10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

ZenGTMM
post Jul 2 2012, 10:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 1 2012, 09:05 PM)
Small improvement to be honest. The steering feels sharper now, that's it. Our car already have rear anti-roll bar, aftermarket ones are to upgrade to a thicker bar. If you have the budget, try front anti-roll bar. I think that's about RM400+ (?)

Btw, I sometimes just wonder, if custom 4-1 extractor may not always be better than stock, why not stick to stock 4-1 extractor? tongue.gif
Persona is FF car.. If u were to add a rear ARB to it already, then add in a front ARB wouldnt it counter the effect?
A rear ARB helps reduce understeer, a front ARB does the opposite of it.. I wouldnt recommend putting in front ARB or ur current car will feel exactly like driving a ship..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 2 2012, 10:20 AM)
While Michelin are overprice and somewhat over-rated, I would still vouch for performance of PS3. Its truly improve on all aspect of PP2 and soften the sidewall for a much balance performance and comfort. Wear rate is subjective, so cannot comment much on that but performance-wise, I'm satisfied with its dry and wet performance so far (on one of my City, the Civic rear using PS3 and front still using the increasingly deafening NCT5 but bunga still at 50%). For me, wanting a balance comfort and performance with little maintenance, PS3 still worth it. Mmm....me getting dealer price tip the balance strongly towards it tho....
How much u get? I also want dealer price.. smile.gif)

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 2 2012, 03:36 PM)
claim new windscreen XD

Real punya or tipu punya? Buy insurance then break windscreen so can change new one? tongue.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jul 4 2012, 02:06 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:30 PM)
so zeng, what's ur recommendation?? i would like to take curves at high speed 1 wor...
Curves at high speed u need slightly stiffer suspension, thicker ARB, AND wider tires.. U can never go wrong with wide tires..

Added on July 4, 2012, 2:11 am
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jul 4 2012, 12:14 AM)
i second that..just go one car can dy..haha.
U sure taking ACCA ah? I support u!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jul 4 2012, 02:11 AM
ZenGTMM
post Jul 4 2012, 10:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:03 AM)
ACCA, still thinking..its a life changing decision..
ps: hello guys.
U will make double the amount u are making now!! Or nearly 4-5x the amount u are making now if u work in spore.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 4 2012, 07:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:23 AM)
in SAP also might get that amount..i think..but i think i;ll venture into finance too..
ps: you did in sunway right? how much the total cost for part time?
Yeah SAP also can earn.. But SAP u are working with sausages.. In Finance u work with hot office attire clad siham!

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 4 2012, 11:21 AM)
Yeah... My Plan!!!
LOL me too.. But no money change tire.. Waiting for uncle lim to sponsor..

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:47 PM)
stiffer suspension can make the car uncomfortable right?  hmm.gif

that day saw a persona with wide rear tires.. it's like more than half of our tires...
Sort of.. If stiffer then the car will be harder.. if u go over uneven roads a lot then the car will feel a bit bouncy.. But a car with stiffer suspension is much better to drive..

QUOTE(mosh @ Jul 4 2012, 03:29 PM)
just saw a WWW plate PE H-line brilliant red..

guess an old stock maybe...  smile.gif
Old car put new plate? Since its a WWW plate.. Mb owner change plate? But number nice or not? if depan nice, belakang not nice also no use.

Added on July 4, 2012, 9:10 pmWhy this thread on handbrake + disc brake + air brake + all the brakes kah? So selow habiiiss one? Where are the spirit guys?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jul 4 2012, 09:10 PM
ZenGTMM
post Jul 5 2012, 03:28 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 4 2012, 10:52 PM)
car accident and air bag burst!!
lol.. Instant stop.

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jul 4 2012, 11:51 PM)
drum brake shoes should be replaced every 100K, is that right?
No bro.. As a general rule, lets say ur front pads u change at what mileage, u double up the mileage and change it for the back brake. Just change at 50k for safety reason..

