Bro! Glad you are enjoying your ride I just got my car 2 days ago, non Multimedia version, satisfied with everything Variant: 1.5 SE Non Multimedia Transmission: Manual Colour: Ivory white Pls add me into owners list, thanks! QUOTE(darknight6070 @ Oct 5 2012, 03:11 PM) i will get my car soon, is the internal Gps enough to use? is it hang or have problems??? Yeap so far so good good.haven't heard any major problem with itor you suggest me to buy external one? thanks |
Oct 6 2012, 10:42 AM
| Change to: | 0.0246sec