►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling
nicgoh
Jul 27 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 27 2012, 08:54 AM) If can work, Proton already install it lo. See the thread so empty also know not popular / workable one. You ask the fella how it works then we see got logic or not.  its explained here.. http://www.rmfpower.com/but i dunno whether it really will work or not..
mengsuan
Jul 27 2012, 08:56 AM
9W2NNS
Instead of ambiguous product like that, I'm more interested with the ignition booster mentioned pages ago.
dares
Jul 27 2012, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 27 2012, 08:29 AM) morning guys... was google"ing" just now and i accidentally found this.. MPC for persona.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1511294/allcan anyone confirm this thing works? SCAM
nicgoh
Jul 27 2012, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 27 2012, 09:07 AM)  thx bro for clearing my confusion..  respect bro kao kao...
V12Kompressor
Jul 27 2012, 09:13 AM
best part is, the ignition booster is lifetime warranty.
Basically, once you bought it, you'll use it from car to car, unless your next car is a diesel...
This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jul 27 2012, 09:14 AM
dares
Jul 27 2012, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 27 2012, 09:10 AM)  thx bro for clearing my confusion..  respect bro kao kao... You see those proper VS with thick thick copper cables. Then you see this piece-of-shat that plugs in to your cigaratte lighter socket that has a puny little wire from your fusebox.
nicgoh
Jul 27 2012, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 27 2012, 09:13 AM) best part is, the ignition booster is lifetime warranty. Basically, once you bought it, you'll use it from car to car, unless your next car is a diesel... ignition booster will reduce FC ma?  Added on July 27, 2012, 9:16 amQUOTE(dares @ Jul 27 2012, 09:14 AM) You see those proper VS with thick thick copper cables. Then you see this piece-of-shat that plugs in to your cigaratte lighter socket that has a puny little wire from your fusebox.  i was wondering whether this thing works or not.. just plug into lighter socket only.. thx bro This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jul 27 2012, 09:16 AM
unknownhammie
Jul 27 2012, 09:48 AM
arayz
Jul 27 2012, 10:05 AM

hye fellow personarians... i want to put oem fog light at my bumper.. do i need to buy the switch that come along with the fog light?
nicgoh
Jul 27 2012, 10:09 AM
 my sa just called me saying that this sunday no more showroom unit(new PE) for me to see.. all cars in the showroom now has been delivered to customer.. and also no test drive unit how to buy a car without test drive it
abong8
Jul 27 2012, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(arayz @ Jul 27 2012, 10:05 AM) hye fellow personarians... i want to put oem fog light at my bumper.. do i need to buy the switch that come along with the fog light? Up to u, u can always put an indipendent switch somewhere else but it won't look as good as the OEM.. The switch is around RM150 if I'm not mistaken..
Fubar20
Jul 27 2012, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 27 2012, 10:09 AM)  my sa just called me saying that this sunday no more showroom unit(new PE) for me to see.. all cars in the showroom now has been delivered to customer.. and also no test drive unit how to buy a car without test drive it  Find another SA lo. Why must buy from him?
nicgoh
Jul 27 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:11 AM) Find another SA lo. Why must buy from him?  because this showroom nearer to my house lo.. haha.. correct also.. will go find another sa.. since this sa so many business liao..lol..  good idea bro.. i call another sa.. he say this sunday got car for me to see and test drive also This post has been edited by nicgoh: Jul 27 2012, 10:29 AM
abong8
Jul 27 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 27 2012, 10:09 AM)  my sa just called me saying that this sunday no more showroom unit(new PE) for me to see.. all cars in the showroom now has been delivered to customer.. and also no test drive unit how to buy a car without test drive it  Have u seen ferrari, lambo or porsche been test drive in malaysia? But yet, they're still buying it..
nicgoh
Jul 27 2012, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:15 AM) Have u seen ferrari, lambo or porsche been test drive in malaysia? But yet, they're still buying it.. different ppl different thinking ma..lol.. i prefer to test drive first.. to avoid any unnecessary regrets after that..
Nashraf
Jul 27 2012, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:11 AM) Up to u, u can always put an indipendent switch somewhere else but it won't look as good as the OEM.. The switch is around RM150 if I'm not mistaken.. The OEM switch has 7 buttons. Can the extra buttons be wired for something else?or just for show?
arayz
Jul 27 2012, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:11 AM) Up to u, u can always put an indipendent switch somewhere else but it won't look as good as the OEM.. The switch is around RM150 if I'm not mistaken.. kenot use the existing switch? the panel got 5 buttons but only 2 buttons got function, others nothing.. cannot mod?
abong8
Jul 27 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 27 2012, 10:18 AM) different ppl different thinking ma..lol.. i prefer to test drive first.. to avoid any unnecessary regrets after that..  Then go & test drive others stock PE lah.. I decide to purchase car by going through reviews.. Not by 5 minutes drive.. QUOTE(Nashraf @ Jul 27 2012, 11:05 AM) The OEM switch has 7 buttons. Can the extra buttons be wired for something else?or just for show? Its not even a button.. U can't even push it..
Fubar20
Jul 27 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(Nashraf @ Jul 27 2012, 11:05 AM) The OEM switch has 7 buttons. Can the extra buttons be wired for something else?or just for show?  Got 7 buttons? QUOTE(arayz @ Jul 27 2012, 11:10 AM) kenot use the existing switch? the panel got 5 buttons but only 2 buttons got function, others nothing.. cannot mod? He meant use the stock switch on dashboard there. Ask the installer regarding this.
nicgoh
Jul 27 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:13 AM) Then go & test drive others stock PE lah.. I decide to purchase car by going through reviews.. Not by 5 minutes drive.. Its not even a button.. U can't even push it.. stock PE hard to find ady.. anyway..i ask another showroom.. they have test drive unit for me this sunday.. i also reading reviews ma.. or else i wont be here jo..haha