QUOTE(oczone @ Jul 5 2012, 01:58 AM)
B line where got ABS??
Wah u quote jun 19 punya post.. I was trying to look back from where u quoted that post from..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 5 2012, 07:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:10 AM)
yo yo yo... is Thursday... another 1 more day will be off...
haha.. im off since yesterday.. biggrin.gifD.. But i have to work on sunday.. T.T..

QUOTE(anep @ Jul 5 2012, 11:04 AM)
yup.. last week they called said that got silver n bronze color if i want.. can register afterthat.. but i insist on black color, they said black need to wait another 1-2 weeks..

still can cancel meh even after agreement signed and bank paid the dealer?
The bank would not pay the dealer until they get a chassis number and the car is registered to u.. So that means after they get u a roadtax ady then only the bank will pay the dealer.. Thats what i learned from my SA..

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jul 5 2012, 02:28 PM)
i m oso asking this question to myself . . .
dunno got indicator on the drum brake a not . . .  hmm.gif
Dont have.

QUOTE(sesatbird @ Jul 5 2012, 07:39 PM)
Sorry to intrude, We are looking for people to participate in a CAR SURVEY conducted in Petaling Jaya.

Appointment can be done based on convenient timing.
An token of appreciation will be given after completion of survey. rm50-120 depending on the car type(Except for Proton Inspira and Preve).
survey length: 30-40 minutes.
Requirements:
1. A brand new car purchased from June 2011 - June 2012.
2. Age 20 - 54.
3. Holds main or majority of the decision ON PURCHASE.
4. Non-automotive industry job related.
5. Sorry to say but opens to male only.
Any interested party please PM or contact: (Max Lim - 0163112476) or (Joel - 0173453618)
Haiya.. My car bought a bit earlier.. Nov 2010.. can join? tongue.gif
I fulfill all the other criteria..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 6 2012, 04:43 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jul 5 2012, 11:19 PM)
Any B line owner has the same issue with me..

pedal brake need to step very deep in order to feel the brake force.

I went to SC, they did brake bleeding. Yes it works, and I need not to step deep to brake the car... but within a week, the problem is back.

note: brake pad is just 3 month old, the problem exist already b4 brake pad changed .
Me too.. Since u said that bleeding the brake helped, then its advisable to change to braided steel hose. So u wont get that spongy braking feel..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 6 2012, 10:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jul 6 2012, 07:33 AM)
i oso feel the same, although persona looks like it good decent brakes by the look of it, but feel spongy an inadequate when driving. Probably the H line with ABS would be better
Not really.. Driven PE H line before.. The main issue is due to the spongy feel of the brake pads.. The sponginess is to reduce disc wear rate.. Unlike ceramic compounds which actually causes brake disc to wear out faster, but gives better performance.

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jul 6 2012, 08:03 AM)
yah it does help, but not last long  sad.gif

any method to adjust the brake pedal higher and adjust to press a little to brake?

How does braided steel hose work and help?
Brake pedal higher i dont know..

Braided hose does not flex like ori rubber hose will.. For example u press from 0-5, the pads are making contact with the disc, but due to the disc pushing back against the pads, the rubber brake hose have a certain degree of flex, therefore its able to expand slightly. The expansion will cause u to feel like there is no increment in braking power eventhough u press from say 6 to 7. Over time when ur car get older ( ur car is older than mine tongue.gif) the rubber hose will be able to flex more and more.. Contributing to spongy brake feel. But as u say after bleeding then its ok, then after a while it sponges back, mb there is a tiny leak somewhere that is taking in air..

Changing to a braided hose, it has nearly close to zero expandability at all. So the brake feel will be very linear.. U wont have expandability problem over time, and the chances of braided steel hose leaking is lower than u kena Magnum.. But braided hose are expensive fyi.. The last i checked it cost around RM650 for a whole set of hose for PE.

QUOTE(ThaiChilliSauce @ Jul 6 2012, 09:58 AM)
I have read about this common problem on the first page, n my persona do have this knocking sound when driving on uneven surface or passing small pothole or bonggol n etc.. so im wondering if the cause of the sound is from the arm or it is the problem stated..

