125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Collectibles 12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V12, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

shai_razi
post Aug 20 2012, 09:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Aug 19 2012, 01:47 AM)
Teaser of the Mark-I 2.0 by Plastic Enemies tongue.gif

Yesss! This means i'm gonna let go of my V1.0.. Anyone want? PM me.. I let go cheap cheap nod.gif
judge-the
post Aug 21 2012, 10:45 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Aug 14 2012, 11:34 PM)
Thanks for the kind feedback sifu...  notworthy.gif
Fuuyoh... don't post... I don't wanna look  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  kena poison...

1. Wow... which one you like the most?
2. What's the articulation like? I see most poses quite rigid, leg cannot really bend like Gundam MG one?
3. I'd like to play a bit with it, but from what I've seen - most people just keep for display, no fun lar...  blush.gif

Sorry too busy hari raya at home. This morning only can do group shot

1. Personally i prefer mark 5, mark 6 and warmachine
2. You can do poses but really need to bit more careful many fragile parts
3. cost approx rm550 each and i don't intend to play with these collectables so just display them in the cabinet
SUSagewisdom
post Aug 21 2012, 11:43 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Aug 21 2012, 10:45 AM)

3. cost approx rm550 each and i don't intend to play with these collectables so just display them in the cabinet
A belated Selamat Hari Raya to you, bro tongue.gif Great photo shoot.... make sure the kids at your house or visitor's kids don't get their grubby hands on it.... sekali jatuh doh.gif

Fuyoh, canggihnya, all the Iron Man... rclxms.gif
I WANT Iron Man Mark IV and War Machine.... drool.gif Now, prices soo high... think min RM700 per figure, can only see, no touch. cry.gif

Prices have increased a lot for the Hot Toys, bro... no more RM550... increase up to RM700 for new Avengers set... I only want one, but wallet sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Try to avoid poison by not looking at the pix.

Still deciding on Mark VII cos:
1. Price is too high see rclxub.gif
2. Need to pry out battery... aiseh, leceh scared scratch the nice paint
3. Pink panties issue... some say use Mr. Color 47 to airbrush the part so that the red returns, but dunno why Hot Toys never fix this issue on their own.

Thanks for sharing biggrin.gif
TSBeastX
post Aug 21 2012, 11:52 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

If Mk. 5 is an indicator...... HT has solve the pink panty issue
Lurker
post Aug 21 2012, 12:31 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

BeastX, mk5 or mk6 come 1st? Mk6 seems like its fading
SUSagewisdom
post Aug 21 2012, 12:35 PM

729 posts

Is it me or is Mark II silver more silvery than Mark V? Mark II silver seems more metallic but Mark V seems plasticky.

Even War Machine seems better with silvery matte finish compared to Mark V silver.
TSBeastX
post Aug 21 2012, 12:50 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 21 2012, 12:31 PM)
Mk.5 comes later then Mk. 6.... But before the Mk.6 reissue for Avengers & Gantry release of Mk. 4.... I presume the reissues have not faded, or it might too soon to tell
hiroka88
post Aug 21 2012, 12:50 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Aug 21 2012, 01:31 PM)
Mark6 came first.
shai_razi
post Aug 21 2012, 12:52 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 21 2012, 11:52 AM)
If Mk. 5 is an indicator...... HT has solve the pink panty issue
But Mark 5 panty is plastic ainnit? The pink-ish problem only happens on rubber parts painted red.. And Mark 6 really really got it bad.. Mark 4 not so much, I wonder why hmm.gif

The worst part is The Avengers Mark 6 figure.. Panty already pink from the point of unboxing doh.gif
Time Walker
post Aug 21 2012, 12:58 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Aug 21 2012, 11:43 AM)
A belated Selamat Hari Raya to you, bro  tongue.gif  Great photo shoot.... make sure the kids at your house or visitor's kids don't get their grubby hands on it.... sekali jatuh  doh.gif

Fuyoh, canggihnya, all the Iron Man...  rclxms.gif
I WANT Iron Man Mark IV and War Machine....  drool.gif  Now, prices soo high... think min RM700 per figure, can only see, no touch.  cry.gif

Prices have increased a lot for the Hot Toys, bro... no more RM550... increase up to RM700 for new Avengers set... I only want one, but wallet  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Try to avoid poison by not looking at the pix.

