hmm...and i heard fried foods are not healthy for dogs?
Food that dog cant eat.., Why?
Jan 9 2006, 02:57 PM
311 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: P. J |
hmm...and i heard fried foods are not healthy for dogs?
Jan 9 2006, 03:21 PM
926 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
fried food, with salt. i nvr eat anything fried that is not salty. (pisang goreng?) and it is too oily.
Jan 9 2006, 05:33 PM
466 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
chocolate is not good? but my dog likes to drink milo. is it ok?
and also, i think my dog got pretty bored of his dog food, he seems to like turtle and fish pellets. it's not good right? but he always snatch it whenever i feed the fishes. |
Jan 9 2006, 05:39 PM
hey. stop feeding him milo. COCOA definitely a NO to canine.
Jan 11 2006, 09:26 AM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Cocoa or any chocolate substance are a NO NO to dogs because as you know it provides high energy to us, humans. And with that amount of energy, the dog's heart will pump faster and faster until it fails.
Jan 11 2006, 03:05 PM
wat on earth you want give such thing to a dog. just go with decent dog food. ok.
Jan 11 2006, 04:56 PM
376 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
ooo..my rootty eat watever i give!!!
choc..rice..bone..cookies..bread..fruits..noodles.. haha..like bandaraya la.. i think is just bcoz i give anythg for him to eat when he is small.. mayb he had get used to it though.. anyway...just bkful n aware wat ur doggy cant eat.. every dog hv diff immune system to smthg geh.. so cheers.. |
Jan 11 2006, 05:02 PM
481 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, god knows where... |
well last time I had a mixed breed dog.. and 1 day when my father and mother go out for wedding diner.... I curi curi drink Guiness Stout... once I taste it ..yukksss... then I pour the whole bottle into the doggie drinking bowl... guess what... my dog drank it all.... hahah next day afternoon, my mom was feeding the dog and found that the dog is still lying around lazy.... like DRUNK... yes DRUNk... hahahah so I guess don't ever give ur dog guiness stout.. hehe
Jan 11 2006, 05:02 PM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I used to have a dog who likes cakes but will throw up if he ate any cream on the cakes...
Jan 11 2006, 05:05 PM
1,052 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
give your dog some brandy or whiskey.......they will love it !
Jan 11 2006, 05:19 PM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Keep on spamming with all the unnecessary stuffs like coke+panadol, whiskey and stuffs.
Jan 11 2006, 06:12 PM
1,979 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
It's true that most owners don't know it but no no for dogs include grapes/raisins/chocolate/coffee/garlic/onions/macadamia nuts/cat food... looks harmless enuff but these can be deadly.
Avoid the sugary/salty stuff as well, it's not good for them. The above are usually life threatening if your dog consume it in large quantities like the whole can of nescafe or a 1kg bar of chocolate. It's ok to treat them with small amounts once in a blue moon... or switch to healthy alternatives like bananas or dog biscuit or ice cubes. There is a bigger list here:- http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?cl...&articleid=1030 I hope this helps! edit: BTW feeding too much dog food will also cause problems like obesity and worst still bloat This post has been edited by aaronpang: Jan 11 2006, 06:14 PM |
Jan 11 2006, 10:33 PM
376 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jan 11 2006, 06:12 PM) It's true that most owners don't know it but no no for dogs include grapes/raisins/chocolate/coffee/garlic/onions/macadamia nuts/cat food... looks harmless enuff but these can be deadly. anyway..just dun overfeed our canine lol..Avoid the sugary/salty stuff as well, it's not good for them. The above are usually life threatening if your dog consume it in large quantities like the whole can of nescafe or a 1kg bar of chocolate. It's ok to treat them with small amounts once in a blue moon... or switch to healthy alternatives like bananas or dog biscuit or ice cubes. There is a bigger list here:- http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?cl...&articleid=1030 I hope this helps! edit: BTW feeding too much dog food will also cause problems like obesity and worst still bloat watever is it ..cant give too much.. just moderately la.. |
Jan 11 2006, 11:31 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Dogs should avoid:
Chocolate(Dark chocolates) coz it is very concentrated in cocoa, some dogs can eat a bit of it but some, just a small nibble can cause a reaction and instand death. It contains caffeine, theobromine, or theophylline that can even cause heart failure. Onions are worst! A dog will die from the lack of red blood cells. Garlic, 1cm per 10kg body weight is ok as garlic helps in flea and tick control. Grapes, the toxicity comes from the skin and seeds, your dog will appear fine now but in the long run... it could lead to abnormal death. Fried and salty foods: These are greasy, full or fat and sodium. Dogs cannot take up large amounts of fat and sodium. Why? Coz it will cause a dog to have a fatty heart that cannot work properly, liver disease from the high content. Sodium(salt) doesn't cause a dog to drop fur, it causes a dog to have kidney stones and kidney disease. Oranges causes a dog to pass watery stool if given a lot. Human medication and vitamins can do more harm than good. Always consult a vet. Dogs cannot take in large amount of fruits and veges also. Bones, raw bones from lamb, beef and chicken are ok, as long RAW. Cooked bones splinter in the tummy, can get trapped in the throat and tear the linings of the stomach. Anyway, still best to avoid bones in the end lah cause if your dog is a swallower, then NO BONES AT ALL!!!! |
Jan 12 2006, 12:37 AM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
Dog food will do ler.
Jan 12 2006, 02:41 AM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hope this link will clear up all the confusion.
Chocolate and Dog Poisoning Do NOT feed your dog chocolates! |
Jan 12 2006, 11:43 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
Dog cannot eat fillet?
saliva's smelly? is this true |
Jan 12 2006, 12:21 PM
1,642 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
how about beer?
one day i was having a couple of beers and my rottie was beside me... so i poured a can of Tiger into her bowl and she drank it.... |
Jan 12 2006, 12:24 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
i posted c*ke and A*lc*hol
deleted by mod lol i thought i didnt post repeated then my post gone again haha just knew it is deleted lolx ;p anyway dun give unnessesarry to dogs |
Jan 12 2006, 03:28 PM
401 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
hey, since dogs are omnivorous (can eat both meat and vege, if you dunno), can also feed them fruits like watermelon, banana and durians.
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:18 PM |