5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

mengsuan
post Jul 1 2012, 09:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 1 2012, 08:41 PM)
How much? What is the improvement?
I want improve cornering performance, an expert recommended me install rear anti-roll bar.
hmm.gif should i install 4-1 also since i travel a lot....
Small improvement to be honest. The steering feels sharper now, that's it. Our car already have rear anti-roll bar, aftermarket ones are to upgrade to a thicker bar. If you have the budget, try front anti-roll bar. I think that's about RM400+ (?)

Btw, I sometimes just wonder, if custom 4-1 extractor may not always be better than stock, why not stick to stock 4-1 extractor? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jul 1 2012, 09:06 PM
mengsuan
post Jul 1 2012, 09:09 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 1 2012, 09:06 PM)
ur front strut bar how much?

Front got ani-roll bar one meh?
The price I got isn't cheap, I willingly paid it as it's someone I know. RM178

I'm not sure, something like this? http://www.overboost-motorsports.com/product-604120.html

Added on July 1, 2012, 9:12 pmActually I also dunno why itchy hand went to install. The stock handling is already very good laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jul 1 2012, 09:12 PM
mengsuan
post Jul 1 2012, 09:37 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 1 2012, 09:24 PM)
For FF car, usually a thicker ARB is needed in the rear to reduce understeer. The Persona should already have a stock front ARB.
We have stock rear ARB that can be seen when you look under the car. Do you see the front ARB in your car? I don't.

Added on July 1, 2012, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 1 2012, 09:13 PM)
i go UR official website dun have front anti-roll bar one leh...
http://www.ultraracing.com.my/Catalog.asp?...=Persona&page=1
I have not seen the whole product offering for Persona. You need to check with one of those seller.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jul 1 2012, 09:38 PM
mengsuan
post Jul 1 2012, 10:03 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Yup, the difference is there but subtle. Upon blind test, I may not be able to tell whether the car has strut installed or not.
mengsuan
post Jul 1 2012, 10:10 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

After some years when my cat con probably clogs, I'll remove it. Oh wait, does NGV clog cat con like petrol?
mengsuan
post Jul 2 2012, 04:28 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(jacqueslim @ Jul 2 2012, 02:36 PM)
How's it? is the steering feel stiff immediately?
Yes, to a certain point of steering during high speed, it feels stiffer.
mengsuan
post Jul 2 2012, 09:29 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Jul 2 2012, 07:32 PM)
Can anyone guide me? I will be on overseas about 1 month, and would like to disconnect the battery of the persona. Which wire should I disconnect, the negative terminal or the positive one (the positive one is the one with the red cap), and is there will be any issue disconnecting the battery? Thanks
By practice, negative terminal is always removed first.

But I usually don't think of disconnecting the battery when leaving the car unattended. Under normal circumstances, the battery should last through. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jul 2 2012, 09:30 PM
mengsuan
post Jul 3 2012, 06:13 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 3 2012, 01:22 PM)
Oh...I check out Preve last time (outlook only)...I really hate the boot. This is the smallest width boot I've ever seen on a sedan car. I'm not talking abt the depth, Preve has very deep booth space. The rear fenders intrude so much into the boot space, I cannot lay my daughter's portable keyboard (organ) flat on the boot floor. Onee of the most celup boot space design for sedan..
Then not a good candidate for large NGV tanks tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Jul 3 2012, 11:38 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No need to +1 spam right? Just chat something lah. +1 won't turn up into a long-lived discussion. laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Jul 4 2012, 12:05 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:51 PM)
hmmmm wat about planning for TT this saturday night??? should be ok for u guys right?
I'm ok for this Saturday biggrin.gif
mengsuan
post Jul 5 2012, 02:28 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:52 AM)
My ABS getting cuckoo yesterday.. Suddenly when I wanna park my car, the abs light turned on.. Came out from parking, still have but then drive a few minutes, went off already.. Happened 2 times yesterday and 1 time so far today..
OBD2 diagnostic log can record existing errors. Even when light is off, SC may still be able to open up the error code.

Come TT, I help you get the code laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Jul 5 2012, 10:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(sesatbird @ Jul 5 2012, 07:39 PM)
Sorry to intrude, We are looking for people to participate in a CAR SURVEY conducted in Petaling Jaya.

Appointment can be done based on convenient timing.
An token of appreciation will be given after completion of survey. rm50-120 depending on the car type(Except for Proton Inspira and Preve).
survey length: 30-40 minutes.
Requirements:
1. A brand new car purchased from June 2011 - June 2012.
2. Age 20 - 54.
3. Holds main or majority of the decision ON PURCHASE.
4. Non-automotive industry job related.
5. Sorry to say but opens to male only.
Any interested party please PM or contact: (Max Lim - 0163112476) or (Joel - 0173453618)
I fulfill all criteria.
mengsuan
post Jul 6 2012, 10:01 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Raimy regret manual ke?
mengsuan
post Jul 7 2012, 09:44 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

At Puspakom in the early morning. Yawn
mengsuan
post Jul 7 2012, 12:23 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I think you can ask her to be your girlfriend if she only pay RM50.
mengsuan
post Jul 7 2012, 06:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jul 7 2012, 02:39 PM)
Later I'll upload pictures. If u see her face u wanna vomit la. Haha
Awaiting, laju laju pls. tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Jul 8 2012, 03:31 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The fuel consumption calculation in our car is probably derived from engine load. It continues to estimate fc even when ngv is used.
mengsuan
post Jul 9 2012, 10:34 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Today my windscreen washer suddenly not working. Got motor sound but no water. Of course there's water in it too.
mengsuan
post Jul 11 2012, 06:17 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

raimy_m9, sorry for your encounters. But thank god you're unhurt.
mengsuan
post Jul 11 2012, 10:22 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:59 PM)
Persona Elegance B-Line new variant comes with driver airbag, painted side mirror, chrome door handle, and 15" sport rims.

Rolling out this 23rd July.
Need price for this. Lol

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0536sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:39 PM