3. Pink panties issue... some say use Mr. Color 47 to airbrush the part so that the red returns, but dunno why Hot Toys never fix this issue on their own.

nice ironman collection you have there, too bad i don't space to collect them
TSBeastX
post Aug 21 2012, 01:04 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(shai_razi @ Aug 21 2012, 12:52 PM)
But Mark 5 panty is plastic ainnit? The pink-ish problem only happens on rubber parts painted red.. And Mark 6 really really got it bad.. Mark 4 not so much, I wonder why  hmm.gif

The worst part is The Avengers Mark 6 figure.. Panty already pink from the point of unboxing  doh.gif
Mk 5 have the same PVC panties
mywii
post Aug 21 2012, 01:38 PM

239 posts

wah complete bro......Selamat Hari Raya....
judge-the
post Aug 21 2012, 01:43 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(shai_razi @ Aug 21 2012, 12:52 PM)
But Mark 5 panty is plastic ainnit? The pink-ish problem only happens on rubber parts painted red.. And Mark 6 really really got it bad.. Mark 4 not so much, I wonder why  hmm.gif

The worst part is The Avengers Mark 6 figure.. Panty already pink from the point of unboxing  doh.gif
surprisingly my mark 3 still doesn't have any fading problem

Added on August 21, 2012, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 21 2012, 01:38 PM)
wah complete bro......Selamat Hari Raya....
lucky got that mark 4 from you smile.gif
do come over for a raya visit if you are in seremban

This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 21 2012, 01:44 PM
hiroka88
post Aug 21 2012, 03:22 PM

110 posts

sekali release 4models rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
good luck for MJ fans.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
shaywxn
post Aug 21 2012, 06:07 PM

Pm me bro
hiroka88
post Aug 21 2012, 07:23 PM

110 posts

user posted imageuser posted image

box

This post has been edited by hiroka88: Aug 21 2012, 07:23 PM
TSBeastX
post Aug 21 2012, 07:49 PM

5,987 posts

http://www.sideshowcollectors.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=115267
jason_tan1980
post Aug 22 2012, 01:42 AM

58 posts

Awesome collection, and get a awesome price, i wish i could get the Mark 4...

Added on August 22, 2012, 1:44 am
QUOTE(agewisdom @ Aug 21 2012, 11:43 AM)
A belated Selamat Hari Raya to you, bro  tongue.gif  Great photo shoot.... make sure the kids at your house or visitor's kids don't get their grubby hands on it.... sekali jatuh  doh.gif

Fuyoh, canggihnya, all the Iron Man...  rclxms.gif
I WANT Iron Man Mark IV and War Machine....  drool.gif  Now, prices soo high... think min RM700 per figure, can only see, no touch.  cry.gif

Prices have increased a lot for the Hot Toys, bro... no more RM550... increase up to RM700 for new Avengers set... I only want one, but wallet  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Try to avoid poison by not looking at the pix.

Haven't pre-order the Mk 7? then you might be getting price higher than 750 when it comes to stock.
I wasn't border so much of the issue, the new Mark 6 Avengers version seems that HT has resolved their pink panty issue.

Battery issue, it won't leak within a year or two. no worry much about this.

This post has been edited by jason_tan1980: Aug 22 2012, 01:44 AM
SUSagewisdom
post Aug 22 2012, 02:02 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Aug 22 2012, 01:42 AM)

Haven't pre-order the Mk 7? then you might be getting price higher than 750 when it comes to stock.
I wasn't border so much of the issue, the new Mark 6 Avengers version seems that HT has resolved their pink panty issue.

Battery issue, it won't leak within a year or two. no worry much about this.
Hi Jason, nice to meet you smile.gif

I'm usually quite thrifty, so the thought of spending so much money on an action figure makes me sweat.gif doh.gif sweat.gif Only reason I'm even considering is because of the thumbup.gif Iron Man movie thumbup.gif with excellent acting by Robert Downey Jr. When he suited up in the Iron Man armor... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Only can afford 1 and only 1! So far I like Mark IV best. Mark VII is ok-lar, but I don't like silver, prefer gold and red scheme mar...

Trying to resist and wait for Iron Man 3 movie to come out. Hopefully got reissue version of Mark 4. Or more canggih Iron Man armor... Seems like there's going to be a reverse color scheme... aiyah, milk(Iron)man doh.gif

TonyLee
post Aug 22 2012, 02:42 AM

Wow nice collection there!!

And Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslims friends here!! smile.gif

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:54 PM