►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling
Nashraf
Jun 19 2012, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(oczone @ Jun 18 2012, 10:41 PM) Hi sifus, Any idea to change the brake servo for persona b line. The brake was too spongy, this the second time accident within 6 months. I driving slow as below 60 km/h , however after press the pedal, the car still can't stop some more lock wheel. Any ideas for me to improve the brake?? I search google found evo3 or sr20 brake servo, double layer can fit into persona, im still think of should go ahead for this?? P/s: my brake pad : bendix mtk brake fluid change: last interval 10k km Thank you what you need to change is your braking technique...when your wheels lock, your stopping distance increases..learn how to do treshold braking, practice it and it will save your life. my m-line persona is on standard brake pad and that braking technique has saved my life twice.
Nashraf
Jun 19 2012, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jun 19 2012, 02:46 PM) any tutorial? M-line with all stock donut and rim here  http://www.drivingfast.net/car-control/bra...tm#.T-AhlzLjbgk I found this to be quite a good one The most important thing is that we familiarize ourself about the braking characteristics of our M-line, get to feel when the tyres are losing traction. In that sense, we have an advantage because Persona have good steering feedback
Nashraf
Jul 11 2012, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jul 11 2012, 04:17 PM) thank god i hit behind first..if frontal...could have died..and crumple the whole front.. Added on July 11, 2012, 4:19 pmactually..the engine was intact..the front was intact..the car still can move even without front right wheel....they had to removed the bumper since theres no hole on the front panel for them to tarik my car..(the bumper hole is just a decoration only..poor proton..haiz.) the back portion looked quite ok.the damage of your car does not suggest that it has spun 4 times. bagus la structure persona. nway, thank god you are ok. mind if i ask, what tyre was that?
Nashraf
Jul 11 2012, 04:35 PM

looks like preve with esp is an attractive buy right now
Nashraf
Jul 11 2012, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jul 11 2012, 04:37 PM) i spun..hit divider spun again..smashed the divider again..i think its 3 times.. standard..kruizer ns500.. i hit the divider first..from behind. [attachmentid=2941268] i think it is safe to say that our bumper design absorbed impact quite well
Nashraf
Jul 25 2012, 10:24 AM

I got quoted RM392 for 20k major service (excluding brake oil) by Servis Mesra batu caves. Although reluctant, they are ok with me bringing own lube. Planning to use Liqui Moly semi syn.
Nashraf
Jul 25 2012, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 25 2012, 02:05 AM) just reach home. cant outrun a camry 2.0. a bit dissapointed. haha~~ technically i know i shouldnt rite? I got outrun by a waja cps on duke just now..also dissapointed haha
Nashraf
Jul 25 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(arayz @ Jul 25 2012, 12:55 PM) CPS maa... CPS like protong version of vtec i always wonder why the hell proton did not put in cps in elegance..if got,sure syiok
Nashraf
Jul 27 2012, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(abong8 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:11 AM) Up to u, u can always put an indipendent switch somewhere else but it won't look as good as the OEM.. The switch is around RM150 if I'm not mistaken.. The OEM switch has 7 buttons. Can the extra buttons be wired for something else?or just for show?