Claim are FOC even for first batch persona?
too bad bro.. urs is surely out of warranty by now.. no free change for u.. But u can very easily counter the problem by tying some insulation sponge onto the power steering fluid tube so prevent the metal to metal contact.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 7 2012, 04:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 7 2012, 02:20 AM)
Hope you guys still remember me.
Today my luck is really bad, i got bang by a kancil. I was going straight and this girl just came out of the junction without stopping and she was speeding. Guess what, she's just form 4 without a license.

I make a police report and now have to claim insurance. Any idea how to do that? I don't have other car and what are the shortcut ways or rapid methods?

She bang my side door, will upload pictures tomorrow.not very bad just leap in abit.
Damn.. 16 year old ipoh chick only.. Should have blackmail her a bit.. Get her details. tell her that if u make a police report she wont get her license in the future.. then bring her for ... cheong session.. smile.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jul 7 2012, 07:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Jul 7 2012, 08:22 AM)
with ABS, it shouldn't lock gua, u mean ?
its anti lock brake system
No it shouldnt.. ABS prevents the locking..

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Jul 7 2012, 12:07 PM)
made police report then she cant drive anymore? maybe can just ask her to pay for the damages
Not really lah.. If u pakat with her.. Tell the car owner go make police report that he is driving instead.. then both can claim insurance and the girl wont kena lah..

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 7 2012, 12:20 PM)
She only wants to pay 50. The damage cause is way worst then that.
50?? damn.. should bring her to test space at the back of the PE.. hehehe..
Did u get her contact details? then if not should have asked her for the details and then call the dad to arrange..

QUOTE(orbitter @ Jul 7 2012, 01:58 PM)
Which that does means, if I were to make purchase on the Persona, I wold be only left with the B choice??

Mhh.. By the way not sure if this is a right place to ask, if you guy's were to have a budget of RM50++ K to choose..

Which one would you go?? Myvi? Persona (B)?? or any others??

Just a suggestion from you guy's to me, I would be more than glad to have it as a consideration for my new car
Yeah only B line.. 50k, go for Saga FLX would be better.. although PE has more decent interior space and looks, its on the high consumption side compared to other cars.. If u are not going planning to mod and change rims for ur car in future, Saga is the way to go.. If u are planning to go a bit of heavy modding.. then PE would do u more good in the future..

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 7 2012, 02:39 PM)
Later I'll upload pictures. If u see her face u wanna vomit la. Haha
haha.. waiting to see.. hehe.. I want to diet.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jul 7 2012, 06:42 PM)
Hi there guys.. 
Bad luck today. I think my rocker cover gasket is kaput already. Can see traces of oil coming out from that area. Any of you replaced yours already? And how much is the damage? My car is 3 years old, did 86K already.
I dunno.. But please update the prices here later also.

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 7 2012, 06:42 PM)
but wat i am afraid of is the persona is not available for test drive anymore.. hehe.. any idea?

wanna ask about the FC for persona.. stil can tahan rite? any kacau? how's driving experience? comfortable?

thx again in advanced..  tongue.gif
FC for persona is kinda on the high side.. Expect around 8.5L-10L/100km of petrol consumption.. to put in perspective, viva with moderately hard driving and no highway travelling will average around 7.8L/100km..

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 7 2012, 06:47 PM)
paiseh to ask what NGC stands for  tongue.gif

as far as i see.. still can tahan le.. hehe
NGV is the gas that those taxi use..

Added on July 7, 2012, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 7 2012, 06:58 PM)
In the future, I want to buy hybrid car and install NGV summore.. Then I want to brag my FC in here..
Haibeat car very sensitive to weight, a bit more weight than normal in the car and the battery mileage drops a lot and the engine will suffer to pull also.. ended up not really low.. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jul 7 2012, 07:04 PM
ZenGTMM
post Jul 7 2012, 08:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 7 2012, 08:15 PM)
This is just so much tread and version!! I tracked for a long way!!
I own a Proton Persona Elegance Genetic Silver H-Line (Auto).
Year 2010.
haha. add me in!! Thanks!!
Haha.. Now we are in handbrake mode.. Our past 2 threads are very slow.. including TS also die ady.. So we are going even slower than normal..

