Food that dog cant eat.., Why?

vaan
post Jan 11 2006, 04:56 PM

376 posts

ooo..my rootty eat watever i give!!!
choc..rice..bone..cookies..bread..fruits..noodles..
haha..like bandaraya la..
i think is just bcoz i give anythg for him to eat when he is small..
mayb he had get used to it though..
anyway...just bkful n aware wat ur doggy cant eat..
every dog hv diff immune system to smthg geh.. rolleyes.gif
so cheers..
vaan
post Jan 11 2006, 10:33 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jan 11 2006, 06:12 PM)
It's true that most owners don't know it but no no for dogs include grapes/raisins/chocolate/coffee/garlic/onions/macadamia nuts/cat food... looks harmless enuff but these can be deadly.

Avoid the sugary/salty stuff as well, it's not good for them.

The above are usually life threatening if your dog consume it in large quantities like the whole can of nescafe or a 1kg bar of chocolate.

It's ok to treat them with small amounts once in a blue moon... or switch to healthy alternatives like bananas or dog biscuit or ice cubes.

There is a bigger list here:-
http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?cl...&articleid=1030

I hope this helps!

edit: BTW feeding too much dog food will also cause problems like obesity and worst still bloat  shocking.gif
anyway..just dun overfeed our canine lol..
watever is it ..cant give too much..
just moderately la.. sweat.gif
vaan
post Jan 16 2006, 01:29 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Jan 15 2006, 11:00 AM)
Lol, i actually feed my dog Baskin n' Robbins ice cream before (the blue colour lime flavour,forgot the name)
Its tongue went blue after eating...aiks, too much colouring.
wah..damn rich r u!!evenb me also hvnt try it b4 la..hehe drool.gif
vaan
post Jan 19 2006, 11:17 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jan 17 2006, 12:14 AM)
Feed somemore and you might find out user posted image

Tell to be careful but don't want to listen feed their pets weird weird stuff that is not part of their natural diet.... if you wan't to treat your pet dog get him a lean piece of steak  drool.gif or doggies biscuits  tongue.gif
haha..my rotty just ate a curry puff la..
he loves it man!!!! thumbup.gif
anyway..he eat watever i give though.. sweat.gif

0.0157sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:27 AM