ZenGTMM
post Jul 7 2012, 08:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 7 2012, 08:21 PM)
I don't care.. I still want to compare my FC of hybrid + ngv then brag on how efficient it is.. If u know what I mean..
Its ok bos, as long as can brag here and compare to yall normal petrol engine.. If u know what I mean..
hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 7 2012, 08:22 PM)
What's the meaning of TS?? haha
sorry I'm pretty new here!!
TS means Thread Starter.. Which is the first person to create and post in the thread.. If u go to the first page u can see that its Xandras.

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jul 7 2012, 08:26 PM)
wwwuuuuuaaaaaahhhhhh sibeh sien!!!!!!!!!! who's up for a starbucks frap??
Me me.. But im in Wangsa Maju now.. Later need to go work..

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jul 7 2012, 08:35 PM)
I'll update once I get the quotation. Go outside mech this time.  sad.gif
LOL.. Not getting conned by local mech.. But if u want to know ur engine really losing a lot of oil, u can use some petrol to wash away the oil stain first.. Clean it totally.. Then monitor everyday to see how fast it stains back..

And also do monitor ur cold oil level every morning before a cold start.. Doesnt matter if ur car is parked in ur garage and its not flat.. Use the first day markings as a guide and see if u leak oil fast.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 8 2012, 02:45 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:51 PM)
I report police straight la, ZenG. Last time u claim insurance before right?
Yeah.. See down there for reply.

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:34 PM)
i bought my insurance online laa. Kurnia somemore ;(
Mine also Kurnia.. I renew with Kurnia also.. Kurnia have better user support.. Got free towing or very cheap towing also.. hehe..

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jul 8 2012, 12:45 AM)
u can claim own insurance 1st.
later proceed to claim from the kancil..
u say want upload the girl photo de..
still waiting leh...
Better dont claim own insurance first.. If later got problem with the report u will lose NCB..
Girl pic only u waiting non stop..

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 8 2012, 01:16 AM)
How if she dont go and make police report?

I was excally in the position of the car. and she just pop out from that junction.

Added on July 8, 2012, 1:17 am
just posted
Ok now here goes the major problem.

If she does a report too, then its not going to be much of a problem for u, cos its clear cut the ladies fault and she didnt see, she knock ur car at the side.. Seems quite bad also, repairs would come near to 1k+ easily cos need ketuk and respray..

The problem is when she does not make a police report, then the police will issue a arrest warrant. But the problem is usually no police will bother going to arrest her, eventhough they have a warrant for arrest.

So if she doesnt come ahead to give a report, u will have to wait very long before u are able to claim the insurance. Its going to take a long time cos for KFK (knock-for-knock) claims, u need to submit both ur report and her report together with the keputusan and rajah kasar then only u can claim their insurance. If not the other party insurance would not accept and u will lose ur NCB.

So its better u telephone her or what to ask if she has made a report and get the report number so that u can make an insurance claim..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 8 2012, 04:12 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 8 2012, 03:52 AM)
It will still going on!! NON-STOP!! haha  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on July 8, 2012, 3:53 am
LOL. station 18 Jusco. I will be careful when going over there now. haha.
It will never die as long as there are still PE owners around.. And since PE is still in production, this thread will never die..

Hmm u also from Ipoh?
ZenGTMM
post Jul 8 2012, 09:26 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jul 8 2012, 08:46 AM)
Thanks musyaler and abong8, I will send my car back to service center and check.

Thanks ZengGTMM for the explaination.. so far mod that come to my mind is
cross drilled rotor, braided hose and master brake pump & servo
Changing to cross drilled rotors wont help u in improving the feel ..
brake pump and servo are the same thing.. Changing to a double layer servo might help in brake feel and brake force.. But u have to refrain from braking hard as the brake force will be very high, increasing the chances of tire lock.
Another problem is that since Persona B and M line are drum brakes at the brake, if u were to change to bigger or double layer brake pump, the braking force at the front will be increased exponentially compared to the drums. So whenever u brake, the car will feel that its diving more to the front and its easy to lose rear end traction especially at high speed, causing u to skid easily.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 8 2012, 01:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Jul 8 2012, 09:53 AM)
hi i just bought persona, n im looking forward to install promote rr bodykit

anyone can recommend me where good shop sells it

btw how much is the total cost? icon_rolleyes.gif
Not sure.. But normally for PU fibre panel including paint would be less than 1k for front, back and side skirt only including painting.

QUOTE(arayz @ Jul 8 2012, 12:15 PM)
i'm using b-line, can use this multifunction steering wheel and connect to my audio system?

Added on July 8, 2012, 12:16 pm
danau kota setapak
Yes u can.. The wire will need to connect to the back of the stereo.. The person will need to know where to connect it though..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 8 2012, 01:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 8 2012, 01:06 PM)
Haiz.. I been outstation since monday and not using my car..
My car was parked at my hostel parking lot..
When I come back I saw this  cry.gif
[attachmentid=2935426]
So sad.. When u going to find KC then tell me.. I also want to come.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 8 2012, 01:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jul 8 2012, 01:10 PM)
Bila you free?  hmm.gif
Everyday after 9am till 11pm..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 8 2012, 01:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 8 2012, 01:13 PM)
Gosh, that girl looks like shes not gonna make a police report, so there is nothing i could do?

Why malaysia is so effing up, what law do we actually practice?
U have to push the police lah.. After 2 weeks go and push them.. Then make sure u follow up call every 2-3days.. If u push within 2 weeks then they are not going to do much as they will say that kena bagi 14 hari..

Put ur vote to count next GE.. Make it Friday the 13th for BN.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 9 2012, 01:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 8 2012, 01:20 PM)
Haihhh, sad case la. Should have full brake let that Bit*H bang straight into the drain. Mistake.
Y u didnt do that then? ungly b1tch like that should be removed from the road.. Buat takut orang saja..

QUOTE(arayz @ Jul 8 2012, 01:24 PM)
PU compared to ori ABS which one better? PU need to drill aite? ori ABS looks "tougher"
I prefer PU.. PU even when accident also wont crack so easily.. Its rubber based so it can rebound easily.
As for ABS Plastic, ABS plastic is the type that is currently fitted to ur car now. It can tolerate a higher level of shocks and force. Standard Promote is only Fibre if not mistaken.. THose are the cheapest and easiest to break. Just a slight bump and it will crank and need to cement and repaint it back .

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 8 2012, 02:10 PM)
I'm from Johor bahru!!
but currently study in kampar!!
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on July 8, 2012, 2:12 pm
What happen dude??!
Me too.. hehe.. I study in KL.. Kampar too ulu for me. hehe..

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Jul 8 2012, 02:36 PM)
Btw, updated here a bit.
I'm driving PE 2010 H-Line.
My fuel consumption is around 9.8/9.9 L/100km.
According to what the car recorded there.
it keeps on rising i think. I was freak out now.
Haiz. Basically used for small town (Kampar, perak) travel and sometimes went to ipoh (From kampar to ipoh) only.
Sounds normal.. In kampar its all short distance travelling and a lot of start stops for ur car engine.. So FC will be in the 9L/100km range..

QUOTE(anep @ Jul 9 2012, 12:33 AM)
lucky u.. nearly a month hv yet to received my black AT
Another Lucky Black owner joining soon.. hehe..

QUOTE(arayz @ Jul 9 2012, 01:02 AM)
mechanic and some frends mention that HWL suspension is best for persona.. isit?
Not exactly.. Brand does not really justify everything.. The best is to know what is the rebound and dampening rate of the shocks.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:44 PM